---
title: "Banqup S.A. SWIFT/BIC code PANXBEB1XXX · Belgium | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Belgium: Payment institution (National Bank of Belgium). SWIFT/BIC code PANXBEB1XXX for Banqup S.A., Belgium. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be)
3.  Banqup S.A.

![Banqup Payments logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/19/19d0cc1f761bd231.svg)

Belgium · Payments & e-money

# Banqup S.A.

Legal name in the LEI record Banqup

Banqup SA is a Belgian société anonyme based in La Hulpe and was formerly named Unifiedpost Payments SA. The National Bank of Belgium authorises it as a payment institution under the Law of 11 March 2018. It provides services in 18 other EEA states through branches. It is wholly owned by Banqup Group SA, which is listed on Euronext Brussels. It provides the payment services within the Banqup e-invoicing platform. These include business payment accounts with IBANs, Mastercard debit cards, payment initiation, account information and invoice payment collection.

Register status

Licensed in Belgium

Payment institution · National Bank of Belgium

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#licences)

BIC **PANXBEB1XXX** LEI **[5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98)** [Licence no. **0649860804**](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Group: Banqup Group](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900QIETDP1T932G86) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Banqup (LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) National Bank of Belgium Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 0649860804 | [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be) | Active | 2016-10-11 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** PANXBEB1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SDD Core · VOP](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **Other BICs with this LEI:** [PANXNL22](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-panxnl22) · [PANXPTP2](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-branch-in-portugal-panxptp2) · [PANXEE22](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-eesti-filiaal-panxee22) · [PANXLT22](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-filialas-panxlt22) · [PANXHUH2](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-hungarian-branch-panxhuh2) · [PANXPLP2](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-joint-stock-company-branch-in-poland-panxplp2) +10 more
- **BIC first registered:** 2018-08-04
- **Last updated:** 2025-12-31

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Banqup Group SA

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Banqup Payments

- **Standing:** The firm was renamed from Unifiedpost Payments SA to Banqup SA in 2025, after its parent adopted the Banqup Group name on 20 May 2025. In June 2026 Banqup Group SA started a process to explore strategic alternatives, including the possible sale of individual business units.
- **Ownership:** Banqup Group SA (formerly Unifiedpost Group SA), which is listed on Euronext Brussels, owns 100% of the firm.
- **Direct parent:** [Banqup Group SA ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900QIETDP1T932G86), Belgium 100%
- **Head office:** Avenue Reine Astrid 92A, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium
- **Company register:** Belgian Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) 0649.860.804
- **Incorporated:** 11 Mar 2016
- **Former names:** Unifiedpost Payments SA · PAY-NXT

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [banqup.com ↗](https://www.banqup.com/) [investors.banqup.com ↗](https://investors.banqup.com/) investor relations site of the parent, Banqup Group SA
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/banqup-group) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Banqup/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/banqup.group/)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/nl/app/banqup-one/id1571650889) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.unifiedpost.myid)

