---
title: "Curo Payments B.V. SWIFT/BIC code CUPNNL22XXX · Netherlands | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the Netherlands: Payment institution (The Netherlands Bank). SWIFT/BIC code CUPNNL22XXX for Curo Payments B.V., Netherlands. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl)
3.  Curo Payments B.V.

![CURO Payments logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/1e/1eb8bbdd1015de92.webp)

Netherlands · Payments & e-money

# Curo Payments B.V.

CURO Payments B.V. is a Dutch private limited company based in Oss. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) has authorised it as a payment institution since 19 February 2019, under relation number F0039. It describes itself as a "Collecting Payment Service Provider". It collects online payments from consumers on behalf of webshops and other online sellers and pays the funds out to them. It also provides these payment services to partner firms such as CardGate and DialXS, which offer them to their own merchants.

Register status

Licensed in the Netherlands

Payment institution · The Netherlands Bank

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#licences)

BIC **CUPNNL22XXX** LEI **[724500MD983J6IL9AF50](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/724500MD983J6IL9AF50)** [Licence no. **F0039**](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Curo Payments B.V. (LEI 724500MD983J6IL9AF50). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) The Netherlands Bank Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | F0039 | [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl) | Active | 2019-02-19 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: CURO Payments B.V./DialXS/CardGate (EBA-PSD2)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** CUPNNL22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-06-01
- **Last updated:** 2024-06-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as CURO Payments

- **Head office:** Obrechtstraat 43H, 5344 AT Oss, Netherlands
- **Company register:** KvK (Netherlands Chamber of Commerce) 55050840

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [curopayments.com ↗](https://www.curopayments.com/) [curopayments.net ↗](https://www.curopayments.net/) merchant back-office login (titled My CardGate) [cardgate.com ↗](https://www.cardgate.com/) site of partner brand CardGate (CardGate B.V., KvK 17193764), whose payment services CURO Payments provides
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 7 pages consulted

1.  [dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=F0039](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=F0039)
2.  [curopayments.com/?lang=en](https://www.curopayments.com/?lang=en)
3.  [curopayments.com/contact/?lang=en](https://www.curopayments.com/contact/?lang=en)
4.  [curopayments.com/merchants/?lang=en](https://www.curopayments.com/merchants/?lang=en)
5.  [curopayments.com/business/?lang=en](https://www.curopayments.com/business/?lang=en)
6.  [curopayments.com/partners/?lang=en](https://www.curopayments.com/partners/?lang=en)
7.  [cardgate.com/en/](https://www.cardgate.com/en/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

DNB authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Dutch Financial Supervision Act (Wft). According to the DNB register, the licence is passported on a cross-border services basis to 26 EEA states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands | Betaalinstelling (payment institution): authorisation to carry out the business of a payment service provider (PSD2, Wft 2:3a) | F0039 | In its own name | Active | [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=F0039) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to the DNB register, a separate foundation, Stichting Escrow CURO Payments, acts as the escrow party for third-party funds and falls within DNB's supervision of the firm. [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=F0039)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** iDEAL Access not stated [curopayments.com ↗](https://www.curopayments.com/merchants/?lang=en) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [curopayments.com ↗](https://www.curopayments.com/business/?lang=en) Visa Access not stated [cardgate.com ↗](https://www.cardgate.com/en/) Mastercard Access not stated [cardgate.com ↗](https://www.cardgate.com/en/) Bancontact Access not stated [curopayments.com ↗](https://www.curopayments.com/business/?lang=en)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway

It processes online payments for webshops using methods such as iDEAL, Bancontact, SEPA Direct Debit, credit cards, PayPal and Klarna, and settles the funds to merchants.

It serves merchants in the Netherlands and, according to the DNB register, provides cross-border services in 26 other EEA states.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 27 countries:** Netherlands · Belgium · Bulgaria · Cyprus · Denmark · Germany · Estonia · Finland · France · Greece · Hungary · Ireland · Iceland · Italy · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Norway · Austria · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovenia · Slovakia · Spain · Czechia · Sweden

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#overview-sources)

1.  Feb 2024

    Licence

    DNB recorded the firm's cross-border payment services passport for Estonia, effective 28 February 2024.

    [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=F0039)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** CUPNNL22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. CUPN Bank 2. NL Country · Netherlands 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 724500MD983J6IL9AF50
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/724500MD983J6IL9AF50)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** F0039
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** af226ef0c06a

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/curo-payments-b-v-cupnnl22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl)
- **Country · region:** Netherlands · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** OBRECHTSTRAAT 21 OSS 5344 AT NETHERLANDS
- **Operational address:** OBRECHTSTRAAT 21 OSS 5344 AT OSS NETHERLANDS

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CUPNNL22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>724500MD983J6IL9AF50</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CUPNNL22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>724500MD983J6IL9AF50</LEI>
  <Nm>CURO PAYMENTS B.V.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>OSS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>OBRECHTSTRAAT 21 OSS 5344 AT</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the Netherlands

-   [Embed B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190510 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7245008QNCN73DRH1D55](https://elucidate.co/directory/embed-b-v-3350e86f06a8)
-   [Fiat Republic Netherlands B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190553 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500GVWT7QULV8CR59](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiat-republic-netherlands-b-v-c74c69f778a8)
-   [GoCredible B.V. · trading as GoCredible Payment Services/Autobetaalservice/GoCredible Smart Contracts/GoCredible Smart Contracts Betaalservice/GoCredible Conditional Payments/Conditional Payments/GoCredible Conditioneel Betalen/Conditioneel Betalen/SmartP/SplitP/GoCredible B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R130345 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 724500VLAROLGLLIRF88](https://elucidate.co/directory/gocredible-b-v-383f3f77aa81)
-   [Mollie B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · F0038 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/mollie-b-v-c621e78ce9dd)
-   [Taxameter Centrale B.V. · trading as TMC/Htmc/Eltra Parkeergroep/Taxameter Centrale B.V./Payflux Payment Service Provider No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R102815 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/taxameter-centrale-b-v-41bea341d98b)
-   [World First Netherlands B.V. BIC WOFTNL22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R161090 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KOOW3B2WK0K818](https://elucidate.co/directory/world-first-netherlands-b-v-woftnl22)
-   [Zebedee Europe B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R194916 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500B2I1LR33CAWG54](https://elucidate.co/directory/zebedee-europe-b-v-1d21b8061ba1)
-   [zerohash europe B.V. · trading as zerohash europe No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R193684 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500G7QSOMFR1GQA47](https://elucidate.co/directory/zerohash-europe-b-v-57fb2eb4b2a3)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=NL)

Claim this profile

## Work at Curo Payments B.V.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [curopayments.com](https://www.curopayments.com/) (official website) · [original](https://www.curopayments.com/images/flag-nl.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
