---
title: "Eta Money Limited SWIFT/BIC code ETMOGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code ETMOGB22XXX for Eta Money Limited, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Eta Money Limited

![ETA Money logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/52/52530dc0f3727de8.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Eta Money Limited

ETA Money Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 11061003. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 16 October 2019, under reference 900912. Nikita Olgart is its sole director and owns 75% or more of its shares. Its accounts name him as sole shareholder and ultimate controlling party. It offers business clients EUR IBAN and multi-currency accounts, SEPA transfers, currency exchange, branded cards and an online payment gateway.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#licences)

BIC **ETMOGB22XXX** LEI **[213800QRNU1DQCQ9UH22](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800QRNU1DQCQ9UH22)** [Licence no. **900912**](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Eta Money Limited (LEI 213800QRNU1DQCQ9UH22). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900912 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2019-10-16 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** ETMOGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2020-09-05
- **Last updated:** 2021-03-18

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

1

headcount · This entity · 30 Nov 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history/MzU0MDY3Mjk2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as ETA Money

- **Ownership:** Nikita Olgart, the sole director, owns the firm directly and is its only shareholder. Companies House records his share as 75% or more, and he is the ultimate controlling party.
- **Major shareholder:** Nikita Olgart
- **Head office:** Spaces Moorgate, 30 Moorgate, EC2R 6PJ London, United Kingdom (registered office: City Road Spaces, City Road, The Epworth, 25 City Road, London, EC1Y 1AA, United Kingdom)
- **Company register:** Companies House 11061003
- **Incorporated:** 13 Nov 2017

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [etamoney.com ↗](https://etamoney.com/) [banking.etamoney.com ↗](https://banking.etamoney.com/) customer online banking login
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 7 pages consulted

1.  [register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx](https://register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/officers)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/persons-with-significant-control)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history)
6.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history/MzU0MDY3Mjk2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history/MzU0MDY3Mjk2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
7.  [etamoney.com/](https://etamoney.com/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900912. The authorisation also covers payment services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900912 | In its own name | Active | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004H8mtVQAR) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2025 accounts, the firm holds customer funds in safeguarded bank accounts under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, segregated from its own funds. [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history/MzU0MDY3Mjk2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [etamoney.com ↗](https://etamoney.com/) Visa Access not stated [etamoney.com ↗](https://etamoney.com/) Mastercard Access not stated [etamoney.com ↗](https://etamoney.com/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Payment gateway
-   Merchant acquiring

It offers businesses EUR IBAN and multi-currency accounts with SEPA transfers, currency exchange and Visa and Mastercard Original Credit Transfers. It also offers branded USD and EUR cards for clients or employees, and a payment gateway for online merchants, payment service providers and e-wallets.

The firm operates under its UK authorisation. Its accounts for the year to 30 November 2025 attribute all turnover to the United Kingdom.

- **Revenue:** GBP 182,220This entity · 30 Nov 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history/MzU0MDY3Mjk2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Nikita Olgart Director (sole director and sole shareholder) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    The auditor, Zenith Audit Ltd, reported a material uncertainty related to going concern in the accounts for the year to 30 November 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history/MzU0MDY3Mjk2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

2.  Feb 2026

    Other

    The firm moved its registered office from 30 Moorgate to The Epworth, 25 City Road, London.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history)

3.  Dec 2025

    Other

    The firm closed its EUR operating and segregated accounts at European Merchant Bank. It moved the balances to accounts at Narvi Payments Oy Ab and Revolut Ltd.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/filing-history/MzU0MDY3Mjk2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

4.  Dec 2023

    Leadership

    Vladimirs Pankratovs resigned as a director of the firm on 21 December 2023.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/officers)

5.  Oct 2023

    Merger / acquisition

    Nikita Olgart replaced Vladimirs Pankratovs as the person with significant control on 5 October 2023. He holds 75% or more of the shares.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/persons-with-significant-control)

6.  Mar 2023

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Nikita Olgart as a director on 15 March 2023, and Kristine Sestaka resigned on 24 March 2023.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11061003/officers)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** ETMOGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. ETMO Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800QRNU1DQCQ9UH22
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800QRNU1DQCQ9UH22)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900912
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 69dd0375154d

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/eta-money-limited-etmogb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [etamoney.com ↗](https://etamoney.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** SPACES MOORGATE 30 MOORGATE LONDON EC2R 6PJ UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** SPACES MOORGATE 30 MOORGATE LONDON LONDON EC2R 6PJ UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ETMOGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800QRNU1DQCQ9UH22</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ETMOGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800QRNU1DQCQ9UH22</LEI>
  <Nm>ETA MONEY LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>SPACES MOORGATE 30 MOORGATE LONDON EC2R 6PJ</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Eta Money Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [etamoney.com](https://etamoney.com/) (official website) · [original](https://etamoney.com/imgs/logo-sm.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
