---
title: "FINOM Payments B.V. · Electronic money institution (The Netherlands Bank) · Netherlands | Elucidate"
description: "FINOM Payments B.V. is authorised by The Netherlands Bank as an electronic money institution in the Netherlands. Licence R180074. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl)
3.  FINOM Payments B.V.

Netherlands · Payments & e-money

# FINOM Payments B.V.

FINOM Payments B.V. is a Dutch private limited company in Amsterdam. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) authorises it as an electronic money institution under relation number R180074. Its sole shareholder is PNL Fintech B.V., which trades as Finom and acts as its registered payment services agent. It provides e-money business accounts with local IBANs, Visa debit cards and payment services to freelancers and small businesses in the EEA.

Register status

Licensed in the Netherlands

Electronic money institution · The Netherlands Bank

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **No LEI mapped** [Licence no. **R180074**](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by FINOM Payments B.V.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) The Netherlands Bank | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | R180074 | [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl) | Active | 2021-11-13 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#overview-sources)

Customers

200,000

customers · Group · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://finom.co/en-nl/)

Employees

500

headcount · Group · 23 Jun 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://avpcap.com/finom-raises-e115-million-series-c-to-fuel-european-expansion/)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% PNL Fintech B.V.

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Finom

- **Ownership:** PNL Fintech B.V. (KVK 74178784), the venture-backed Finom group company, is the sole shareholder of the firm.
- **Direct parent:** PNL Fintech B.V., Netherlands 100%
- **Head office:** Jachthavenweg 109H, 1081KM Amsterdam, Netherlands
- **Company register:** Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KVK) 78680751
- **Founders:** Andrey Petrov · Oleg Laguta · Konstantin Stiskin · Yakov Novikov

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/) [help.finom.co ↗](https://help.finom.co/en/) help centre [app.finom.co ↗](https://app.finom.co/) customer web application [finom.eu ↗](https://www.finom.eu/) platform domain named in the Finom Payments Services Agreement [finom.fr ↗](https://www.finom.fr/) platform domain named in the Finom Payments Services Agreement [finom.it ↗](https://www.finom.it/) platform domain named in the Finom Payments Services Agreement
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/finomhq/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Finom.co/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/finom.co/) · [Facebook (Finom Germany) ↗](https://www.facebook.com/finom.germany/) · [Facebook (Finom Italy) ↗](https://www.facebook.com/finom.italy/) · [Facebook (Finom Spain) ↗](https://www.facebook.com/finom.spain/) · [Instagram (Finom France) ↗](https://www.instagram.com/finom_france/)
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=tech.pnlfin.finom) · [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/de/app/finom-business/id1483892148) · [appgallery.huawei.com ↗](https://appgallery.huawei.com/app/C105769171)

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R180074](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R180074)
2.  [finom.co/](https://finom.co/)
3.  [finom.co/en-de/imprint/](https://finom.co/en-de/imprint/)
4.  [finom.co/en-nl/](https://finom.co/en-nl/)
5.  [storage.googleapis.com/fnm-pub/legal-documents/documents/finom\_payments\_services\_agreement/v1.2.0/finom\_payments](https://storage.googleapis.com/fnm-pub/legal-documents/documents/finom_payments_services_agreement/v1.2.0/finom_payments_services_agreement-EN.html?companyId=&userId=&language=EN)
6.  [finom.co/en-de/about/](https://finom.co/en-de/about/)
7.  [finom.co/en-de/faq/](https://finom.co/en-de/faq/)
8.  [help.finom.co/en/articles/13348716-end-of-solaris-agreement-and-migration-to-finom-x-what-you-need-to-k](https://help.finom.co/en/articles/13348716-end-of-solaris-agreement-and-migration-to-finom-x-what-you-need-to-know)
9.  [help.finom.co/en/articles/13702231-what-is-changing-in-your-pricing-plan-after-your-migration-from-sola](https://help.finom.co/en/articles/13702231-what-is-changing-in-your-pricing-plan-after-your-migration-from-solaris)
10.  [finom.co/en-fr/product-news/finom-banking-for-business/](https://finom.co/en-fr/product-news/finom-banking-for-business/)
11.  [avpcap.com/finom-raises-e115-million-series-c-to-fuel-european-expansion/](https://avpcap.com/finom-raises-e115-million-series-c-to-fuel-european-expansion/)
12.  [techcrunch.com/2025/06/23/smb-focused-finom-closes-e115m-as-european-fintech-heats-up/](https://techcrunch.com/2025/06/23/smb-focused-finom-closes-e115m-as-european-fintech-heats-up/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

DNB authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under article 2:10a of the Dutch Financial Supervision Act, including payment services. It provides cross-border services in other EEA states under passporting, and PNL Fintech B.V. distributes its services as its registered payment services agent.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands | Authorisation to carry out the business of an electronic-money institution (PSD2 - WFT 2:10a) | R180074 | In its own name | Active | [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R180074) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that Stichting Finom, an affiliated Dutch safeguarding foundation, holds customer funds separately from the firm's own assets in accounts at BNP Paribas. [storage.googleapis.com ↗](https://storage.googleapis.com/fnm-pub/legal-documents/documents/finom_payments_services_agreement/v1.2.0/finom_payments_services_agreement-EN.html?companyId=&userId=&language=EN)
- **Safeguarding bank:** BNP Paribas France [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-nl/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [storage.googleapis.com ↗](https://storage.googleapis.com/fnm-pub/legal-documents/documents/finom_payments_services_agreement/v1.2.0/finom_payments_services_agreement-EN.html?companyId=&userId=&language=EN) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [storage.googleapis.com ↗](https://storage.googleapis.com/fnm-pub/legal-documents/documents/finom_payments_services_agreement/v1.2.0/finom_payments_services_agreement-EN.html?companyId=&userId=&language=EN) SEPA Direct Debit (Core and B2B) Access not stated [storage.googleapis.com ↗](https://storage.googleapis.com/fnm-pub/legal-documents/documents/finom_payments_services_agreement/v1.2.0/finom_payments_services_agreement-EN.html?companyId=&userId=&language=EN) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [help.finom.co ↗](https://help.finom.co/en/articles/13702231-what-is-changing-in-your-pricing-plan-after-your-migration-from-solaris) iDEAL | Wero Access not stated [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-nl/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#overview-sources)

