---
title: "Comercia Global Payments Entidad de Pago, Sl SWIFT/BIC code CGPEESM2XXX · Spain | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Spain: Payment institution (Bank of Spain). SWIFT/BIC code CGPEESM2XXX for Comercia Global Payments Entidad de Pago, Sl, Spain. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
3.  Comercia Global Payments Entidad de Pago, Sl

Spain · Payments & e-money

# Comercia Global Payments Entidad de Pago, Sl

Legal name in the LEI record COMERCIA GLOBAL PAYMENTS, ENTIDAD DE PAGO, SL

Comercia Global Payments, Entidad de Pago, S.L. is a Spanish limited company with its registered office in Madrid. The Banco de España authorises it as a payment institution under register number 6802. Global Payments Inc. owns 80% through Sabrir Invest, S.L.U., and CaixaBank owns 20%. Under the Global Payments brand, it provides card acceptance for physical and online merchants, selling through CaixaBank and Banco BPI as its agents. It absorbed UniversalPay in 2023.

Register status

Licensed in Spain

Payment institution · Bank of Spain

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#licences)

BIC **CGPEESM2XXX** LEI **[959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026)** [Licence no. **6802**](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Comercia Global Payments, Entidad de Pago, Sl (LEI 959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Spain Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 6802 | [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es) | Active | 2019-03-15 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** CGPEESM2XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2021-01-02
- **Last updated:** 2021-03-18

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#overview-sources)

Customers

400,000

customers · This entity · 2 Jun 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://globalpayments.es/quienes-somos/)

Employees

231

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://globalpayments.es/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/CbCR-ES-ok.pdf)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

80% Sabrir Invest, S.L.U.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Global Payments

- **Ownership:** Global Payments Inc. owns 80% through Sabrir Invest, S.L.U., and CaixaBank owns the other 20%.
- **Direct parent:** Sabrir Invest, S.L.U., Spain 80%
- **Ultimate owner:** Global Payments Inc., United States
- **Major shareholders:** Sabrir Invest, S.L.U. (Global Payments Inc.) 80% · 29 Dec 2023 CaixaBank, S.A. (via CaixaBank Payments & Consumer) 20% · 29 Dec 2023
- **Head office:** Avenida de Manoteras, 20, Edificio París, 28050 Madrid, Spain
- **Company register:** Registro Mercantil de Madrid, hoja M-658735 (NIF B65466997)
- **Incorporated:** 2010

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [globalpayments.es ↗](https://globalpayments.es/) [comerciahelpcenter.globalpayments.es ↗](https://comerciahelpcenter.globalpayments.es/) help centre [configurador.globalpayments.es ↗](https://configurador.globalpayments.es/) pricing configurator [business.globalpayments.es ↗](https://business.globalpayments.es/business/) merchant client area (former UniversalPay clients)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [globalpayments.es/](https://globalpayments.es/)
2.  [globalpayments.es/aviso-legal/](https://globalpayments.es/aviso-legal/)
3.  [globalpayments.es/informacion-clientes/](https://globalpayments.es/informacion-clientes/)
4.  [globalpayments.es/quienes-somos/](https://globalpayments.es/quienes-somos/)
5.  [globalpayments.es/contacto/clientes-universalpay/](https://globalpayments.es/contacto/clientes-universalpay/)
6.  [globalpayments.es/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/CbCR-ES-ok.pdf](https://globalpayments.es/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/CbCR-ES-ok.pdf)
7.  [cnmc.es/prensa/concentraciones-julio-20230809](https://www.cnmc.es/prensa/concentraciones-julio-20230809)
8.  [cnmc.es/expedientes/c140523](https://www.cnmc.es/expedientes/c140523)
9.  [investors.globalpayments.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/498/global-payments-completes-acquisition-of-worldpay-a](https://investors.globalpayments.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/498/global-payments-completes-acquisition-of-worldpay-and)
10.  [caixabank.es/empresa/negocios/pasarela-pago.html](https://www.caixabank.es/empresa/negocios/pasarela-pago.html)
11.  [pressdigital.es/articulo/economia/2023-12-29/4665072-comercia-global-payments-global-payments-caixabank-i](https://www.pressdigital.es/articulo/economia/2023-12-29/4665072-comercia-global-payments-global-payments-caixabank-inicia-integracion-universalpay)
12.  [alimarket.es/alimentacion/noticia/375537/comercia-global-payments-integrara-en-su-negocio-a-universalp](https://www.alimarket.es/alimentacion/noticia/375537/comercia-global-payments-integrara-en-su-negocio-a-universalpay)
13.  [elboletin.com/caixabank-vende-un-29-de-su-participacion-en-comercia-global-payments-por-493-millones/](https://www.elboletin.com/caixabank-vende-un-29-de-su-participacion-en-comercia-global-payments-por-493-millones/)
14.  [irispress.es/2026/07/15/caixabank-potencia-su-oferta-tecnologica-para-comercios-con-una-plataforma-cap](https://irispress.es/2026/07/15/caixabank-potencia-su-oferta-tecnologica-para-comercios-con-una-plataforma-capaz-de-integrar-servicios-de-pago-y-gestion-del-negocio/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Banco de España authorises the firm as a payment institution under number 6802. It also distributes its services through registered agents, including CaixaBank, S.A. and Banco BPI, S.A.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de pago (payment institution) | 6802 | In its own name | Active | [globalpayments.es ↗](https://globalpayments.es/aviso-legal/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards merchants' funds by depositing them in a separate account at CaixaBank, S.A. [globalpayments.es ↗](https://globalpayments.es/)
- **Safeguarding bank:** CaixaBank, S.A. Spain [globalpayments.es ↗](https://globalpayments.es/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [globalpayments.es ↗](https://globalpayments.es/informacion-clientes/) Mastercard Access not stated [globalpayments.es ↗](https://globalpayments.es/informacion-clientes/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   FX conversion

