---
title: "Bepi LTD SWIFT/BIC code BEPGGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code BEPGGB22XXX for Bepi LTD, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Bepi LTD

![BEPI logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/16/168dbb6ff823561e.webp)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Bepi LTD

BEPI LTD is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 941723. The authorisation dates from 13 December 2021. According to Companies House, its director Aleksandrs Djugajevs holds 75% or more of its shares. It offers businesses multi-currency accounts, virtual IBANs, currency exchange and transfers over SEPA, Faster Payments, CHAPS and Swift. Its website lists payment cards and card acquiring as coming soon.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#licences)

BIC **BEPGGB22XXX** LEI **[9845007A03BB457E9129](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845007A03BB457E9129)** [Licence no. **941723**](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Bepi LTD (LEI 9845007A03BB457E9129). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 941723 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2021-12-13 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** BEPGGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-09-03
- **Last updated:** 2024-04-11

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

1

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc3MDI2M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as BEPI

- **Ownership:** Companies House records Aleksandrs Djugajevs as the only person with significant control, holding 75% or more of shares and voting rights. Bepi Holding Limited ceased to be a person with significant control on 8 August 2025.
- **Major shareholder:** Aleksandrs Djugajevs
- **Head office:** 1 Phipp Street, EC2A 4PS London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 12973725
- **Incorporated:** 26 Oct 2020

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [bepi.uk ↗](https://bepi.uk/) [go.bepi.uk ↗](https://go.bepi.uk/) client login and account-opening portal
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/britishpayments) · [X ↗](https://x.com/bepiuk) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61586776462354) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/bepi.payments)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc3MDI2M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc3MDI2M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
6.  [register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx](https://register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx)
7.  [register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0014G00002ann0eQAA](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0014G00002ann0eQAA)
8.  [bepi.uk/](https://bepi.uk/)
9.  [bepi.uk/about-bepi/](https://bepi.uk/about-bepi/)
10.  [bepi.uk/terms-and-conditions](https://bepi.uk/terms-and-conditions)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (FRN 941723) under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. The authorisation dates from 13 December 2021.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 941723 | In its own name | Active | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0014G00002ann0eQAA) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps client funds apart from its own funds, in dedicated safeguarding accounts at authorised banks. It does not name the banks. It states that the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) does not cover the funds. [bepi.uk ↗](https://bepi.uk/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Access not stated [bepi.uk ↗](https://bepi.uk/about-bepi/) Faster Payments Access not stated [bepi.uk ↗](https://bepi.uk/about-bepi/) CHAPS Access not stated [bepi.uk ↗](https://bepi.uk/about-bepi/) Swift Access not stated [bepi.uk ↗](https://bepi.uk/about-bepi/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   Banking as a service

It offers business e-money accounts in several currencies with virtual IBANs, currency exchange and outbound transfers. It says it serves fintechs, SaaS platforms, e-commerce marketplaces, digital SMEs and cross-border businesses. Its website lists corporate and virtual cards and card acquiring as coming soon.

The firm operates under its UK authorisation. Its 2024 accounts state that all turnover arose in the United Kingdom.

- **Revenue:** GBP 112,080This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc3MDI2M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Aleksandrs Djugajevs Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/officers)
- **Executive:** Shane Ravson Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#overview-sources)

1.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The firm moved its registered office from 26 St. Albans Lane, London NW11 to 1 Phipp Street, London EC2A.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/filing-history)

2.  Oct 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Shane Ravson as a director on 3 October 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/officers)

3.  Aug 2025

    Leadership

    Stanislav Yoffe resigned as a director on 31 August 2025. He had held the post since the firm's incorporation.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/officers)

4.  Aug 2025

    Other

    Bepi Holding Limited ceased to be a person with significant control on 8 August 2025. Aleksandrs Djugajevs is recorded with 75% or more.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12973725/persons-with-significant-control)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** BEPGGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. BEPG Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 9845007A03BB457E9129
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845007A03BB457E9129)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 941723
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 2c1f15ac57b0

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/bepi-ltd-bepggb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** BRADLEY HOUSE UNIT 4B FLOOR 1 26 ST. ALBANS LANE LONDON LONDON NW11 7QE UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BEPGGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845007A03BB457E9129</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BEPGGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845007A03BB457E9129</LEI>
  <Nm>BEPI LTD</Nm>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Bepi LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [bepi.uk](https://bepi.uk/) (official website) · [original](https://bepi.uk/assets/logos/logo-wide-dark.webp).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
