---
title: "Bayerische Landesbank Girozentrale SWIFT/BIC code BYLAFRP1XXX · France | Elucidate"
description: "Significant institution directly supervised by the ECB. SWIFT/BIC code BYLAFRP1XXX for Bayerische Landesbank Girozentrale, France. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-girozentrale-bylafrp1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Bayerische Landesbank Girozentrale

![BAYERISCHE LANDESBANK GIROZENTRALE logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/95/957e36821e306be8.webp)

France · Credit institution

# Bayerische Landesbank Girozentrale

Legal name in the LEI record BAYERISCHE LANDESBANK

ECB · Single Supervisory Mechanism

Directly supervised by the ECB

Total assets EUR 150–300 bn

Supervised group head

BIC **BYLAFRP1XXX** LEI **[VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88)** Licence no. **Not on a tracked register** Passive participant (no connection) [ECB significant institution](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-girozentrale-bylafrp1#regulatory) Market operator · **7** MICs Head-office BIC only [Group: Bayerische Landesbank](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-girozentrale-bylafrp1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by the legal entity, not by this BIC

This BIC is mapped to LEI VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88 (Bayerische Landesbank) in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. The legal entity’s page is [Bayerische Landesbank, Muenchen (BYLADEMM)](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-muenchen-bylademm). None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

The Swift name for this BIC differs from the legal name in GLEIF.

Licences belong to the legal entity. Each applies in the country of the regulator that granted it, not to every BIC that carries the LEI.

## Regulatory status

### ECB banking supervision

List of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01

- **Classification:** Significant institution
- **Supervisor:** European Central Bank (direct supervision)
- **Listed as:** Bayerische Landesbank
- **Entity type:** Credit institution
- **Supervisory group:** Heads its own group
- **Why significant:** Size (Total assets EUR 150-300 bn)

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Credit institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Subject to minimum reserves
- **Listed as:** Bayerische Landesbank
- **RIAD code:** FR10108
- **Head institution:** Bayerische Landesbank

### ESMA · MiFID II register

Register as at 2026-09-28

| Entry | Competent authority | Authorised | Services or instruments |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Investment services (MiFID II) | Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) | 1972-01-01 | A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 A7 |

Service codes follow MiFID II Annex I: A for investment services, B for ancillary services. Hover a code for its meaning.

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** BYLAFRP1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **Other BIC with this LEI:** [BYLADEMM](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-muenchen-bylademm)
- **BIC first registered:** Not recorded
- **Last updated:** 2025-09-13

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** BYLAFRP1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. BYLA Bank 2. FR Country · France 3. P1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** [VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-muenchen-bylademm)
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Profile

- **Type:** Credit institution
- **Regulation:** Prudentially supervised (ECB list)
- **Register licences:** None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers
- **Country · region:** France · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** [Significant · supervised by the ECB](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-girozentrale-bylafrp1#regulatory) as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** [Operates 7 MICs](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-girozentrale-bylafrp1#markets) list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme
- **Founded:** 1972

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

The Bayerische Landesbank group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 3 countries: all hold a BIC.

Including [Bayerische Landesbank](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-bylaus33).

[See the Bayerische Landesbank group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 203 RUE DU FAUBOURG ST.- HONORE PARIS, CEDEX 08 75380 FRANCE
- **Operational address:** 203 RUE DU FAUBOURG ST HONORE PARIS 75380 PARIS CEDEX 08 FRANCE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BYLAFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BYLAFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88</LEI>
  <Nm>BAYERISCHE LANDESBANK GIROZENTRALE</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>203 RUE DU FAUBOURG ST.- HONORE PARIS, CEDEX 08 75380</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Market identifiers

7 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| BLBB | BAYERNLB | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| BDEA | BAYERNLB - IDEAL FX | Segment of BLBB | Systematic internaliser |
| BLBS | BAYERNLB - BONDS MARKET | Segment of BLBB | Systematic internaliser |
| BLEQ | BAYERNLB - EQUITIES MARKET | Segment of BLBB | Not specified |
| BLFX | BAYERNLB - FX DERIVATIVES MARKET | Segment of BLBB | Not specified |
| BLIQ | BAYERNLB - LIQP BONDS MARKET | Segment of BLBB | Not specified |
| BSFX | BAYERNLB - FX HANDEL | Segment of BLBB | Systematic internaliser |

## About

From Wikidata, matched on this institution's BIC or LEI

![BayernLB](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/1a/1add5842369ea686.webp)

Photo: Benson.by · Public domain · [Wikimedia Commons](https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:BayernLB.jpg) · [original](https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/0/03/BayernLB.jpg?utm_source=commons.wikimedia.org&utm_campaign=imageinfo&utm_content=thumbnail_unscaled)

- **Founded:** 1972
- **Headquarters:** Munich
- **Website:** [bayernlb.de ↗](https://www.bayernlb.de/)
- **Parent organisation:** [Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe ↗](https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q2307760)
- **Employees:** 7,219 2017
- **Total assets:** EUR 214.5B 2017
- **Wikipedia:** [Bayerische Landesbank ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bayerische_Landesbank)
- **Wikidata:** [Q152106 ↗](https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q152106)

## Related institutions

### Legal entity

-   [Bayerische Landesbank, Muenchen BIC BYLADEMM Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-muenchen-bylademm)

The page that carries this LEI’s licences and group facts.

### Same group

-   [Bayerische Landesbank BIC BYLAUS33 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300DJ6F1V4GISFC11](https://elucidate.co/directory/bayerische-landesbank-bylaus33)

[All 3 institutions in the Bayerische Landesbank group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/VDYMYTQGZZ6DU0912C88)

### Largest institutions in France

-   [BNP Paribas BIC PARBFRP1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnp-paribas-parbfrp1)
-   [Societe Generale BIC SOGEFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the FSB G-SIB list · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sogefrpp)
-   [BNP Paribas BIC BNPAFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI R0MUWSFPU8MPRO8K5P83](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnp-paribas-bnpafrpp)
-   [Banque de France BIC BDFEFR2T Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-de-france-bdfefr2t)
-   [BNP Paribas BIC PARBFRPP Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnp-paribas-parbfrpp)
-   [Caceis Bank BIC ISAEFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 96950023SCR9X9F3L662](https://elucidate.co/directory/caceis-bank-isaefrpp)
-   [Credit Agricole SA BIC AGRIFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-agricole-sa-agrifrpp)
-   [Banque Federative du Credit Mutuel BIC CMCIFRP1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-federative-du-credit-mutuel-cmcifrp1)

[See every BIC in France →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr#bics)

Claim this profile

## Work at Bayerische Landesbank Girozentrale?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Banking supervision**—Source: European Central Bank, list of supervised entities.
-   **Wikidata**—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Source: European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), MiFID II/MiFIR register (investment firms, trading venues, systematic internalisers, data reporting services providers). Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: BayernLB · Public domain · [Wikimedia Commons](https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bayernlb-logo.svg) · [original](https://thumb.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/6e/Bayernlb-logo.svg/330px-Bayernlb-logo.svg.png?utm_source=commons.wikimedia.org&utm_campaign=imageinfo&utm_content=thumbnail).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
