---
title: "Dublin Stock Exchange SWIFT/BIC code XDUBIE21XXX · Ireland | Elucidate"
description: "SWIFT/BIC code XDUBIE21XXX for Dublin Stock Exchange, Ireland. Head-office BIC, LEI 635400DZBUIMTBCXGA12, addresses and Swift connectivity."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/dublin-stock-exchange-xdubie21
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie)
3.  Dublin Stock Exchange

Ireland · Financial institution

# Dublin Stock Exchange

Legal name in the LEI record The Irish Stock Exchange Public Limited Company

BIC **XDUBIE21XXX** LEI **[635400DZBUIMTBCXGA12](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400DZBUIMTBCXGA12)** Licence no. **Not on a tracked register** Passive participant (no connection) Market operator · **10** MICs Head-office BIC only [Group: Euronext N.V.](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/724500QJ4QSZ3H9QU415) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/dublin-stock-exchange-xdubie21#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers

None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

-   The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.

## European registers

### ESMA · MiFID II register

Register as at 2026-09-28

| Entry | Competent authority | Authorised | Services or instruments |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Regulated market | Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) | 2007-11-01 | — |
| Multilateral trading facility | Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) | 2024-12-09 | SHRS |
| Multilateral trading facility | Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) | 2014-12-15 | SHRS |
| Multilateral trading facility | Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) | 2009-05-22 | BOND ETFS SDRV SFPS |
| Multilateral trading facility | Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) | 2026-06-11 | BOND ETFS SDRV SFPS |
| SME growth market | Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) | 2019-10-11 | SHRS |

Service codes follow MiFID II Annex I: A for investment services, B for ancillary services. Hover a code for its meaning.

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** XDUBIE21XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 1996-03-02
- **Last updated:** 1996-03-02

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** XDUBIE21XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. XDUB Bank 2. IE Country · Ireland 3. 21 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 635400DZBUIMTBCXGA12
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400DZBUIMTBCXGA12)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Profile

- **Type:** Financial institution
- **Regulation:** Not on a tracked register
- **Register licences:** None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registersThe tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
- **Country · region:** Ireland · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** [Operates 10 MICs](https://elucidate.co/directory/dublin-stock-exchange-xdubie21#markets) list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Euronext N.V. · Netherlands[724500QJ4QSZ3H9QU415 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/724500QJ4QSZ3H9QU415)

The Euronext N.V. group has 15 institutions in the directory, in 9 countries: all hold a BIC.

Including [Vp Securities A/S](https://elucidate.co/directory/vp-securities-a-s-vpdkdkkk), [Monte Titoli S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/monte-titoli-s-p-a-motiitmm), [Cassa Compensazione e Garanzia S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/cassa-compensazione-e-garanzia-s-p-a-ccegitrr), [Euronext Paris S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronext-paris-s-a-xparfrpp), [Interbolsa - S.G.S.L.S.C.V.M., S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/interbolsa-s-g-s-l-s-c-v-m-s-a-iblsptpp).

[See the Euronext N.V. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/724500QJ4QSZ3H9QU415)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 28 ANGLESEA STREET DUBLIN 2 IRELAND
- **Operational address:** 28 ANGLESEA STREET DUBLIN DUBLIN 2 IRELAND

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>XDUBIE21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>635400DZBUIMTBCXGA12</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>XDUBIE21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>635400DZBUIMTBCXGA12</LEI>
  <Nm>DUBLIN STOCK EXCHANGE</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>DUBLIN</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>28 ANGLESEA STREET DUBLIN 2</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Market identifiers

10 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| XDUB | IRISH STOCK EXCHANGE - ALL MARKETISE | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| DDUB | EURONEXT DUBLIN– DARK BOOK FACILITY | Segment of XDUB | Other |
| EDBT | EURONEXT DUBLIN - TRADED BONDS | Segment of XDUB | Not specified |
| EDGL | GLOBAL EXCHANGE MARKET - TRADED BONDS | Segment of XDUB | Not specified |
| XACD | EURONEXT ACCESS DUBLIN | Segment of XDUB | Multilateral trading facility |
| XATL | ATLANTIC SECURITIES MARKETISE ASM | Segment of XDUB | Multilateral trading facility |
| XESM | EURONEXT GROWTH DUBLIN | Segment of XDUB | Multilateral trading facility |
| XEYE | IRISH STOCK EXCHANGE - GLOBAL EXCHANGE MARKETISE GEM | Segment of XDUB | Multilateral trading facility |
| XGPS | EURONEXT DUBLIN - MTF | Segment of XDUB | Multilateral trading facility |
| XMSM | EURONEXT DUBLIN | Segment of XDUB | Regulated market |

