---
title: "Bnext Electronic Issuer, Ede, S.L. SWIFT/BIC code BNXTESM2XXX · Spain | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Spain: Electronic money institution (Bank of Spain). SWIFT/BIC code BNXTESM2XXX for Bnext Electronic Issuer, Ede, S.L., Spain. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
3.  Bnext Electronic Issuer, Ede, S.L.

Spain · Payments & e-money

# Bnext Electronic Issuer, Ede, S.L.

Legal name in the LEI record BNEXT ELECTRONIC ISSUER E.D.E. SOCIEDAD LIMITADA

Bnext Electronic Issuer, E.D.E., S.L. is a Spanish limited company based in Madrid. The Banco de España authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number 6717. It belongs to the Bnext group, whose other named company is Marcandita, S.L. It closed its own consumer account and card on 13 April 2026 and now issues cards and payment accounts for other organisations' programmes. These include Correos Prepago, which the Spanish postal operator Correos distributes, and public-aid cards issued under contract with Correos.

Register status

Licensed in Spain

Electronic money institution · Bank of Spain

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#licences)

BIC **BNXTESM2XXX** LEI **[9598001D687E0EM25586](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9598001D687E0EM25586)** [Licence no. **6717**](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Bnext Electronic Issuer E.D.E. Sociedad Limitada (LEI 9598001D687E0EM25586). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Spain Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 6717 | [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es) | Active | 2020-01-23 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Other monetary financial institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Not on the ECB reserve list
- **Listed as:** Bnext Electronic Issuer, E.D.E. S.L.
- **RIAD code:** ES6717

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** BNXTESM2XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SDD Core · VOP](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-07-02
- **Last updated:** 2022-07-02

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Banking as a service

Trades as Bnext

- **Standing:** Bnext closed its own consumer account and card programme on 13 April 2026. Customers could use them until 12 April 2026. The firm keeps its Banco de España e-money licence. It now issues cards and payment products for business and public-sector programmes.
- **Ownership:** The firm says the Bnext group consists of Marcandita, S.L. and Bnext Electronic Issuer, E.D.E., S.L., but it does not publish its shareholding structure.
- **Head office:** Calle López de Hoyos, 135, 1ºC, 28002 Madrid, Spain
- **Company register:** Registro Mercantil de Madrid, Hoja M-707.986 (NIF B88463534)
- **Founders:** Guillermo Vicandi · Juan Antonio Rullán de la Mata

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [bnext.es ↗](https://bnext.es/) [ayudatarjetabnext.bnext.es ↗](https://ayudatarjetabnext.bnext.es/hc/es) customer help centre [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bnext) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/bnext) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/yourbnext) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/yourbnext) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/yourbnext)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [boe.es/diario\_boe/txt.php?id=BOE-A-2023-19352](https://www.boe.es/diario_boe/txt.php?id=BOE-A-2023-19352)
2.  [prepago.correos.es/content/dam/prepago/documentos/terminos-y-condiciones-tarjetas/TyC-Bnext.pdf](https://prepago.correos.es/content/dam/prepago/documentos/terminos-y-condiciones-tarjetas/TyC-Bnext.pdf)
3.  [bnext.es/b2b/es/conocenos](https://bnext.es/b2b/es/conocenos)
4.  [bnext.es/b2b/es/nuestros-programas](https://bnext.es/b2b/es/nuestros-programas)
5.  [bnext.es/es/atencion-al-cliente](https://bnext.es/es/atencion-al-cliente)
6.  [bnext.es/es/cuenta/condiciones](https://bnext.es/es/cuenta/condiciones)
7.  [bnext.es/es/transparencia](https://bnext.es/es/transparencia)
8.  [bnext.es/uploads/reglamento\_3802.pdf](https://bnext.es/uploads/reglamento_3802.pdf)
9.  [businesswire.com/news/home/20240423392141/en/Ouro-Partners-with-Bnext-as-Strategic-Issuer-for-European-Exp](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20240423392141/en/Ouro-Partners-with-Bnext-as-Strategic-Issuer-for-European-Expansion-Plans)
10.  [eleconomista.es/banca-finanzas/noticias/13768554/02/26/bnext-dejara-de-ser-neobanco-y-pivotara-hacia-serv](https://www.eleconomista.es/banca-finanzas/noticias/13768554/02/26/bnext-dejara-de-ser-neobanco-y-pivotara-hacia-servicios-de-infraestructura-financiera.html)
11.  [eleconomista.es/banca-finanzas/noticias/12648701/01/24/la-fintech-bnext-negocia-su-venta-a-la-estadounide](https://www.eleconomista.es/banca-finanzas/noticias/12648701/01/24/la-fintech-bnext-negocia-su-venta-a-la-estadounidense-rv-y-sortea-la-tormenta-fintech.html)
12.  [dineromasseguro.com/buenas-ideas/bnext](https://www.dineromasseguro.com/buenas-ideas/bnext)
13.  [democrata.es/economia/bnext-dejara-de-operar-como-neobanco-el-13-de-abril-y-se-centrara-en-infraestruc](https://www.democrata.es/economia/bnext-dejara-de-operar-como-neobanco-el-13-de-abril-y-se-centrara-en-infraestructura-financiera-para-empresas/)
14.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bnext](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bnext)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Banco de España authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (entidad de dinero electrónico) under register number 6717. It issues e-money and cards in its own name. Distributors such as Correos market some programmes.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de dinero electrónico | 6717 | In its own name | Active | [bnext.es ↗](https://bnext.es/es/transparencia) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that all customer balances are held in a safeguarding account in its name at Banco Inversis, S.A. It says these funds are kept separate from its own funds. [prepago.correos.es ↗](https://prepago.correos.es/content/dam/prepago/documentos/terminos-y-condiciones-tarjetas/TyC-Bnext.pdf)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Banco Inversis, S.A. Spain [prepago.correos.es ↗](https://prepago.correos.es/content/dam/prepago/documentos/terminos-y-condiciones-tarjetas/TyC-Bnext.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Direct [businesswire.com ↗](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20240423392141/en/Ouro-Partners-with-Bnext-as-Strategic-Issuer-for-European-Expansion-Plans) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [prepago.correos.es ↗](https://prepago.correos.es/content/dam/prepago/documentos/terminos-y-condiciones-tarjetas/TyC-Bnext.pdf) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [prepago.correos.es ↗](https://prepago.correos.es/content/dam/prepago/documentos/terminos-y-condiciones-tarjetas/TyC-Bnext.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#overview-sources)

