---
title: "Evo Payments UK LTD SWIFT/BIC code EVPAGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised Payment Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code EVPAGB22XXX for Evo Payments UK LTD, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Evo Payments UK LTD

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Evo Payments UK LTD

EVO Payments UK Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in Syston, Leicester. The FCA authorises it as a payment institution (FRN 959332) and also under the Consumer Credit Act (FRN 966552) for terminal rentals. EVO Payments International LLC wholly owns the firm, and Global Payments Inc. is its ultimate parent. It provides merchant acquiring, card terminals and online payment acceptance to UK businesses under the EVO Payments UK and BOI UK Payment Acceptance brands, and took over the group's UK merchant business from EVO Payments GmbH on 1 September 2023.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised Payment Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#licences)

BIC **EVPAGB22XXX** LEI **[213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64)** [Licence no. **959332**](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Evo Payments UK LTD (LEI 213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 959332 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2023-01-05 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Global Payments (FCA-PSD), EVO Payments UK (FCA-PSD), EVO Payments International (FCA-PSD), BOIPA UK (FCA-PSD), BOI UK Payment Acceptance (FCA-PSD)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** EVPAGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-02-03
- **Last updated:** 2024-02-03

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% EVO Payments International LLC

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as EVO Payments UK

- **Standing:** The firm's website states that EVO is transitioning to the Global Payments brand. According to GLEIF data, the registration of its Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) has lapsed.
- **Ownership:** EVO Payments International LLC has owned 100% of the firm since 8 July 2025, and Global Payments Inc. is the ultimate parent.
- **Direct parent:** EVO Payments International LLC, United States 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Global Payments Inc., United States
- **Major shareholder:** Global Payments Inc. (person with significant control, indirect) 75% · 8 Jul 2025
- **Head office:** Granite House, Granite Way, Syston, LE7 1PL Leicester, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 13527680
- **Incorporated:** 23 Jul 2021

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [evopayments.co.uk ↗](https://evopayments.co.uk/) [boipa.co.uk ↗](https://www.boipa.co.uk/) BOI UK Payment Acceptance brand site (marketing alliance with Bank of Ireland (UK) plc) [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Global_Payments) group article
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [evopayments.co.uk/imprint/](https://evopayments.co.uk/imprint/)
2.  [evopayments.co.uk/](https://evopayments.co.uk/)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/persons-with-significant-control)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history)
6.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
7.  [boipa.com/en-gb/imprint](https://www.boipa.com/en-gb/imprint)
8.  [bankofirelanduk.com/business/boipauk/introduction/](https://www.bankofirelanduk.com/business/boipauk/introduction/)
9.  [evopayments.co.uk/privacy/](https://evopayments.co.uk/privacy/)
10.  [evopayments.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/EVO-Payments\_PaymentAcceptanceAgreement.pdf](https://evopayments.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/EVO-Payments_PaymentAcceptanceAgreement.pdf)
11.  [globalpayments.com/worldpay](https://www.globalpayments.com/worldpay)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017 (FRN 959332). It also holds FCA authorisation under the Consumer Credit Act (FRN 966552) for terminal rentals.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 959332 | In its own name | Active | [evopayments.co.uk ↗](https://evopayments.co.uk/imprint/) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Consumer credit authorisation (terminal rentals) | 966552 | In its own name | Active | [evopayments.co.uk ↗](https://evopayments.co.uk/imprint/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2025 accounts, the firm held GBP 2.2 million in safeguarding bank accounts at 31 December 2025, and the bank is not named. [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [evopayments.co.uk ↗](https://evopayments.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/EVO-Payments_PaymentAcceptanceAgreement.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [evopayments.co.uk ↗](https://evopayments.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/EVO-Payments_PaymentAcceptanceAgreement.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway

It acquires card payments for UK merchants in store, online and on the move, and rents point-of-sale terminals to them.

According to its 2025 accounts, the UK is its only geographical market.

- **Revenue:** GBP 67.5mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Dara Loren Steele-Belkin Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers)
- **Executive:** Christopher Mark Wood Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#overview-sources)

1.  May 2026

    Leadership

    Nicholas Brian Corrigan resigned as a director of the firm on 21 May 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers)

2.  Mar 2026

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Christopher Mark Wood as a director on 9 March 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers)

3.  Jan 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments Inc., the firm's ultimate parent, completed its acquisition of Worldpay on 9 January 2026.

    [globalpayments.com ↗](https://www.globalpayments.com/worldpay)

4.  Jan 2026

    Leadership

    Konrad Xavier Kelling resigned as a director of the firm on 27 January 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers)

5.  Jul 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Ownership of the firm passed from Evo Payments UK Holdings Ltd to EVO Payments International LLC on 8 July 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

6.  Sep 2023

    Other

    EVO Payments GmbH transferred its UK merchant contracts to the firm on 1 September 2023, after EU–UK passporting ended.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** EVPAGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. EVPA Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64)
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 959332
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** d223326b94dc

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/evo-payments-uk-ltd-evpagb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.evopayments.co.uk ↗](https://www.evopayments.co.uk/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** GRANITE HOUSE GRANITE WAY SYSTON, LEICESTER LEICESTER LE7 1PL UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** GRANITE WAY SYSTON, LEICESTER LEICESTER LEICESTER LE7 1PL UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EVPAGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EVPAGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64</LEI>
  <Nm>EVO PAYMENTS UK LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LEICESTER</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>GRANITE HOUSE GRANITE WAY SYSTON, LEICESTER LEICESTER LE7 1PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Evo Payments UK LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
