---
title: "Buffetti Finance S.P.A. SWIFT/BIC code SEPFIT31XXX · Italy | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Italy: Payment institution (Bank of Italy). SWIFT/BIC code SEPFIT31XXX for Buffetti Finance S.P.A., Italy. 1 branch BIC, LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
3.  Buffetti Finance S.P.A.

![Buffetti Finance logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/fd/fd23df98f2b847cb.svg)

Italy · Payments & e-money

# Buffetti Finance S.P.A.

Buffetti Finance S.p.A. is an Italian joint-stock company with its registered office in Rome. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a payment institution, entered as no. 81 in the register of payment institutions. Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A. owns 100% of the firm, and Dylog Italia S.p.A. heads the group. It offers card acquiring, payment accounts with SEPA transfers and direct debits, bill and pagoPA collection through affiliated merchants, and open banking services to businesses, professionals and public bodies. It traded as Se.Pa.Fin. S.p.A. until the group announced its rename to Buffetti Finance in June 2023.

Register status

Licensed in Italy

Payment institution · Bank of Italy

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#licences)

BIC **SEPFIT31XXX** LEI **[9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315)** [Licence no. **07783020725**](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#licences) Passive participant (no connection) [**1** branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#branches) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Buffetti Finance S.P.A. (LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Italy Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 07783020725 | [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it) | Active | 2018-01-14 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** SEPFIT31XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** [1 branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#branches)
- **BIC first registered:** 2016-05-07
- **Last updated:** 2024-04-10

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Buffetti Finance

- **Standing:** The firm formerly traded as Se.Pa.Fin. S.p.A. from a registered office in Putignano (Bari). In June 2023 the Dylog Buffetti group announced its rename to Buffetti Finance S.p.A. The registered office is now in Rome.
- **Ownership:** Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A. owns 100% of the firm and directs and coordinates it, within the Dylog Buffetti group headed by Dylog Italia S.p.A.
- **Direct parent:** [Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A. ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8156007A9B3C519A9629), Italy 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Dylog Italia S.p.A., Italy
- **Head office:** Via Filippo Caruso, 23, 00173 Roma, Italy
- **Company register:** Registro delle Imprese di Roma 07783020725 (REA RM-1678036)
- **Former name:** Se.Pa.Fin. S.p.A.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/) [yappay.it ↗](https://yappay.it/) transaction verification, biller area and bill booking portal linked from the firm's site header [easybox.sia.eu ↗](https://easybox.sia.eu/hb/sepafin/ACCESSO) home banking login for payment accounts, linked from the firm's site header [easybox-sepafin-psd2.obp.sia.eu ↗](https://easybox-sepafin-psd2.obp.sia.eu/sapr) PSD2 developer portal for third-party providers
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://it.linkedin.com/company/buffettifinance)

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [buffettifinance.com/](https://buffettifinance.com/)
2.  [buffettifinance.com/chi-siamo/](https://buffettifinance.com/chi-siamo/)
3.  [buffettifinance.com/trasparenza/](https://buffettifinance.com/trasparenza/)
4.  [buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/STANDARD\_Foglio-Informativo-1.pdf](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/STANDARD_Foglio-Informativo-1.pdf)
5.  [buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/PF\_Foglio-Informativo-v.2.1\_24.pdf](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/PF_Foglio-Informativo-v.2.1_24.pdf)
6.  [buffettifinance.com/psd2/](https://buffettifinance.com/psd2/)
7.  [buffettifinance.com/news/](https://buffettifinance.com/news/)
8.  [buffettifinance.com/buffetti-finance-partnership-flowe/](https://buffettifinance.com/buffetti-finance-partnership-flowe/)
9.  [dylog.it/news/dylog-corporate/buffetti-finance/](https://www.dylog.it/news/dylog-corporate/buffetti-finance/)
10.  [yappay.it/Document/FI\_CG\_Privacy\_STANDARD.pdf](https://yappay.it/Document/FI_CG_Privacy_STANDARD.pdf)
11.  [bancaforte.it/video/lanzilotti-buffetti-finance-il-futuro-dei-pagamenti-si-fonda-sull-equilibrio-tra-in](https://bancaforte.it/video/lanzilotti-buffetti-finance-il-futuro-dei-pagamenti-si-fonda-sull-equilibrio-tra-innovazione-e-compliance-RB102721v)
12.  [aziendabanca.it/notizie/tecno/flowe-buffetti-finance-carte](https://www.aziendabanca.it/notizie/tecno/flowe-buffetti-finance-carte)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under article 114-septies of the Consolidated Banking Law (TUB), entry no. 81. For card acquiring it acts as a payment facilitator under a contract with a partner acquirer, or places the acquiring service of other authorised intermediaries.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Italy (Banca d'Italia) Italy | Istituto di pagamento, Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento (art. 114-septies TUB) | 81 | In its own name | Active | [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/STANDARD_Foglio-Informativo-1.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's published information sheets do not state how customer funds are safeguarded or which bank holds them.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** PagoBANCOMAT Through a partner [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/PF_Foglio-Informativo-v.2.1_24.pdf) Visa Through a partner [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/PF_Foglio-Informativo-v.2.1_24.pdf) Mastercard Through a partner [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/PF_Foglio-Informativo-v.2.1_24.pdf) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/STANDARD_Foglio-Informativo-1.pdf) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/STANDARD_Foglio-Informativo-1.pdf) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/psd2/) pagoPA Access not stated [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/STANDARD_Foglio-Informativo-1.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Bill payments
-   Domestic payments
-   Payment gateway
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Account information (open banking)
-   Mobile top-up

