---
title: "Amnis Europe AG SWIFT/BIC code AMNSLI22XXX · Liechtenstein | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Liechtenstein: Payment institution (Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein). SWIFT/BIC code AMNSLI22XXX for Amnis Europe AG, Liechtenstein."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li)
3.  Amnis Europe AG

![amnis logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/74/74f96d558331e91e.webp)

Liechtenstein · Payments & e-money

# Amnis Europe AG

AMNIS Europe AG is a company limited by shares (Aktiengesellschaft) based in Vaduz, Liechtenstein. The Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) authorises it as a payment institution under PSD2. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of AMNIS Treasury Services AG of Zurich, which runs the amnis brand. It offers multi-currency business accounts, international payments, currency exchange and debit cards to small and medium-sized businesses, and since 1 January 2025 it also provides amnis payment services to Swiss clients in place of its parent.

Register status

Licensed in Liechtenstein

Payment institution · Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#licences)

BIC **AMNSLI22XXX** LEI **[391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19)** [Licence no. **300793**](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Amnis Europe AG (LEI 391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 300793 | [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li) | Active | 2021-11-04 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** AMNSLI22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SIC](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-05-07
- **Last updated:** 2024-10-26

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#overview-sources)

Customers

3,000

customers · Group · 26 Feb 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-closed-series-b-funding-round/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% AMNIS Treasury Services AG

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as amnis

- **Ownership:** AMNIS Treasury Services AG of Zurich owns 100% of the firm, according to the amnis group.
- **Direct parent:** AMNIS Treasury Services AG, Switzerland 100%
- **Head office:** Gewerbeweg 15, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein
- **Company register:** Liechtenstein Office of Justice (commercial register) FL-0002.647.164-7
- **Incorporated:** 6 Nov 2020
- **Founders:** Michael Wüst · Robert Bloch · Philippe Christen

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [amnistreasury.com ↗](https://amnistreasury.com/) did not load when checked [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/) help centre
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/amnis-europe-ag) · [X ↗](https://www.twitter.com/amnis_Europe) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/amniseuropeag)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [fmaregister.fma-li.li/details/9dabda04-0ccc-ea11-811c-005056ab0b01/paymentInstitution](https://fmaregister.fma-li.li/details/9dabda04-0ccc-ea11-811c-005056ab0b01/paymentInstitution)
2.  [lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19](https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19)
3.  [help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5829910-payment-institution-regulation-protection-of-client-funds](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5829910-payment-institution-regulation-protection-of-client-funds)
4.  [help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/10308369-centralised-service-offering](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/10308369-centralised-service-offering)
5.  [help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/13162022-update-to-our-terms-conditions](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/13162022-update-to-our-terms-conditions)
6.  [help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/15612787-what-currencies-can-i-receive-on-my-li-iban](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/15612787-what-currencies-can-i-receive-on-my-li-iban)
7.  [help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5914254-what-is-a-multi-currency-iban-account](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5914254-what-is-a-multi-currency-iban-account)
8.  [help.amnistreasury.com/en/collections/3267742-regulations-policies](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/collections/3267742-regulations-policies)
9.  [amnistreasury.com/security-regulations/](https://amnistreasury.com/security-regulations/)
10.  [amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-closed-series-b-funding-round/](https://amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-closed-series-b-funding-round/)
11.  [amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-opens-offices-in-vienna-and-prague/](https://amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-opens-offices-in-vienna-and-prague/)
12.  [amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-expands-with-payment-institution-license/](https://amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-expands-with-payment-institution-license/)
13.  [startupticker.ch/en/news/fintech-amnis-setzt-auf-wachstum](https://www.startupticker.ch/en/news/fintech-amnis-setzt-auf-wachstum)
14.  [allnews.ch/content/interviews/amnis-veut-devenir-le-revolut-pour-les-entreprises-de-taille-moyenne](https://www.allnews.ch/content/interviews/amnis-veut-devenir-le-revolut-pour-les-entreprises-de-taille-moyenne)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Several models
- **Licensed firm it operates under:** TigSiPay SIA, Latvia regulated EMI responsible for the card services

The FMA authorises the firm as a payment institution under PSD2, and it offers services in other EEA states under the PSD2 passport. Its debit cards are provided under TigSiPay SIA, an e-money institution, with Monavate UAB as card programme manager.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) Liechtenstein | Payment institution (payment services, card acquiring) | 300793 | In its own name | Active | [fmaregister.fma-li.li ↗](https://fmaregister.fma-li.li/details/9dabda04-0ccc-ea11-811c-005056ab0b01/paymentInstitution) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that client funds are held in segregated accounts at EU banks, as PSD2 requires, and are kept separate from its own assets. [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5829910-payment-institution-regulation-protection-of-client-funds)
- **Card issuer:** TigSiPay SIA Latvia [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/13162022-update-to-our-terms-conditions)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Direct [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/15612787-what-currencies-can-i-receive-on-my-li-iban) SIC (Swiss Interbank Clearing) Access not stated [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/15612787-what-currencies-can-i-receive-on-my-li-iban) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5914254-what-is-a-multi-currency-iban-account) Mastercard Through a partner [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/13162022-update-to-our-terms-conditions)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Debit cards
-   Domestic payments
-   FX hedging

It provides multi-currency accounts in more than 20 currencies with Liechtenstein and German IBANs, cross-border and local payments, currency exchange and multi-currency Mastercard debit cards for companies.