Sources · 17 pages consulted

1.  [a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms\_and\_conditions\_payment\_services\_consolidated\_v2-2\_202607.pdf](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms_and_conditions_payment_services_consolidated_v2-2_202607.pdf)
2.  [a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/2fcd9a251d/overview-banqup-sa-branch-offices-last-updated-17-04-2026.pdf](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/2fcd9a251d/overview-banqup-sa-branch-offices-last-updated-17-04-2026.pdf)
3.  [a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/5a99b13205/banqup\_wolfsberg\_questionnaire\_signed.pdf](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/5a99b13205/banqup_wolfsberg_questionnaire_signed.pdf)
4.  [banqup.com/legal/complaints](https://www.banqup.com/legal/complaints)
5.  [banqup.com/legal/legal-documents](https://www.banqup.com/legal/legal-documents)
6.  [banqup.com/solutions/banqup-payments](https://www.banqup.com/solutions/banqup-payments)
7.  [fi.ee/en/payment-services/payment-institutions/payment-services/branches-foreign-payment-instit](https://www.fi.ee/en/payment-services/payment-institutions/payment-services/branches-foreign-payment-institutions/banqup-sa-eesti-filiaal-varasem-arinimi-unifiedpost-payments-eesti-filiaal)
8.  [investors.banqup.com/corporate-governance/management](https://investors.banqup.com/corporate-governance/management)
9.  [investors.banqup.com/management/anouk-arendt](https://investors.banqup.com/management/anouk-arendt)
10.  [banqup.com/resources/news/branding-update-unifying-our-future-under-the-banqup-brand](https://www.banqup.com/resources/news/branding-update-unifying-our-future-under-the-banqup-brand)
11.  [investors.banqup.com/news-releases/news-release-details/unifiedpost-payments-receives-authorisation-national-b](https://investors.banqup.com/news-releases/news-release-details/unifiedpost-payments-receives-authorisation-national-bank)
12.  [globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/02/18/3240387/0/en/banqup-and-visa-enter-strategic-partnership-to-deliv](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/02/18/3240387/0/en/banqup-and-visa-enter-strategic-partnership-to-deliver-integrated-e-invoicing-and-e-payment-solutions.html)
13.  [globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/17/3345829/0/en/banqup-group-announces-h1-2026-results-date-and-webc](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/17/3345829/0/en/banqup-group-announces-h1-2026-results-date-and-webcast-invitation.html)
14.  [globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/06/15/3311497/0/en/banqup-group-announces-strategic-simplification-plan](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/06/15/3311497/0/en/banqup-group-announces-strategic-simplification-plan-and-launch-of-process-to-explore-strategic-alternatives.html)
15.  [globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/05/28/3302497/0/en/banqup-group-announces-change-at-the-helm-of-its-man](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/05/28/3302497/0/en/banqup-group-announces-change-at-the-helm-of-its-management.html)
16.  [globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/05/21/3299765/0/en/banqup-delivers-40-3-y-y-growth-in-subscription-reve](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/05/21/3299765/0/en/banqup-delivers-40-3-y-y-growth-in-subscription-revenue-in-q1-2026.html)
17.  [investors.banqup.com/news-releases/news-release-details/unifiedpost-group-rebrands-banqup-group-reinforcing-it](https://investors.banqup.com/news-releases/news-release-details/unifiedpost-group-rebrands-banqup-group-reinforcing-its-position)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The National Bank of Belgium authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Belgian Law of 11 March 2018. Its branch overview dated 17 April 2026 says the licence is passported to 18 EEA states by freedom of establishment. In August 2024 the National Bank of Belgium also authorised it to purchase receivables under this licence.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| National Bank of Belgium Belgium | Payment institution (Law of 11 March 2018) | 0649.860.804 | In its own name | Active | [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/2fcd9a251d/overview-banqup-sa-branch-offices-last-updated-17-04-2026.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm's terms say customer funds are safeguarded as the law requires. They also say the funds of payment accounts are held in a segregated account at a credit institution, which the terms do not name. [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms_and_conditions_payment_services_consolidated_v2-2_202607.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Direct [globenewswire.com ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/02/18/3240387/0/en/banqup-and-visa-enter-strategic-partnership-to-deliver-integrated-e-invoicing-and-e-payment-solutions.html) Mastercard Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms_and_conditions_payment_services_consolidated_v2-2_202607.pdf) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms_and_conditions_payment_services_consolidated_v2-2_202607.pdf) SEPA Direct Debit Core Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms_and_conditions_payment_services_consolidated_v2-2_202607.pdf) Swift Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms_and_conditions_payment_services_consolidated_v2-2_202607.pdf) Bancontact Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/579e4e2c6d/terms_and_conditions_payment_services_consolidated_v2-2_202607.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#overview-sources)

-   Domestic payments
-   Debit cards
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Account information (open banking)
-   Merchant acquiring
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion

The firm provides payment accounts, debit cards, payment initiation, account information and invoice payment collection inside the Banqup invoicing platform and partner applications. It mainly serves SMEs.

