---
title: "Brd - Groupe Societe Generale SA SWIFT/BIC code BRDEROBUXXX · Romania | Elucidate"
description: "In the Société Générale G-SIB group (FSB bucket 1). SWIFT/BIC code BRDEROBUXXX for Brd - Groupe Societe Generale SA, Romania. 2 branch BICs."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Romania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro)
3.  Brd - Groupe Societe Generale SA

![BRD logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/39/395f650ed5a60199.webp)

Romania · Financial institution

# Brd - Groupe Societe Generale SA

BRD - Groupe Société Générale is a joint stock company incorporated in Romania. Its head office and registered office are in Bucharest. Société Générale S.A. is its immediate and ultimate controlling shareholder, and the remaining shares are free float on the Bucharest Stock Exchange, where the bank has been listed since 15 January 2001. The bank began operating in 1990 as a state-owned credit institution, taking over the assets and liabilities of the former Banca de Investitii. It was renamed after Société Générale acquired Banca Română pentru Dezvoltare from the Romanian state in 1999. It offers retail, corporate and investment banking services in Romania and has leasing and asset management subsidiaries.

FSB G-SIB list 2025

1

Bucket 1 of 5 · listed since 2011

In a G-SIB group · Société Générale

[FSB 2025 list ↗](https://www.fsb.org/2025/11/2025-list-of-global-systemically-important-banks-g-sibs/) [What is a G-SIB? ↗](https://www.fsb.org/work-of-the-fsb/market-and-institutional-resilience/post-2008-financial-crisis-reforms/ending-too-big-to-fail/global-systemically-important-financial-institutions-g-sifis/)

BIC **BRDEROBUXXX** LEI **[5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238)** Licence no. **Not on a tracked register** Connected to Swift Market operator · **3** MICs [**2** branch codes](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#branches) [**18** correspondent accounts](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#correspondents) [**4** respondent banks](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#respondents) [Group: Societe Generale](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/O2RNE8IBXP4R0TD8PU41) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers

None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

-   The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.

## Regulatory status

### FSB · global systemically important banks

2025 list

- **G-SIB:** Société Générale
- **Relation:** In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
- **Bucket:** 1 of 5 · extra capital buffer 1.0% of risk-weighted assets
- **On the list since:** 2011

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Credit institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Not on the ECB reserve list
- **Listed as:** BRD - Groupe Societe Generale S.A.
- **RIAD code:** RORBPJR40007

### ESMA · MiFID II register

Register as at 2026-09-28

| Entry | Competent authority | Authorised | Services or instruments |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Systematic internaliser | National Bank of Romania (BNR) | 2018-11-26 | BOND |

Service codes follow MiFID II Annex I: A for investment services, B for ancillary services. Hover a code for its meaning.

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** BRDEROBUXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · ReGIS](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** [2 branch codes](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#branches)
- **BIC first registered:** 1992-09-07
- **Last updated:** 2022-02-14

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#overview-sources)

Total assets

RON 96.3bn

This entity · 30 Jun 2026 · [interim report ↗](https://m.bvb.ro/FinancialInstruments/SelectedData/NewsItem/BRD-Raport-semestrial-S1-2026/F1403)

Employees

4,798

headcount · Group · 30 Jun 2026 · [interim report ↗](https://www.marketscreener.com/news/brd-groupe-societe-generale-s-a-consolidated-financial-statements-as-at-june-30-2026-ce7f51d3d18cf020)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Ticker BRD

Institution type

Universal bank

Trades as BRD

- **Ownership:** Société Générale S.A. holds 60.17% and the remaining 39.83% is free float on the Bucharest Stock Exchange.
- **Direct parent:** [Société Générale S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-newgfrp1), France 60.17%
- **Stock listing:** Bucharest Stock Exchange BRD
- **Head office:** Bd. Ion Mihalache nr. 1-7, Sector 1, 011171 Bucharest, Romania
- **Name in the local language:** BRD - Groupe Société Générale S.A.
- **Former name:** Banca Română pentru Dezvoltare

### Business lines

-   Retail banking
-   Corporate banking
-   SME banking
-   Mortgage lending
-   Consumer finance
-   Cards
-   Transaction banking & payments
-   Trade finance
-   Markets & trading
-   Custody & securities services
-   Brokerage
-   Leasing & factoring
-   Asset management

