---
title: "CCV Group B.V. · Payment institution (The Netherlands Bank) · Netherlands | Elucidate"
description: "CCV Group B.V. is authorised by The Netherlands Bank as a payment institution in the Netherlands. Licence R131387. LEI 724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl)
3.  CCV Group B.V.

Netherlands · Payments & e-money

# CCV Group B.V.

Trading as CCV Group B.V./CCV Groep/CCV Group/CCV Nederland/CCV Easy/CCV Holland/Computercentrum C. van de Velden

CCV Group B.V. is a Dutch private limited company based in Arnhem. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) authorises it as a payment institution and licenses it as a payment processing service provider (afwikkelonderneming). Fiserv, Inc. announced in March 2025 that it had acquired CCV, and the firm now trades as "CCV from Fiserv". It supplies payment terminals, card transaction processing, acquiring services and online payments to small businesses and large enterprises.

Register status

Licensed in the Netherlands

Payment institution · The Netherlands Bank

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10)** [Licence no. **R131387**](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#licences) [Group: Fiserv, Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

## Licences and registrations

Held by CCV Group B.V. (LEI 724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) The Netherlands Bank | Payment institutionPayment Institution | R131387 | [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl) | Active | 2019-02-19 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: CCV Group B.V./CCV Groep/CCV Group/CCV Nederland/CCV Easy/CCV Holland/Computercentrum C. van de Velden (EBA-PSD2)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#overview-sources)

Customers

600,000

merchants · Group · 19 Mar 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media/fiserv-acquires-ccv)

Employees

1,000

headcount · Group · 19 Mar 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media/fiserv-acquires-ccv)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Fiserv, Inc.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as CCV (CCV from Fiserv)

- **Standing:** Fiserv, Inc. announced on 19 March 2025 that it had acquired CCV. On 2 March 2026 DNB fined the firm EUR 2,656,250 for inadequate transaction monitoring. The firm filed an objection on 6 March 2026.
- **Ownership:** Fiserv, Inc. acquired CCV in March 2025 and consolidates the firm as its direct and ultimate accounting parent, according to the firm's LEI record.
- **Direct parent:** [Fiserv, Inc. ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83), United States
- **Head office:** Westervoortsedijk 55, 6827AT Arnhem, Netherlands
- **Company register:** KvK (Netherlands Chamber of Commerce) 09045274
- **Founder:** Cor van de Velden

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/) [ccv.nl ↗](https://www.ccv.nl/) Dutch domain listed on the DNB register entry [selfservice.myccv.eu ↗](https://selfservice.myccv.eu/) MyCCV customer portal [Wikipedia ↗](https://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/CCV_Group)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/ccvinternational/mycompany/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/ccvintl?mibextid=LQQJ4d&rdid=Y3dLckg02QIoIyVH&share_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fshare%2FnbRtMTv7DQMhQMLr%2F%3Fmibextid%3DLQQJ4d) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/ccv_international/)

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTAF&relationNumber=R131387](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTAF&relationNumber=R131387)
2.  [dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-aan-ccv-wegens-tekortkomingen-clientenond](https://www.dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-aan-ccv-wegens-tekortkomingen-clientenonderzoek/)
3.  [dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-voor-ccv-group-b-v-wegens-ontbreken-sira/](https://www.dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-voor-ccv-group-b-v-wegens-ontbreken-sira/)
4.  [ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/laws-and-regulations](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/laws-and-regulations)
5.  [ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Con](https://www.ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Conditions-CCV-2026.pdf)
6.  [ccv.eu/en/terms-and-conditions](https://www.ccv.eu/en/terms-and-conditions)
7.  [ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance](https://www.ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance)
8.  [ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/our-story/corporate-structure](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/our-story/corporate-structure)
9.  [ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media/fiserv-acquires-ccv](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media/fiserv-acquires-ccv)
10.  [ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media)
11.  [nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/CCV\_Group](https://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/CCV_Group)
12.  [ftm.nl/artikelen/nederlandse-pinmultinational-ccv-miljoenenboete-niet-naleven-anti-witwaswetgevi](https://www.ftm.nl/artikelen/nederlandse-pinmultinational-ccv-miljoenenboete-niet-naleven-anti-witwaswetgeving)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

DNB authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Dutch Financial Supervision Act (Wft). DNB has also licensed it as a payment processing service provider since 1 January 2014.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands | Betaalinstelling (payment institution), card acquiring and payment services | R131387 | In its own name | Active | [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTAF&relationNumber=R131387) |
| De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands | Licence to carry on the business of a payment processing service provider (afwikkelonderneming), Article 2:3.0d Wft | R131387 | In its own name | Active | [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTAF&relationNumber=R131387) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its terms of supply, merchant funds for collecting payment methods pass through trust account foundations in Arnhem, including Stichting Beheer Derdengelden CCV, which receive and manage the funds on the merchant's behalf. [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Conditions-CCV-2026.pdf)
- **Acquirer / processor:** ING Netherlands [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Conditions-CCV-2026.pdf)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Rapyd [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Conditions-CCV-2026.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Through a partner [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Conditions-CCV-2026.pdf) Mastercard Through a partner [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Conditions-CCV-2026.pdf) American Express Access not stated [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/terms-and-conditions)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway

It sells and rents payment terminals, SoftPOS, self-service and EV-charging payment solutions. It processes card transactions and settles them to merchants as a collecting payment service provider, working through third-party acquirers.

