---
title: "Agos-Ducato SPA SWIFT/BIC code AGOUITM1XXX · Italy | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Italy: Payment institution (Bank of Italy). SWIFT/BIC code AGOUITM1XXX for Agos-Ducato SPA, Italy. Head-office BIC, LEI 815600F37471C4E69D64."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
3.  Agos-Ducato SPA

![Agos logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/04/04086786c4d91c1b.svg)

Italy · Payments & e-money

# Agos-Ducato SPA

Legal name in the LEI record AGOS-DUCATO S.P.A.

Agos Ducato S.p.A. is a consumer credit company in Milan. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a financial intermediary under Article 106 of the Consolidated Banking Act and registers it as a payment institution under Article 114-septies. Crédit Agricole Personal Finance & Mobility owns 61% of the firm and Banco BPM owns 39%. It offers personal loans, point-of-sale instalment finance, credit cards, salary-backed loans (cessione del quinto), leasing and insurance to consumers in Italy through branches, retail partners and partner banks.

Register status

Licensed in Italy

Payment institution · Bank of Italy

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#licences)

BIC **AGOUITM1XXX** LEI **[815600F37471C4E69D64](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600F37471C4E69D64)** [Licence no. **08570720154**](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#licences) Passive participant (no connection) [In a G-SIB group · Groupe Crédit Agricole](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#group) Head-office BIC only [Group: Credit Agricole SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Agos-Ducato S.P.A. (LEI 815600F37471C4E69D64). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Italy Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 08570720154 | [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it) | Active | 2018-01-14 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Regulatory status

### FSB · global systemically important banks

2025 list

- **G-SIB:** Groupe Crédit Agricole
- **Relation:** In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
- **Bucket:** 2 of 5 · extra capital buffer 1.5% of risk-weighted assets
- **On the list since:** 2011

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** AGOUITM1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2014-09-06
- **Last updated:** 2018-01-13

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

1,960

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.ca-personalfinancemobility.com/en/marque/agos/)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

61% Crédit Agricole Personal Finance & Mobility

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as Agos

- **Ownership:** Crédit Agricole S.A. holds 61% of the firm through Crédit Agricole Personal Finance & Mobility (formerly Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance), and Banco BPM holds the other 39%.
- **Direct parent:** [Crédit Agricole Personal Finance & Mobility](https://elucidate.co/directory/ca-consumer-finance-agrlfr22), France 61%
- **Ultimate owner:** Crédit Agricole S.A., France
- **Major shareholder:** Banco BPM S.p.A. 39% · 3 Mar 2026
- **Head office:** Viale Fulvio Testi 280, 20126 Milano, Italy
- **Company register:** Registro delle Imprese di Milano 08570720154
- **Name in the local language:** Agos Ducato S.p.A.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [agos.it ↗](https://www.agos.it/) did not load when checked [agoscorporate.it ↗](https://www.agoscorporate.it/) corporate website
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [doc.agosducato.it/documenti/privacy\_informativa.pdf](https://doc.agosducato.it/documenti/privacy_informativa.pdf)
2.  [agcm.it/media/comunicati-stampa/2026/2/PV12B](https://www.agcm.it/media/comunicati-stampa/2026/2/PV12B)
3.  [en.agcm.it/en/media/press-releases/2026/2/PV12B](https://en.agcm.it/en/media/press-releases/2026/2/PV12B)
4.  [agcm.it/dotcmsCustom/tc/2031/2/getDominoAttach?urlStr=81.126.91.44%3A8080%2FC12560D000291394%2F0%](https://www.agcm.it/dotcmsCustom/tc/2031/2/getDominoAttach?urlStr=81.126.91.44%3A8080%2FC12560D000291394%2F0%2FA923C1F4C6A437ADC1258D9900578687%2F%24File%2Fp31825.pdf)
5.  [d2brehffmri7r6.cloudfront.net/AGOS\_CORPORATE/2026/4/cs---agos---apertura-parma\_03032026-002\_32825.pdf](https://d2brehffmri7r6.cloudfront.net/AGOS_CORPORATE/2026/4/cs---agos---apertura-parma_03032026-002_32825.pdf)
6.  [ca-personalfinancemobility.com/en/marque/agos/](https://www.ca-personalfinancemobility.com/en/marque/agos/)
7.  [agoscorporate.it/chi-siamo/](https://www.agoscorporate.it/chi-siamo/)
8.  [agos.it/carte-di-credito/istituzionali/agospay.aspx](https://www.agos.it/carte-di-credito/istituzionali/agospay.aspx)
9.  [ilgiornaleditalia.it/news/mondo-imprese/771564/agos-risultati-2025-con-utile-netto-a-203-milioni-di-euro-nel-2](https://www.ilgiornaleditalia.it/news/mondo-imprese/771564/agos-risultati-2025-con-utile-netto-a-203-milioni-di-euro-nel-2025-+7-ricavi-in-crescita-dell8-e-impieghi-oltre-18-miliardi.html)
10.  [credito.abieventi.it/it/speaker/laura-galimberti-31](https://credito.abieventi.it/it/speaker/laura-galimberti-31)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a financial intermediary under Article 106 of the Consolidated Banking Act (register number 19309) and registers it as a payment institution under Article 114-septies. IVASS registers it as an insurance intermediary in Section D of the Single Register of Insurance Intermediaries (RUI).

