---
title: "Bridge Ventures LLC · (FinCEN) · United States | Elucidate"
description: "Bridge Ventures LLC is registered with FinCEN for anti-money-laundering supervision as a in the United States. LEI 2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United States](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/us)
3.  Bridge Ventures LLC

United States · Money service business

# Bridge Ventures LLC

Trading as Bridge

Bridge Ventures LLC is a Delaware limited liability company with its head office in Berkeley, California. It is registered with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) as a money services business. It belongs to the Stripe group through its direct parent, Stripe Global Holdings Inc. Stripe completed its acquisition of the Bridge stablecoin business on 4 February 2025. The Bridge website states that the firm provides services to non-EEA residents under its terms of service. It is also the Program Manager for prepaid Visa cards issued by Lead Bank. Money transmission for US residents is provided by its sister company Bridge Building Inc, which holds the state licences.

Register status

Registered for AML supervision in the United States

FinCEN

AML registration only

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73)** [Licence no. **Not published by the register**](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#licences) [Group: Stripe Global Holdings Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900VYCQ4K0SLSXF22)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Bridge Ventures LLC (LEI 2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MSB Registrant Search](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fincen-msb) FinCEN | —Money Transmitter / Remittance | Not published by the register | [United States](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/us) | Active | 2025-02-24 | — | - Money remittance - Other money services | [Search the register ↗](https://www.fincen.gov/msb-registrant-search) |

Trading names on the register: Bridge (FINCEN-MSB)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Stripe Global Holdings Inc.

Firm type

Payment infrastructure

Trades as Bridge

- **Standing:** Zach Abrams co-founded Bridge and served as its CEO. On 24 September 2026 he announced that he was leaving Stripe to run Open Standard full time. No successor as head of Bridge had been announced by 29 September 2026.
- **Ownership:** Stripe Global Holdings Inc. is the firm's direct and ultimate accounting-consolidation parent, according to the firm's LEI record.
- **Direct parent:** [Stripe Global Holdings Inc. ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900VYCQ4K0SLSXF22), United States
- **Head office:** 2120 University Ave., Suite 213, 94704 Berkeley, United States (registered office: c/o The Corporation Trust Company, Corporation Trust Center, 1209 Orange St, Wilmington, Delaware 19801, United States)
- **Company register:** Delaware file 5361435
- **Incorporated:** 16 Oct 2024
- **Founders:** Zach Abrams · Sean Yu
- **Former name:** BINGO ACQUISITION SUB LLC

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/) [apidocs.bridge.xyz ↗](https://apidocs.bridge.xyz/) developer documentation
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/bridge-apis/) · [X ↗](https://x.com/StableCoin)

Sources · 15 pages consulted

1.  [lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73](https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73)
2.  [bridge.xyz/](https://www.bridge.xyz/)
3.  [bridge.xyz/legal/overview](https://www.bridge.xyz/legal/overview)
4.  [bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/us-licenses-and-registrations](https://www.bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/us-licenses-and-registrations)
5.  [bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/non-us-licenses](https://www.bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/non-us-licenses)
6.  [bridge.xyz/card-agreements/phantom-card](https://www.bridge.xyz/card-agreements/phantom-card)
7.  [bridge.xyz/legal/row-user-terms/bridge-building-limited](https://www.bridge.xyz/legal/row-user-terms/bridge-building-limited)
8.  [bridge.xyz/company](https://www.bridge.xyz/company)
9.  [bridge.xyz/blog/bridge-secures-mica-and-emi-authorisations-across-all-27-eu-member-states](https://www.bridge.xyz/blog/bridge-secures-mica-and-emi-authorisations-across-all-27-eu-member-states)
10.  [stripe.com/newsroom/news/stripe-completes-bridge-acquisition](https://stripe.com/newsroom/news/stripe-completes-bridge-acquisition)
11.  [bankingcircle.com/banking-circle-helps-power-bridges-global-money-movement-capabilities/](https://www.bankingcircle.com/banking-circle-helps-power-bridges-global-money-movement-capabilities/)
12.  [coindesk.com/business/2026/02/17/stripe-s-stablecoin-firm-bridge-wins-initial-approval-of-national-ban](https://www.coindesk.com/business/2026/02/17/stripe-s-stablecoin-firm-bridge-wins-initial-approval-of-national-bank-trust-charter)
13.  [finance.yahoo.com/markets/crypto/articles/open-standard-ousd-gets-full-072659912.html](https://finance.yahoo.com/markets/crypto/articles/open-standard-ousd-gets-full-072659912.html)
14.  [x.com/zcabrams/status/2103180224972406830](https://x.com/zcabrams/status/2103180224972406830)
15.  [fortune.com/2026/08/28/bridge-founder-zach-abrams-stripe-stablecoins-asia-singapore-dollars/](https://fortune.com/2026/08/28/bridge-founder-zach-abrams-stripe-stablecoins-asia-singapore-dollars/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Several models
- **Licensed firm it operates under:** Lead Bank, United States Program Manager performing card-related functions on behalf of the bank for the Lead Bank Prepaid Visa card

