---
title: "eBay S.à r.l. · Payment institution (Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector) · Luxembourg | Elucidate"
description: "eBay S.à r.l. is authorised by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector as a payment institution in Luxembourg. Licence Z00000007. LEI 549300OU69QE1LSHXF45. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Luxembourg](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lu)
3.  eBay S.à r.l.

Luxembourg · Payments & e-money

# eBay S.à r.l.

eBay S.à r.l. is a Luxembourg société à responsabilité limitée based at 22-24, Boulevard Royal, Luxembourg. The Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) authorises it as a payment institution. It belongs to the eBay Inc. group. Its Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) record names eBay International Management B.V. as its direct parent. The firm runs eBay's managed payments for items listed on eBay's EEA sites and ebay.ch. It acquires and settles buyers' payments and pays out proceeds to sellers in the EEA and Switzerland. Its LEI record gives StubHub Services S.à r.l. as a previous legal name.

Register status

Licensed in Luxembourg

Payment institution · Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[549300OU69QE1LSHXF45](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300OU69QE1LSHXF45)** [Licence no. **Z00000007**](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1#licences) [Group: Ebay Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/OML71K8X303XQONU6T67)

## Licences and registrations

Held by eBay S.à r.l. (LEI 549300OU69QE1LSHXF45). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector | Payment institutionPayment Institution | Z00000007 | [Luxembourg](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lu) | Active | 2014-01-17 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

eBay International Management B.V.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as eBay

- **Ownership:** eBay Inc. owns the firm through eBay International Management B.V., its direct parent according to the LEI record.
- **Direct parent:** [eBay International Management B.V. ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493004HE25OPM55X882), Netherlands
- **Ultimate owner:** eBay Inc., United States
- **Head office:** 22-24, Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
- **Company register:** Luxembourg Business Registers (RCS) B164557
- **Incorporated:** 14 Nov 2011
- **Former name:** StubHub Services S.à r.l.

Sources · 6 pages consulted

1.  [pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html)
2.  [ir.ebaystatic.com/pictures/aw/pics/au-payments-terms-of-use-2026-3-29.pdf](https://ir.ebaystatic.com/pictures/aw/pics/au-payments-terms-of-use-2026-3-29.pdf)
3.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/ebay-s-a-r-l](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/ebay-s-a-r-l)
4.  [lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/549300OU69QE1LSHXF45](https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/549300OU69QE1LSHXF45)
5.  [ir.ebaystatic.com/pictures/aw/pics/uk/pdf/Payments%20Terms%20of%20Use%20-%20eBay.co.uk.v1.1.pdf](https://ir.ebaystatic.com/pictures/aw/pics/uk/pdf/Payments%20Terms%20of%20Use%20-%20eBay.co.uk.v1.1.pdf)
6.  [ebay.com/help/policies/member-behaviour-policies/user-privacy-notice-privacy-policy?id=4260](https://www.ebay.com/help/policies/member-behaviour-policies/user-privacy-notice-privacy-policy?id=4260)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The CSSF authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Luxembourg Law of 10 November 2009 on payment services. eBay's terms give its licence as no. 33/19. The Bank of Lithuania lists it as an EU payment institution providing services in Lithuania without a branch. The total number of host states was not found.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) Luxembourg | Payment institution (licence no. 33/19 as stated in the firm's terms) | Z00000007 | In its own name | Active | [pages.ebay.com ↗](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedeBay's Payments Terms of Use do not say how the firm safeguards sellers' funds. [pages.ebay.com ↗](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Adyen N.V. Netherlands [pages.ebay.com ↗](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [pages.ebay.com ↗](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html) Mastercard Access not stated [pages.ebay.com ↗](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html) Discover Access not stated [pages.ebay.com ↗](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [pages.ebay.com ↗](https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   FX conversion

The firm is the payment entity for sales on eBay's EEA sites and ebay.ch. It acquires and settles buyers' payments on behalf of private and business sellers. It also holds payment accounts for sellers in the EEA and Switzerland and pays out their proceeds.