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Italy Italy | Financial intermediary authorised under Article 106 of Legislative Decree 385/93 (Consolidated Banking Act) | 19309 | In its own name | Active | [doc.agosducato.it ↗](https://doc.agosducato.it/documenti/privacy_informativa.pdf) |
| Bank of Italy Italy | Payment institution entered in the register under Article 114-septies of the Consolidated Banking Act (payment services, card acquiring) | 08570720154 | In its own name | Active | [doc.agosducato.it ↗](https://doc.agosducato.it/documenti/privacy_informativa.pdf) |
| Institute for the Supervision of Insurance (IVASS) Italy | Insurance intermediary, Register of Insurance Intermediaries Section D | D000200619 | In its own name | Active | [doc.agosducato.it ↗](https://doc.agosducato.it/documenti/privacy_informativa.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [agos.it ↗](https://www.agos.it/carte-di-credito/istituzionali/agospay.aspx) Mastercard Access not stated [agos.it ↗](https://www.agos.it/carte-di-credito/istituzionali/agospay.aspx)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#overview-sources)

-   Lending
-   Buy now, pay later

It provides personal loans, point-of-sale instalment finance for retail and car purchases, revolving credit cards on the Visa and Mastercard networks, salary-backed loans, leasing, long-term car rental (Agos Renting) and insurance. It sells through its own branches, retail and car-dealer partners and the branches of Banco BPM and Crédit Agricole Italia.

It serves customers in Italy through a branch network and commercial partners.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in:** Italy

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** François Edouard Drion Amministratore Delegato e Direttore Generale (Chief Executive Officer and General Manager) Confirmed 3 Mar 2026 · [d2brehffmri7r6.cloudfront.net ↗](https://d2brehffmri7r6.cloudfront.net/AGOS_CORPORATE/2026/4/cs---agos---apertura-parma_03032026-002_32825.pdf)
- **Executive:** ![Laura Galimberti](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/a5/a5dd729ce0e19f68.webp) Laura Galimberti Direttore Legal Affairs & Corporate Sustainability Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [credito.abieventi.it ↗](https://credito.abieventi.it/it/speaker/laura-galimberti-31)

## Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2026

    Enforcement

    The Italian Competition Authority (AGCM) fined the firm EUR 800,000 for refusing or restricting direct debits from non-Italian SEPA IBANs between 2014 and 2023.

    [en.agcm.it ↗](https://en.agcm.it/en/media/press-releases/2026/2/PV12B)

2.  Dec 2025

    Other

    The firm completed its first Cash SRT securitisation of a portfolio of about EUR 1 billion of performing loans during 2025.

    [ilgiornaleditalia.it ↗](https://www.ilgiornaleditalia.it/news/mondo-imprese/771564/agos-risultati-2025-con-utile-netto-a-203-milioni-di-euro-nel-2025-+7-ricavi-in-crescita-dell8-e-impieghi-oltre-18-miliardi.html)

3.  Jul 2025

    Investigation

    The AGCM opened proceedings PV12B against the firm over possible IBAN discrimination under Article 9 of the SEPA Regulation.

    [agcm.it ↗](https://www.agcm.it/dotcmsCustom/tc/2031/2/getDominoAttach?urlStr=81.126.91.44%3A8080%2FC12560D000291394%2F0%2FA923C1F4C6A437ADC1258D9900578687%2F%24File%2Fp31825.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** AGOUITM1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. AGOU Bank 2. IT Country · Italy 3. M1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 815600F37471C4E69D64
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600F37471C4E69D64)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 08570720154
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 256f481465ac

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
- **Country · region:** Italy · Europe & Central Asia
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · Groupe Crédit Agricole](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1#regulatory) list of 2025
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Ca Consumer Finance](https://elucidate.co/directory/ca-consumer-finance-agrlfr22) · France[969500GDYGB7Y20PP765 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500GDYGB7Y20PP765)
- **Ultimate parent:** [Credit Agricole SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-agricole-sa-agrifrpp) · France[969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05)
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · Groupe Crédit Agricole](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05) bucket 2 · 2025 list GLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.