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Vp Securities A/S BIC VPDKDKKK Financial institution Not on a tracked register Denmark · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900HDNBQ2DD0QHJ07](https://elucidate.co/directory/vp-securities-a-s-vpdkdkkk)
-   [Monte Titoli S.P.A. BIC MOTIITMM Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 8156009CEEE1B8C7C646](https://elucidate.co/directory/monte-titoli-s-p-a-motiitmm)
-   [Cassa Compensazione e Garanzia S.P.A. BIC CCEGITRR Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 8156006407E264D2C725](https://elucidate.co/directory/cassa-compensazione-e-garanzia-s-p-a-ccegitrr)
-   [Euronext Paris S.A. BIC XPARFRPP Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · LEI 969500HMVSZ0TCV65D58](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronext-paris-s-a-xparfrpp)
-   [Interbolsa - S.G.S.L.S.C.V.M., S.A. BIC IBLSPTPP Financial institution Not on a tracked register Portugal · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900LG70TCAGWCXT47](https://elucidate.co/directory/interbolsa-s-g-s-l-s-c-v-m-s-a-iblsptpp)
-   [Verdipapirsentralen, Vps BIC VPSNNOKK Financial institution Not on a tracked register Norway · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5967007LIEEXZX9IEO75](https://elucidate.co/directory/verdipapirsentralen-vps-vpsnnokk)
-   [Societa Per Il Mercato Dei Titoli di Stato SPA-Mts SPA BIC MTSCITRR Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 213800ZMKPUV1VKLCT69](https://elucidate.co/directory/societa-per-il-mercato-dei-titoli-di-stato-spa-mts-spa-mtscitrr)
-   [Borsa Italiana S.P.A. BIC XMILITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 8156005391EE905D3124](https://elucidate.co/directory/borsa-italiana-s-p-a-xmilitm1)

[All 15 institutions in the Euronext N.V. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/724500QJ4QSZ3H9QU415)

### Largest institutions in Ireland

-   [Danske Bank A/S BIC DABAIE2D Financial institution Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · LEI MAES062Z21O4RZ2U7M96](https://elucidate.co/directory/danske-bank-a-s-dabaie2d)
-   [Citibank Europe PLC BIC CITIIEA1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/citibank-europe-plc-citiiea1)
-   [Citibank Europe PLC BIC CITIIE2X Credit institution Prudential licence Ireland · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI N1FBEDJ5J41VKZLO2475](https://elucidate.co/directory/citibank-europe-plc-citiie2x)
-   [Bank of America Europe Designated Activity Company BIC BOFAIE3X Financial institution Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bank-of-america-europe-designated-activity-company-bofaie3x)
-   [Citco Fund Services Ireland Limited BIC CFSHIE2D Financial institution Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · LEI 635400PJVWAILALN1E67](https://elucidate.co/directory/citco-fund-services-ireland-limited-cfshie2d)
-   [Central Bank of Ireland BIC IRCEIE2D Financial institution Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · LEI 635400OAUSKT6BT5UZ19](https://elucidate.co/directory/central-bank-of-ireland-irceie2d)
-   [U.S. Bank Europe Designated Activity Company BIC USBKIE22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/u-s-bank-europe-designated-activity-company-usbkie22)
-   [Zurich Insurance PLC BIC ZURIIE2D Financial institution Not on a tracked register Ireland · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/zurich-insurance-plc-zuriie2d)

[See every BIC in Ireland →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie#bics)

Claim this profile

## Work at Dublin Stock Exchange?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), MiFID II/MiFIR register (investment firms, trading venues, systematic internalisers, data reporting services providers). Matched on LEI by Elucidate.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