It offers card acceptance through Android POS terminals, smartphone POS apps, an e-commerce gateway, payment links and phone payments. It also offers dynamic currency conversion and POS management software for restaurants, retail and beauty businesses.

It serves merchants in Spain, and in Portugal through its agent Banco BPI, S.A.

- **Revenue:** EUR 473.7mGroup · 31 Dec 2025 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://globalpayments.es/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/CbCR-ES-ok.pdf)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** Spain · Portugal

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    CaixaBank added a new merchant payments platform to its offer, and Comercia Global Payments developed the platform.

    [irispress.es ↗](https://irispress.es/2026/07/15/caixabank-potencia-su-oferta-tecnologica-para-comercios-con-una-plataforma-capaz-de-integrar-servicios-de-pago-y-gestion-del-negocio/)

2.  Jan 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments Inc., the firm's majority shareholder, completed its acquisition of Worldpay and sold its Issuer Solutions business to FIS.

    [investors.globalpayments.com ↗](https://investors.globalpayments.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/498/global-payments-completes-acquisition-of-worldpay-and)

3.  Dec 2023

    Merger / acquisition

    The firm began integrating UniversalPay, the Spanish business of EVO Payments, after absorbing it by merger.

    [pressdigital.es ↗](https://www.pressdigital.es/articulo/economia/2023-12-29/4665072-comercia-global-payments-global-payments-caixabank-inicia-integracion-universalpay)

4.  Jul 2023

    Merger / acquisition

    The CNMC authorised in first phase the concentration under which Comercia absorbed UniversalPay, E.P., S.L.U. (case C/1405/23).

    [cnmc.es ↗](https://www.cnmc.es/prensa/concentraciones-julio-20230809)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** CGPEESM2XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. CGPE Bank 2. ES Country · Spain 3. M2 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 6802
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 92a127ef7d76

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/comercia-global-payments-entidad-de-pago-sl-cgpeesm2#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
- **Country · region:** Spain · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** CALLE CALERUEGA 102 MADRID 28033 SPAIN
- **Operational address:** CALLE CALERUEGA 102 MADRID 28033 MADRID SPAIN

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CGPEESM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CGPEESM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026</LEI>
  <Nm>COMERCIA GLOBAL PAYMENTS ENTIDAD DE PAGO, SL</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MADRID</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>ES</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CALLE CALERUEGA 102 MADRID 28033</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Spain

-   [Sheffield Ventures, S.l. No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6885 (EBA-PSD2) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 959800FHCYS14PKLMU53](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767)
-   [Bitcoinforme S.L. · trading as Bit2Me No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6947 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9598007R5LSUJLGLS853](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitcoinforme-s-l-e77eb0ba979c)
-   [Criptan Trade S.l. · trading as CRIPTAN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6951 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800AZN23P7F30C189](https://elucidate.co/directory/criptan-trade-s-l-9b85c68e3b36)
-   [Crossmint Europe S.l. · trading as CROSSMINT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6949 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800B6XCG14MKLTJ51](https://elucidate.co/directory/crossmint-europe-s-l-c8f7619b922a)
-   [Getnet Emoney Ede Sl BIC PAGOES22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6722 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21](https://elucidate.co/directory/getnet-emoney-ede-sl-pagoes22)
-   [Minos Global S.l. · trading as MINOS GLOBAL No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6948 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800U0R44NN5DJC930](https://elucidate.co/directory/minos-global-s-l-a8be650c1a6f)
-   [Outpayce SA BIC OUTPESM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6727 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05](https://elucidate.co/directory/outpayce-sa-outpesm2)
-   [Abanca Servicios Financieros E.f.c., S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 8620 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300ORPMRMXB2JO334](https://elucidate.co/directory/abanca-servicios-financieros-e-f-c-s-a-b5a87a51f763)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=ES)

Claim this profile

## Work at Comercia Global Payments Entidad de Pago, Sl?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