The Credit Agricole SA group has 84 institutions in the directory, in 33 countries: 83 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Credit Agricole Italia S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-agricole-italia-s-p-a-crppit2p), [Caceis Bank](https://elucidate.co/directory/caceis-bank-isaefrpp), [Caceis Bank, Italy Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/caceis-bank-italy-branch-isaeitmm), [Credit Agricole SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-agricole-sa-agrifrpp), [Amundi Asset Management](https://elucidate.co/directory/amundi-asset-management-agrifrpi).

[See the Credit Agricole SA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** VIA BERNINA 7 MILANO 20158 ITALY
- **Operational address:** AGOSDUCATO SPA MILANO 20158 MILANO ITALY

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AGOUITM1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600F37471C4E69D64</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AGOUITM1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600F37471C4E69D64</LEI>
  <Nm>AGOS-DUCATO SPA</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MILANO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA BERNINA 7 MILANO 20158</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Credit Agricole Italia S.P.A. BIC CRPPIT2P Credit institution Prudential licence Italy · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 8156007D348794DB1690](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-agricole-italia-s-p-a-crppit2p)
-   [Ca Auto Bank S.P.A. BIC FCAAIT2T Credit institution Prudential licence Italy · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 549300V1VN70Q7PQ7234](https://elucidate.co/directory/ca-auto-bank-s-p-a-fcaait2t)
-   [Amundi Real Estate Italia Sgr SPA BIC AEEIITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 8156005902A7BC6EFF44](https://elucidate.co/directory/amundi-real-estate-italia-sgr-spa-aeeiitm1)
-   [Italasset Finance S.R.L. BIC ITISITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 815600EA7FC205A31A36](https://elucidate.co/directory/italasset-finance-s-r-l-itisitm1)
-   [Caceis Bank BIC ISAEFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 96950023SCR9X9F3L662](https://elucidate.co/directory/caceis-bank-isaefrpp)
-   [Credit Agricole SA BIC AGRIFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-agricole-sa-agrifrpp)
-   [Amundi Asset Management BIC AGRIFRPI Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 96950010FL2T1TJKR531](https://elucidate.co/directory/amundi-asset-management-agrifrpi)
-   [Credit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank BIC BSUIFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 1VUV7VQFKUOQSJ21A208](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-agricole-corporate-and-investment-bank-bsuifrpp)

[All 84 institutions in the Credit Agricole SA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Italy

-   [Buffetti Finance S.P.A. BIC SEPFIT31 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 07783020725 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31)
-   [Fabrick S.P.A. BIC AXEVIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 02654890025 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600E1EFC5260F4726](https://elucidate.co/directory/fabrick-s-p-a-axevit22)
-   [Hercle S.r.l. · trading as Hercle No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 10942550962 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500AEBA8A0HQ44988](https://elucidate.co/directory/hercle-s-r-l-406208777a1f)
-   [Monetic S.P.A. BIC MOECITR2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 17934661004 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600944FCC95982179](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetic-s-p-a-moecitr2)
-   [Tppay S.R.L. BIC TPPAITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 12511320967 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600001A6487168E37](https://elucidate.co/directory/tppay-s-r-l-tppaitm2)
-   [Xoldy S.P.A. BIC XOLDITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11932890962 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 81560016DF740E487C02](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2)
-   [Zpay Srl BIC ZPAYIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11865370966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005BDVBFIA9EC546](https://elucidate.co/directory/zpay-srl-zpayit22)
-   [Admiral Pay Istituto DI Pagamento - Società A Responsabilità Limitata · trading as ADMIRAL PAY IP SRL No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04335420404 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/admiral-pay-istituto-di-pagamento-societa-a-responsabilita-limitata-efac103ac4ba)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Agos-Ducato SPA?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [agos.it](https://www.agos.it/) (official website) · [original](https://www.agos.it/media/common/agos-logo.svg); Laura Galimberti: [credito.abieventi.it](https://credito.abieventi.it/it/speaker/laura-galimberti-31) (official website) · [original](https://media.abieventi.it/eventi/CAFC65E6-912C-4372-8E3C-2E21944BD6EA/relatori/20260318161928-Foto-Galimberti%20Laura.jpeg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
