---
title: "Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC SWIFT/BIC code CSFBUS33XXX · United States | Elucidate"
description: "In the UBS G-SIB group (FSB bucket 2). SWIFT/BIC code CSFBUS33XXX for Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC, United States. 5 branch BICs."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United States](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/us)
3.  Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC

United States · Financial institution

# Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC

FSB G-SIB list 2025

2

Bucket 2 of 5 · listed since 2011

In a G-SIB group · UBS

[FSB 2025 list ↗](https://www.fsb.org/2025/11/2025-list-of-global-systemically-important-banks-g-sibs/) [What is a G-SIB? ↗](https://www.fsb.org/work-of-the-fsb/market-and-institutional-resilience/post-2008-financial-crisis-reforms/ending-too-big-to-fail/global-systemically-important-financial-institutions-g-sifis/)

BIC **CSFBUS33XXX** LEI **[1V8Y6QCX6YMJ2OELII46](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/1V8Y6QCX6YMJ2OELII46)** Licence no. **Not on a tracked register** Connected to Swift Market operator · **2** MICs [**5** branch codes](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33#branches) [Group: UBS Group AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300SZJ9VS8SGXAN81) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers

None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

-   The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.

## Regulatory status

### FSB · global systemically important banks

2025 list

- **G-SIB:** UBS
- **Relation:** In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
- **Bucket:** 2 of 5 · extra capital buffer 1.5% of risk-weighted assets
- **On the list since:** 2011

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** CSFBUS33XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** [5 branch codes](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33#branches)
- **BIC first registered:** 1992-12-07
- **Last updated:** 2025-09-06

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** CSFBUS33XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. CSFB Bank 2. US Country · United States 3. 33 Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 1V8Y6QCX6YMJ2OELII46
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/1V8Y6QCX6YMJ2OELII46)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Profile

- **Type:** Financial institution
- **Regulation:** Not on a tracked register
- **Register licences:** None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registersThe tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
- **Country · region:** United States · North America
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · UBS](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33#regulatory) list of 2025
- **Trading venues (MIC):** [Operates 2 MICs](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33#markets) list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** UBS Americas Inc. · United States[T2E64KWP8B9GCLM28W20 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/T2E64KWP8B9GCLM28W20)
- **Ultimate parent:** [UBS Group AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-group-ag-ubsgchzh) · Switzerland[549300SZJ9VS8SGXAN81 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300SZJ9VS8SGXAN81)
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · UBS](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300SZJ9VS8SGXAN81) bucket 2 · 2025 list GLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.

The UBS Group AG group has 54 institutions in the directory, in 24 countries: all hold a BIC.

Including [UBS AG London Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-ag-london-branch-ubswgb2l), [UBS AG Stamford Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-ag-stamford-branch-ubswus33), [UBS Europe SE](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-europe-se-smhbdeff), [UBS Europe SE](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-europe-se-ubswde24), [UBS Europe SE, Luxembourg Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-europe-se-luxembourg-branch-ubswlull).

[See the UBS Group AG group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300SZJ9VS8SGXAN81)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 11 MADISON AVENUE NEW YORK,NY 10010 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
- **Operational address:** 11 MADISON AVENUE NEW YORK,NY NEW YORK,NY 10010 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CSFBUS33XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>1V8Y6QCX6YMJ2OELII46</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CSFBUS33XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>1V8Y6QCX6YMJ2OELII46</LEI>
  <Nm>CREDIT SUISSE SECURITIES (USA) LLC</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>NEW YORK</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>US</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>11 MADISON AVENUE NEW YORK, NY 10010</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Market identifiers

2 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| CSCL | CREDIT SUISSE CLOSEX | Segment of CRED | Not specified |
| CSVW | CREDIT SUISSE VWAPX | Segment of CRED | Not specified |

## Network

### Branch network

All 5 branch BICs connect to the head office. They are all in New York, and no function or registration year splits them further.

