---
title: "Atlantic Partners Asia (Sg) Pte. Ltd. SWIFT/BIC code APATSGS2XXX · Singapore | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Singapore: Major Payment Institution (MAS). SWIFT/BIC code APATSGS2XXX for Atlantic Partners Asia (Sg) Pte. Ltd., Singapore. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
3.  Atlantic Partners Asia (Sg) Pte. Ltd.

![Atlantic Partners Asia (APA) logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/8a/8adc2d30c7ed497e.svg)

Singapore · Payments & e-money

# Atlantic Partners Asia (Sg) Pte. Ltd.

Atlantic Partners Asia (SG) Pte. Ltd. is a private limited company based in Singapore. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a Major Payment Institution under licence PS20200516. It also holds an Australian Financial Services Licence from the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) and is registered with the Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC). It trades as Atlantic Partners Asia (APA), a group with separately licensed entities in Hong Kong, Canada and South Africa. It offers foreign exchange, cross-border and domestic payments and named multi-currency virtual IBAN accounts to high-net-worth individuals, family offices and businesses.

Register status

Licensed in Singapore

Major Payment Institution · Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#licences)

BIC **APATSGS2XXX** LEI **[549300HKUUXZWI5S5047](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300HKUUXZWI5S5047)** [Licence no. **Not published by the register**](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Atlantic Partners Asia (Sg) Pte. Ltd. (LEI 549300HKUUXZWI5S5047). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi) Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) | Active | — | — | - Money remittance - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** APATSGS2XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-10-01
- **Last updated:** 2022-10-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

140

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/about)

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Atlantic Partners Asia (APA)

- **Head office:** 133 Cecil Street, #18-01 Keck Seng Tower, 069535 Singapore, Singapore

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [atlanticpartnersasia.com ↗](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/atlantic-partners-asia)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/240310-ATLANTIC-PARTNERS-ASIA-SG-PTE-LTD](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/240310-ATLANTIC-PARTNERS-ASIA-SG-PTE-LTD)
2.  [atlanticpartnersasia.com/](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/)
3.  [atlanticpartnersasia.com/about](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/about)
4.  [atlanticpartnersasia.com/products](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/products)
5.  [atlanticpartnersasia.com/media](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/media)
6.  [atlanticpartnersasia.com/contact-us](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/contact-us)
7.  [atlanticpartnersasia.com/term-of-service?tab=terms-of-service](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/term-of-service?tab=terms-of-service)
8.  [fintechnews.sg/133426/payments/payfuture-apa-cross-border-payments/](https://fintechnews.sg/133426/payments/payfuture-apa-cross-border-payments/)
9.  [hrtoday.in/simon-lopez-appointed-chief-operating-officer-at-atlantic-partners-asia/](https://hrtoday.in/simon-lopez-appointed-chief-operating-officer-at-atlantic-partners-asia/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution for account issuance, domestic money transfer and cross-border money transfer services. ASIC grants it Australian Financial Services Licence 555035, and it is registered with AUSTRAC.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution (account issuance, domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer) | PS20200516 | In its own name | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/240310-ATLANTIC-PARTNERS-ASIA-SG-PTE-LTD) |
| Australian Securities and Investments Commission Australia | Australian Financial Services Licence | 555035 | In its own name | Active | [atlanticpartnersasia.com ↗](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/about) |
| Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) Australia | AUSTRAC registration | — | In its own name | Active | [atlanticpartnersasia.com ↗](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/about) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards customer money; MAS states that a major payment institution must comply with requirements to protect customer money. [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/240310-ATLANTIC-PARTNERS-ASIA-SG-PTE-LTD)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Access not stated [atlanticpartnersasia.com ↗](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/products)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Multi currency accounts
-   Domestic payments
-   Payouts and mass payments

It combines foreign exchange, named multi-currency virtual IBAN accounts, payments in less-traded currencies and domestic bulk payments, and says it covers over 38 currencies and 300 currency pairs across 180 countries.

