---
title: "Appla Trading LTD SWIFT/BIC code APTDCY22XXX · Cyprus | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Cyprus: Payment institution (Central Bank of Cyprus). SWIFT/BIC code APTDCY22XXX for Appla Trading LTD, Cyprus. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
3.  Appla Trading LTD

Cyprus · Payments & e-money

# Appla Trading LTD

Appla Trading Ltd is a Cypriot limited company with its office in Larnaca. The Central Bank of Cyprus (CBC) authorises it as a payment institution under licence number 115.1.2.37. It trades as "Appla Payment Institution" and under the appla-x brand. It offers businesses multi-currency accounts with dedicated IBANs, currency exchange, domestic and international payments and a merchant payment gateway. It credits Marshall Jablon as its founder and chief executive.

Register status

Licensed in Cyprus

Payment institution · Central Bank of Cyprus

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#licences)

BIC **APTDCY22XXX** LEI **[9845005AYAEHC6M97507](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845005AYAEHC6M97507)** [Licence no. **115.1.2.37**](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Appla Trading LTD (LEI 9845005AYAEHC6M97507). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 115.1.2.37 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Active | 2023-01-27 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: APPLA PAYMENT INSTITUTION (EBA-PSD2)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** APTDCY22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2025-03-01
- **Last updated:** 2025-03-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as appla-x (Appla Payment Institution)

- **Head office:** Hana Residence, Office 102, Pavlou Valdaseridi 6, 6018 Larnaca, Cyprus (registered office: Archiepiskopou Makariou III, 82, 1st floor, Mesa Geitonia, 4003 Limassol, Cyprus)
- **Founder:** Marshall Jablon

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/) [account.appla-x.com ↗](https://account.appla-x.com/register) client account registration and login portal
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/in/appla-x-a0b133301/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61567537894166) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/applax7)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/appla-trading-ltd](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/appla-trading-ltd)
2.  [uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/payment-institutions/service-providers-from-the-eea/f](https://uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/payment-institutions/service-providers-from-the-eea/freedom-to-provide-services/appla-trading-ltd/)
3.  [bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/appla-trading-ltd](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/appla-trading-ltd)
4.  [appla-x.com/](https://www.appla-x.com/)
5.  [appla-x.com/terms-conditions/](https://www.appla-x.com/terms-conditions/)
6.  [appla-x.com/regulation-compliance/](https://www.appla-x.com/regulation-compliance/)
7.  [appla-x.com/about/](https://www.appla-x.com/about/)
8.  [appla-x.com/leadership/](https://www.appla-x.com/leadership/)
9.  [appla-x.com/services/](https://www.appla-x.com/services/)
10.  [appla-x.com/partnerships/](https://www.appla-x.com/partnerships/)
11.  [centralbank.cy/en/licensing-supervision/payment-institutions-and-electronic-money-institutions/registers](https://www.centralbank.cy/en/licensing-supervision/payment-institutions-and-electronic-money-institutions/registers)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The CBC authorises the firm as a payment institution under licence number 115.1.2.37. The Bank of Lithuania register lists it as providing services without a branch in 30 other member states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Payment Institution | 115.1.2.37 | In its own name | Active | [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/terms-conditions/) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Payment institution of an EU Member State providing services in the Republic of Lithuania without a branch | 104022690 | Exemption | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/appla-trading-ltd) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds client funds in segregated accounts with authorised credit institutions or safeguarding institutions, separate from its own funds. [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/terms-conditions/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Direct [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/partnerships/) Visa Access not stated [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/services/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/partnerships/) Swift Access not stated

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   FX conversion
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Payouts and mass payments

It serves businesses that trade across borders, with IBAN accounts, conversion between currencies such as EUR, USD, GBP, AED and CHF, payouts and online card acceptance.

It serves clients from Cyprus and has notified cross-border services to other EEA states under its Cypriot licence.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 4 countries:** Cyprus · Lithuania · Latvia · Portugal

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Marshall Jablon Founder & CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/leadership/)
- **Executive:** Yiota Panayiotou Executive Director & Managing Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/leadership/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2025

    Leadership

    Yiota Panayiotou, formerly the firm's Compliance and AML Officer, became Executive Director and Managing Director.

    [appla-x.com ↗](https://www.appla-x.com/leadership/)

2.  Oct 2024

    Licence

    The firm started cross-border payment services under its Cypriot licence in Portugal and Latvia, according to their central banks' registers.

    [bportugal.pt ↗](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/appla-trading-ltd)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** APTDCY22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. APTD Bank 2. CY Country · Cyprus 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 9845005AYAEHC6M97507
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845005AYAEHC6M97507)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 115.1.2.37
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 024f048a1971
- **National bank code:** [Bank identifier 923](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
- **Country · region:** Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 82 ARCHIEPISKOPOU MAKARIOU III MESA GEITONIA FLOOR 1 LIMASSOL (LEMESOS) 4003 CYPRUS
- **Operational address:** PINE TREE VIEW FLOOR 1 10 KOSTI PALAMA OFFICE 101 LARNACA 6016 LARNACA CYPRUS

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>APTDCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845005AYAEHC6M97507</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>APTDCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845005AYAEHC6M97507</LEI>
  <Nm>APPLA TRADING LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>82 ARCHIEPISKOPOU MAKARIOU III MESA GEITONIA FLOOR 1 LIMASSOL</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>(LEMESOS) 4003</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## National bank codes

### Bank identifier · Cyprus

1 code file of 2026-09

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 923 | APTDCY22 | APPLA TRADING LTD |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Cyprus

-   [Xryma PLC BIC ISEMCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.17 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800NGHVYL5PFZI692](https://elucidate.co/directory/xryma-plc-isemcy22)
-   [Moneygate Solutions Limited BIC MNGTCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.46 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500C98ZD3A9O6CE76](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneygate-solutions-limited-mngtcy2n)
-   [Ecommbx Limited BIC ECBXCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.20 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900AWH3J6H31CFI88](https://elucidate.co/directory/ecommbx-limited-ecbxcy2n)
-   [Hapic LTD BIC HAPCCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.68 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450044BOB0E645AD66](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22)
-   [Intraclear Limited BIC ITRACY2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.35 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500F776NEBD7D6538](https://elucidate.co/directory/intraclear-limited-itracy2l)
-   [Sepaga E.M.I. LTD BIC SEPMCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.18 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n)
-   [Aeon Payment Technologies Limited BIC AEPTCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.39 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 21380027R6KMKXGKN581](https://elucidate.co/directory/aeon-payment-technologies-limited-aeptcy22)
-   [Altery Eu Ltd. BIC HEDOCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.61 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007WAAJHEDAN4B36](https://elucidate.co/directory/altery-eu-ltd-hedocy22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CY)

Claim this profile

## Work at Appla Trading LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **National bank codes**—Cyprus (Source: Central Bank of Cyprus).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