It provides card acquiring through POS, SmartPOS and e-commerce, and payment accounts with SEPA transfers and direct debits. It also collects payments for pagoPA, vehicle tax, F24 tax forms, MAV/RAV slips and bills through affiliated merchants, and offers payment initiation and account information services, many of them built into Dylog Buffetti group software.

It serves merchants, professionals, businesses and public bodies in Italy.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Italy

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Giovanni Lanzilotti](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/64/649540725a866b08.webp) Giovanni Lanzilotti Amministratore Delegato Confirmed 19 May 2026 · [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/news/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2026

    Other

    The firm made SEPA instant credit transfers available through its PSD2 interface for third-party providers from 19 January 2026.

    [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/psd2/)

2.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The firm signed an agreement with Flowe, a Mediolanum group e-money institution, to issue physical and digital payment cards to Italian businesses.

    [buffettifinance.com ↗](https://buffettifinance.com/buffetti-finance-partnership-flowe/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** SEPFIT31XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. SEPF Bank 2. IT Country · Italy 3. 31 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 07783020725
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** b27990cc5d4d

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
- **Country · region:** Italy · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Gruppo Buffetti S.P.A. · Italy[8156007A9B3C519A9629 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8156007A9B3C519A9629)
- **Ultimate parent:** Dylog Italia S.P.A. · Italy[81560032AE819C3C2A72 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/81560032AE819C3C2A72)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA ITALY
- **Operational address:** VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA 00173 ROMA ITALY

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SEPFIT31XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SEPFIT31XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315</LEI>
  <Nm>BUFFETTI FINANCE S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ROMA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2016-07-04 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-12-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2022-07-05 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-09 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Network

### Branch codes

| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [SEPFIT31TPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31-tps) | TIPS | Roma | VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA 00173 ROMA ITALY | — | 2025-11-01 |

[See every BIC in Italy →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it#bics)

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Italy

-   [Fabrick S.P.A. BIC AXEVIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 02654890025 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600E1EFC5260F4726](https://elucidate.co/directory/fabrick-s-p-a-axevit22)
-   [Hercle S.r.l. · trading as Hercle No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 10942550962 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500AEBA8A0HQ44988](https://elucidate.co/directory/hercle-s-r-l-406208777a1f)
-   [Monetic S.P.A. BIC MOECITR2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 17934661004 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600944FCC95982179](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetic-s-p-a-moecitr2)
-   [Tppay S.R.L. BIC TPPAITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 12511320967 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600001A6487168E37](https://elucidate.co/directory/tppay-s-r-l-tppaitm2)
-   [Xoldy S.P.A. BIC XOLDITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11932890962 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 81560016DF740E487C02](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2)
-   [Zpay Srl BIC ZPAYIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11865370966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005BDVBFIA9EC546](https://elucidate.co/directory/zpay-srl-zpayit22)
-   [Admiral Pay Istituto DI Pagamento - Società A Responsabilità Limitata · trading as ADMIRAL PAY IP SRL No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04335420404 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/admiral-pay-istituto-di-pagamento-societa-a-responsabilita-limitata-efac103ac4ba)
-   [Agos-Ducato SPA BIC AGOUITM1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 08570720154 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600F37471C4E69D64](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Buffetti Finance S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [buffettifinance.com](https://buffettifinance.com/) (official website) · [original](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/plugins/accessibility-plugin-onetap-pro/assets/images/admin/Original_Logo_Icon.svg); Giovanni Lanzilotti: [buffettifinance.com](https://buffettifinance.com/news/) (official website) · [original](https://buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/eurodigitale_BF-1024x683.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
