---
title: "First Data Europe Limited SWIFT/BIC code FRDEGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised Payment Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code FRDEGB22XXX for First Data Europe Limited, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  First Data Europe Limited

![Clover logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/71/712b325dc5e87670.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# First Data Europe Limited

First Data Europe Limited (FDEL) is a private limited company incorporated in England. Its registered office is in Basildon, Essex. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as a payment institution under reference 582703. According to GLEIF, its direct parent is FDR U.K. Limited and its ultimate parent is Fiserv, Inc. of the United States. FDEL provides the Fiserv group's merchant acquiring service in the UK. It trades as Clover and First Data and serves businesses that accept card payments.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised Payment Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#licences)

BIC **FRDEGB22XXX** LEI **[5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18)** [Licence no. **582703**](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Group: Fiserv, Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by First Data Europe Limited (LEI 5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 582703 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2018-05-21 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Fiserv (FCA-PSD), First Data (FCA-PSD), Clover (FCA-PSD), Carat from Fiserv (FCA-PSD)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** FRDEGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-09-07
- **Last updated:** 2024-09-07

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

FDR U.K. Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Clover

- **Ownership:** Fiserv, Inc. owns the firm through FDR U.K. Limited, according to the firm's GLEIF record.
- **Direct parent:** [FDR U.K. Limited ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900HRW16TE2GT1X09), United Kingdom
- **Ultimate owner:** Fiserv, Inc., United States
- **Head office:** Janus House, Endeavour Drive, SS14 3WF Basildon, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 02012925
- **Incorporated:** 22 Apr 1986
- **Former names:** FIRST DATA RESOURCES LIMITED · SIGNET MAILING LIMITED · ACCESS MAILING LIMITED

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [uk.clover.com ↗](https://uk.clover.com/) could not be checked [merchants.fiserv.com ↗](https://merchants.fiserv.com/en-uk) Fiserv UK merchant site, listed as the firm's website on the FCA register
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000000NMgDUAA1](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000000NMgDUAA1)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)
4.  [uk.clover.com/content/dam/firstdata/clover-uk/en/assets/pdf-legal/terms-and-conditions/MERCHANT%20ACQUI](https://uk.clover.com/content/dam/firstdata/clover-uk/en/assets/pdf-legal/terms-and-conditions/MERCHANT%20ACQUIRING%20TERMS%20AND%20CONDITIONS.pdf)
5.  [uk.clover.com/legal/termsandconditions/](https://uk.clover.com/legal/termsandconditions/)
6.  [uk.clover.com/content/dam/firstdata/clover-uk/en/pdf/sales-sheets/Connect\_Integration\_Sales\_Sheet.pdf](https://uk.clover.com/content/dam/firstdata/clover-uk/en/pdf/sales-sheets/Connect_Integration_Sales_Sheet.pdf)
7.  [merchants.fiserv.com/content/dam/firstdata/uk/en/pdf/fees/fee-schedule-update.pdf](https://merchants.fiserv.com/content/dam/firstdata/uk/en/pdf/fees/fee-schedule-update.pdf)
8.  [fiserv.dev/legal](https://fiserv.dev/legal)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under reference 582703, recorded on the register since 21 May 2018. Its merchant acquiring terms state that this authorisation covers the payment services it provides.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 582703 | In its own name | Active | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000000NMgDUAA1) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [merchants.fiserv.com ↗](https://merchants.fiserv.com/content/dam/firstdata/uk/en/pdf/fees/fee-schedule-update.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [merchants.fiserv.com ↗](https://merchants.fiserv.com/content/dam/firstdata/uk/en/pdf/fees/fee-schedule-update.pdf) Diners Club Access not stated [merchants.fiserv.com ↗](https://merchants.fiserv.com/content/dam/firstdata/uk/en/pdf/fees/fee-schedule-update.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   FX conversion

The firm provides card acquiring, an e-commerce payment gateway and Dynamic Currency Conversion to UK merchants under the Clover and First Data names.

The firm provides merchant acquiring in the UK under its FCA authorisation.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Jonathan Boland Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)
- **Executive:** Lara Byrne Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)
- **Executive:** Irene Enjema Molulu Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)
- **Executive:** David Henry Klein Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)
- **Executive:** Kyle Brown Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#overview-sources)

1.  Mar 2026

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Lara Byrne as a director on 16 March 2026, according to Companies House.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)

2.  Dec 2024

    Leadership

    Director Atul Jivanbhai Patel resigned from the board on 31 December 2024, according to Companies House.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02012925/officers)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** FRDEGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. FRDE Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18)
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 582703
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** c3e5c7706b16

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [merchants.fiserv.com/en-uk ↗](https://merchants.fiserv.com/en-uk)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Fdr U.K. Limited · United Kingdom[254900HRW16TE2GT1X09 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900HRW16TE2GT1X09)
- **Ultimate parent:** Fiserv, Inc. · United States[GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

The Fiserv, Inc. group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 4 do not.

Including [CCV Group B.V.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89), [First Data GmbH](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-gmbh-7d34808496ee), [Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.)](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07), [Fiserv Canada LTD.](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-canada-ltd-140647fef8d9).

[See the Fiserv, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** JANUS HOUSE ENDEAVOUR DRIVE BASILDON SS14 3WF UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** JANUS HOUSE ENDEAVOUR DRIVE BASILDON BASILDON SS14 3WF UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FRDEGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FRDEGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18</LEI>
  <Nm>FIRST DATA EUROPE LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BASILDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>JANUS HOUSE ENDEAVOUR DRIVE BASILDON SS14 3WF</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [CCV Group B.V. · trading as CCV Group B.V./CCV Groep/CCV Group/CCV Nederland/CCV Easy/CCV Holland/Computercentrum C. van de Velden No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R131387 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89)
-   [First Data GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 122281 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5493000JVSCXD05WCL72](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-gmbh-7d34808496ee)
-   [Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5260210429 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400WEBX3SLP2NES22](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07)
-   [Fiserv Canada LTD. · trading as FISERV No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · N300000637 (FINTRAC-MSB) · LEI 254900QPGF3MXJ0V3E95](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-canada-ltd-140647fef8d9)

[All 5 institutions in the Fiserv, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at First Data Europe Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [uk.clover.com](https://uk.clover.com/) (official website) · [original](https://uk.clover.com/content/dam/firstdata/clover-uk/en/assets/logo/clover-logo-green-004400.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