The bank serves individuals, professionals, SMEs and large corporates in Romania. It also offers custody, brokerage and treasury services, and its subsidiaries provide leasing and asset management.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [brd.ro ↗](https://www.brd.ro/) [mybrdnet.ro ↗](https://www.mybrdnet.ro/) MyBRD Net internet banking (linked from brd.ro) [you.brd.ro ↗](https://you.brd.ro/) YOU BRD digital banking (linked from brd.ro) [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BRD_%E2%80%93_Groupe_Soci%C3%A9t%C3%A9_G%C3%A9n%C3%A9rale) [Wikidata Q796927 ↗](https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q796927)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [brd.ro](https://www.brd.ro/)
2.  [brd.ro/en/about-brd/about-us/about-brd/management](https://www.brd.ro/en/about-brd/about-us/about-brd/management)
3.  [brd.ro/\_files/pdf/LISTA%20BANCI%20CORESPONDENTE.pdf](https://www.brd.ro/_files/pdf/LISTA%20BANCI%20CORESPONDENTE.pdf)
4.  [m.bvb.ro/FinancialInstruments/SelectedData/NewsItem/BRD-Raport-semestrial-S1-2026/F1403](https://m.bvb.ro/FinancialInstruments/SelectedData/NewsItem/BRD-Raport-semestrial-S1-2026/F1403)
5.  [marketscreener.com/news/brd-groupe-societe-generale-s-a-consolidated-financial-statements-as-at-june-30-2026](https://www.marketscreener.com/news/brd-groupe-societe-generale-s-a-consolidated-financial-statements-as-at-june-30-2026-ce7f51d3d18cf020)
6.  [capital.ro/1695088.html](https://www.capital.ro/1695088.html)
7.  [bankingnews.ro/brd-decizie-motivata-amenda-robor.html](https://bankingnews.ro/brd-decizie-motivata-amenda-robor.html)
8.  [forbes.ro/brd-reactioneaza-la-sanctiunea-consiliului-concurentei-conduita-noastra-a-fost-pe-deplin-](https://www.forbes.ro/brd-reactioneaza-la-sanctiunea-consiliului-concurentei-conduita-noastra-a-fost-pe-deplin-conforma-505175)
9.  [thediplomat.ro/2023/11/22/maria-rousseva-appointed-as-ceo-of-brd/](https://www.thediplomat.ro/2023/11/22/maria-rousseva-appointed-as-ceo-of-brd/)
10.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BRD\_%E2%80%93\_Groupe\_Soci%C3%A9t%C3%A9\_G%C3%A9n%C3%A9rale](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BRD_%E2%80%93_Groupe_Soci%C3%A9t%C3%A9_G%C3%A9n%C3%A9rale)
11.  [simplywall.st/stocks/ro/banks/bvb-brd/brd-groupe-societe-generale-shares/management](https://simplywall.st/stocks/ro/banks/bvb-brd/brd-groupe-societe-generale-shares/management)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Maria Rousseva Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [brd.ro ↗](https://www.brd.ro/en/about-brd/about-us/about-brd/management)
- **Chair:** Cecile Bartenieff Dansaert President of the Board of Directors Confirmed 29 Jul 2026 · [marketscreener.com ↗](https://www.marketscreener.com/news/brd-groupe-societe-generale-s-a-consolidated-financial-statements-as-at-june-30-2026-ce7f51d3d18cf020)
- **Executive:** Vladimir Pojer Deputy Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [brd.ro ↗](https://www.brd.ro/en/about-brd/about-us/about-brd/management)
- **Executive:** Simona Prodan Finance Executive Director Confirmed 29 Jul 2026 · [marketscreener.com ↗](https://www.marketscreener.com/news/brd-groupe-societe-generale-s-a-consolidated-financial-statements-as-at-june-30-2026-ce7f51d3d18cf020)
- **Executive:** Jean Philippe Talec Deputy CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [brd.ro ↗](https://www.brd.ro/en/about-brd/about-us/about-brd/management)

## Supervisors & regulators

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#overview-sources)

- **Romania:** National Bank of Romania Central bank Prudential supervisor AML supervisor Resolution
- **Romania:** Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF) Securities

## Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Enforcement

    The Competition Council sent the bank its reasoned ROBOR decision on 28 September 2026. The bank said it would challenge the decision in court.

    [bankingnews.ro ↗](https://bankingnews.ro/brd-decizie-motivata-amenda-robor.html)

2.  Jun 2026

    Enforcement

    The Romanian Competition Council fined the bank RON 412.47 million for coordinating behaviour in the ROBOR fixing procedure, one of ten banks fined.

