---
title: "COFIDIS a.s. · Payment institution (Czech National Bank) · Czechia | Elucidate"
description: "COFIDIS a.s. is authorised by Czech National Bank as a payment institution in Czechia. Licence 27179907. LEI 315700ZOGL1CABI3BW24. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Czechia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cz)
3.  COFIDIS a.s.

Czechia · Payments & e-money

# COFIDIS a.s.

COFIDIS a.s. is a Czech joint-stock company based in Prague. The Czech National Bank (ČNB) authorises it as a payment institution, and the firm describes itself as a non-bank consumer credit provider licensed by the ČNB. It belongs to the Cofidis group, and its controlling parent is the French company COFIDIS, part of the Crédit Mutuel group. It offers online consumer loans, loan consolidation, revolving credit with a Mastercard-branded Cofidis card and instalment finance through retailers to consumers in Czechia.

Register status

Licensed in Czechia

Payment institution · Czech National Bank

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[315700ZOGL1CABI3BW24](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/315700ZOGL1CABI3BW24)** [Licence no. **27179907**](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#licences) [Group: Confederation Nationale Credit Mutuel](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/9695000CG7B84NLR5984)

## Licences and registrations

Held by COFIDIS a.s. (LEI 315700ZOGL1CABI3BW24). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Czech National Bank | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 27179907 | [Czechia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cz) | Active | 2011-04-29 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

167

headcount · This entity · 6 Aug 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.cofidis-group.com/en/our-subsidiaries/cofidis-czech-republic/)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

COFIDIS

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as Cofidis

- **Standing:** The firm formerly traded as COFIDIS s.r.o. It is now registered as the joint-stock company COFIDIS a.s.
- **Ownership:** The French company COFIDIS (Villeneuve d'Ascq, registration number 325 307 106 RCS Lille) is the controlling parent of the firm, and GLEIF reports Confédération Nationale du Crédit Mutuel as its ultimate parent.
- **Direct parent:** [COFIDIS](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-cffifr21), France
- **Ultimate owner:** CONFEDERATION NATIONALE CREDIT MUTUEL, France
- **Head office:** Bucharova 1423/6, 158 00 Praha 5, Czechia
- **Company register:** Commercial Register, Municipal Court in Prague, section B, file 27780; IČO 27179907
- **Former name:** COFIDIS s.r.o.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [cofidis.cz ↗](https://www.cofidis.cz/) [services.cofidis.cz ↗](https://services.cofidis.cz/clientzone) client zone (online account login) [Wikipedia ↗](https://cs.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cofidis)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/cofidis-%C4%8Desk%C3%A1-republika/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cofidis-CZ/1129937463688406) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdxQmr0G8K-mxw7nPU8l6dA/)
- **App:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=cz.cofidis.app)

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [cofidis.cz/cz/kontakty.html](https://www.cofidis.cz/cz/kontakty.html)
2.  [cofidis.cz/cz/o-nas/o-spolecnosti.html](https://www.cofidis.cz/cz/o-nas/o-spolecnosti.html)
3.  [cofidis.cz/cz/mobilni-aplikace-cofidis.html](https://www.cofidis.cz/cz/mobilni-aplikace-cofidis.html)
4.  [cofidis.cz/cz/tipy-a-rady/prava-spotrebitele.html](https://www.cofidis.cz/cz/tipy-a-rady/prava-spotrebitele.html)
5.  [cdnwmii.e-i.com/SITW/wm/global/1.0.0/WEBA/COFIDIS/CofidisCZ/assets/articles/dokumenty-ke-stazeni/vzor-sml](https://cdnwmii.e-i.com/SITW/wm/global/1.0.0/WEBA/COFIDIS/CofidisCZ/assets/articles/dokumenty-ke-stazeni/vzor-smlouvy-cofiflexi-novy-2026.pdf?v=1.0)
6.  [cdnwmsi.e-i.com/SITW/wm/global/1.0.0/WEBA/COFIDIS/CofidisCZ/assets/articles/dokumenty-ke-stazeni/1.0/vzor](https://cdnwmsi.e-i.com/SITW/wm/global/1.0.0/WEBA/COFIDIS/CofidisCZ/assets/articles/dokumenty-ke-stazeni/1.0/vzor-smlouvy-ntimes-od-132022.pdf)
7.  [cofidis-group.com/en/our-subsidiaries/cofidis-czech-republic/](https://www.cofidis-group.com/en/our-subsidiaries/cofidis-czech-republic/)
8.  [cs.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cofidis](https://cs.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cofidis)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The ČNB authorises the firm as a payment institution, and the firm states that it holds a ČNB licence as a non-bank consumer credit provider. It is also entered in the ČNB register of insurance intermediaries for credit insurance.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Czech National Bank (ČNB) Czechia | Payment institution (register of payment service providers; ČNB file Sp/2011/137/571) | 27179907 | In its own name | Active | [cdnwmii.e-i.com ↗](https://cdnwmii.e-i.com/SITW/wm/global/1.0.0/WEBA/COFIDIS/CofidisCZ/assets/articles/dokumenty-ke-stazeni/vzor-smlouvy-cofiflexi-novy-2026.pdf?v=1.0) |
| Czech National Bank (ČNB) Czechia | Non-bank consumer credit provider | — | In its own name | Active | [cofidis.cz ↗](https://www.cofidis.cz/cz/o-nas/o-spolecnosti.html) |
| Czech National Bank (ČNB) Czechia | Register of insurance intermediaries (credit insurance) | 036988PA | In its own name | Active | [cofidis.cz ↗](https://www.cofidis.cz/cz/kontakty.html) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm publishes no safeguarding statement. Its card and payment services draw on credit that it extends to customers.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [cdnwmii.e-i.com ↗](https://cdnwmii.e-i.com/SITW/wm/global/1.0.0/WEBA/COFIDIS/CofidisCZ/assets/articles/dokumenty-ke-stazeni/vzor-smlouvy-cofiflexi-novy-2026.pdf?v=1.0)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#overview-sources)