It pays out to sellers who live or are established in the EEA (except Iceland) or Switzerland. It also processes payments for items listed on eBay's EEA sites and ebay.ch.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Consumers · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 30 countries:** Germany · France · Italy · Spain · Austria · Ireland · Belgium · Netherlands · Poland · Switzerland · Luxembourg · Portugal · Greece · Finland · Sweden · Denmark · Norway · Liechtenstein · Estonia · Latvia · Lithuania · Czechia · Slovakia · Hungary · Slovenia · Croatia · Romania · Bulgaria · Cyprus · Malta

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-s-a-r-l-a9d7442760a1#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** Z00000007
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [549300OU69QE1LSHXF45 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300OU69QE1LSHXF45)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** a9d7442760a1

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Luxembourg](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lu) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2014-01-17

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Ebay International Management B.V. · Netherlands[5493004HE25OPM55X882 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493004HE25OPM55X882)
- **Ultimate parent:** [Ebay Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-inc-ebayus66) · United States[OML71K8X303XQONU6T67 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/OML71K8X303XQONU6T67)

The Ebay Inc. group has 4 institutions in the directory, in 3 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 3 do not.

Including [Ebay Commerce Australia PTY LTD](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-commerce-australia-pty-ltd-318e0c02226c), [eBay Commerce Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-commerce-inc-6e07cacb1d15), [Ebay Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-inc-ebayus66).

[See the Ebay Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/OML71K8X303XQONU6T67)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 22-24, boulevard Royal, Luxembourg, 2449
- **Country:** Luxembourg

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>549300OU69QE1LSHXF45</LEI>
  <Nm>eBay S.à r.l.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>2449</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Luxembourg</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LU</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>22-24, boulevard Royal</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   CBPR+ does not accept the character à in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Ebay Commerce Australia PTY LTD No BIC Money service business AML registration only Australia · Registered with AUSTRAC (AUSTRAC-RSR) · LEI 5493009E2UWE847VMA52](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-commerce-australia-pty-ltd-318e0c02226c)
-   [eBay Commerce Inc. No BIC Money service business AML registration only United States · Registered with FinCEN (FINCEN-MSB) · LEI 5493005VY62TTXUT2986](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-commerce-inc-6e07cacb1d15)
-   [Ebay Inc. BIC EBAYUS66 Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI OML71K8X303XQONU6T67](https://elucidate.co/directory/ebay-inc-ebayus66)

[All 4 institutions in the Ebay Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/OML71K8X303XQONU6T67)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Luxembourg

-   [bitFlyer EUROPE S.A. · trading as bitFlyer EUROPE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · Z00000016 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500D4465EFA89EF38](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitflyer-europe-s-a-b881566be0b9)
-   [Bitstamp Europe S.A. · trading as Bitstamp No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · Z00000012 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 549300XIBGTJ0PLIEO72](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitstamp-europe-s-a-71371ac4c8c0)
-   [Bridge Building S.A. · trading as Bridge No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000024 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900MVWQXMF77YZP65](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-building-s-a-0b56e0c37f2b)
-   [Coinbase Luxembourg S.A. · trading as Coinbase No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000022 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500F14CA4571AAC11](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinbase-luxembourg-s-a-01c4e5bfcaa0)
-   [CPS Europe S.A. · trading as CPS No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W000000019 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500CFB88366E9B834](https://elucidate.co/directory/cps-europe-s-a-ee03d022fd8b)
-   [Ripple Payments Europe S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000021 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 2549000KEHDV2LWRRZ45](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-payments-europe-s-a-1d707a8aeba4)
-   [Standard Chartered Luxembourg S.A. · trading as Standard Chartered No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000023 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 213800HAR45C9K18O294](https://elucidate.co/directory/standard-chartered-luxembourg-s-a-d957b2042f07)
-   [Stokr S.A. · trading as STOKR No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · Z00000033 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500BA521C5EMR1D63](https://elucidate.co/directory/stokr-s-a-c68ac911f3dc)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LU) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
