---
title: "Colibrix Limited SWIFT/BIC code PAYIGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code PAYIGB22XXX for Colibrix Limited, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Colibrix Limited

![COLIBRIX ONE logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/3c/3cc4917219f14f36.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Colibrix Limited

Colibrix Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales, with its registered office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 927920. According to its 2025 accounts, it is a wholly owned subsidiary of Mellifera Holding Limited of Malta. Under the COLIBRIX and COLIBRIX ONE brands, it offers card acquiring, merchant settlement accounts and multi-currency business accounts to businesses.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#licences)

BIC **PAYIGB22XXX** LEI **[984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52)** [Licence no. **927920**](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Colibrix Limited (LEI 984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 927920 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2020-12-21 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Colibrix One (FCA-EMI)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** PAYIGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2021-03-06
- **Last updated:** 2026-09-19

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

59

headcount · This entity · 30 Apr 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history/MzUxOTE5Njk1OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Mellifera Holding Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as COLIBRIX ONE

- **Standing:** The firm changed its name from Paysage.io Limited to Colibrix Limited on 13 January 2023. The COLIBRIX ONE brand is also used by Mellifera Operations Limited and Mellifera Kartiera Limited of Malta. Counterparties should confirm which entity they are contracting with.
- **Ownership:** According to its accounts for the year to 30 April 2025, Mellifera Holding Limited of Malta owns 100% of the firm. Companies House records Artjoms Grivkovs as the person with significant control, holding 75% or more of shares and voting rights.
- **Direct parent:** Mellifera Holding Limited, Malta 100%
- **Head office:** Warnford Court, 29 Throgmorton Street, EC2N 2AT London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 12578874
- **Incorporated:** 29 Apr 2020
- **Former name:** PAYSAGE.IO LIMITED

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/) [colibrix.one ↗](https://colibrix.one/) COLIBRIX ONE group brand site, which names Mellifera Operations Limited and Mellifera Kartiera Limited as the entities trading under the brand [colibrix.io ↗](https://www.colibrix.io/) former domain, cited in earlier terms and conditions [colibrixone.readme.io ↗](https://colibrixone.readme.io/docs/getting-started) developer API documentation, linked from colibrix.one
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/colibrix-io/) · [X ↗](https://x.com/colibrix_io) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/colibrix.partners/)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [colibrix.co.uk/](https://colibrix.co.uk/)
2.  [colibrix.co.uk/terms-and-conditions-updated](https://colibrix.co.uk/terms-and-conditions-updated)
3.  [colibrix.co.uk/about-us](https://colibrix.co.uk/about-us)
4.  [colibrix.co.uk/news](https://colibrix.co.uk/news)
5.  [colibrix.one/](https://colibrix.one/)
6.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874)
7.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/officers)
8.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/persons-with-significant-control)
9.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history)
10.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history/MzUxOTE5Njk1OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history/MzUxOTE5Njk1OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1)
11.  [newsbywire.com/g20s-3-transfer-fee-target-will-fail-globally-colibrix-ones-offers-service-first-solution](https://newsbywire.com/g20s-3-transfer-fee-target-will-fail-globally-colibrix-ones-offers-service-first-solution/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with firm reference number 927920. The firm's own statements name no EEA licence. Group services in the EU are offered by Mellifera Kartiera Limited, which the Malta Financial Services Authority authorises as an electronic money institution.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 927920 | In its own name | Active | [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/terms-and-conditions-updated) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in segregated safeguarding accounts with authorised credit institutions, separate from its own funds. It states that these funds are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS). [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/terms-and-conditions-updated)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Direct [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/about-us) Visa Direct [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/about-us) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/terms-and-conditions-updated) Swift Access not stated [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/terms-and-conditions-updated)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Multi currency accounts
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   FX conversion

It provides card acquiring and processing for e-commerce merchants, merchant settlement accounts and multi-currency business accounts with SEPA and Swift transfers.

The firm is authorised in the UK, but its accounts for the year to 30 April 2025 attribute EUR 19.0 million of its EUR 19.2 million turnover to customers outside the UK.

- **Revenue:** EUR 19.2mThis entity · 30 Apr 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history/MzUxOTE5Njk1OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Andrei Zayats Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    The firm filed notice at Companies House shortening its accounting period so that it ended on 31 December 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history)

2.  Dec 2023

    Other

    The firm announced that it had become a principal member of Mastercard.

    [colibrix.co.uk ↗](https://colibrix.co.uk/about-us)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** PAYIGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. PAYI Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 927920
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 5fa0f843e7c3

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/colibrix-limited-payigb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** WARNFORD COURT 29 THROGMORTON STREET LONDON EC2N 2AT UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** WARNFORD COURT 29 THROGMORTON STREET LONDON LONDON EC2N 2AT UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAYIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAYIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52</LEI>
  <Nm>COLIBRIX LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>WARNFORD COURT 29 THROGMORTON STREET LONDON EC2N 2AT</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-07-05 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Colibrix Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [colibrix.co.uk](https://colibrix.co.uk/) (official website) · [original](https://colibrix.co.uk/images/logo.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