FinCEN registers the firm as a money services business, and the firm holds no state money transmitter licence in its own name. Lead Bank issues the prepaid Visa cards that the firm manages. The state licences of its sister company Bridge Building Inc (NMLS 2450917) cover money transmission for US residents.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) United States | Money Services Business registration (money transmitter) | — | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Deposits at a partner bankUnder the Lead Bank cardholder agreement, card balances are held in fiat currency in a card account that Lead Bank maintains, and the agreement states that they are not FDIC insured. [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/card-agreements/phantom-card)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedBridge offers stablecoin on- and off-ramps, stablecoin issuance and wallets. Its rest-of-world terms state that an affiliate, Bridge Building Arx LLC, provides the wallets, with Bridge holding the private keys. The custody role of this entity is not disclosed. [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/legal/row-user-terms/bridge-building-limited)
- **Card issuer:** Lead Bank United States [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/card-agreements/phantom-card)
- **Settlement bank:** Banking Circle S.A. Luxembourg [bankingcircle.com ↗](https://www.bankingcircle.com/banking-circle-helps-power-bridges-global-money-movement-capabilities/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Through a partner [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/card-agreements/phantom-card) Swift Through a partner [bankingcircle.com ↗](https://www.bankingcircle.com/banking-circle-helps-power-bridges-global-money-movement-capabilities/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#overview-sources)

-   Crypto on- and off-ramp
-   Stablecoin
-   Card-issuing platform
-   Prepaid cards
-   International money transfer
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Multi currency accounts

Bridge offers application programming interfaces (APIs) for moving, storing, converting and issuing stablecoins, and runs stablecoin-backed card programmes. It sells these through partner platforms and does not offer them directly to the public.

The firm serves non-EEA residents through partner platforms. The Bridge group serves EEA residents through Bridge Building S.A. in Luxembourg and US money transmission customers through Bridge Building Inc.

- **Sells to:** Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Small businesses

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#overview-sources)

- **Founder:** Sean Yu Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/company)
- **Executive:** Mai Leduc Blount Head of Product Confirmed 2 Jul 2026 · [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/blog/bridge-secures-mica-and-emi-authorisations-across-all-27-eu-member-states)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-ventures-llc-702477370e6e#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Leadership

    Co-founder and CEO Zach Abrams announced that he was leaving Stripe to run Open Standard, the Open USD stablecoin consortium, full time.

    [finance.yahoo.com ↗](https://finance.yahoo.com/markets/crypto/articles/open-standard-ousd-gets-full-072659912.html)

2.  Jun 2026

    Licence

    The CSSF authorised sister company Bridge Building S.A. as a crypto-asset service provider and electronic money institution on 29 June 2026.

    [bridge.xyz ↗](https://www.bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/non-us-licenses)

3.  Jun 2026

    Other

    Banking Circle S.A. announced that Bridge uses its infrastructure for EUR and GBP conversion and for USD payments via Swift.