    [capital.ro ↗](https://www.capital.ro/1695088.html)

3.  Mar 2026

    Leadership

    Cecile Bartenieff Dansaert took office as chair of the Board of Directors on 1 March 2026.

    [simplywall.st ↗](https://simplywall.st/stocks/ro/banks/bvb-brd/brd-groupe-societe-generale-shares/management)

4.  Nov 2023

    Leadership

    The National Bank of Romania approved Maria Rousseva as CEO for a four-year term, after François Bloch stepped down.

    [thediplomat.ro ↗](https://www.thediplomat.ro/2023/11/22/maria-rousseva-appointed-as-ceo-of-brd/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, incidents, leadership changes, mergers and licence changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** BRDEROBUXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. BRDE Bank 2. RO Country · Romania 3. BU Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
- **National bank code:** [ReGIS participant (IBAN bank code) BRDE](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Financial institution
- **Regulation:** Not on a tracked register
- **Register licences:** None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registersThe tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
- **Country · region:** Romania · Europe & Central Asia
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · Société Générale](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#regulatory) list of 2025
- **Trading venues (MIC):** [Operates 3 MICs](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#markets) list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme
- **Founded:** 1923

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Societe Generale](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-newgfrp1) · France[O2RNE8IBXP4R0TD8PU41 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/O2RNE8IBXP4R0TD8PU41)
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · Société Générale](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/O2RNE8IBXP4R0TD8PU41) bucket 1 · 2025 list GLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.

The Societe Generale group has 86 institutions in the directory, in 39 countries: 82 hold a BIC and 4 do not.

Including [Societe Generale](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sogegb2l), [Societe Generale Luxembourg](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-luxembourg-sgablull), [Societe Generale](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sogeus33), [Societe Generale Sfh](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sfh-gsfhfrpp), [Boursorama](https://elucidate.co/directory/boursorama-bousfrpp).

[See the Societe Generale group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/O2RNE8IBXP4R0TD8PU41)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** ION MIHALACHE BOULEVARD 1-7 TURN BRD BUCHAREST 011171 ROMANIA
- **Operational address:** ION MIHALACHE BOULEVARD 1-7 1. DISTRICT BUCHAREST 011171 BUCHAREST ROMANIA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BRDEROBUXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BRDEROBUXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238</LEI>
  <Nm>BRD - GROUPE SOCIETE GENERALE SA</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BUCHAREST</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>RO</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>ION MIHALACHE BOULEVARD 1-7 TURN BRD BUCHAREST 011171</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28 · BNR ReGIS list

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2008-03-03 | Head office | — |
| ReGIS (Romanian leu real-time gross settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

The BNR ReGIS list gives no joining date.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Market identifiers

3 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| BRDE | BRD - GROUPE SOCIETE GENERALE S.A. | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| BRDL | BRD - GROUPE SOCIETE GENERALE S.A. - LIQUIDITY PROVIDER | Segment of BRDE | Not specified |
| BRDS | BRD - GROUPE SOCIETE GENERALE S.A. - SYSTEMATIC INTERNALISER | Segment of BRDE | Systematic internaliser |

## National bank codes

### ReGIS participant (IBAN bank code) · Romania

1 code

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| BRDE | BRDEROBUXXX | BRD - Groupe Societe Generale S.A. |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Network

### Branches and correspondent banking

All 2 branch BICs connect to the head office. They are all in Bucharest, and no function or registration year splits them further. The bank publishes 18 accounts at other banks, across 3 regions. 4 other banks publish 4 accounts held with this bank.

### Correspondent accounts

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu#overview-sources)

18 accounts at other banks, in 15 currencies, for cash clearing, all types of transactions, as the bank publishes them: [brd.ro ↗](https://www.brd.ro/_files/pdf/LISTA%20BANCI%20CORESPONDENTE.pdf) dated 21 Jan 2019

