---
title: "Finductive LTD SWIFT/BIC code FINDMTMTXXX · Malta | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Malta: Payment institution (Malta Financial Services Authority). SWIFT/BIC code FINDMTMTXXX for Finductive LTD, Malta. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Malta](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/mt)
3.  Finductive LTD

![Finductive logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/35/3558a6e336885dc0.svg)

Malta · Payments & e-money

# Finductive LTD

Finductive Ltd is a limited liability company incorporated in Malta, with its head office in Birkirkara. The Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) licenses it as a financial institution to provide payment services under the Financial Institutions Act (Cap. 376). It offers corporate and personal payment accounts with Maltese IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, multi-currency balances, currency exchange and Mastercard debit cards. Its main clients are businesses in iGaming, aviation, maritime and yachting and corporate service providers. In December 2025 it moved to a new payments platform built on Temenos software.

Register status

Licensed in Malta

Payment institution · Malta Financial Services Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#licences)

BIC **FINDMTMTXXX** LEI **[984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88)** [Licence no. **C 89272**](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Finductive LTD (LEI 984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Malta Financial Services Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | C 89272 | [Malta](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/mt) | Active | 2019-03-18 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** FINDMTMTXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · VOP](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2019-05-04
- **Last updated:** 2024-04-10

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Finductive

- **Head office:** Level 2C, Centris Business Gateway II, Triq is-Salib tal-Imriehel, Zone 3, Central Business District, CBD3020 Birkirkara, Malta
- **Company register:** Malta Business Registry C 89272

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/) [my.finductive.com ↗](https://my.finductive.com/) client login platform [onboarding.finductive.com ↗](https://onboarding.finductive.com/) account onboarding portal [cards-onboarding.finductive.com ↗](https://cards-onboarding.finductive.com/) card ordering portal
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/finductive-ltd/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/finductive) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/FinductiveLtd) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/finductive/)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [finductive.com/](https://finductive.com/)
2.  [finductive.com/about/](https://finductive.com/about/)
3.  [finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/Finductive-Cardholder-Terms-and-Conditions.pdf](https://finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/Finductive-Cardholder-Terms-and-Conditions.pdf)
4.  [bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/finductive-ltd](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/finductive-ltd)
5.  [finductive.com/2025/02/19/finductives-new-ceo-alex-konewko/](https://finductive.com/2025/02/19/finductives-new-ceo-alex-konewko/)
6.  [temenos.com/press\_release/finductive-goes-live-with-temenos-to-power-digital-payments-platform/](https://www.temenos.com/press_release/finductive-goes-live-with-temenos-to-power-digital-payments-platform/)
7.  [whoswho.mt/en/finductive-to-launch-mastercard-debit-card-for-corporate-expense-management](https://whoswho.mt/en/finductive-to-launch-mastercard-debit-card-for-corporate-expense-management)
8.  [whoswho.mt/en/understanding-our-clients-enables-us-to-provide-efficient-payment-solutions-to-our-gro](https://whoswho.mt/en/understanding-our-clients-enables-us-to-provide-efficient-payment-solutions-to-our-growing-customer-base---alex-konewko)
9.  [financemalta.org/news/member-spotlight-finductive/](https://financemalta.org/news/member-spotlight-finductive/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The MFSA licenses the firm as a financial institution carrying out payment services under the Second Schedule of the Financial Institutions Act (Cap. 376). The EBA payment institutions register lists it under number C 89272 for payment services and card acquiring. The Banco de Portugal also lists the firm, with 6 September 2025 as its start date in Portugal. The total number of EEA states covered by its passport is not published.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Malta Financial Services Authority Malta | Financial institution licence (payment services, Second Schedule, Financial Institutions Act Cap. 376) | C 89272 | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that clients' funds are held with credit institutions and/or invested in secure liquid low-risk assets, in accounts kept separate from its own funds, and that deposit guarantee schemes do not apply. [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Direct [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/about/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/about/) Mastercard Access not stated [temenos.com ↗](https://www.temenos.com/press_release/finductive-goes-live-with-temenos-to-power-digital-payments-platform/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Debit cards
-   Merchant acquiring

It provides payment accounts with Maltese IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, multi-currency balances, currency exchange, mass payments and Mastercard debit cards. It focuses on iGaming, aviation, maritime and yachting firms, affiliates and corporate service providers.

