---
title: "BT Direct Ifn S.A. · Payment institution (National Bank of Romania) · Romania | Elucidate"
description: "BT Direct Ifn S.A. is authorised by National Bank of Romania as a payment institution in Romania. Licence 16036850. LEI 549300KT385R56JK9P77. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Romania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro)
3.  BT Direct Ifn S.A.

Romania · Payments & e-money

# BT Direct Ifn S.A.

BT Direct IFN S.A. is a Romanian joint-stock non-bank financial institution (IFN) with its registered office in Cluj-Napoca. The EBA PSD2 register lists it as a payment institution under the National Bank of Romania (NBR), active since April 2011. Banca Transilvania S.A. holds 98.68% of its share capital, and the Banca Transilvania group holds 100% directly and indirectly. It offers individuals in Romania consumer loans, in-store and online instalment financing and Mastercard-branded credit cards, including cards co-branded with retailers. It was formerly ERB Retail Services IFN S.A., which Banca Transilvania bought from Eurobank Group in 2018 and later merged with the group's earlier BT Direct business.

Register status

Licensed in Romania

Payment institution · National Bank of Romania

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[549300KT385R56JK9P77](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300KT385R56JK9P77)** [Licence no. **16036850**](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#licences) [Group: Banca Transilvania SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300RG3H390KEL8896)

## Licences and registrations

Held by BT Direct Ifn S.A. (LEI 549300KT385R56JK9P77). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) National Bank of Romania | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 16036850 | [Romania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro) | Active | 2011-04-28 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

98.68% Banca Transilvania S.A.

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as BT Direct

- **Ownership:** Banca Transilvania S.A. holds 98.68% of the firm's share capital directly, and the Banca Transilvania group holds 100% directly and indirectly.
- **Direct parent:** [Banca Transilvania S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-transilvania-s-a-btrlro22), Romania 98.68%
- **Head office:** Bd. 21 Decembrie 1989 nr. 77, The Office, clădirea C-D, parter, 400603 Cluj-Napoca, Romania
- **Company register:** ONRC J2018001566126 (CUI RO16036850)
- **Former name:** ERB RETAIL SERVICES IFN S.A.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [btdirect.ro ↗](https://www.btdirect.ro/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [btdirect.ro/](https://www.btdirect.ro/)
2.  [btdirect.ro/politica-de-confidentialitate/](https://www.btdirect.ro/politica-de-confidentialitate/)
3.  [btdirect.ro/termeni-si-conditii/](https://www.btdirect.ro/termeni-si-conditii/)
4.  [btdirect.ro/cardul-direct/](https://www.btdirect.ro/cardul-direct/)
5.  [btdirect.ro/informatii-utile/](https://www.btdirect.ro/informatii-utile/)
6.  [bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separat](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)
7.  [en.bancatransilvania.ro/news/comunicate-de-presa/banca-transilvania-a-achizitionat-bancpost-erb-retail-services-i](https://en.bancatransilvania.ro/news/comunicate-de-presa/banca-transilvania-a-achizitionat-bancpost-erb-retail-services-ifn-si-erb-leasing-ifn)
8.  [bankingnews.ro/bt-direct-erb-retail-services-fuziune-bt.html](https://bankingnews.ro/bt-direct-erb-retail-services-fuziune-bt.html)
9.  [alccr.ro/membri/bt-direct-ifn-s-a/](https://alccr.ro/membri/bt-direct-ifn-s-a/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The NBR supervises the firm as a non-bank financial institution. The EBA PSD2 register lists it as a payment institution under reference 16036850. Its articles of association limit its payment services to the credit cards it issues as part of its lending.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| National Bank of Romania Romania | Payment Institution | 16036850 | In its own name | Active | — |
| National Bank of Romania Romania | Non-bank financial institution (IFN) | — | In its own name | Active | [btdirect.ro ↗](https://www.btdirect.ro/politica-de-confidentialitate/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's website has no statement on safeguarding customer funds.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [alccr.ro ↗](https://alccr.ro/membri/bt-direct-ifn-s-a/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#overview-sources)

-   Lending
-   Buy now, pay later

It offers personal loans, an online loan, point-of-sale instalment financing at partner retailers and Mastercard-branded credit cards, including cards co-branded with Dedeman, Carrefour and Flanco.