| Currency | Correspondent | BIC | Account | Directory check |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| AUD | [Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Sydney](https://elucidate.co/directory/commonwealth-bank-of-australia-ctbaau2s) Australia | CTBAAU2S | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| BGN | SG Expressbank AD, Varna, Bulgaria Bulgaria | TTBBBG22 | — | Not in the Swift directory |
| CAD | [Toronto Dominion Bank, Toronto](https://elucidate.co/directory/the-toronto-dominion-bank-tdomcatt) Canada | TDOMCATT | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| CHF | [Credit Suisse SA, Zurich](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-switzerland-ag-creschzz) Switzerland | CRESCHZZ80A | — | Directory name differs UBS SWITZERLAND AG |
| DKK | [Nordea Bank Danmark A/S, Copenhagen](https://elucidate.co/directory/nordea-danmark-filial-af-nordea-bank-abp-finland-ndeadkkk) Denmark | NDEADKKK | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| EUR | [SOCIETE GENERALE, Paris](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sogefrpp) France | SOGEFRPP | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| EUR | [Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt/ Main](https://elucidate.co/directory/deutsche-bank-ag-deutdeff) Germany | DEUTDEFF | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| EUR | [Commerzbank AG, Frankfurt/Main](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-ag-cobadeff) Germany | COBADEFF | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| PLN | [Société Générale Spolka Akcyjna, Warsaw](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-spolka-akcyjna-oddzial-w-polsce-sogeplpw) Poland | SOGEPLPW | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| CZK | [Komercni Banka AS, Prague](https://elucidate.co/directory/komercni-banka-a-s-kombczpp) Czechia | KOMBCZPP | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| GBP | [BARCLAYS BANK PLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/barclays-bank-plc-barcgb22) United Kingdom | BARCGB22 | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| JPY | [Mizuho Corporate Bank Ltd., Tokyo](https://elucidate.co/directory/mizuho-bank-ltd-mhcbjpjt) Japan | MHCBJPJT | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| MDL | [BC Mobiasbanca-Groupe Societe Generale, Moldova](https://elucidate.co/directory/otp-bank-s-a-mobbmd22) Moldova | MOBBMD22 | — | Directory name differs OTP BANK S.A. |
| NOK | [Nordea Bank Norge ASA, Oslo](https://elucidate.co/directory/nordea-bank-abp-nuf-ndeanokk) Norway | NDEANOKK | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| SEK | [Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, Stockholm](https://elucidate.co/directory/skandinaviska-enskilda-banken-ab-essesess) Sweden | ESSESESS | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| HUF | [K&H Bank Zrt, Budapest](https://elucidate.co/directory/k-and-h-bank-zrt-formerly-kereskedelmi-es-hitelbank-rt-okhbhuhb) Hungary | OKHBHUHB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| USD | [Société Générale, New York](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sogeus33) United States | SOGEUS33 | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| USD | [Wells Fargo Bank NA, USA](https://elucidate.co/directory/wells-fargo-bank-n-a-pnbpus3n) United States | PNBPUS3NNYC | — | Matches the Swift directory |

PDF titled 'List of BRD nostro accounts' covering cash clearing accounts for all types of transactions. All 19 rows were extracted. The list gives no account numbers. It is dated 21 January 2019 and may be stale: some names shown, such as SG Expressbank, Credit Suisse and Mizuho Corporate Bank, have since changed. Confirm with BRD before use. Each correspondent BIC is checked against the Swift directory: a BIC missing from it, or registered to a differently named bank, may be a typo or out of date. Confirm settlement instructions with the bank before relying on them.

### Respondent banks

From the correspondent lists other banks publish

4 other banks publish 4 accounts held with this bank.

| Currency | Respondent bank | Held at | Account | Purpose | Published in |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| RON | [Bank of Cyprus Public Company Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/bank-of-cyprus-public-company-limited-bcypcy2n) Cyprus | BRDEROBUXXX | — | — | [bankofcyprus.com ↗](https://www.bankofcyprus.com/globalassets/cyprus/main-coresp-banks/list-of-main-correspondents.pdf) dated Jul 2026 |
| RON | [National Bank of Greece SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/national-bank-of-greece-sa-ethngraa) Greece | BRDEROBU | — | — | [nbg.gr ↗](https://www.nbg.gr/-/jssmedia/Files/Footer/Financial-Institutions/STANDARD-SETTLEMENT-INSTRUCTIONS.pdf) |
| RON | [U.S. Bank National Association](https://elucidate.co/directory/u-s-bank-national-association-usbkus4t) United States | BRDEROBU | RO53BRDE427SV00631664270 | FX settlement | [usbank.com ↗](https://www.usbank.com/dam/en/documents/pdfs/customer-services/fx-usbank-standard-settlement-instructions-list.pdf) |
| RON | [Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/wells-fargo-bank-n-a-pnbpus33) United States | BRDEROBU | RO91BRDE427SV00471824270 | FX settlement | [www08.wellsfargomedia.com ↗](https://www08.wellsfargomedia.com/assets/pdf/commercial/international/resources/wfbna-usa-ssi-listing.pdf) dated May 2024 |

Each row is an account the respondent bank lists as held with this bank, as published. Only banks that publish their correspondent accounts, and that Elucidate has researched, can appear, so the list is not complete. Confirm settlement instructions with either bank before relying on them.

