---
title: "Fimaser SWIFT/BIC code FMMSBEB1XXX · Belgium | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Belgium: Payment institution (National Bank of Belgium). SWIFT/BIC code FMMSBEB1XXX for Fimaser, Belgium. Head-office BIC, LEI 549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be)
3.  Fimaser

![Carrefour Finance logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/d2/d274c5fb626dda67.webp)

Belgium · Payments & e-money

# Fimaser

Fimaser SA is a Belgian public limited company in Brussels that trades as Carrefour Finance. The National Bank of Belgium authorises it as a payment institution, and the FSMA registers it as a consumer credit lender and an insurance agent. Its GLEIF record names Carrefour Belgium as its parent. It issues Visa de Carrefour credit cards tied to open-ended credit lines and grants instalment loans to consumers in Belgium, mainly through stands in Carrefour hypermarkets.

Register status

Licensed in Belgium

Payment institution · National Bank of Belgium

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#licences)

BIC **FMMSBEB1XXX** LEI **[549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48)** [Licence no. **0434818930**](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Fimaser (LEI 549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48). 2 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) National Bank of Belgium Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 0434818930 | [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be) | Active | 2025-07-15 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) National Bank of Belgium Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 0434818930 | [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be) | Withdrawn | 2013-12-17 | Ended 2025-05-14 | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** FMMSBEB1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SDD Core](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2017-10-09
- **Last updated:** 2017-10-09

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Carrefour Belgium

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as Carrefour Finance

- **Standing:** The EBA register shows the firm's electronic money institution licence as withdrawn on 14 May 2025. It has been registered as a payment institution since 15 July 2025.
- **Ownership:** The firm describes itself as a subsidiary of the Carrefour group, and its GLEIF record names Carrefour Belgium as its direct parent for accounting consolidation.
- **Direct parent:** [Carrefour Belgium ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/967600KIWWITOEWF3B94), Belgium
- **Head office:** Boulevard Baudouin 29/3B (Quatuor), 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium
- **Company register:** KBO/BCE 0434.818.930
- **Incorporated:** 1 Jul 1988

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [carrefourfinance.be ↗](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/) [homebanking.carrefourfinance.be ↗](https://homebanking.carrefourfinance.be/) customer homebanking portal [carrefourfinance.talentfinder.be ↗](https://carrefourfinance.talentfinder.be/fr/home.aspx) careers site
- **Official social accounts:** None found
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=be.carrefourfinance.mobile) · [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/be/app/carrefour-finance-mobile/id1617054862?l=fr)

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en](https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en)
2.  [fsma.be/en/party/fimaser](https://www.fsma.be/en/party/fimaser)
3.  [carrefourfinance.be/fr](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/fr)
4.  [carrefourfinance.be/fr/a-propos-de-carrefour-finance](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/fr/a-propos-de-carrefour-finance)
5.  [carrefourfinance.be/fr/informations-legales](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/fr/informations-legales)
6.  [carrefourfinance.be/sites/default/files/legal-information/fr/conditions-generales-cartes.pdf](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/sites/default/files/legal-information/fr/conditions-generales-cartes.pdf)
7.  [carrefourfinance.be/fr/app-mobile-carrefour-finance](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/fr/app-mobile-carrefour-finance)
8.  [carrefourfinance.be/fr/faqs](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/fr/faqs)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The National Bank of Belgium authorises the firm as a payment institution for money remittance, card acquiring and other payment services. The FSMA registers it as a consumer credit lender and as an insurance agent acting for Cardif and CNP entities.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| National Bank of Belgium Belgium | Payment institution | 0434818930 | In its own name | Active | — |
| National Bank of Belgium Belgium | Electronic money institution | 0434818930 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |
| Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) Belgium | Belgian Consumer Credit Lenders – Lender Consumer Credit | 020137 | In its own name | Active | [fsma.be ↗](https://www.fsma.be/en/party/fimaser) |
| Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) Belgium | Belgian Insurance Agents – Insurance Agent (non-life and other life products) | 020137 | In its own name | Active | [fsma.be ↗](https://www.fsma.be/en/party/fimaser) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards payment service users' funds.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [carrefourfinance.be ↗](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/sites/default/files/legal-information/fr/conditions-generales-cartes.pdf) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [carrefourfinance.be ↗](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/sites/default/files/legal-information/fr/conditions-generales-cartes.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#overview-sources)

-   Lending
-   Buy now, pay later

It offers Visa credit cards (Basic, Classic and Gold) linked to open-ended credit lines, with interest-free instalment options in Carrefour stores, as well as fixed-term instalment loans and credit-linked insurance.

