---
title: "Epmap Limited SWIFT/BIC code EPMACY22XXX · Cyprus | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Cyprus: Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Cyprus). SWIFT/BIC code EPMACY22XXX for Epmap Limited, Cyprus. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
3.  Epmap Limited

![MAPePay logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/6a/6aa51aa25134000d.webp)

Cyprus · Payments & e-money

# Epmap Limited

EPMAP Limited is a private company limited by shares, incorporated in Cyprus and managed from Nicosia. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence 115.1.3.32/2021. It trades as MAPePay and offers online accounts with IBANs in EUR, GBP and other currencies, currency exchange, SEPA and Swift transfers and Mastercard cards to individuals and businesses. Its accounts and cards are also sold to businesses through the Zento platform run by Zento A/S.

Register status

Licensed in Cyprus

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Cyprus

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#licences)

BIC **EPMACY22XXX** LEI **[2549005YKO4EK97TJX21](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549005YKO4EK97TJX21)** [Licence no. **115.1.3.32**](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Epmap Limited (LEI 2549005YKO4EK97TJX21). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 115.1.3.32 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Active | 2021-01-05 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: Trademark (brandname): MAP-E-PAY (EBA-PSD2)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** EPMACY22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2023-06-03
- **Last updated:** 2024-04-10

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as MAPePay

- **Head office:** Sofouli 2, Chanteclair Building, 6th Floor, Office 602, 1096 Nicosia, Cyprus (registered office: Modestou Panteli 4, Mesa Geitonia, 4003, Limassol, Cyprus)
- **Company register:** Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE 388513

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [mapepay.eu ↗](https://mapepay.eu/) [zento.app ↗](https://zento.app/) Zento business-account platform (operated by Zento A/S) through which EPMAP provides accounts and cards [client.mapepay.eu ↗](https://client.mapepay.eu/) customer login and registration portal
- **Official social accounts:** None found
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/mapepay/id6508166772) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thefintechlab.epmap&hl=en&pli=1)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [mapepay.eu/](https://mapepay.eu/)
2.  [mapepay.eu/regulation/](https://mapepay.eu/regulation/)
3.  [mapepay.eu/account-general-terms-and-conditions/](https://mapepay.eu/account-general-terms-and-conditions/)
4.  [mapepay.eu/about-us/](https://mapepay.eu/about-us/)
5.  [mapepay.eu/terms-and-conditions/](https://mapepay.eu/terms-and-conditions/)
6.  [mapepay.eu/complaints-procedure/](https://mapepay.eu/complaints-procedure/)
7.  [zento.app/en/complaints/](https://zento.app/en/complaints/)
8.  [zento.app/en/terms-and-conditions/](https://zento.app/en/terms-and-conditions/)
9.  [zento.app/en/faq/](https://zento.app/en/faq/)
10.  [centralbank.cy/en/licensing-supervision/payment-institutions-and-electronic-money-institutions/registers](https://www.centralbank.cy/en/licensing-supervision/payment-institutions-and-electronic-money-institutions/registers)
11.  [apps.apple.com/gb/app/mapepay/id6508166772](https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/mapepay/id6508166772)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution to issue e-money and provide payment services, under licence 115.1.3.32/2021. Zento A/S distributes its accounts and cards, and the firm decides on account approval.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Electronic Money Institution | 115.1.3.32/2021 | In its own name | Active | [mapepay.eu ↗](https://mapepay.eu/regulation/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that clients' funds are protected under EU rules and held in accounts separate from its own funds at European financial institutions, which it does not name. [mapepay.eu ↗](https://mapepay.eu/regulation/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [mapepay.eu ↗](https://mapepay.eu/account-general-terms-and-conditions/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [mapepay.eu ↗](https://mapepay.eu/account-general-terms-and-conditions/) Swift Access not stated [mapepay.eu ↗](https://mapepay.eu/) Mastercard Access not stated

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   Prepaid cards

It provides e-money accounts with EUR, GBP and multi-currency IBANs, currency exchange, SEPA and Swift transfers and Mastercard business cards, under its own MAPePay brand and through the Zento platform.

It operates from Cyprus under its Central Bank of Cyprus licence, and the Zento platform accepts companies registered in the EU, UK, Norway and Switzerland.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Consumers · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 3 countries:** Cyprus · Denmark · Sweden

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** EPMACY22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. EPMA Bank 2. CY Country · Cyprus 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 2549005YKO4EK97TJX21
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549005YKO4EK97TJX21)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 115.1.3.32
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only.
- **Register-entry ID:** 3f233e8764bb

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/epmap-limited-epmacy22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
- **Country · region:** Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** MODESTOU PANTELI 4 LIMASSOL (LEMESOS) 4003 CYPRUS
- **Operational address:** CHANTECLAIR OFFICE 602 FLOOR 6 2 SOFOULI NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1096 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EPMACY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549005YKO4EK97TJX21</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EPMACY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549005YKO4EK97TJX21</LEI>
  <Nm>EPMAP LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>MODESTOU PANTELI 4 LIMASSOL (LEMESOS) 4003</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Cyprus

-   [Xryma PLC BIC ISEMCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.17 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800NGHVYL5PFZI692](https://elucidate.co/directory/xryma-plc-isemcy22)
-   [Moneygate Solutions Limited BIC MNGTCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.46 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500C98ZD3A9O6CE76](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneygate-solutions-limited-mngtcy2n)
-   [Ecommbx Limited BIC ECBXCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.20 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900AWH3J6H31CFI88](https://elucidate.co/directory/ecommbx-limited-ecbxcy2n)
-   [Hapic LTD BIC HAPCCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.68 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450044BOB0E645AD66](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22)
-   [Intraclear Limited BIC ITRACY2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.35 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500F776NEBD7D6538](https://elucidate.co/directory/intraclear-limited-itracy2l)
-   [Sepaga E.M.I. LTD BIC SEPMCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.18 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n)
-   [Aeon Payment Technologies Limited BIC AEPTCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.39 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 21380027R6KMKXGKN581](https://elucidate.co/directory/aeon-payment-technologies-limited-aeptcy22)
-   [Altery Eu Ltd. BIC HEDOCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.61 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007WAAJHEDAN4B36](https://elucidate.co/directory/altery-eu-ltd-hedocy22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CY)

Claim this profile

## Work at Epmap Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [mapepay.eu](https://mapepay.eu/) (official website) · [original](https://mapepay.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/861054d02c2b62f29da7ecfca1d4363d-2048x465.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