### Branch codes

| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [BRDEROBUCAM](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu-cam) | CAMPINEANU BRANCH | Bucharest | UNION BUILDING CAMPINEANU STREET 11 BUCHAREST BUCHAREST ROMANIA | [5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238) | 2018-03-27 |
| [BRDEROBUTIT](https://elucidate.co/directory/brd-groupe-societe-generale-sa-brderobu-tit) | SECURITIES DIVISION | Bucharest | BUCHAREST BUCHAREST ROMANIA | [5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493008QRHH0XCLJ4238) | 2018-03-27 |

[See every BIC in Romania →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro#bics)

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Societe Generale BIC SOGEGB2L Credit institution Prudential licence United Kingdom · On the FSB G-SIB list · LEI 213800O66553ESU7RD35](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sogegb2l)
-   [Societe Generale Luxembourg BIC SGABLULL Credit institution Prudential licence Luxembourg · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI TPS0Q8GFSZF45ZZFL873](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-luxembourg-sgablull)
-   [Societe Generale BIC SOGEUS33 Credit institution Prudential licence United States · On the FSB G-SIB list · LEI 254900J6B390XMPVLV82](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sogeus33)
-   [Societe Generale Sfh BIC GSFHFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 969500KN90DZLHUN3566](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-sfh-gsfhfrpp)
-   [Boursorama BIC BOUSFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 9695003SJ7Z9C9HIGV14](https://elucidate.co/directory/boursorama-bousfrpp)
-   [Societe Generale Scf BIC GSCFFR22 Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 969500F9HMMIJD7DJC28](https://elucidate.co/directory/societe-generale-scf-gscffr22)
-   [Banque Francaise Commerciale Ocean Indien BIC BFCOFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 969500K8IQ975QPQKN89](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-francaise-commerciale-ocean-indien-bfcofrpp)
-   [Franfinance BIC FRANFR21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 719807406 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500FOY8TU4THH6S92](https://elucidate.co/directory/franfinance-franfr21)

[All 86 institutions in the Societe Generale group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/O2RNE8IBXP4R0TD8PU41)

### Largest institutions in Romania

-   [Banca Transilvania S.A BIC BTRLRO22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300RG3H390KEL8896](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-transilvania-s-a-btrlro22)
-   [Banca Transilvania S.A BIC BTRLRO21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-transilvania-s-a-btrlro21)
-   [Banca Comerciala Romana S.A Romanian Commercial Bank N.A BIC RNCBROBU Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300ORLU6LN5YD8X90](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-comerciala-romana-s-a-romanian-commercial-bank-n-a-rncbrobu)
-   [Mittal Steel Roman S.A. BIC USINRO21 Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300W2B43DMVCWDS34](https://elucidate.co/directory/mittal-steel-roman-s-a-usinro21)
-   [Citibank Europe PLC, Dublin - Sucursala Romania BIC CITIROBU Credit institution Prudential licence Romania · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI N1FBEDJ5J41VKZLO2475](https://elucidate.co/directory/citibank-europe-plc-dublin-sucursala-romania-citirobu)
-   [Banca de Investitii Si Dezvoltare S.A. BIC BIDRROBU Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 787200RLKOCZDAR9QC91](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-de-investitii-si-dezvoltare-s-a-bidrrobu)
-   [Libra Internet Bank S.A. BIC BRELROBU Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 315700WKDD4ZSRL7HW38](https://elucidate.co/directory/libra-internet-bank-s-a-brelrobu)
-   [Samsung Electronics Romania Srl BIC SECTRO21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300SPT964B3GQGO31](https://elucidate.co/directory/samsung-electronics-romania-srl-sectro21)

[See every BIC in Romania →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro#bics)

Claim this profile

## Work at Brd - Groupe Societe Generale SA?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: Banca Națională a României, list of ReGIS participants.
-   **Wikidata**—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
-   **National bank codes**—Romania (Source: Banca Națională a României).
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, leadership, regulators and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the institution's own website and reports, regulators, company registers and news. Figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Source: European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), MiFID II/MiFIR register (investment firms, trading venues, systematic internalisers, data reporting services providers). Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: ImADoriann · Public domain · [Wikimedia Commons](https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:BRD_logo.svg) · [original](https://thumb.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/f/ff/BRD_logo.svg/330px-BRD_logo.svg.png?utm_source=commons.wikimedia.org&utm_campaign=imageinfo&utm_content=thumbnail).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
