---
title: "Centralpay SWIFT/BIC code CEAYFR22XXX · France | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in France: Electronic money institution (Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority). SWIFT/BIC code CEAYFR22XXX for Centralpay, France."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Centralpay

![CentralPay logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/ec/ec10b04d6f7a9342.svg)

France · Payments & e-money

# Centralpay

CentralPay is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) with its seat in Tours. The ACPR has authorised it as an electronic money institution (bank code CIB 17138) since 2019. It belongs to Groupe Innovest, the Tours group of its founder and president Guillaume Ponsard. It describes itself as independent and built on its own capital. It offers card acquiring, SEPA transfers and direct debits, payment and e-money accounts, payouts and a fiat-to-stablecoin service to businesses, marketplaces and platforms.

Register status

Licensed in France

Electronic money institution · Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#licences)

BIC **CEAYFR22XXX** LEI **[969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58)** [Licence no. **442441630**](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Centralpay (LEI 969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 442441630 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2019-06-03 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: FIDELYPAY,SETRAFI (EBA-PSD2)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Other monetary financial institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Not on the ECB reserve list
- **Listed as:** CENTRALPAY
- **RIAD code:** FR17138

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** CEAYFR22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-02-05
- **Last updated:** 2022-02-05

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

40

headcount · This entity · 12 Aug 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/)

Ownership

Privately held

Innovest (Groupe Innovest)

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as CentralPay

- **Ownership:** The firm belongs to Groupe Innovest, a Tours-based group headed by its founder Guillaume Ponsard, and says it is independent and funded by its own capital. It does not publish its shareholdings.
- **Direct parent:** Innovest (Groupe Innovest), France
- **Head office:** 19 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France
- **Company register:** RCS Tours 442 441 630
- **Incorporated:** 19 Jun 2002
- **Founder:** Guillaume Ponsard

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/) [docs.centralpay.com ↗](https://docs.centralpay.com/) developer and API documentation [centralpay.eu ↗](https://www.centralpay.eu/) domain given in the header of the firm's terms and conditions
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/centralpay-com) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@CentralPay?app=desktop)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [centralpay.com/en/legal-notice/](https://www.centralpay.com/en/legal-notice/)
2.  [centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/)
3.  [centralpay.com/en/](https://www.centralpay.com/en/)
4.  [centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/fund-safeguarding/](https://www.centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/fund-safeguarding/)
5.  [centralpay.com/en/terms-and-conditions/](https://www.centralpay.com/en/terms-and-conditions/)
6.  [centralpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/EN-CGU-Compte-de-paiement-v30042026.pdf](https://www.centralpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/EN-CGU-Compte-de-paiement-v30042026.pdf)
7.  [centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/stablecoin-conversion/](https://www.centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/stablecoin-conversion/)
8.  [innovest.fr/services-fintech-digital-web](https://innovest.fr/services-fintech-digital-web)
9.  [annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/centralpay-centralpay-setrafi-fidelypay-442441630](https://annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/centralpay-centralpay-setrafi-fidelypay-442441630)
10.  [data.inpi.fr/entreprises/442441630](https://data.inpi.fr/entreprises/442441630)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (bank code CIB 17138). Its payment-account terms provide for registered agents to distribute accounts in its name, with CentralPay remaining the payment service provider.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) France | Établissement de monnaie électronique (Electronic Money Institution) | CIB 17138 | In its own name | Active | [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/legal-notice/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it holds customer funds in segregated accounts with French banks, apart from its own funds, under the French Monetary and Financial Code. It does not name the banks. [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/fund-safeguarding/)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedThe firm handles the euro leg of EURC and USDC on-ramp and off-ramp flows for crypto-asset service providers. An unnamed authorised partner carries out the conversion. [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/stablecoin-conversion/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer and SEPA Direct Debit (EBA CLEARING STEP2) Access not stated [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/) Swift Direct [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/) Visa Access not stated [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/) Mastercard Access not stated [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/) CB (Cartes Bancaires) Access not stated [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/) American Express Access not stated [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Domestic payments
-   E-money wallet
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Crypto on- and off-ramp

It collects card, SEPA transfer and direct-debit payments for businesses, opens payment and e-money accounts for them and their sellers, and converts euros to and from EURC and USDC for crypto-asset service providers through an unnamed partner.

The firm says its French authorisation lets it operate throughout the European Economic Area, but it does not name the host states or give their number.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** France

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Guillaume Ponsard Founder & President (Président) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/legal-notice/)
- **Executive:** Anthony Mabilleau Directeur Général (General and Technical Department) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/)
- **Executive:** Natacha Pedroso Operation Department Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/)
- **Executive:** Victor Derrier Development Department Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [centralpay.com ↗](https://www.centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** CEAYFR22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. CEAY Bank 2. FR Country · France 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 442441630
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 46de874ae972
- **National bank code:** [Code interbancaire (CIB) 17138](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/centralpay-ceayfr22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
- **Country · region:** France · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 19 RUE EDOUARD VAILLANT TOURS 37000 FRANCE
- **Operational address:** 19 RUE EDOUARD VAILLANT TOURS 37000 TOURS FRANCE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CEAYFR22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CEAYFR22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58</LEI>
  <Nm>CENTRALPAY</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>TOURS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>19 RUE EDOUARD VAILLANT TOURS 37000</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2022-06-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2024-11-04 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2022-06-07 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-09 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Code interbancaire (CIB) · France

1 code

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 17138 | CEAYFR22XXX | CENTRALPAY | TOURS |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Ezyness BIC GAILFRP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 522058544 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500LC14WDCRNTV833](https://elucidate.co/directory/ezyness-gailfrp1)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [Franfinance BIC FRANFR21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 719807406 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500FOY8TU4THH6S92](https://elucidate.co/directory/franfinance-franfr21)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=FR)

Claim this profile

## Work at Centralpay?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [centralpay.com](https://www.centralpay.com/fr/) (official website) · [original](https://www.centralpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/logo-centralpay-2023-1.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