It serves individual customers in Romania online, at partner retailers and through Banca Transilvania branches.

- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Romania

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Florentina-Virginia Mircea Member of the Board of Directors Confirmed 24 Mar 2026 · [bancatransilvania.ro ↗](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)
- **Executive:** Ioana-Mihaela Ilaș Director (member of the Board of Directors) Confirmed 24 Mar 2026 · [bancatransilvania.ro ↗](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0#overview-sources)

1.  Dec 2025

    Leadership

    The shareholders extended the board mandate of Ioana-Mihaela Ilaș by four years from January 2026.

    [bancatransilvania.ro ↗](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)

2.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The board moved the registered office to Bd. 21 Decembrie 1989 nr. 77, The Office, Cluj-Napoca.

    [bancatransilvania.ro ↗](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)

3.  Sep 2025

    Leadership

    The shareholders extended the board mandate of Florentina-Virginia Mircea until October 2029.

    [bancatransilvania.ro ↗](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)

4.  Mar 2025

    Other

    The shareholders amended the articles of association to list credit card issuance and credit-line card payment operations among its activities.

    [bancatransilvania.ro ↗](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)

5.  Jan 2025

    Funding

    Banca Transilvania contributed RON 30 million in cash, raising the firm's share capital to RON 146,330,775.

    [bancatransilvania.ro ↗](https://www.bancatransilvania.ro/files/app/media/Investor-Relations/General-Shareholders-Meeting/2026/Consolidated-Separate-Financial-Statements-December-31-2025/Report-Financial-Supervisory-Authority-regulation.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 16036850
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [549300KT385R56JK9P77 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300KT385R56JK9P77)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** f3d8709af8a0

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [Romania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2011-04-28

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Banca Transilvania SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-transilvania-s-a-btrlro22) · Romania[549300RG3H390KEL8896 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300RG3H390KEL8896)

The Banca Transilvania SA group has 4 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 3 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Banca Transilvania S.A](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-transilvania-s-a-btrlro22), [Banca Transilvania S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-transilvania-s-a-btrlitr1), [Bt Capital Partners S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-capital-partners-s-a-seeero21).

[See the Banca Transilvania SA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300RG3H390KEL8896)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Bd. 21 DECEMBRIE 1989 nr. 77, THE OFFICE, clădirea C-D, parter, jud. Cluj, CLUJ NAPOCA, 400603
- **Country:** Romania

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Does not fit the CBPR+ limits

-   The address does not fit in the two address lines of 35 characters that CBPR+ allows next to a town and country.
-   CBPR+ does not accept the character ă in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

The LEI record in GLEIF holds a structured legal address.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Banca Transilvania S.A BIC BTRLRO22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300RG3H390KEL8896](https://elucidate.co/directory/banca-transilvania-s-a-btrlro22)
-   [Bt Capital Partners S.A. BIC SEEERO21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 254900MNTIHWS1181H67](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-capital-partners-s-a-seeero21)

[All 4 institutions in the Banca Transilvania SA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300RG3H390KEL8896)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Romania

-   [Agricover Payments S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 50660291 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/agricover-payments-s-a-3d444367f50b)
-   [C Solution S.r.l. · trading as Plati.Online No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 14225658 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/c-solution-s-r-l-322b87c81638)
-   [Capital Financial Services S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 22170545 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845001C04CC50108M59](https://elucidate.co/directory/capital-financial-services-s-a-77ff5c889ddf)
-   [Credex Ifn S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 35825701 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 787200C8HHU0G2OBWH40](https://elucidate.co/directory/credex-ifn-s-a-bf4c9d04cdbe)
-   [Europayment Services Srl · trading as euplatesc.ro No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 18773866 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/europayment-services-srl-f0f173532568)
-   [Filbo Pay S.A. BIC FLPYROB2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 47570431 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845009EBBF9A38B1B51](https://elucidate.co/directory/filbo-pay-s-a-flpyrob2)
-   [Finqware S.r.l No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 38866528 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500A60110A43AAB30](https://elucidate.co/directory/finqware-s-r-l-497f44886961)
-   [Heyblu Financial Services Ifn SA No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 33851267 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7872001W2XEXEVH0FP72](https://elucidate.co/directory/heyblu-financial-services-ifn-sa-0f52118cd380)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=RO) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
