---
title: "Cornèr Europe AG · Electronic money institution (Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein) · Liechtenstein | Elucidate"
description: "Cornèr Europe AG is authorised by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein as an electronic money institution in Liechtenstein. Licence 265389. LEI 549300LO95KBOGHGLR19. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li)
3.  Cornèr Europe AG

Liechtenstein · Payments & e-money

# Cornèr Europe AG

Cornèr Europe AG is a public limited company (Aktiengesellschaft) based in Vaduz, Liechtenstein. The Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) authorises it as an electronic money institution. It belongs to the Cornèr Group of Lugano, and its direct parent is Cornèr Banca SA. Under the Cornèrcard brand it issues Visa and Mastercard credit, charge, debit and prepaid cards. It sells these mainly through financial intermediaries, asset managers and family offices, both to their private clients and to companies. The group established the firm in 2018.

Register status

Licensed in Liechtenstein

Electronic money institution · Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[549300LO95KBOGHGLR19](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300LO95KBOGHGLR19)** [Licence no. **265389**](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#licences) [Group: Cornèr Banca SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/8B4SQYKBT0O13V7EP290)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Cornèr Europe AG (LEI 549300LO95KBOGHGLR19). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 265389 | [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li) | Active | 2018-08-02 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

1,143

FTE · Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.presseportal.ch/de/pm/100019252/100938708)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Cornèr Banca SA

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Cornèrcard

- **Ownership:** Cornèr Banca SA (Cornèr Bank Ltd.) of Lugano is the direct and ultimate parent of the firm, according to the GLEIF record, and the Cornèr Group lists the firm among its affiliates.
- **Direct parent:** [Cornèr Banca SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-bank-limited-cbluch22), Switzerland
- **Head office:** Städtle 17, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein
- **Company register:** Liechtenstein commercial register FL-0002.577.203-7
- **Incorporated:** 2018

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [cornercard.eu ↗](https://www.cornercard.eu/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [cornercard.eu/downloads/conditions/fl/AGB\_Liechtenstein\_Business\_EN.pdf](https://www.cornercard.eu/downloads/conditions/fl/AGB_Liechtenstein_Business_EN.pdf)
2.  [cornercard.eu/downloads/conditions/AGB\_Liechtenstein\_Personal\_EN\_2024\_02.pdf](https://www.cornercard.eu/downloads/conditions/AGB_Liechtenstein_Personal_EN_2024_02.pdf)
3.  [cornercard.eu/en/imprint/](https://www.cornercard.eu/en/imprint/)
4.  [cornercard.eu/en/about-us/](https://www.cornercard.eu/en/about-us/)
5.  [cornergroup.ch/en/structure/](https://www.cornergroup.ch/en/structure/)
6.  [cornergroup.ch/en/group/history/](https://www.cornergroup.ch/en/group/history/)
7.  [presseportal.ch/de/pm/100019252/100938708](https://www.presseportal.ch/de/pm/100019252/100938708)
8.  [fmaregister.fma-li.li/details/de8d2e05-2496-e811-8107-005056ab0b01](https://fmaregister.fma-li.li/details/de8d2e05-2496-e811-8107-005056ab0b01)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein authorises the firm as an electronic money institution, and it issues the cards in its own name. Card processing, card production, call-centre services and IT are outsourced to Cornèr Banca SA and other group companies.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) Liechtenstein | Electronic money institution | 265389 | In its own name | Active | [fmaregister.fma-li.li ↗](https://fmaregister.fma-li.li/details/de8d2e05-2496-e811-8107-005056ab0b01) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's terms state that funds received for e-money are not covered deposits under the Liechtenstein Banking Act, so no deposit guarantee scheme covers them. The terms do not describe how the funds are safeguarded. [cornercard.eu ↗](https://www.cornercard.eu/downloads/conditions/AGB_Liechtenstein_Personal_EN_2024_02.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [cornercard.eu ↗](https://www.cornercard.eu/downloads/conditions/AGB_Liechtenstein_Personal_EN_2024_02.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [cornercard.eu ↗](https://www.cornercard.eu/downloads/conditions/fl/AGB_Liechtenstein_Business_EN.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#overview-sources)

-   Prepaid cards
-   Debit cards
-   Card-issuing platform

The firm issues Visa and Mastercard credit, charge, debit and prepaid cards, including the Global Card range, which intermediaries place with their private and corporate clients.

The firm is based in Liechtenstein and sells its cards through intermediaries with European booking centres. Its terms cover card use within the EEA and worldwide.

- **Revenue:** CHF 470.8mGroup · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.presseportal.ch/de/pm/100019252/100938708)
- **Sells to:** Financial institutions · Consumers · Enterprises · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in:** Liechtenstein

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Jennifer Bleth Vorsitzende der Geschäftsleitung (Chair of the Executive Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [cornercard.eu ↗](https://www.cornercard.eu/en/imprint/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 265389
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [549300LO95KBOGHGLR19 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300LO95KBOGHGLR19)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 79ffdf7977cb

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2018-08-02

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Cornèr Banca SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-bank-limited-cbluch22) · Switzerland[8B4SQYKBT0O13V7EP290 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8B4SQYKBT0O13V7EP290)

The Cornèr Banca SA group has 4 institutions in the directory, in 4 countries: 3 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Corner Bank Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-bank-limited-cbluch22), [Corner Bank (Overseas) Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-bank-overseas-limited-cblubsn2), [Corner Bank Ltd. Guernsey Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-bank-ltd-guernsey-branch-coybggs2).

[See the Cornèr Banca SA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/8B4SQYKBT0O13V7EP290)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Städtle 17, Vaduz, 9490
- **Country:** Liechtenstein

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>549300LO95KBOGHGLR19</LEI>
  <Nm>Cornèr Europe AG</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>9490</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Vaduz</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LI</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Städtle 17</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   CBPR+ does not accept the characters è ä in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Corner Bank Limited BIC CBLUCH22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Switzerland · Not on a tracked register · LEI 8B4SQYKBT0O13V7EP290](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-bank-limited-cbluch22)
-   [Corner Bank (Overseas) Limited BIC CBLUBSN2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Bahamas · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300TFG2CEPUPY4692](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-bank-overseas-limited-cblubsn2)

[All 4 institutions in the Cornèr Banca SA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/8B4SQYKBT0O13V7EP290)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Liechtenstein

-   [Amnis Europe AG BIC AMNSLI22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 300793 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22)
-   [Swiss Bankers Prepaid Services AG No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 111248 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200G11TKPJ50OSD73](https://elucidate.co/directory/swiss-bankers-prepaid-services-ag-d96521dc9e65)
-   [Tantum AG BIC TANTLI22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 300345 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LI) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
