---
title: "DiPocket Limited · Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA) · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "DiPocket Limited is authorised by FCA as an authorised e-money institution in the United Kingdom. Licence 900439. LEI 254900APLZAHFLH6E813. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  DiPocket Limited

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# DiPocket Limited

DiPocket Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in 2015, with its office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 900439. According to its 2025 accounts, Tomahawk Holding Zrt. of Hungary is its majority shareholder, and the Hungarian fund manager GB & Partners is its ultimate controlling party. It issues Mastercard prepaid cards and runs white-label card issuing, funds disbursement and BIN sponsorship programmes for businesses serving UK customers. Its sister company DiPocket UAB serves customers in the EEA.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[254900APLZAHFLH6E813](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900APLZAHFLH6E813)** [Licence no. **900439**](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#licences) [Group: DiPocket Uab](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33)

## Licences and registrations

Held by DiPocket Limited (LEI 254900APLZAHFLH6E813). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900439 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2018-05-10 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

19

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Tomahawk Holding Zrt.

Firm type

Banking as a service

Trades as DiPocket

- **Standing:** The firm's 2025 accounts, approved on 8 May 2026, say that its cornerstone investor was negotiating a possible sale of the company to a strategic buyer. Co-founder Fedele Di Maggio resigned as a director on 15 June 2026.
- **Ownership:** According to its 2025 accounts, Tomahawk Holding Zrt. is the majority shareholder and GB & Partners Kockazati Tokealap-kezelo Zrt., a Hungarian fund manager, is the ultimate controlling party.
- **Direct parent:** Tomahawk Holding Zrt., Hungary
- **Ultimate owner:** GB & Partners Kockazati Tokealap-kezelo Zrt., Hungary
- **Head office:** 4th Floor, Rex House, 4-12 Regent Street, SW1Y 4PE London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 09403742
- **Incorporated:** 23 Jan 2015
- **Founders:** Fedele Di Maggio · Pavel Pokhylchenko

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [dipocket.org ↗](https://dipocket.org/)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/dipocket-limited/)

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history)
5.  [register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx](https://register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx)
6.  [dipocket.org/en/home/](https://dipocket.org/en/home/)
7.  [dipocket.org/en/about-us-2/](https://dipocket.org/en/about-us-2/)
8.  [dipocket.org/terms-conditions/](https://dipocket.org/terms-conditions/)
9.  [dipocket.org/dipocket\_general-tcs\_eng\_08-08-2025/](https://dipocket.org/dipocket_general-tcs_eng_08-08-2025/)
10.  [thepaymentsassociation.org/article/banking-circle-delivers-faster-payments-for-dipocket/](https://thepaymentsassociation.org/article/banking-circle-delivers-faster-payments-for-dipocket/)
11.  [finextra.com/pressarticle/84994/gb--partners-invests-6-million-in-dipocket](https://www.finextra.com/pressarticle/84994/gb--partners-invests-6-million-in-dipocket)
12.  [uktechnews.info/2020/11/17/dipocket-secures-5-37-million-series-a-investment-from-gb-partners-investment-](https://www.uktechnews.info/2020/11/17/dipocket-secures-5-37-million-series-a-investment-from-gb-partners-investment-management/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900439. Its sister company DiPocket UAB serves EEA customers under its own electronic money licence from the Bank of Lithuania.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900439 | In its own name | Active | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000000m59QyAAI) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it keeps customer funds in segregated accounts with highly rated credit institutions licensed in the UK. It notes that the funds are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme. [dipocket.org ↗](https://dipocket.org/dipocket_general-tcs_eng_08-08-2025/)
- **Settlement bank · Safeguarding bank:** Banking Circle Luxembourg [thepaymentsassociation.org ↗](https://thepaymentsassociation.org/article/banking-circle-delivers-faster-payments-for-dipocket/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Direct [dipocket.org ↗](https://dipocket.org/dipocket_general-tcs_eng_08-08-2025/) Visa Access not stated [dipocket.org ↗](https://dipocket.org/dipocket_general-tcs_eng_08-08-2025/) Faster Payments Access not stated [thepaymentsassociation.org ↗](https://thepaymentsassociation.org/article/banking-circle-delivers-faster-payments-for-dipocket/) Swift Through a partner [thepaymentsassociation.org ↗](https://thepaymentsassociation.org/article/banking-circle-delivers-faster-payments-for-dipocket/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#overview-sources)

-   Card-issuing platform
-   Prepaid cards
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   E-money wallet
-   Banking as a service
-   FX conversion
-   Account information (open banking)
-   Payment initiation (open banking)

It offers white-label Mastercard prepaid cards and e-money accounts for funds and loan disbursement, employee benefits, gift cards and cashless events. It also offers BIN sponsorship to other financial institutions.

The firm serves UK-resident customers, and UK customers account for most of its turnover. The group serves EEA-resident customers through DiPocket UAB in Lithuania.

- **Revenue:** EUR 3.01mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Payment volume:** EUR 815.9mcard transaction turnover of DiPocket Group Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom
- **Latest funding round:** Series A · EUR 6m Sep 2020 Led by EXIM Cross-border Fund (managed by GB & Partners Investment Management) [finextra.com ↗](https://www.finextra.com/pressarticle/84994/gb--partners-invests-6-million-in-dipocket)
- **Total raised:** EUR 28.1m to Dec 2025 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#overview-sources)

- **Compliance / MLRO:** Sunita Bhambri UK Head of Compliance, MLRO and DPO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [dipocket.org ↗](https://dipocket.org/en/about-us-2/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Tatiana Levandovska Financial Chief Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [dipocket.org ↗](https://dipocket.org/en/about-us-2/)
- **Executive:** Tamas Josvai Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers)
- **Executive:** Andrew Gordon James Robertson Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-limited-ebf2d1e97cfc#overview-sources)

1.  Aug 2026

    Funding

    The firm allotted new shares on 14 August 2026, taking its issued share capital to EUR 710,738.40.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history)

2.  Jun 2026

    Leadership

    Co-founder Fedele Di Maggio resigned as a director of the firm on 15 June 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers)

3.  May 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    The firm's 2025 accounts disclosed that its cornerstone investor was negotiating a possible sale of the company to a strategic buyer.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

4.  Dec 2025

    Funding

    GB & Partners invested EUR 3.6 million in DiPocket Group during 2025. DiPocket UAB passed EUR 3.3 million of this on to the firm.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

5.  Oct 2025

    Other

    Companies House recorded that DiPocket UAB ceased to be a person with significant control of the firm on 31 October 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/persons-with-significant-control)

6.  Sep 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Tamas Josvai as a director on 4 September 2025. Zoltan Illes had resigned as a director on 30 August 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900439
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [254900APLZAHFLH6E813 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900APLZAHFLH6E813)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives
- **Elucidate firm ID:** ebf2d1e97cfc

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2018-05-10
- **Website:** [www.dipocket.org ↗](https://www.dipocket.org/)

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [DiPocket Uab](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-uab-diualt22) · Lithuania[254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33)

The DiPocket Uab group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Dipocket, Uab](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-uab-diualt22).

[See the DiPocket Uab group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Rex House, 4th Floor, 4-12 Regent Street, London, SW1Y 4PE
- **Country:** United Kingdom

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>254900APLZAHFLH6E813</LEI>
  <Nm>DiPocket Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>SW1Y 4PE</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Rex House, 4th Floor</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>4-12 Regent Street</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Dipocket, Uab BIC DIUALT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002009 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33](https://elucidate.co/directory/dipocket-uab-diualt22)

[All 2 institutions in the DiPocket Uab group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB) [Other entries on FCA-EMI →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [source ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