-   Card-issuing platform
-   Prepaid cards
-   E-money wallet
-   Banking as a service
-   Domestic payments

The firm issues prepaid cards and e-money accounts for partner-branded and public-aid programmes, including Correos Prepago, the Bono Cultural Joven and Íkualo.

It serves customers mainly in Spain. According to an April 2024 press release, its Banco de España licence is passported to the 27 EU member states and Norway.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Public sector · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Spain
- **Total raised:** EUR 35m · [bnext.es ↗](https://bnext.es/b2b/es/conocenos)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Guillermo Vicandi Nebreda Consejero delegado (CEO) and co-founder Confirmed 9 Feb 2026 · [eleconomista.es ↗](https://www.eleconomista.es/banca-finanzas/noticias/13768554/02/26/bnext-dejara-de-ser-neobanco-y-pivotara-hacia-servicios-de-infraestructura-financiera.html)

## Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Other

    Bnext closed its consumer Bnext account and card programme on 13 April 2026 and moved to business payment infrastructure.

    [dineromasseguro.com ↗](https://www.dineromasseguro.com/buenas-ideas/bnext)

2.  Feb 2026

    Other

    Bnext announced it would stop serving consumers from 13 April 2026 and move unclaimed balances to a dormant-balances account.

    [democrata.es ↗](https://www.democrata.es/economia/bnext-dejara-de-operar-como-neobanco-el-13-de-abril-y-se-centrara-en-infraestructura-financiera-para-empresas/)

3.  Apr 2024

    Other

    Ouro named Bnext its strategic card issuer in Europe, following their joint Correos Prepaid Mastercard programme.

    [businesswire.com ↗](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20240423392141/en/Ouro-Partners-with-Bnext-as-Strategic-Issuer-for-European-Expansion-Plans)

4.  Jan 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    elEconomista reported that Bnext was negotiating its sale to Rêv Worldwide, pending Banco de España approval.

    [eleconomista.es ↗](https://www.eleconomista.es/banca-finanzas/noticias/12648701/01/24/la-fintech-bnext-negocia-su-venta-a-la-estadounidense-rv-y-sortea-la-tormenta-fintech.html)

5.  Sep 2023

    Enforcement

    The Banco de España fined the firm EUR 120,000 for not reporting acquisitions and reductions of indirect qualifying holdings in time.

    [boe.es ↗](https://www.boe.es/diario_boe/txt.php?id=BOE-A-2023-19352)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** BNXTESM2XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. BNXT Bank 2. ES Country · Spain 3. M2 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 9598001D687E0EM25586
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9598001D687E0EM25586)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 6717
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 182449f0c5cc

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnext-electronic-issuer-ede-s-l-bnxtesm2#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
- **Country · region:** Spain · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** CALLE ZURBANO 71 FLOOR LC MADRID 28010 SPAIN
- **Operational address:** CALLE ZURBANO 71 FLOOR LC MADRID 28010 MADRID SPAIN

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BNXTESM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9598001D687E0EM25586</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BNXTESM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9598001D687E0EM25586</LEI>
  <Nm>BNEXT ELECTRONIC ISSUER, EDE, S.L.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MADRID</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>ES</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CALLE ZURBANO 71 FLOOR LC MADRID 28010</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2023-12-12 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2023-12-12 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Spain

-   [Sheffield Ventures, S.l. No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6885 (EBA-PSD2) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 959800FHCYS14PKLMU53](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767)
-   [Bitcoinforme S.L. · trading as Bit2Me No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6947 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9598007R5LSUJLGLS853](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitcoinforme-s-l-e77eb0ba979c)
-   [Criptan Trade S.l. · trading as CRIPTAN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6951 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800AZN23P7F30C189](https://elucidate.co/directory/criptan-trade-s-l-9b85c68e3b36)
-   [Crossmint Europe S.l. · trading as CROSSMINT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6949 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800B6XCG14MKLTJ51](https://elucidate.co/directory/crossmint-europe-s-l-c8f7619b922a)
-   [Getnet Emoney Ede Sl BIC PAGOES22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6722 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21](https://elucidate.co/directory/getnet-emoney-ede-sl-pagoes22)
-   [Minos Global S.l. · trading as MINOS GLOBAL No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6948 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800U0R44NN5DJC930](https://elucidate.co/directory/minos-global-s-l-a8be650c1a6f)
-   [Outpayce SA BIC OUTPESM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6727 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05](https://elucidate.co/directory/outpayce-sa-outpesm2)
-   [Abanca Servicios Financieros E.f.c., S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 8620 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300ORPMRMXB2JO334](https://elucidate.co/directory/abanca-servicios-financieros-e-f-c-s-a-b5a87a51f763)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=ES)

Claim this profile

## Work at Bnext Electronic Issuer, Ede, S.L.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
