---
title: "Currencycloud B.V SWIFT/BIC code CCBVNL2AXXX · Netherlands | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the Netherlands: Electronic money institution (The Netherlands Bank). SWIFT/BIC code CCBVNL2AXXX for Currencycloud B.V, Netherlands."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl)
3.  Currencycloud B.V

![Currencycloud logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/3a/3a9141e103884ce4.svg)

Netherlands · Payments & e-money

# Currencycloud B.V

Legal name in the LEI record CURRENCYCLOUD B.V.

Currencycloud B.V. is a Dutch private limited company (besloten vennootschap) with its head office in Amsterdam. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) authorises it as an electronic money institution under relation number R142701. It belongs to the Currencycloud group. Visa Inc. completed its acquisition of the group on 20 December 2021. It provides e-money accounts, currency collection, foreign exchange and cross-border payment services to business clients, financial institutions and platforms in the European Economic Area (EEA).

Register status

Licensed in the Netherlands

Electronic money institution · The Netherlands Bank

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#licences)

BIC **CCBVNL2AXXX** LEI **[7245009VSZ0ZSVDGP754](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/7245009VSZ0ZSVDGP754)** [Licence no. **R142701**](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Currencycloud B.V. (LEI 7245009VSZ0ZSVDGP754). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) The Netherlands Bank Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | R142701 | [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl) | Active | 2020-07-03 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** CCBVNL2AXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2021-07-31
- **Last updated:** 2025-03-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Currencycloud

- **Ownership:** Visa Inc. completed its acquisition of the Currencycloud group on 20 December 2021, but the sources reviewed do not name the firm's direct shareholder.
- **Ultimate owner:** Visa Inc., United States
- **Head office:** Mr. Treublaan 7, 1097 DP Amsterdam, Netherlands
- **Company register:** KvK (Netherlands Chamber of Commerce) 72186178

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [currencycloud.com ↗](https://www.currencycloud.com/) [developer.currencycloud.com ↗](https://developer.currencycloud.com/) developer portal [help.currencycloud.com ↗](https://help.currencycloud.com/) client help centre [status.currencycloud.com ↗](https://status.currencycloud.com/) platform status page
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 7 pages consulted

1.  [dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R142701](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R142701)
2.  [currencycloud.com/legal/regulation](https://www.currencycloud.com/legal/regulation)
3.  [go.currencycloud.com/hubfs/Product/Legal/Currencycloud%20Terms-EU-1%20December%202025.pdf](https://go.currencycloud.com/hubfs/Product/Legal/Currencycloud%20Terms-EU-1%20December%202025.pdf)
4.  [currencycloud.com/](https://www.currencycloud.com/)
5.  [investor.visa.com/news/news-details/2021/Visa-Completes-Acquisition-of-Currencycloud/default.aspx](https://investor.visa.com/news/news-details/2021/Visa-Completes-Acquisition-of-Currencycloud/default.aspx)
6.  [developer.currencycloud.com/guides/integration-guides/onboarding-api-pilot/](https://developer.currencycloud.com/guides/integration-guides/onboarding-api-pilot/)
7.  [support.currencycloud.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360017459500-Euro-EUR](https://support.currencycloud.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360017459500-Euro-EUR)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

DNB authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Dutch Financial Supervision Act (Wft), and DNB's register also lists it as a payment institution. Under its terms, USD real-time payments are provided by its affiliate Visa Global Services Inc., a US-licensed money transmitter.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands | Authorisation to carry out the business of an electronic-money institution (PSD2 - Wft 2:10a) | R142701 | In its own name | Active | [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R142701) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds received for e-money are held in separate bank accounts of Currencycloud Stichting Derdengelden, a third-party funds foundation that DNB supervises, and may also be covered by an insurance policy. [go.currencycloud.com ↗](https://go.currencycloud.com/hubfs/Product/Legal/Currencycloud%20Terms-EU-1%20December%202025.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [go.currencycloud.com ↗](https://go.currencycloud.com/hubfs/Product/Legal/Currencycloud%20Terms-EU-1%20December%202025.pdf) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [go.currencycloud.com ↗](https://go.currencycloud.com/hubfs/Product/Legal/Currencycloud%20Terms-EU-1%20December%202025.pdf) Swift Direct [go.currencycloud.com ↗](https://go.currencycloud.com/hubfs/Product/Legal/Currencycloud%20Terms-EU-1%20December%202025.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   FX hedging
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   E-money wallet

