---
title: "Convera UK Financial Limited SWIFT/BIC code COVFGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised Payment Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code COVFGB22XXX for Convera UK Financial Limited, United Kingdom."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Convera UK Financial Limited

![Convera logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/b8/b8f264f7bd08d76e.webp)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Convera UK Financial Limited

Convera UK Financial Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in London. The FCA authorises it as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, reference 966305. The FCA also authorises it for investment services relating to foreign exchange forwards and options. It belongs to the Convera group, whose ultimate parent is Convera Topco Limited of Jersey. Goldfinch Partners LLC and The Baupost Group LLC are the group's shareholders. It provides cross-border payments, currency conversion and currency hedging to UK businesses and financial institutions. It took over the UK business of Western Union Business Solutions on 31 December 2022.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised Payment Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#licences)

BIC **COVFGB22XXX** LEI **[254900UTCVW9DP7O0782](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900UTCVW9DP7O0782)** [Licence no. **966305**](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Convera UK Financial Limited (LEI 254900UTCVW9DP7O0782). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 966305 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2022-12-22 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** COVFGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-06-01
- **Last updated:** 2024-06-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

26,000

customers · Group · 14 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://convera.com/en-gb/)

Employees

175

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history/MzUzNzM4MjA1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Convera International Holdings Limited

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Convera

- **Ownership:** The firm's immediate parent is Convera International Holdings Limited and its ultimate parent is Convera Topco Limited, both registered in Jersey, within a group owned by Goldfinch Partners LLC and The Baupost Group LLC.
- **Direct parent:** Convera International Holdings Limited, Jersey
- **Ultimate owner:** Convera Topco Limited, Jersey
- **Head office:** Alphabeta Building, 14-18 Finsbury Square, EC2A 1AH London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 13682869
- **Incorporated:** 15 Oct 2021

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/en-gb/) [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/) group global site [status.convera.com ↗](https://status.convera.com/posts/dashboard) system status page [convera.readme.io ↗](https://convera.readme.io/) developer documentation
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/converaholdings/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/exploreconvera/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@exploreconvera)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history/MzUzNzM4MjA1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history/MzUzNzM4MjA1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
6.  [convera.com/en-gb/](https://convera.com/en-gb/)
7.  [convera.com/en-gb/compliance-legal/compliance/](https://convera.com/en-gb/compliance-legal/compliance/)
8.  [convera.com/compliance-legal/licenses-and-regulatory-information/](https://convera.com/compliance-legal/licenses-and-regulatory-information/)
9.  [convera.com/docs/convera-terms-and-conditions-gb.pdf](https://convera.com/docs/convera-terms-and-conditions-gb.pdf)
10.  [convera.com/about-us/leadership/](https://convera.com/about-us/leadership/)
11.  [convera.com/blog/company-news/convera-cco-meaghan-riley-cco/](https://convera.com/blog/company-news/convera-cco-meaghan-riley-cco/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, reference 966305. According to its accounts, the FCA also authorises it to advise on, arrange and deal in foreign exchange derivatives such as forwards and options.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 966305 | In its own name | Active | [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/en-gb/compliance-legal/compliance/) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Investment services permissions (advising, arranging and dealing in FX forwards, options, CFDs and rolling spot forex) | — | In its own name | Active | [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history/MzUzNzM4MjA1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its terms and conditions, the firm safeguards client funds in segregated designated client accounts and through a guarantee from an insurance company or credit institution. [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/docs/convera-terms-and-conditions-gb.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Faster Payments Access not stated [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/en-gb/compliance-legal/compliance/) CHAPS Access not stated [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/en-gb/compliance-legal/compliance/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   FX hedging
-   Multi currency accounts
-   Domestic payments

According to its accounts, the firm provides foreign exchange management and cross-border payment services to small and medium-sized enterprises and financial institutions in the UK. It also sells FX forwards and options, and licenses its trading platform to other companies in the group.

It serves customers mainly based in the UK under its FCA authorisation, according to its 2025 accounts.

- **Revenue:** USD 173.5mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history/MzUzNzM4MjA1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Payment volume:** USD 190bnturnover (group, stated as USD 190B+) Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://convera.com/en-gb/)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Other · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Emma Louise Sinclair Bairstow-Ellis Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/officers)
- **Executive:** Michael Andrew Collins Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/officers)
- **Executive:** David Michael Prendeville Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/officers)
- **Executive:** Alan Joseph Kealy Non-executive Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/officers)
- **Chief executive:** Patrick Gauthier Chief Executive Officer, Convera (group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/about-us/leadership/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Michael Bourque Chief Financial Officer, Convera (group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [convera.com ↗](https://convera.com/about-us/leadership/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Aug 2026

    Other

    The firm allotted new shares on 25 August 2026, raising its issued share capital to GBP 69,028,003, according to a Companies House filing.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history)

2.  Dec 2025

    Other

    The firm issued 14,949,000 ordinary shares on 19 December 2025, increasing its share capital by USD 20 million.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history/MzUzNzM4MjA1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

3.  Aug 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Alan Joseph Kealy as a non-executive director on 1 August 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/officers)

4.  Sep 2024

    Other

    The firm issued 15,011,000 ordinary shares on 25 September 2024, increasing its share capital by USD 20 million.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13682869/filing-history/MzUzNzM4MjA1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** COVFGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. COVF Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 254900UTCVW9DP7O0782
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900UTCVW9DP7O0782)
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 966305
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 2b53a53ceb4f

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/convera-uk-financial-limited-covfgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.convera.com/en-gb ↗](https://www.convera.com/en-gb/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** ALPHABETA BUILDING 14-18 FINSBURY SQUARE LONDON EC2A 1AH UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** ALPHABETA BUILDING 14-18 FINSBURY SQUARE LONDON LONDON EC2A 1AH UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>COVFGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900UTCVW9DP7O0782</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>COVFGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900UTCVW9DP7O0782</LEI>
  <Nm>CONVERA UK FINANCIAL LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>ALPHABETA BUILDING 14-18 FINSBURY SQUARE LONDON EC2A 1AH</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Convera UK Financial Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [convera.com](https://convera.com/en-gb/) (official website) · [original](https://cdn-ildhbkb.nitrocdn.com/oKdpdktFknihPspwCdynjsiANfaEypWa/assets/images/optimized/rev-249f28f/convera.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/12/favicon.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