It serves business clients in the EEA under its Liechtenstein licence. Since January 2025 it has also served the Swiss clients of the amnis group.

- **Payment volume:** CHF 1.5bnpayment volume processed Group · 31 Dec 2022 · [company statement ↗](https://www.startupticker.ch/en/news/fintech-amnis-setzt-auf-wachstum)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 8 countries:** Switzerland · Liechtenstein · Germany · Austria · Czechia · Italy · Netherlands · Poland
- **Latest funding round:** Series B · CHF 10m Feb 2025 Led by Swisscom Ventures [amnistreasury.com ↗](https://amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-closed-series-b-funding-round/)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Michael Wüst](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/6c/6cfddb750a4a395c.webp) Michael Wüst Co-founder and CEO (amnis group) Confirmed 27 Aug 2026 · [allnews.ch ↗](https://www.allnews.ch/content/interviews/amnis-veut-devenir-le-revolut-pour-les-entreprises-de-taille-moyenne)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#overview-sources)

1.  Dec 2025

    Other

    The firm changed the regulated issuer of its debit cards from Monavate UAB to TigSiPay SIA after an ownership change at Monavate.

    [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/13162022-update-to-our-terms-conditions)

2.  Feb 2025

    Funding

    The parent AMNIS Treasury Services AG raised CHF 10 million in a Series B round led by Swisscom Ventures.

    [amnistreasury.com ↗](https://amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-closed-series-b-funding-round/)

3.  Jan 2025

    Other

    The firm took over from AMNIS Treasury Services AG the provision of payment services to Swiss amnis clients.

    [help.amnistreasury.com ↗](https://help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/10308369-centralised-service-offering)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** AMNSLI22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. AMNS Bank 2. LI Country · Liechtenstein 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 300793
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 4e268d659a79
- **National bank code:** [IID (BC-Nummer) 83047](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li)
- **Country · region:** Liechtenstein · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** GEWERBEWEG 15 VADUZ 9490 LIECHTENSTEIN
- **Operational address:** GEWERBEWEG 15 VADUZ 9490 VADUZ LIECHTENSTEIN

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI and its CHBCC clearing code
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AMNSLI22XXX</BICFI>
  <ClrSysMmbId>
    <ClrSysId>
      <Cd>CHBCC</Cd>
    </ClrSysId>
    <MmbId>83047</MmbId>
  </ClrSysMmbId>
  <LEI>391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AMNSLI22XXX</BICFI>
  <ClrSysMmbId>
    <ClrSysId>
      <Cd>CHBCC</Cd>
    </ClrSysId>
    <MmbId>83047</MmbId>
  </ClrSysMmbId>
  <LEI>391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19</LEI>
  <Nm>AMNIS EUROPE AG</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VADUZ</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LI</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>GEWERBEWEG 15 VADUZ 9490</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Swiss Interbank Clearing (SIC), Swiss franc real-time gross settlementISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SIX Bank Master entries have no joining date.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### IID (BC-Nummer) · Switzerland

1 code file of 2026-10-12 · ISO 20022 clearing system code CHBCC

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 83047 | AMNSLI22XXX | Amnis Europe AG | Vaduz |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Amnis Europe AG BIC AMNSLI23 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Liechtenstein · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli23)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Liechtenstein

-   [Cornèr Europe AG No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 265389 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300LO95KBOGHGLR19](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb)
-   [Swiss Bankers Prepaid Services AG No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 111248 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200G11TKPJ50OSD73](https://elucidate.co/directory/swiss-bankers-prepaid-services-ag-d96521dc9e65)
-   [Tantum AG BIC TANTLI22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 300345 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LI)

Claim this profile

## Work at Amnis Europe AG?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: SIX Interbank Clearing, Bank Master.
-   **National bank codes**—Switzerland (Source: SIX Interbank Clearing Bank Master).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [amnistreasury.com](https://amnistreasury.com/) (official website) · [original](https://amnistreasury.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/swisscom-logo.png); Michael Wüst: [allnews.ch](https://www.allnews.ch/content/interviews/amnis-veut-devenir-le-revolut-pour-les-entreprises-de-taille-moyenne) (official website) · [original](https://www.allnews.ch/sites/default/files/styles/biographie/public/Michael_Wuest_RS.jpg?h=00e18867&itok=I0XJC51o).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