It serves customers in Belgium and, through branches under its Belgian licence, in 18 other EEA states.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 19 countries:** Belgium · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Italy · Latvia · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Netherlands · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Spain · Sweden

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#overview-sources)

- **Compliance / MLRO:** Karl Janssen MLRO (signatory of the firm's Wolfsberg CBDDQ) Confirmed 9 Oct 2025 · [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/318078/x/5a99b13205/banqup_wolfsberg_questionnaire_signed.pdf)
- **Executive:** Anouk Arendt Head of Banqup Payments (Banqup Group payments division) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [investors.banqup.com ↗](https://investors.banqup.com/management/anouk-arendt)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#overview-sources)

1.  Aug 2026

    Leadership

    Banqup Group named Anouk Arendt Head of Payments as part of a new divisional leadership team.

    [globenewswire.com ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/17/3345829/0/en/banqup-group-announces-h1-2026-results-date-and-webcast-invitation.html)

2.  Jun 2026

    Other

    The parent, Banqup Group SA, mandated Lazard to explore strategic options, including selling individual business units or the whole group.

    [globenewswire.com ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/06/15/3311497/0/en/banqup-group-announces-strategic-simplification-plan-and-launch-of-process-to-explore-strategic-alternatives.html)

3.  May 2026

    Leadership

    Nicolas de Beco left as CEO of the parent by mutual consent, and Koen De Brabander became interim CEO.

    [globenewswire.com ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/05/28/3302497/0/en/banqup-group-announces-change-at-the-helm-of-its-management.html)

4.  Mar 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    Banqup Group completed the sale of its Baltic operations to Fitek OÜ.

    [globenewswire.com ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/05/21/3299765/0/en/banqup-delivers-40-3-y-y-growth-in-subscription-revenue-in-q1-2026.html)

5.  Feb 2026

    Other

    The firm announced a partnership with Visa and said it would issue virtual commercial cards as a Visa principal issuing member.

    [globenewswire.com ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/02/18/3240387/0/en/banqup-and-visa-enter-strategic-partnership-to-deliver-integrated-e-invoicing-and-e-payment-solutions.html)

6.  May 2025

    Other

    The parent's shareholders approved renaming it Banqup Group SA, and the firm was later renamed from Unifiedpost Payments SA to Banqup SA.

    [banqup.com ↗](https://www.banqup.com/resources/news/branding-update-unifying-our-future-under-the-banqup-brand)

7.  Aug 2024

    Licence

    The National Bank of Belgium authorised the firm to purchase receivables under its existing payment institution licence.

    [investors.banqup.com ↗](https://investors.banqup.com/news-releases/news-release-details/unifiedpost-payments-receives-authorisation-national-bank)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** PANXBEB1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. PANX Bank 2. BE Country · Belgium 3. B1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 0649860804
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 9c65cc06f7e3
- **National bank code:** [Bank identification code 504](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb1#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be)
- **Country · region:** Belgium · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Banqup Group · Belgium[254900QIETDP1T932G86 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900QIETDP1T932G86)

The Banqup Group group has 19 institutions in the directory, in 18 countries: 18 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Unifiedpost Payments](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-panxfr22), [UNIFIEDPOST SPÓŁKA Z OGRANICZONĄ ODPOWIEDZIALNOŚCIĄ (d.Banqware spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością)](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-banqware-spo-ka-z-ogranicz-65f4e8b444ec).

