---
title: "Coinshares Asset Management · Crypto-asset service provider (AMF) · France | Elucidate"
description: "Coinshares Asset Management is authorised by Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) as a crypto-asset service provider in France. Licence 969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51. LEI 969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Coinshares Asset Management

France · Crypto

# Coinshares Asset Management

CoinShares Asset Management is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) based in Paris. The AMF authorises it as an alternative investment fund manager under number GP-19000015. Since 17 July 2025 the AMF has also authorised it under MiCA (licence N2025-002) to give advice on crypto-assets and to manage crypto-asset portfolios. It belongs to the CoinShares group, which is headed by CoinShares PLC of Jersey, and CoinShares International Limited acquired it in June 2022, when it was named Napoleon Asset Management.

Register status

Licensed in France

Crypto-asset service provider · Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51)** [Licence no. **969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51**](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Coinshares Asset Management (LEI 969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/esma-casp) Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) | Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider | 969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2025-07-17 | — | - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Investment or brokerage

Trades as CoinShares

- **Standing:** The firm traded as Napoleon Asset Management until CoinShares International Limited acquired it on 30 June 2022, after the AMF approved the change of control. It then took the CoinShares Asset Management name.
- **Ownership:** The firm is a single-shareholder SAS (SASU) in the CoinShares group, and CoinShares PLC has been the listed group parent since 1 April 2026.
- **Ultimate owner:** CoinShares PLC, Jersey
- **Head office:** 17 rue de la Banque, 75002 Paris, France
- **Company register:** RCS Paris 847 811 544
- **Former name:** NAPOLEON ASSET MANAGEMENT

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [coinshares.com ↗](https://coinshares.com/) [investor.coinshares.com ↗](https://investor.coinshares.com/) group investor relations site [coinsharesam.notion.site ↗](https://coinsharesam.notion.site/Complaints-Handling-127713fbd03680779b20fd9301e44c33) entity complaints-handling policy, linked from the disclosures page [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CoinShares_International) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/coinshares) · [X ↗](https://x.com/CoinSharesCo) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/CoinSharesCo) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/coinsharesco) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCY_qvNmvy0OK7IpZrEvV7Eg)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/coinshares-asset-management](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/coinshares-asset-management)
2.  [coinshares.com/disclosures/](https://coinshares.com/disclosures/)
3.  [coinshares.com/](https://coinshares.com/)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041993](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041993)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041993/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041993/officers)
6.  [coinshares.com/fr/news/coinshares-asset-management-becomes-first-continental-european-regulated-asset-ma](https://coinshares.com/fr/news/coinshares-asset-management-becomes-first-continental-european-regulated-asset-manager-to-receive-mica-authorisation/)
7.  [coinshares.com/news/coinshares-acquires-napoleon-asset-management-the-first-aifm-regulated-crypto-asset-](https://coinshares.com/news/coinshares-acquires-napoleon-asset-management-the-first-aifm-regulated-crypto-asset-manager/)
8.  [coinshares.com/us/news/coinshares-begins-trading-on-the-nasdaq-stock-market/](https://coinshares.com/us/news/coinshares-begins-trading-on-the-nasdaq-stock-market/)
9.  [coinshares.com/active-strategies/](https://coinshares.com/active-strategies/)
10.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CoinShares\_International](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CoinShares_International)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The AMF authorises the firm as an alternative investment fund manager (GP-19000015). As an AIFM, it used the MiCA Article 60 notification procedure to become authorised as a crypto-asset service provider (N2025-002) on 17 July 2025. According to the group, the MiCA services were passported to seven other EU states in July 2025.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) France | Crypto-asset service provider licensed under MiCA (Article 60 notification): advice on crypto-assets; portfolio management on crypto-assets | N2025-002 | In its own name | Active | [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/coinshares-asset-management) |
| Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) France | Asset management company authorised as an Alternative Investment Fund Manager (AIFM) | GP-19000015 | In its own name | Active | [coinshares.com ↗](https://coinshares.com/disclosures/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm publishes no safeguarding statement. Its MiCA authorisation covers advice and portfolio management only, not custody of crypto-assets. [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/coinshares-asset-management)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedThe AMF authorises the firm under MiCA to give advice on crypto-assets and to manage crypto-asset portfolios. It publishes no custody arrangement of its own. [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/coinshares-asset-management)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#overview-sources)

The firm manages alternative investment funds and, under MiCA, provides advice on crypto-assets and crypto-asset portfolio management. Group pages say it directs material to EU professional investors.

According to the group's July 2025 announcement, its MiCA services were then passported from France to Germany, Cyprus, Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta and the Netherlands.

- **Sells to:** Financial institutions · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 8 countries:** France · Germany · Cyprus · Ireland · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Jérôme Castille Director (as filed with Companies House for the firm's former UK establishment) Confirmed 31 Dec 2025 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041993/officers)
- **Executive:** Jean-Marie Mognetti Director (as filed with Companies House for the firm's former UK establishment); Co-Founder and CEO of the CoinShares group Confirmed 31 Dec 2025 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041993/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinshares-asset-management-3f01496a922d#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    CoinShares PLC became the group's listed parent after a business combination with Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. It began trading on Nasdaq on 1 April 2026.

    [coinshares.com ↗](https://coinshares.com/us/news/coinshares-begins-trading-on-the-nasdaq-stock-market/)

2.  Jul 2025

    Licence

    The AMF authorised the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA, licence N2025-002, for crypto-asset advice and portfolio management.

    [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/coinshares-asset-management)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · ESMA-CASP:** 969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500DBF3ZL9U0KUA51)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Published by the register
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 3f01496a922d

## Profile

- **Type:** Crypto
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Crypto-Asset Service Provider
- **Activities:** - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2025-07-17
- **Website:** [coinshares.com ↗](https://coinshares.com/)

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 17 rue de la Banque - 75002 PARIS, France
- **Country:** France

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Incomplete: no town published
-   The register publishes no town as a separate field. A CBPR+ postal address needs at least a town name (TwnNm) and a country (Ctry).

The LEI record in GLEIF holds a structured legal address.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other crypto institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [GOin SAS · trading as GOIN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 839009669 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500LM6DICD790FQ34](https://elucidate.co/directory/goin-sas-37bbb1aeadcc)
-   [Hexarq Sas · trading as HEXARQ No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 908501919 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500TD4VXAOPXPVW02](https://elucidate.co/directory/hexarq-sas-f6780de3eb9f)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=crypto&cc=FR) [Other entries on ESMA-CASP →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/esma-casp)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers**—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · [source ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
