---
title: "Affiniture Cards Limited SWIFT/BIC code AFCSGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised Payment Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code AFCSGB22XXX for Affiniture Cards Limited, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Affiniture Cards Limited

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Affiniture Cards Limited

Affiniture Cards Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in Wrexham. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an Authorised Payment Institution (FRN 578474) and as a consumer credit firm (FRN 723770). It trades as Diners Club International and has issued Diners Club products in the UK since August 2012. It offers business statement accounts, including a Trainline business account, and B2B statement accounts. Since September 2025 it has belonged to Moka United, a Turkish payments group backed by İşbank.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised Payment Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#licences)

BIC **AFCSGB22XXX** LEI **[894500SHGDHVP4KWP767](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500SHGDHVP4KWP767)** [Licence no. **578474**](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Affiniture Cards Limited (LEI 894500SHGDHVP4KWP767). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 578474 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2018-03-27 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Diners Club International (FCA-PSD), Diners Club (FCA-PSD)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** AFCSGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-08-03
- **Last updated:** 2024-08-03

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Affiniture Group Limited

Firm type

Other

Trades as Diners Club International

- **Standing:** Moka United, a Turkish payments group, completed its acquisition of the firm in September 2025 after the FCA approved it. Since 1 September 2025 the firm has been held through Is United Payment Systems Limited.
- **Ownership:** Affiniture Group Limited holds 75% or more of the firm and is itself held by Is United Payment Systems Limited, the UK holding company through which Moka United of Türkiye acquired the firm in September 2025.
- **Direct parent:** Affiniture Group Limited, United Kingdom
- **Ultimate owner:** Moka United, Türkiye
- **Head office:** Unit 8 Wilkinson Business Park, Clywedog Road South, LL13 9AE Wrexham, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 07885531
- **Incorporated:** 19 Dec 2011

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [dinersclub.co.uk ↗](https://dinersclub.co.uk/) [customer-centre.dinersclub.co.uk ↗](https://customer-centre.dinersclub.co.uk/) Affiniture Customer Centre, online account portal for Diners Club members
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [dinersclub.co.uk/legal/terms-of-website-use/](https://dinersclub.co.uk/legal/terms-of-website-use/)
2.  [dinersclub.co.uk/](https://dinersclub.co.uk/)
3.  [dinersclub.co.uk/faqs/](https://dinersclub.co.uk/faqs/)
4.  [dinersclub.co.uk/products/business-statement-accounts/](https://dinersclub.co.uk/products/business-statement-accounts/)
5.  [dinersclub.co.uk/history/](https://dinersclub.co.uk/history/)
6.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)
7.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/persons-with-significant-control)
8.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/filing-history)
9.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13583533/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13583533/persons-with-significant-control)
10.  [herald.wales/north-wales/wrexham-north-wales/moka-united-completes-acquisition-of-affiniture-cards-lim](https://herald.wales/north-wales/wrexham-north-wales/moka-united-completes-acquisition-of-affiniture-cards-limited-following-fca-approval/)
11.  [fintechfutures.com/m-a/moka-united-expands-ruut-uk-presence-with-affiniture-cards-acquisition](https://www.fintechfutures.com/m-a/moka-united-expands-ruut-uk-presence-with-affiniture-cards-acquisition)
12.  [forbes.com.tr/ekonomi/moka-united-unicorn-un-ici-bosaltildi](https://www.forbes.com.tr/ekonomi/moka-united-unicorn-un-ici-bosaltildi)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an Authorised Payment Institution (FRN 578474) and as a consumer credit firm (FRN 723770). It issues Diners Club products under a franchise from Diners Club International.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 578474 | In its own name | Active | [dinersclub.co.uk ↗](https://dinersclub.co.uk/legal/terms-of-website-use/) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Consumer Credit Firm | 723770 | In its own name | Active | [dinersclub.co.uk ↗](https://dinersclub.co.uk/legal/terms-of-website-use/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's website does not describe how it safeguards customers' funds.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Diners Club International Direct [dinersclub.co.uk ↗](https://dinersclub.co.uk/history/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#overview-sources)

-   Lending

It issues Diners Club International products in the UK and offers business credit statement accounts, including a Trainline business account, and B2B statement accounts.

Its website terms say it supplies services or credit to individuals only if they live in the United Kingdom or the Republic of Ireland.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** United Kingdom · Ireland

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Jonathan David Back Chief Executive Officer; director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)
- **Executive:** Halim Memiş Director (CEO of Moka United) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)
- **Executive:** Reza Satongar Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)
- **Executive:** Asli Odabasi Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)
- **Executive:** Doruk Yurtkuran Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2026

    Leadership

    Gulsum Merve Bickes resigned as a director of the firm on 20 January 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)

2.  Sep 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Moka United completed its acquisition of the firm after FCA approval. The terms were not disclosed.

    [herald.wales ↗](https://herald.wales/north-wales/wrexham-north-wales/moka-united-completes-acquisition-of-affiniture-cards-limited-following-fca-approval/)

3.  Sep 2025

    Leadership

    Halim Memiş, Asli Odabasi and Doruk Yurtkuran joined the board on 1 September 2025. Joseph Edward Hurley resigned as a director the same day.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers)

4.  Sep 2024

    Other

    According to the firm's chief executive, Diners Club International approved Moka United's acquisition of the firm in September 2024.

    [herald.wales ↗](https://herald.wales/north-wales/wrexham-north-wales/moka-united-completes-acquisition-of-affiniture-cards-limited-following-fca-approval/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** AFCSGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. AFCS Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 894500SHGDHVP4KWP767
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500SHGDHVP4KWP767)
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 578474
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 686acf1811bb

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/affiniture-cards-limited-afcsgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.dinersclub.co.uk ↗](https://www.dinersclub.co.uk/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED FLOOR FIRST 8 WILKINSON COURT WILKINSON BUSINESS PARK WREXHAM LL13 9AE UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED FLOOR FIRST 8 WILKINSON COURT WILKINSON BUSINESS PARK WREXHAM WREXHAM LL13 9AE UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AFCSGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500SHGDHVP4KWP767</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AFCSGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500SHGDHVP4KWP767</LEI>
  <Nm>AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>WREXHAM</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED FLOOR FIRST 8 WILKINSON COURT WILKINSON</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>BUSINESS PARK WREXHAM LL13 9AE</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Affiniture Cards Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
