---
title: "Emerchantpay LTD SWIFT/BIC code EMECGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code EMECGB22XXX for Emerchantpay LTD, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Emerchantpay LTD

![emerchantpay logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/24/2455e424d8e4b0f2.webp)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Emerchantpay LTD

Legal name in the LEI record EMERCHANTPAY LIMITED

emerchantpay Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in North Shields. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900778. Emerchantpay Group Limited holds 75% or more of its shares, and its accounts name Jonas Reynisson as ultimate controlling party. Under the emerchantpay brand it provides card acquiring, payment gateway and payment processing services to online and in-store merchants, and it also runs the eZeeWallet e-wallet.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#licences)

BIC **EMECGB22XXX** LEI **[213800W8JREIOHLEOD79](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800W8JREIOHLEOD79)** [Licence no. **900778**](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Emerchantpay Limited (LEI 213800W8JREIOHLEOD79). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900778 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2018-05-25 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 532489 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Cancelled - Authorised PI | — | Ended 2017-06-12 | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: eZeeWallet (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), E-Comprocessing (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** EMECGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-04-10
- **Last updated:** 2024-04-10

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Emerchantpay Group Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as emerchantpay

- **Ownership:** Emerchantpay Group Limited (company 11266486) holds 75% or more of the shares, and the FY2025 accounts name emerchantpay Group Consolidated Holdings Limited as ultimate parent and Jonas Reynisson as ultimate controlling party.
- **Direct parent:** Emerchantpay Group Limited, United Kingdom
- **Ultimate owner:** emerchantpay Group Consolidated Holdings Limited, United Kingdom
- **Head office:** 29 Howard Street, NE30 1AR North Shields, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 05153270
- **Incorporated:** 14 Jun 2004
- **Founder:** Jonas Reynisson
- **Former name:** INTERCONSULT EUROPE LIMITED

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [emerchantpay.com ↗](https://www.emerchantpay.com/) [docs.emerchantpay.com ↗](https://docs.emerchantpay.com/) developer documentation [resources.emerchantpay.com ↗](https://resources.emerchantpay.com/) marketing resources site
- **Official social accounts:** [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/emerchantpay)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/filing-history/MzUxNzcwNTI5OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/filing-history/MzUxNzcwNTI5OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
6.  [cdn.emerchantpay.com/uploads/EMP\_AGR\_Terms\_TT\_DR03\_20250602.pdf](https://cdn.emerchantpay.com/uploads/EMP_AGR_Terms_TT_DR03_20250602.pdf)
7.  [emerchantpay.com/](https://www.emerchantpay.com/)
8.  [emerchantpay.com/amp/insights/emerchantpay-wins-two-categories-at-the-fintech-awards-2026/](https://www.emerchantpay.com/amp/insights/emerchantpay-wins-two-categories-at-the-fintech-awards-2026/)
9.  [fintechmagazine.com/news/how-is-visa-advancing-flexible-payments-with-emerchantpay](https://fintechmagazine.com/news/how-is-visa-advancing-flexible-payments-with-emerchantpay)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with permission to issue e-money and provide payment services. Its accounts say it also provides outsourced acquiring services to the merchants of a third-party EU acquirer.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900778 | In its own name | Active | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000003jN1U9AAK) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution (cancelled 12 June 2017) | 532489 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm states that it safeguards merchants' transaction proceeds as regulations require. It does not state the method or name a safeguarding bank. [cdn.emerchantpay.com ↗](https://cdn.emerchantpay.com/uploads/EMP_AGR_Terms_TT_DR03_20250602.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated Mastercard Access not stated

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   E-money wallet
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   FX conversion

It offers card acquiring, a payment gateway, alternative payment methods, point-of-sale terminals and the eZeeWallet e-wallet to merchants. Its accounts say IBAN accounts and card issuing were under development for launch in 2026.

According to its FY2025 accounts, its card acquiring focuses on merchants in the UK and Europe, and it is expanding into Latin America and Asia through subsidiaries.

- **Revenue:** USD 183.9mGroup · 31 Aug 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/filing-history/MzUxNzcwNTI5OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Payment volume:** USD 11.3bnTotal processing volume (PSP, acquiring and e-money activity) Group · 31 Aug 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/filing-history/MzUxNzcwNTI5OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Jonas Reynisson Director (founder and chief executive according to trade press) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/officers)
- **Executive:** Stephen Ross Dickson Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/officers)
- **Executive:** Alan Richard Goslar Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/officers)
- **Executive:** Alex Robinson Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/officers)
- **Executive:** Jon Horddal Chief Product Officer Confirmed 17 Apr 2026 · [emerchantpay.com ↗](https://www.emerchantpay.com/amp/insights/emerchantpay-wins-two-categories-at-the-fintech-awards-2026/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#overview-sources)

1.  May 2026

    Other

    The firm added Visa Instalments to its platform, letting UK merchants offer instalment payments at checkout.

    [fintechmagazine.com ↗](https://fintechmagazine.com/news/how-is-visa-advancing-flexible-payments-with-emerchantpay)

2.  Aug 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    The group's FY2025 accounts disclosed an agreement to buy the remaining 97.5% of UAB Phoenix Payments for EUR 17,402,171.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/filing-history/MzUxNzcwNTI5OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

3.  May 2025

    Other

    Emerchantpay Group Limited was notified to Companies House as holding 75% or more of the firm's shares from 21 May 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05153270/persons-with-significant-control)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** EMECGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. EMEC Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800W8JREIOHLEOD79
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800W8JREIOHLEOD79)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900778
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 532489
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 1d7116d343d2

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [2 entries on 2 registers](https://elucidate.co/directory/emerchantpay-ltd-emecgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 29 HOWARD STREET NORTH SHIELDS NE301AR UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 29 HOWARD STREET NORTH SHIELDS NORTH SHIELDS NE301AR UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EMECGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800W8JREIOHLEOD79</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EMECGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800W8JREIOHLEOD79</LEI>
  <Nm>EMERCHANTPAY LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>NORTH SHIELDS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>29 HOWARD STREET NORTH SHIELDS NE301AR</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Emerchantpay LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [emerchantpay.com](https://www.emerchantpay.com/) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.emerchantpay.com/uploads/favicon-64x64-1.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