It serves consumers in Belgium through stands in Carrefour hypermarkets, its website, its mobile app and a call centre.

- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Belgium

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Luc Vankeerberghen Managing Director (director since 1 January 2019, managing director since 11 June 2019) Confirmed 28 Sep 2026 · [kbopub.economie.fgov.be ↗](https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en)
- **Executive:** Matthias Locker Director Confirmed 28 Sep 2026 · [kbopub.economie.fgov.be ↗](https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en)
- **Executive:** Christian Cuney Director Confirmed 28 Sep 2026 · [kbopub.economie.fgov.be ↗](https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en)
- **Executive:** Joao dos Santos Leandro Director Confirmed 28 Sep 2026 · [kbopub.economie.fgov.be ↗](https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#overview-sources)

1.  Oct 2025

    Leadership

    Matthias Locker joined the board of directors on 10 October 2025, according to the Belgian company register.

    [kbopub.economie.fgov.be ↗](https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en)

2.  May 2024

    Leadership

    Christian Cuney and Joao dos Santos Leandro joined the board of directors on 22 May 2024, according to the Belgian company register.

    [kbopub.economie.fgov.be ↗](https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be/kbopub/toonondernemingps.html?ondernemingsnummer=0434818930&lang=en)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** FMMSBEB1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. FMMS Bank 2. BE Country · Belgium 3. B1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 0434818930
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** cc68dc7c9986
- **National bank code:** [Bank identification code 924](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [2 entries on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/fimaser-fmmsbeb1#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be)
- **Country · region:** Belgium · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Carrefour Belgium · Belgium[967600KIWWITOEWF3B94 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/967600KIWWITOEWF3B94)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** AVENUE DES OLYMPIADES 20 BRUSSELS 1140 BELGIUM
- **Operational address:** AVENUE DES OLYMPIADES 20 BRUSSELS 1140 BRUSSELS BELGIUM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FMMSBEB1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FMMSBEB1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300Y3OAE55RU0KC48</LEI>
  <Nm>FIMASER</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BRUSSELS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>BE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>AVENUE DES OLYMPIADES 20 BRUSSELS 1140</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2018-03-05 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2018-03-12 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Bank identification code · Belgium

1 code file of 2026-09-01

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 924 | FMMSBEB1 | Fimaser |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Belgium

-   [Mastercard Transaction Services (Europe) S.A. BIC HOMNBEB2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0549987921 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300QSDFLY87110W54](https://elucidate.co/directory/mastercard-transaction-services-europe-s-a-homnbeb2)
-   [Billit NV No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0563846944 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 875500V1E3XS0E7O7J64](https://elucidate.co/directory/billit-nv-f54b30ab056c)
-   [Buy Way Personal Finance No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0400282277 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9676006T5BCXWL257R75](https://elucidate.co/directory/buy-way-personal-finance-9b966c8d5aa6)
-   [Money International No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0475445104 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450015E3BF56376870](https://elucidate.co/directory/money-international-38db28f97610)
-   [Paynovate No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0506763929 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/paynovate-74457ca4ffc8)
-   [Wise Europe S.A BIC TRWIBEB1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0713629988 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 699400U6W3SV7TR4TM73](https://elucidate.co/directory/wise-europe-s-a-trwibeb1)
-   [Axepta BNP Paribas Benelux No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0719319138 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009V7WUI7MHSD945](https://elucidate.co/directory/axepta-bnp-paribas-benelux-c0e01ca5eca5)
-   [Bancontact Company No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0675984882 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bancontact-company-0bbb028f5f7a)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=BE)

Claim this profile

## Work at Fimaser?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **National bank codes**—Belgium (Source: National Bank of Belgium).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [carrefourfinance.be](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/fr) (official website) · [original](https://www.carrefourfinance.be/sites/default/files/styles/site_logo/public/carrefourlogo.png?itok=8WHoDPdt).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