[See the Banqup Group group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900QIETDP1T932G86)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 92A, AVENUE REINE ASTRID LA HULPE 1310 BELGIUM
- **Operational address:** NYSDAM FLOOR 2 AV REINE ASTRID 92A LA HULPE 1310 LA HULPE BELGIUM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PANXBEB1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PANXBEB1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98</LEI>
  <Nm>BANQUP S.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LA HULPE</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>BE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>92A, AVENUE REINE ASTRID LA HULPE 1310</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2018-11-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2018-11-06 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-07-09 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Bank identification code · Belgium

1 code file of 2026-09-01

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 504 | PANXBEB1 | Unifiedpost Payments |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Same legal entity

-   [Unifiedpost Payments BIC PANXNL22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Netherlands · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-panxnl22)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments - Branch In Portugal BIC PANXPTP2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Portugal · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-branch-in-portugal-panxptp2)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments Eesti Filiaal BIC PANXEE22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Estonia · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-eesti-filiaal-panxee22)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments Filialas BIC PANXLT22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Lithuania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-filialas-panxlt22)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments Hungarian Branch BIC PANXHUH2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Hungary · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-hungarian-branch-panxhuh2)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments Joint Stock Company, Branch In Poland BIC PANXPLP2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Poland · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-joint-stock-company-branch-in-poland-panxplp2)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments S.A., Odstepny Zavod BIC PANXCZP2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Czechia · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-s-a-odstepny-zavod-panxczp2)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments SA BIC PANXITM2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-sa-panxitm2)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments SA (German Branch) BIC PANXDEF2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-sa-german-branch-panxdef2)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments SA (Luxembourg) BIC PANXLUL2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Luxembourg · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-sa-luxembourg-panxlul2)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments SA Filiale Latvija BIC PANXLV22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Latvia · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-sa-filiale-latvija-panxlv22)
-   [Unifiedpost Payments SA Foreign Branch BIC PANXGRA2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Greece · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000RZ2KSLKCYNN98](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-sa-foreign-branch-panxgra2)

Other BICs mapped to the same LEI.

### Subsidiaries in the directory

-   [UNIFIEDPOST SPÓŁKA Z OGRANICZONĄ ODPOWIEDZIALNOŚCIĄ (d.Banqware spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością) No BIC Payments & e-money Small-firm registration Inactive since 31 July 2025 Poland · Registered with Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 9512426439 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500N02083DILUUU32](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-banqware-spo-ka-z-ogranicz-65f4e8b444ec)

Entities that GLEIF records with this LEI as their direct parent.

### Same group

-   [Unifiedpost Payments BIC PANXFR22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493004MX17L5E8MUB29](https://elucidate.co/directory/unifiedpost-payments-panxfr22)

[All 19 institutions in the Banqup Group group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900QIETDP1T932G86)

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Banqup S.A. BIC PANXBEB9 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Belgium · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/banqup-s-a-panxbeb9)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Belgium

-   [Mastercard Transaction Services (Europe) S.A. BIC HOMNBEB2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0549987921 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300QSDFLY87110W54](https://elucidate.co/directory/mastercard-transaction-services-europe-s-a-homnbeb2)
-   [Billit NV No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0563846944 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 875500V1E3XS0E7O7J64](https://elucidate.co/directory/billit-nv-f54b30ab056c)
-   [Buy Way Personal Finance No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0400282277 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9676006T5BCXWL257R75](https://elucidate.co/directory/buy-way-personal-finance-9b966c8d5aa6)
-   [Money International No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0475445104 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450015E3BF56376870](https://elucidate.co/directory/money-international-38db28f97610)
-   [Paynovate No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0506763929 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/paynovate-74457ca4ffc8)
-   [Wise Europe S.A BIC TRWIBEB1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0713629988 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 699400U6W3SV7TR4TM73](https://elucidate.co/directory/wise-europe-s-a-trwibeb1)
-   [Axepta BNP Paribas Benelux No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0719319138 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009V7WUI7MHSD945](https://elucidate.co/directory/axepta-bnp-paribas-benelux-c0e01ca5eca5)
-   [Bancontact Company No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0675984882 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bancontact-company-0bbb028f5f7a)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=BE)

Claim this profile

## Work at Banqup S.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **National bank codes**—Belgium (Source: National Bank of Belgium).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [banqup.com](https://www.banqup.com/) (official website).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