-   Lending
-   Buy now, pay later
-   Domestic payments

It offers distance consumer credit in Czechia, mainly online: fixed-term loans, flexible and revolving credit with a Cofidis Mastercard card, loan consolidation, instalment finance at e-shops, shops and car dealers, and optional loan insurance as an insurance intermediary.

It serves consumers in Czechia; Cofidis group companies in other European countries run separate national subsidiaries.

- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Czechia

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Arnaud Le Gall Chief Executive Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [cofidis-group.com ↗](https://www.cofidis-group.com/en/our-subsidiaries/cofidis-czech-republic/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-a-s-ded873381df2#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 27179907
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [315700ZOGL1CABI3BW24 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/315700ZOGL1CABI3BW24)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** ded873381df2

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Czechia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cz) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2011-04-29

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Cofidis](https://elucidate.co/directory/cofidis-cffifr21) · France[969500EJMFFRSWFDJG41 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500EJMFFRSWFDJG41)
- **Ultimate parent:** Confederation Nationale Credit Mutuel · France[9695000CG7B84NLR5984 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9695000CG7B84NLR5984)

The Confederation Nationale Credit Mutuel group has 41 institutions in the directory, in 13 countries: 38 hold a BIC and 3 do not.

Including [Credit Mutuel Arkea](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-mutuel-arkea-cmbrfr2b), [Banque Federative du Credit Mutuel](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-federative-du-credit-mutuel-cmcifrpa), [Banque Federative du Credit Mutuel](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-federative-du-credit-mutuel-cmcifr2a), [Credit Industriel et Commercial](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-industriel-et-commercial-cmcifrpp), [Credit Industriel et Commercial, New York Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-industriel-et-commercial-new-york-branch-cmcius33).

[See the Confederation Nationale Credit Mutuel group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/9695000CG7B84NLR5984)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Bucharova 1423/6, Praha, 15800
- **Country:** Czechia

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>315700ZOGL1CABI3BW24</LEI>
  <Nm>COFIDIS a.s.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>15800</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Praha</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CZ</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Bucharova 1423/6</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Credit Mutuel Arkea BIC CMBRFR2B Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 96950041VJ1QP0B69503](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-mutuel-arkea-cmbrfr2b)
-   [Banque Federative du Credit Mutuel BIC CMCIFRPA Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI VBHFXSYT7OG62HNT8T76](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-federative-du-credit-mutuel-cmcifrpa)
-   [Banque Federative du Credit Mutuel BIC CMCIFR2A Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 969500CXBDY2KMHP0J53](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-federative-du-credit-mutuel-cmcifr2a)
-   [Credit Industriel et Commercial BIC CMCIFRPP Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI N4JDFKKH2FTD8RKFXO39](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-industriel-et-commercial-cmcifrpp)
-   [Targobank AG BIC CMCIDEDD Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 529900DSJ4S9VXG0FS94](https://elucidate.co/directory/targobank-ag-cmcidedd)
-   [Banque de Luxembourg S.A BIC BLUXLULL Credit institution Prudential licence Luxembourg · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI PSZXLEV07O5MHRRFCW56](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-de-luxembourg-s-a-bluxlull)
-   [Beobank NV/SA BIC CTBKBEBX Credit institution Prudential licence Belgium · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 529900GQWNQZIWLG8D46](https://elucidate.co/directory/beobank-nv-sa-ctbkbebx)
-   [Federal Finance BIC FEFIFR21 Credit institution Prudential licence France · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 969500ZO0UK0ACQQHO98](https://elucidate.co/directory/federal-finance-fefifr21)

[All 41 institutions in the Confederation Nationale Credit Mutuel group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/9695000CG7B84NLR5984)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Czechia

-   [Pluso a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 06523269 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 315700GXG7KIZFLV9R66](https://elucidate.co/directory/pluso-a-s-2e6fc5a9e207)
-   [Devizová burza a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 04196899 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 315700P62JPZ6QTCXU95](https://elucidate.co/directory/devizova-burza-a-s-f6bf8bd2c922)
-   [EasyChange s.r.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 29044570 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 31570088N7F21A75U135](https://elucidate.co/directory/easychange-s-r-o-9cf24432c109)
-   [IP wBTCb solutions, s.r.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 03058417 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 315700I7V6W7BLAI9Z32](https://elucidate.co/directory/ip-wbtcb-solutions-s-r-o-ceee46ecad63)
-   [Piano Payments s.r.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 06678815 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/piano-payments-s-r-o-d16cf6aceb08)
-   [Skip Pay s.r.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 07093331 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2)
-   [ThePay, a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 28135261 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 315700KSUFY2DLFZS381](https://elucidate.co/directory/thepay-a-s-2d3f71bf819c)
-   [W.A.G. Issuing Services, a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 05021910 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 315700BWCPWHK3F5E295](https://elucidate.co/directory/w-a-g-issuing-services-a-s-2f07100b2b34)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CZ) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