The firm serves clients from Singapore under its MAS licence and in Australia under its ASIC licence, and sends payments to about 180 countries according to the firm.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses · Consumers · Other
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** Singapore · Australia

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** ![Tobias Billingham](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/7c/7c71304b935fd070.webp) Tobias Billingham Head of Sales and Distribution (Atlantic Partners Asia) Confirmed 22 Jun 2026 · [fintechnews.sg ↗](https://fintechnews.sg/133426/payments/payfuture-apa-cross-border-payments/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#overview-sources)

1.  Jun 2026

    Other

    Atlantic Partners Asia announced a partnership giving its clients access to Payfuture's local payment infrastructure in emerging markets.

    [fintechnews.sg ↗](https://fintechnews.sg/133426/payments/payfuture-apa-cross-border-payments/)

2.  Jan 2025

    Licence

    ASIC granted the firm Australian Financial Services Licence 555035, according to the firm's 2025 timeline.

    [atlanticpartnersasia.com ↗](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/about)

3.  May 2024

    Leadership

    Atlantic Partners Asia promoted Simon Lopez, previously Chief Administrative Officer, to Chief Operating Officer.

    [hrtoday.in ↗](https://hrtoday.in/simon-lopez-appointed-chief-operating-officer-at-atlantic-partners-asia/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** APATSGS2XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. APAT Bank 2. SG Country · Singapore 3. S2 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 549300HKUUXZWI5S5047
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300HKUUXZWI5S5047)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 794afd7abb4a

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlantic-partners-asia-sg-pte-ltd-apatsgs2#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
- **Website (register):** [www.atlanticpartnersasia.com ↗](http://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/)
- **Country · region:** Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** KECK SENG TOWER LEVEL 18, FLOOR 18 133 CECIL STREET SINGAPORE 069535 SINGAPORE
- **Operational address:** KECK SENG TOWER LEVEL 18 FLOOR 18 133 CECIL STREET SINGAPORE SINGAPORE 069535 SINGAPORE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>APATSGS2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300HKUUXZWI5S5047</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>APATSGS2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300HKUUXZWI5S5047</LEI>
  <Nm>ATLANTIC PARTNERS ASIA (SG) PTE. LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>SINGAPORE</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>KECK SENG TOWER LEVEL 18, FLOOR 18 133 CECIL STREET SINGAPORE 069535</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Singapore

-   [Atlas Consolidated PTE. LTD. · trading as Hugo No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 9845005BPECFKD4ED973](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlas-consolidated-pte-ltd-dd9bff35ebe7)
-   [Triple A Technologies PTE. LTD. · trading as TripleA No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 984500DA4B5DE9599547](https://elucidate.co/directory/triple-a-technologies-pte-ltd-35777ab55bbd)
-   [Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30](https://elucidate.co/directory/jst-digital-trading-and-technology-pte-ltd-0b04a7881932)
-   [Paxos Global PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 254900HKUGCSEE1Z8626](https://elucidate.co/directory/paxos-global-pte-ltd-f0e62912b4de)
-   [Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 98450060F9F56F87ED90](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45)
-   [Stonex Financial Pte. Ltd. BIC IGLUSGSG Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 984500C5005644B14P13](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-pte-ltd-iglusgsg)
-   [Xrex PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 2549000QE6HHWJLNL230](https://elucidate.co/directory/xrex-pte-ltd-da7af7b2e1b7)
-   [2C2P Pte. Ltd. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/2c2p-pte-ltd-4eb1a068b1fb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=SG)

Claim this profile

## Work at Atlantic Partners Asia (Sg) Pte. Ltd.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution**—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · [register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [atlanticpartnersasia.com](https://www.atlanticpartnersasia.com/) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/64c3c73f73b9c1600fbdccc9/64cb7e225630fcc809bc239e_APA-logo-white.svg); Tobias Billingham: [fintechnews.sg](https://fintechnews.sg/133426/payments/payfuture-apa-cross-border-payments/) (official website) · [original](https://fintechnewssg-22e90.kxcdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Tobias-Billingham.jpg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