CCV Group B.V. contracts with Dutch customers. The CCV group serves Belgium and Germany through its sister companies CCV Belgium N.V. and CCV GmbH.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** Netherlands

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#overview-sources)

- **Chair:** Michiel Bijleveld Chief Technology & Information Officer (CTIO) and Chair of the Board of Directors Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance)
- **Chair:** Richard Bruens Independent Chair of the Supervisory Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance)
- **Executive:** John Kolthof Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance)
- **Executive:** Chelsea Hallman Member of the Supervisory Board (CFO, Fiserv EMEA) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance)
- **Executive:** Gijs Boudewijn Independent member of the Supervisory Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance)

## Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Enforcement

    DNB published its July 2020 fine for the lack of a systematic integrity risk analysis. The appeal court upheld the fine at EUR 406,125 in January 2026.

    [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-voor-ccv-group-b-v-wegens-ontbreken-sira/)

2.  Mar 2026

    Enforcement

    DNB fined the firm EUR 2,656,250 for inadequate ongoing transaction monitoring under the Wwft. The firm filed an objection.

    [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-aan-ccv-wegens-tekortkomingen-clientenonderzoek/)

3.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The firm changed its logo to "CCV from Fiserv" to reflect its integration with Fiserv.

    [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media)

4.  Apr 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed John Kolthof as Chief Commercial Officer of CCV Group B.V.

    [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance)

5.  Mar 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Fiserv, Inc. announced that it had acquired CCV. Financial terms were not disclosed.

    [ccv.eu ↗](https://www.ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media/fiserv-acquires-ccv)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** R131387
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 03417ff11e89

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2019-02-19

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Fiserv, Inc. · United States[GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

The Fiserv, Inc. group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 4 do not.

Including [First Data Europe Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22), [First Data GmbH](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-gmbh-7d34808496ee), [Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.)](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07), [Fiserv Canada LTD.](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-canada-ltd-140647fef8d9).

[See the Fiserv, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Westervoortsedijk 55, ARNHEM, 6827AT
- **Country:** Netherlands

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10</LEI>
  <Nm>CCV Group B.V.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>6827AT</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>ARNHEM</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Westervoortsedijk 55</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [First Data Europe Limited BIC FRDEGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 582703 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22)
-   [First Data GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 122281 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5493000JVSCXD05WCL72](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-gmbh-7d34808496ee)
-   [Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5260210429 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400WEBX3SLP2NES22](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07)
-   [Fiserv Canada LTD. · trading as FISERV No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · N300000637 (FINTRAC-MSB) · LEI 254900QPGF3MXJ0V3E95](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-canada-ltd-140647fef8d9)

[All 5 institutions in the Fiserv, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the Netherlands

-   [Embed B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190510 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7245008QNCN73DRH1D55](https://elucidate.co/directory/embed-b-v-3350e86f06a8)
-   [Fiat Republic Netherlands B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190553 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500GVWT7QULV8CR59](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiat-republic-netherlands-b-v-c74c69f778a8)
-   [GoCredible B.V. · trading as GoCredible Payment Services/Autobetaalservice/GoCredible Smart Contracts/GoCredible Smart Contracts Betaalservice/GoCredible Conditional Payments/Conditional Payments/GoCredible Conditioneel Betalen/Conditioneel Betalen/SmartP/SplitP/GoCredible B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R130345 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 724500VLAROLGLLIRF88](https://elucidate.co/directory/gocredible-b-v-383f3f77aa81)
-   [Mollie B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · F0038 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/mollie-b-v-c621e78ce9dd)
-   [Taxameter Centrale B.V. · trading as TMC/Htmc/Eltra Parkeergroep/Taxameter Centrale B.V./Payflux Payment Service Provider No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R102815 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/taxameter-centrale-b-v-41bea341d98b)
-   [World First Netherlands B.V. BIC WOFTNL22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R161090 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KOOW3B2WK0K818](https://elucidate.co/directory/world-first-netherlands-b-v-woftnl22)
-   [Zebedee Europe B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R194916 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500B2I1LR33CAWG54](https://elucidate.co/directory/zebedee-europe-b-v-1d21b8061ba1)
-   [zerohash europe B.V. · trading as zerohash europe No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R193684 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500G7QSOMFR1GQA47](https://elucidate.co/directory/zerohash-europe-b-v-57fb2eb4b2a3)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=NL) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
