---
title: "Amaiz LTD SWIFT/BIC code AMZIGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code AMZIGB22XXX for Amaiz LTD, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Amaiz LTD

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Amaiz LTD

Amaiz Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, firm reference 900857. According to Companies House, Sergei Dobrovolskii holds 75% or more of its shares. The firm credits him as its founder. Under the Amaiz brand it offers e-money business and personal accounts, Mastercard cards, card issuing for businesses, and Faster Payments, SEPA and Swift transfers.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#licences)

BIC **AMZIGB22XXX** LEI **[213800I87NNR9ZO1D625](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800I87NNR9ZO1D625)** [Licence no. **900857**](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Amaiz LTD (LEI 213800I87NNR9ZO1D625). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900857 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2018-12-14 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** AMZIGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2020-09-26
- **Last updated:** 2024-09-28

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#overview-sources)

Customers

1,000

accounts · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://amaiz.com/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Amaiz

- **Ownership:** Companies House records one individual, Sergei Dobrovolskii, as holding 75% or more of the firm's shares and voting rights since 5 December 2017.
- **Major shareholder:** Sergei Dobrovolskii
- **Head office:** 20 Little Britain, EC1A 7DH London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 10977384
- **Incorporated:** 22 Sep 2017
- **Founder:** Sergei Dobrovolskii

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [amaiz.com ↗](https://amaiz.com/) [journal.amaiz.com ↗](https://journal.amaiz.com/) blog [v3.amaiz.com ↗](https://v3.amaiz.com/sign-in) customer login and sign-up portal [v3-sandbox.amaiz.com ↗](https://v3-sandbox.amaiz.com/cma/v1/api-docs/swagger-ui/index.html) developer docs (Card Management API sandbox)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/amaiz/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/AmaizFinance) · [Facebook ↗](https://facebook.com/AmaizFinance) · [Instagram ↗](https://instagram.com/amaiz_finance)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/amaiz/id6504632986) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.amaiz.mobile)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx](https://register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx)
5.  [amaiz.com/](https://amaiz.com/)
6.  [amaiz.com/files/Amaiz%20Business%20Account%20Terms.pdf](https://amaiz.com/files/Amaiz%20Business%20Account%20Terms.pdf)
7.  [einpresswire.com/article/944524640/amaiz-launches-new-international-payment-service-to-96-countries](https://www.einpresswire.com/article/944524640/amaiz-launches-new-international-payment-service-to-96-countries)
8.  [electronicpaymentsinternational.com/news/amaiz-small-businesses-payments-service/](https://www.electronicpaymentsinternational.com/news/amaiz-small-businesses-payments-service/)
9.  [financialit.net/news/payments/amaiz-reveals-brand-new-banking-app-entrepreneurs](https://financialit.net/news/payments/amaiz-reveals-brand-new-banking-app-entrepreneurs)
10.  [journal.amaiz.com/maximise-security-with-amaizs-advanced-card-and-transfer-features/](https://journal.amaiz.com/maximise-security-with-amaizs-advanced-card-and-transfer-features/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (firm reference 900857). It issues e-money and payment instruments in its own name.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900857 | In its own name | Active | [amaiz.com ↗](https://amaiz.com/files/Amaiz%20Business%20Account%20Terms.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds matching customers' balances are kept separate from its own funds in a separate bank account under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. It states that these funds are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme. [amaiz.com ↗](https://amaiz.com/files/Amaiz%20Business%20Account%20Terms.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Faster Payments Access not stated [amaiz.com ↗](https://amaiz.com/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [amaiz.com ↗](https://amaiz.com/) Swift Access not stated [amaiz.com ↗](https://amaiz.com/) Mastercard Access not stated [amaiz.com ↗](https://amaiz.com/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   Prepaid cards
-   Card-issuing platform
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   FX conversion
-   Merchant acquiring

It offers GBP, EUR and USD e-money accounts with a UK sort code and account number or an IBAN, virtual and plastic Mastercard cards, bulk card issuing and a card-as-a-service platform. It also offers Faster Payments, SEPA and Swift transfers. In September 2026 it announced a local-rail payment service to 96 countries.

The firm serves customers from the UK under its FCA authorisation. It accepts applications from businesses with non-UK owners at its discretion and deals with non-resident customers only in or from the UK.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Steve Dominic Taklalsingh](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/24/24b5d691761126d1.webp) Steve Dominic Taklalsingh CEO (UK); director and company secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [einpresswire.com ↗](https://www.einpresswire.com/article/944524640/amaiz-launches-new-international-payment-service-to-96-countries)
- **Executive:** Boura Kym Tomlinson Cann Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Other

    Amaiz launched an international payment service for small businesses, using local banking systems to pay recipients in 96 countries.

    [einpresswire.com ↗](https://www.einpresswire.com/article/944524640/amaiz-launches-new-international-payment-service-to-96-countries)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** AMZIGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. AMZI Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800I87NNR9ZO1D625
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800I87NNR9ZO1D625)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900857
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 2015b591b6d4
- **Companies House no.:** [10977384 ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/amaiz-ltd-amzigb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.amaiz.com ↗](https://www.amaiz.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Persons with significant control

Companies House · company [10977384 ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384) · as at 9 October 2026

Companies House lists 1 person with significant control for Amaiz Ltd: 1 individual.

| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Sergei Dobrovolskii | Individual | 75–100% of shares · 75–100% of votes · 75–100% of votes as a firm member | 5 December 2017 |

Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.

A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.

Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.

[See the register at Companies House ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/persons-with-significant-control)

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 150 MINORIES LONDON EC3N 1LS UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 150 MINORIES LONDON LONDON EC3N 1LS UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AMZIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800I87NNR9ZO1D625</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AMZIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800I87NNR9ZO1D625</LEI>
  <Nm>AMAIZ LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>150 MINORIES LONDON EC3N 1LS</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Amaiz LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Persons with significant control**—Companies House · [source ↗](https://download.companieshouse.gov.uk/en_pscdata.html) as at 9 October 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Steve Dominic Taklalsingh: [einpresswire.com](https://www.einpresswire.com/article/944524640/amaiz-launches-new-international-payment-service-to-96-countries) (official website) · [original](https://img.einpresswire.com/medium/1197597/steve-taklalsingh-ceo-uk-at.jpeg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