    [bankingcircle.com ↗](https://www.bankingcircle.com/banking-circle-helps-power-bridges-global-money-movement-capabilities/)

4.  Feb 2026

    Licence

    The OCC granted the Bridge group conditional approval to organise Bridge National Trust Bank, a national trust bank.

    [coindesk.com ↗](https://www.coindesk.com/business/2026/02/17/stripe-s-stablecoin-firm-bridge-wins-initial-approval-of-national-bank-trust-charter)

5.  Feb 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Stripe completed its acquisition of Bridge on 4 February 2025. The acquisition was first announced in October 2024.

    [stripe.com ↗](https://stripe.com/newsroom/news/stripe-completes-bridge-acquisition)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 702477370e6e

## Profile

- **Type:** Money service business
- **Regulation:** AML registration only
- **Main licence class:** Money Transmitter / Remittance
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Other money services
- **Licensed in:** [United States](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/us) · North America
- **First registered:** 2025-02-24

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Stripe Global Holdings Inc. · United States[254900VYCQ4K0SLSXF22 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900VYCQ4K0SLSXF22)

The Stripe Global Holdings Inc. group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 4 hold a BIC and 5 do not.

Including [Stripe Technology Europe, Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-technology-europe-limited-sttoie22), [Bridge Building S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-building-s-a-0b56e0c37f2b), [Stripe Payments Singapore PTE. LTD.](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-payments-singapore-pte-ltd-22394ce2d7fa), [Stripe Payments UK LTD](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-payments-uk-ltd-styagb21), [Bridge Building Arx LLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-building-arx-llc-1eb26f84cef1).

[See the Stripe Global Holdings Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900VYCQ4K0SLSXF22)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 2120 University Ave., Suite 213, Berkeley, 94704
- **Country:** United States

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73</LEI>
  <Nm>Bridge Ventures LLC</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>94704</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Berkeley</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>US</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>2120 University Ave., Suite 213</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Stripe, LLC BIC SRPIUS66 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300CLHGIPTCYHQ143](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-llc-srpius66)
-   [Stripe Technology Europe, Limited BIC STTOIE22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C187865 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300T7WU87LQYO0K16](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-technology-europe-limited-sttoie22)
-   [Stripe Payments Singapore PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 549300BZ4D63648LB590](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-payments-singapore-pte-ltd-22394ce2d7fa)
-   [Stripe Payments UK LTD BIC STYAGB21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900461 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 54930064S1C0MS87F789](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-payments-uk-ltd-styagb21)
-   [Stripe Payments Europe, Limited BIC STPUIE21 Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300DSKP4KJP52XY61](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-payments-europe-limited-stpuie21)

[All 9 institutions in the Stripe Global Holdings Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900VYCQ4K0SLSXF22)

### Other money service businesses in the United States

-   [Envios Express Inc No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/envios-express-inc-c0823b914930)
-   [EL Mercadito LLC · trading as EL MERCADITO MINOT, El Mercadito No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/el-mercadito-llc-ca792f233581)
-   [LA Michoacana LLC · trading as La MIchoacana, DBA LA MICHOACANA MUSICA Y VIDEO No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/la-michoacana-llc-aefa6462674e)
-   [Tienda El Quetzal LLC · trading as Mercado Chihuahua, Tienda El Quetzal No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/tienda-el-quetzal-llc-6ced94619b56)
-   [Tienda La Bendicion LLC · trading as TIENDA LA BENDICION, LA BENDICION BAKERY No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/tienda-la-bendicion-llc-c35469140f19)
-   [Umb Bank N.A BIC UMKCUS44 Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · LEI VNOO6EITDJ2YUEBMSZ83](https://elucidate.co/directory/umb-bank-n-a-umkcus44)
-   [Guatemex LLC · trading as GUATEMEX 1 No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/guatemex-llc-810a5ad10a10)
-   [LA Azteca LLC · trading as La Azteca Mexican Grocery No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/la-azteca-llc-b844c35143c3)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=msb&cc=US) [Other entries on FINCEN-MSB →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fincen-msb)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **MSB Registrant Search**—Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) · [source ↗](https://www.fincen.gov/msb-registrant-search) as at 24 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