### Branch codes

| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [CSFBUS33AID](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33-aid) | ALTERNATE INVESTMENTS DEPARTMENT | New York | NEW YORK,NY NEW YORK,NY UNITED STATES OF AMERICA | — | 2023-09-23 |
| [CSFBUS33OCE](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33-oce) | OTC/EXCHANGE TRADE OPTIONS DEPT. | New York | NEW YORK,NY NEW YORK,NY UNITED STATES OF AMERICA | — | 2023-09-23 |
| [CSFBUS33RDC](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33-rdc) | RECEIVE AND DISPURSE CASH | New York | NEW YORK,NY NEW YORK,NY UNITED STATES OF AMERICA | — | 2023-09-23 |
| [CSFBUS33TRS](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33-trs) | CORPORATE TREASURY | New York | NEW YORK,NY NEW YORK,NY UNITED STATES OF AMERICA | — | 2023-09-23 |
| [CSFBUS33VIS](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-usa-llc-csfbus33-vis) | — | New York | 11 MADISON AVENUE NEW YORK,NY NEW YORK,NY 10010 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA | — | 2023-09-23 |

[See every BIC in United States →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/us#bics)

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [UBS Financial Services Inc BIC WEBRUS33 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI ETYRV6ORNFJB5NONI676](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-financial-services-inc-webrus33)
-   [UBS Securities LLC BIC UBSWUS3N Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI T6FIZBDPKLYJKFCRVK44](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-securities-llc-ubswus3n)
-   [UBS Americas Holding LLC BIC UBSWUS3A Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300E4FV1ZVP4KGQ95](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-americas-holding-llc-ubswus3a)
-   [UBS Bank USA, National Association BIC UBSWUS55 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300GWD9H4FQ2VR805](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-bank-usa-national-association-ubswus55)
-   [UBS O'connor LLC BIC UBSAUS44 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI DKTEQ75O7X3COBPLT084](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-o-connor-llc-ubsaus44)
-   [UBS Europe SE BIC SMHBDEFF Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 5299007QVIQ7IO64NX37](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-europe-se-smhbdeff)
-   [UBS AG BIC UBSBCHZZ Credit institution Prudential licence Switzerland · On the FSB G-SIB list · LEI BFM8T61CT2L1QCEMIK50](https://elucidate.co/directory/ubs-ag-ubsbchzz)
-   [Credit Suisse Securities (Europe) Limited BIC CSFBGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI DL6FFRRLF74S01HE2M14](https://elucidate.co/directory/credit-suisse-securities-europe-limited-csfbgb2l)

[All 54 institutions in the UBS Group AG group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300SZJ9VS8SGXAN81)

### Largest institutions in the United States

-   [Citadel Advisors LLC BIC CITGUS44 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300SHI4D0QGWI8X45](https://elucidate.co/directory/citadel-advisors-llc-citgus44)
-   [Brown Brothers Harriman and Co BIC BBHCUS3I Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/brown-brothers-harriman-and-co-bbhcus3i)
-   [State Street Bank and Trust Company BIC SBOSUS3T Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/state-street-bank-and-trust-company-sbosus3t)
-   [Sei Private Trust Company BIC SEICUS33 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 254900F25IGTY0ETFV15](https://elucidate.co/directory/sei-private-trust-company-seicus33)
-   [State Street Bank and Trust Company BIC SBOSUS3C Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/state-street-bank-and-trust-company-sbosus3c)
-   [BNP Paribas BIC BNPAUS31 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bnp-paribas-bnpaus31)
-   [State Street Bank and Trust Company BIC SBOSUSQ1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/state-street-bank-and-trust-company-sbosusq1)
-   [Citadel Securities LLC BIC CITGUS33 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 12UUJYTN7D3SW8KCSG25](https://elucidate.co/directory/citadel-securities-llc-citgus33)

[See every BIC in United States →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/us#bics)

Claim this profile

## Work at Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