The firm serves clients from Malta. The Banco de Portugal lists it as active in Portugal from 6 September 2025 under its Maltese authorisation.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** Malta · Portugal

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Alex Konewko](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/de/def9ea08e824f1f4.webp) Alex Konewko CEO & Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/about/)
- **Chief financial officer:** ![Carsten Schaefer](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/65/651ec17a3e44e21a.webp) Carsten Schaefer CFO & Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/about/)
- **Executive:** ![Steffen Schumacher](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/db/db0c382700fd40d1.webp) Steffen Schumacher Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/about/)
- **Executive:** ![Bjorn Grech](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/31/31b1ebed7d56b6c7.webp) Bjorn Grech Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/about/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#overview-sources)

1.  Dec 2025

    Other

    Temenos announced that the firm had gone live on Temenos Accounts, Payments and Financial Crime Mitigation software for its new payments platform.

    [temenos.com ↗](https://www.temenos.com/press_release/finductive-goes-live-with-temenos-to-power-digital-payments-platform/)

2.  Sep 2025

    Licence

    The Banco de Portugal listed the firm as active in Portugal from 6 September 2025.

    [bportugal.pt ↗](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/finductive-ltd)

3.  Feb 2025

    Leadership

    The firm announced Alex Konewko as its new Chief Executive Officer, succeeding Julian Goffin. His appointment was then pending MFSA approval.

    [finductive.com ↗](https://finductive.com/2025/02/19/finductives-new-ceo-alex-konewko/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** FINDMTMTXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. FIND Bank 2. MT Country · Malta 3. MT Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** C 89272
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** bc3654aab999
- **National bank code:** [Sort code 97000](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/finductive-ltd-findmtmt#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Malta](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/mt)
- **Country · region:** Malta · Middle East & North Africa
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** CENTRIS BUSINESS GATEWAY II FLOOR 2 TRIQ IS- SALIB TAL- IMRIEHEL, ZONE 3 CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT, BIRKIRKARA CBD3020 MALTA
- **Operational address:** CENTRIS BUSINESS GATEWAY II FLOOR 2 46 TRIQ IS- SALIB TAL- IMRIEHEL, ZONE 3 CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT, BIRKIRKARA CBD3020 BIRKIRKARA MALTA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FINDMTMTXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FINDMTMTXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88</LEI>
  <Nm>FINDUCTIVE LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BIRKIRKARA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>MT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CENTRIS BUSINESS GATEWAY II FLOOR 2 TRIQ IS- SALIB TAL- IMRIEHEL</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>ZONE 3 CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT, BIRKIRKARA CBD3020</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-09-10 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Sort code · Malta

1 code file of 2026-09-23

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 97000 | FINDMTMT | Finductive Ltd. | Zebbug |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Malta

-   [Bequant Pro Limited · trading as Bequant No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C88065 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 213800Y834JOMU87Z285](https://elucidate.co/directory/bequant-pro-limited-a17d8ecce632)
-   [CF Technologies LTD · trading as Xcoins No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C87860 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 98450091A6D61FB36406](https://elucidate.co/directory/cf-technologies-ltd-797a942bd2b4)
-   [Damex Digital LTD · trading as DAMEX | DAMEX.IO, Damex No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C110325 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9845008E8QA4CCFE5F68](https://elucidate.co/directory/damex-digital-ltd-9df49b5898ec)
-   [FalconX Limited · trading as FalconX No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C88950 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500F6A0762F9LA923](https://elucidate.co/directory/falconx-limited-d6cfce8aeb99)
-   [Finance Incorporated Limited BIC PYMXMTMT Payments & e-money Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C55838 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800LV3887OL9JK947](https://elucidate.co/directory/finance-incorporated-limited-pymxmtmt)
-   [Foris DAX MT Limited · trading as Crypto.com No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C 88392 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 2549005CVR5HH70FDO07](https://elucidate.co/directory/foris-dax-mt-limited-e03fe635da50)
-   [Gate Technology Limited · trading as Gate No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C 89337 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500D6A0F945BB5A15](https://elucidate.co/directory/gate-technology-limited-d127a0cb9ae6)
-   [Moneybase LTD BIC CCUHMTMT Payments & e-money Prudential licence Malta · Licensed by Malta Financial Services Authority · C87193 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200JN2V0ATIUTT988](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneybase-ltd-ccuhmtmt)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=MT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Finductive LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **National bank codes**—Malta (Source: Central Bank of Malta).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [finductive.com](https://finductive.com/) (official website) · [original](https://finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Finductive3.svg); Alex Konewko: [finductive.com](https://finductive.com/about/) (official website) · [original](https://finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Alex-web.png); Carsten Schaefer: [finductive.com](https://finductive.com/about/) (official website) · [original](https://finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Finductive_FranStivala-32.1-1024x1024.jpg); Steffen Schumacher: [finductive.com](https://finductive.com/about/) (official website) · [original](https://finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Finductive_FranStivala-42.1-1-1024x1024.jpg); Bjorn Grech: [finductive.com](https://finductive.com/about/) (official website) · [original](https://finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Untitled-2025-06-18T135212.699-1024x1024.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
