---
title: "Contomobile Uab SWIFT/BIC code UAAMLT21XXX · Lithuania | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Lithuania: Electronic money institution (Bank of Lithuania). SWIFT/BIC code UAAMLT21XXX for Contomobile Uab, Lithuania. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
3.  Contomobile Uab

![Contomobile logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/0c/0cf72fe113759588.svg)

Lithuania · Payments & e-money

# Contomobile Uab

Contomobile UAB is a private limited company based in Vilnius, Lithuania. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under authorisation code LB000252, and the firm cites this as licence No. 005, issued on 29 November 2016. The firm states that it is part of the Forbis Group, a Lithuanian developer of banking software. It offers multi-currency IBAN accounts, SEPA and international payments, currency exchange and the Conto QuickPay payment collection service to business and private customers. It was formerly named UAB „Argentum mobile“.

Register status

Licensed in Lithuania

Electronic money institution · Bank of Lithuania

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#licences)

BIC **UAAMLT21XXX** LEI **[984500K2EV4FBF5BF375](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500K2EV4FBF5BF375)** [Licence no. **LB000252**](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Contomobile Uab (LEI 984500K2EV4FBF5BF375). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Lithuania Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | LB000252 | [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) | Active | 2016-11-29 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** UAAMLT21XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2017-01-07
- **Last updated:** 2021-07-06

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Contomobile

- **Standing:** The firm was formerly named UAB „Argentum mobile“ and operated under the Contomobile trading name before and after the change of name. The Bank of Lithuania lists its electronic money institution licence as valid from 29 November 2016.
- **Ownership:** The firm states that it is part of the Forbis Group but does not publish which group company holds its shares.
- **Head office:** Tuskulėnų g. 33C-66, LT-09219 Vilnius, Lithuania
- **Company register:** Register of Legal Entities of Lithuania 304285884
- **Former name:** UAB „Argentum mobile“

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/) [contoquickpay.com ↗](https://www.contoquickpay.com/) Conto QuickPay payment collection service site [i.contomobile.com ↗](https://i.contomobile.com/) customer self-service portal (login)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/contomobile/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Contomobile)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/contomobile/id1411880948) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.contomobile.conto)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/contomobile-uab](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/contomobile-uab)
2.  [contomobile.com/](https://www.contomobile.com/)
3.  [contomobile.com/about-us/](https://www.contomobile.com/about-us/)
4.  [contomobile.com/service-provision-rules/business](https://www.contomobile.com/service-provision-rules/business)
5.  [contomobile.com/partners/](https://www.contomobile.com/partners/)
6.  [contomobile.com/en/faq](https://www.contomobile.com/en/faq)
7.  [contomobile.com/en/articles/how-to-start-eshop](https://www.contomobile.com/en/articles/how-to-start-eshop)
8.  [fi.ee/en/payment-services/e-money-institutions/providers-cross-border-e-money-services/contomob](https://www.fi.ee/en/payment-services/e-money-institutions/providers-cross-border-e-money-services/contomobile-uab-previously-uab-argentum-mobile)
9.  [contomobile.com/terms\_v1/](https://www.contomobile.com/terms_v1/)
10.  [bsi.si/storage/uploads/90b7fab4-22c7-497a-afce-a40170f3b0a6/LIST-OF-NOTIFICATIONS-OF-ELECTRONIC-](https://www.bsi.si/storage/uploads/90b7fab4-22c7-497a-afce-a40170f3b0a6/LIST-OF-NOTIFICATIONS-OF-ELECTRONIC-MONEY-INSTITUTIONS-16.9.pdf)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution holding a licence for non-limited activity. The authorisation also covers payment services, including payment initiation and account information services, and currency exchange. The register shows these services passported without a branch to 29 member states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money institution licence (non-limited activity) | LB000252 | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/contomobile-uab) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Currency exchange operators list | — | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/contomobile-uab) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds all funds received from or for customers in a separate account, apart from its own funds, and does not invest or lend them. It does not name the bank that holds the account. [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/service-provision-rules/business)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Decta Limited [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/partners/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/en/faq) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/en/faq) Visa Through a partner [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/partners/) Mastercard Through a partner [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/partners/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Banking as a service

It offers e-money accounts with IBANs in several currencies, SEPA and SEPA Instant payments, non-SEPA outgoing payments and currency exchange, and, through Conto QuickPay, payment collection for online shops by payment initiation or card acquiring. It also offers a Payment Cloud API and white-label services to financial institutions.

It serves customers from Lithuania, and the Bank of Lithuania register shows cross-border provision of services without a branch in 29 other member states.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Consumers · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** Lithuania

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Jelena Michailova CEO Confirmed 29 Mar 2026 · [contomobile.com ↗](https://www.contomobile.com/en/articles/how-to-start-eshop)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** UAAMLT21XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. UAAM Bank 2. LT Country · Lithuania 3. 21 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 984500K2EV4FBF5BF375
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500K2EV4FBF5BF375)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** LB000252
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** d0834a8b6203
- **National bank code:** [Financial institution code 35400](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/contomobile-uab-uaamlt21#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
- **Country · region:** Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** TUSKULENU ST 39 VILNIUS LT-09219 LITHUANIA
- **Operational address:** TUSKULENU ST 39 VILNIUS LT-09219 VILNIUS LITHUANIA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>UAAMLT21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500K2EV4FBF5BF375</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>UAAMLT21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500K2EV4FBF5BF375</LEI>
  <Nm>CONTOMOBILE UAB</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>TUSKULENU ST 39 VILNIUS LT-09219</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2017-03-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-07-16 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-08-18 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 35400 | UAAMLT21 | UAB „Argentum mobile“ | Vilnius |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Lithuania

-   [Paylar, Uab BIC UAUPLT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001876 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500AIXAOM2GM0S646](https://elucidate.co/directory/paylar-uab-uauplt2v)
-   [Nayax Europe UAB No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002078 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845004849E2F454BC09](https://elucidate.co/directory/nayax-europe-uab-fd84d85571bf)
-   [Nuvei Liquidity UAB · trading as Simplex No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002325 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88)
-   [Paysera Lt Uab BIC EVIULT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB000251 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009E21OGG8K3Y756](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysera-lt-uab-eviult2v)
-   [Robinhood Europe UAB · trading as Robinhood No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002341 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900GTP4UXQO1UMI36](https://elucidate.co/directory/robinhood-europe-uab-25c99971eace)
-   [UAB Decentralized · trading as Coingate No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002324 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 6488907MV9XAA08E4E40](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-decentralized-466a2c4bf603)
-   [UAB "Elektroninių mokėjimų agentūra" No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001982 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500JXZ1T5RH87LI72](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-mokejimu-agentura-99d365f34c08)
-   [UAB „Elektroninių pinigų bitė“ No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002088 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500QPV7L8XZX01I10](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-pinigu-bite-1fd23d2e8bf5)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Contomobile Uab?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [contomobile.com](https://www.contomobile.com/) (official website) · [original](https://www.contomobile.com/webfolder/uploads/Logo_202cf2e3c6.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