-   E-money wallet
-   Debit cards
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   Multi currency accounts
-   FX conversion
-   Account information (open banking)
-   Payment initiation (open banking)

The firm provides business e-money and payment accounts, Visa debit cards, SEPA transfers and direct debits, international payments and currency exchange to sole traders and companies, and its terms exclude consumers.

The firm serves business customers in the Netherlands and, under EEA passporting of its Dutch licence, in other EEA states, with local IBANs in Germany, France, Italy, Spain and the Netherlands.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses
- **Serves customers in 10 countries:** Netherlands · Germany · France · Italy · Spain · Belgium · Poland · Portugal · Austria · Ireland
- **Latest funding round:** Series C · EUR 115m Jun 2025 Led by AVP [avpcap.com ↗](https://avpcap.com/finom-raises-e115-million-series-c-to-fuel-european-expansion/)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Sergey Petrov Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-de/imprint/)
- **Founder:** Andrey Petrov Supervisory board member of Finom Payments B.V.; CEO and co-founder of the Finom group Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-de/imprint/)
- **Executive:** Martin van Oyen Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-de/imprint/)
- **Executive:** Alessandro Camilotti Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-de/imprint/)
- **Executive:** Sergey Baymakov Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-de/imprint/)
- **Executive:** Kseniia Kutyreva Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-de/imprint/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/finom-payments-b-v-7ecfa2a3b1c5#overview-sources)

1.  Aug 2026

    Licence

    DNB added payment services 2.4a to 2.4c, covering payment transactions funded by a credit line, to the firm's authorisation from 5 August 2026.

    [dnb.nl ↗](https://www.dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R180074)

2.  Feb 2026

    Other

    Finom stated that all remaining customer accounts issued by Solaris SE had been closed after the migration to the firm's own licence.

    [help.finom.co ↗](https://help.finom.co/en/articles/13348716-end-of-solaris-agreement-and-migration-to-finom-x-what-you-need-to-know)

3.  Jun 2025

    Funding

    The Finom group closed a EUR 115 million Series C round led by AVP, with Headline Growth, General Catalyst, Northzone and Cogito Capital.

    [avpcap.com ↗](https://avpcap.com/finom-raises-e115-million-series-c-to-fuel-european-expansion/)

4.  Jun 2025

    Leadership

    Andrey Petrov became the group's sole CEO, and former co-CEO Yakov Novikov and Oleg Laguta moved to advisory roles.

    [techcrunch.com ↗](https://techcrunch.com/2025/06/23/smb-focused-finom-closes-e115m-as-european-fintech-heats-up/)

5.  Jan 2025

    Other

    Finom announced that German customers would move from Solaris SE accounts to accounts under the firm's own DNB licence.

    [finom.co ↗](https://finom.co/en-fr/product-news/finom-banking-for-business/)

6.  Feb 2024

    Funding

    The Finom group raised EUR 50 million in a Series B funding round.

    [avpcap.com ↗](https://avpcap.com/finom-raises-e115-million-series-c-to-fuel-european-expansion/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** R180074
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** No LEI mapped
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 7ecfa2a3b1c5

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Netherlands](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/nl) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2021-11-13

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Jachthavenweg 109, AMSTERDAM, 1081KM
- **Country:** Netherlands

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>FINOM Payments B.V.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>1081KM</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>AMSTERDAM</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Jachthavenweg 109</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the Netherlands

-   [Embed B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190510 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7245008QNCN73DRH1D55](https://elucidate.co/directory/embed-b-v-3350e86f06a8)
-   [Fiat Republic Netherlands B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R190553 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500GVWT7QULV8CR59](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiat-republic-netherlands-b-v-c74c69f778a8)
-   [GoCredible B.V. · trading as GoCredible Payment Services/Autobetaalservice/GoCredible Smart Contracts/GoCredible Smart Contracts Betaalservice/GoCredible Conditional Payments/Conditional Payments/GoCredible Conditioneel Betalen/Conditioneel Betalen/SmartP/SplitP/GoCredible B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R130345 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 724500VLAROLGLLIRF88](https://elucidate.co/directory/gocredible-b-v-383f3f77aa81)
-   [Mollie B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · F0038 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/mollie-b-v-c621e78ce9dd)
-   [Taxameter Centrale B.V. · trading as TMC/Htmc/Eltra Parkeergroep/Taxameter Centrale B.V./Payflux Payment Service Provider No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R102815 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/taxameter-centrale-b-v-41bea341d98b)
-   [World First Netherlands B.V. BIC WOFTNL22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R161090 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KOOW3B2WK0K818](https://elucidate.co/directory/world-first-netherlands-b-v-woftnl22)
-   [Zebedee Europe B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R194916 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500B2I1LR33CAWG54](https://elucidate.co/directory/zebedee-europe-b-v-1d21b8061ba1)
-   [zerohash europe B.V. · trading as zerohash europe No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R193684 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 724500G7QSOMFR1GQA47](https://elucidate.co/directory/zerohash-europe-b-v-57fb2eb4b2a3)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=NL) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