Its terms cover e-money accounts, virtual IBANs and account numbers for collections in EUR, GBP and CAD, Swift collections, spot and forward foreign exchange, and payments through an API or the Currencycloud Direct interface. According to the Currencycloud website, clients can access more than 36 currencies in over 180 countries.

DNB's register shows the licence passported on a cross-border services basis to 29 other EEA states, effective in August and November 2020.

- **Sells to:** Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in 30 countries:** Netherlands · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** CCBVNL2AXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. CCBV Bank 2. NL Country · Netherlands 3. 2A Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 7245009VSZ0ZSVDGP754
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/7245009VSZ0ZSVDGP754)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** R142701
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** e256b07568cd

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-ccbvnl2a#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl)
- **Country · region:** Netherlands · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** MR. TREUBLAAN 7 AMSTERDAM 1097 DP NETHERLANDS
- **Operational address:** MR. TREUBLAAN 7 AMSTERDAM 1097 DP AMSTERDAM NETHERLANDS

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CCBVNL2AXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>7245009VSZ0ZSVDGP754</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CCBVNL2AXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>7245009VSZ0ZSVDGP754</LEI>
  <Nm>CURRENCYCLOUD B.V</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>AMSTERDAM</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>MR. TREUBLAAN 7 AMSTERDAM 1097 DP</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-11-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2024-09-01 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-11-17 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Currencycloud B.V BIC CURUNL21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Netherlands · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/currencycloud-b-v-curunl21)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the Netherlands

-   [Embed B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190510 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7245008QNCN73DRH1D55](https://elucidate.co/directory/embed-b-v-3350e86f06a8)
-   [Fiat Republic Netherlands B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190553 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500GVWT7QULV8CR59](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiat-republic-netherlands-b-v-c74c69f778a8)
-   [GoCredible B.V. · trading as GoCredible Payment Services/Autobetaalservice/GoCredible Smart Contracts/GoCredible Smart Contracts Betaalservice/GoCredible Conditional Payments/Conditional Payments/GoCredible Conditioneel Betalen/Conditioneel Betalen/SmartP/SplitP/GoCredible B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R130345 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 724500VLAROLGLLIRF88](https://elucidate.co/directory/gocredible-b-v-383f3f77aa81)
-   [Mollie B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · F0038 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/mollie-b-v-c621e78ce9dd)
-   [Taxameter Centrale B.V. · trading as TMC/Htmc/Eltra Parkeergroep/Taxameter Centrale B.V./Payflux Payment Service Provider No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R102815 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/taxameter-centrale-b-v-41bea341d98b)
-   [World First Netherlands B.V. BIC WOFTNL22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R161090 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KOOW3B2WK0K818](https://elucidate.co/directory/world-first-netherlands-b-v-woftnl22)
-   [Zebedee Europe B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R194916 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500B2I1LR33CAWG54](https://elucidate.co/directory/zebedee-europe-b-v-1d21b8061ba1)
-   [zerohash europe B.V. · trading as zerohash europe No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R193684 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500G7QSOMFR1GQA47](https://elucidate.co/directory/zerohash-europe-b-v-57fb2eb4b2a3)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=NL)

Claim this profile

## Work at Currencycloud B.V?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [currencycloud.com](https://www.currencycloud.com/) (official website) · [original](https://www.currencycloud.com/vcom-assets/content/dam/microsite/currencycloud/assets/navigation/currencycloud-light.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
