---
title: "Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.) · Payment institution (Polish Financial Supervision Authority) · Poland | Elucidate"
description: "Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.) is authorised by Polish Financial Supervision Authority as a payment institution in Poland. Licence 5260210429. LEI 259400WEBX3SLP2NES22. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl)
3.  Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.)

Poland · Payments & e-money

# Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.)

Legal name in the LEI record FISERV POLSKA SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA

Fiserv Polska S.A. is a joint-stock company based in Warsaw. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a national payment institution under register number IP8/2013. The firm belongs to the Fiserv, Inc. group. It owns the PolCard trademark and trades as PolCard from Fiserv. It acquires card payments for Polish merchants through payment terminals, a phone-based terminal app and e-commerce services. It also offers card processing, authorisation and fraud-monitoring services to banks. The firm took its current name in September 2021, after merging with Fiserv Polska sp. z o.o. in April 2021.

Register status

Licensed in Poland

Payment institution · Polish Financial Supervision Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[259400WEBX3SLP2NES22](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/259400WEBX3SLP2NES22)** [Licence no. **5260210429**](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#licences) [Group: Fiserv, Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.) (LEI 259400WEBX3SLP2NES22). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Polish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 5260210429 | [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) | Active | 2013-03-26 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as PolCard from Fiserv

- **Standing:** The firm traded as First Data Polska S.A. until 23 September 2021, when it adopted its current name. The name change followed its legal merger with Fiserv Polska sp. z o.o. in April 2021.
- **Ownership:** Fiserv, Inc. controls the firm indirectly and is its ultimate accounting parent according to its GLEIF record.
- **Ultimate owner:** Fiserv, Inc., United States
- **Head office:** Al. Jerozolimskie 100, 00-807 Warszawa, Poland
- **Company register:** KRS 0000061293
- **Former name:** First Data Polska Spółka Akcyjna

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [polcard.pl ↗](https://www.polcard.pl/) [app.polcardpay.pl ↗](https://app.polcardpay.pl/) PolCard Pay web app for registering for the cash-deposit-to-card service
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://pl.linkedin.com/company/polcardfromfiserv) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/polcardfromfiserv) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@polcardfromfiserv)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/polcard-pay/id1667660039) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.fiserv.polcard&hl=pl)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [polcard.pl/](https://www.polcard.pl/)
2.  [polcard.pl/informacje-prawne/](https://www.polcard.pl/informacje-prawne/)
3.  [polcard.pl/struktura-organizacyjna/](https://www.polcard.pl/struktura-organizacyjna/)
4.  [polcard.pl/o-nas/](https://www.polcard.pl/o-nas/)
5.  [polcard.pl/blog/first-data-polska-to-teraz-fiserv-polska/](https://www.polcard.pl/blog/first-data-polska-to-teraz-fiserv-polska/)
6.  [polcard.pl/content/dam/polcard\_pl/pl/pl/pdf/regulamin/Regulamin\_uslugi\_Wplata\_Karta.pdf](https://www.polcard.pl/content/dam/polcard_pl/pl/pl/pdf/regulamin/Regulamin_uslugi_Wplata_Karta.pdf)
7.  [polcard.pl/rozwiazania-platnicze/dla-konsumentow/polcard-pay/](https://www.polcard.pl/rozwiazania-platnicze/dla-konsumentow/polcard-pay/)
8.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/fiserv-polska-s-a](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/fiserv-polska-s-a)
9.  [zero.pl/news/duza-awaria-systemu-kart-platniczych-w-polsce-mamy-komentarz-operatora](https://zero.pl/news/duza-awaria-systemu-kart-platniczych-w-polsce-mamy-komentarz-operatora)
10.  [cashless.pl/6149-first-data-fiserv-knf-zgoda](https://www.cashless.pl/6149-first-data-fiserv-knf-zgoda)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The KNF authorises the firm as a national payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) under register number IP8/2013. For its card cash-deposit service it uses agents registered with the KNF.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (national payment institution) | IP8/2013 | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [polcard.pl ↗](https://www.polcard.pl/) Mastercard Access not stated [polcard.pl ↗](https://www.polcard.pl/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Domestic payments
-   Mobile top-up
-   FX conversion

It offers Polish merchants card acceptance on terminals, on phones and online. Added services include cashback, cash deposits to cards, dynamic currency conversion and mobile top-ups. It also provides card processing services to banks.

It serves merchants in Poland. The Bank of Lithuania also lists it as providing payment services in Lithuania without a branch.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector · Financial institutions · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** Poland · Lithuania

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Krzysztof Polończyk Prezes Zarządu (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [polcard.pl ↗](https://www.polcard.pl/struktura-organizacyjna/)
- **Executive:** Grzegorz Wiszenko Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [polcard.pl ↗](https://www.polcard.pl/struktura-organizacyjna/)
- **Executive:** Cezary Orliński Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [polcard.pl ↗](https://www.polcard.pl/struktura-organizacyjna/)
- **Executive:** Robert Andrukiewicz Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [polcard.pl ↗](https://www.polcard.pl/struktura-organizacyjna/)

## Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-polska-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-first-data-polska-s-a-571620a71d07#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Incident

    An outage of the PolCard card-processing system disrupted card payments in Poland on 20 April 2026. The firm said the fault had been fixed.

    [zero.pl ↗](https://zero.pl/news/duza-awaria-systemu-kart-platniczych-w-polsce-mamy-komentarz-operatora)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 5260210429
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [259400WEBX3SLP2NES22 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/259400WEBX3SLP2NES22)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 571620a71d07

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2013-03-26

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Ultimate parent:** Fiserv, Inc. · United States[GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

The Fiserv, Inc. group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 4 do not.

Including [CCV Group B.V.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89), [First Data Europe Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22), [First Data GmbH](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-gmbh-7d34808496ee), [Fiserv Canada LTD.](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-canada-ltd-140647fef8d9).

[See the Fiserv, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Al. Jerozolimskie 100, Warszawa, 00-807, PL, Warszawa, 00-807
- **Country:** Poland

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>259400WEBX3SLP2NES22</LEI>
  <Nm>Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.)</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>00-807</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Warszawa</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Al. Jerozolimskie 100, Warszawa</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>00-807, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
-   CBPR+ does not accept the characters ó ł in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [CCV Group B.V. · trading as CCV Group B.V./CCV Groep/CCV Group/CCV Nederland/CCV Easy/CCV Holland/Computercentrum C. van de Velden No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · R131387 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10](https://elucidate.co/directory/ccv-group-b-v-03417ff11e89)
-   [First Data Europe Limited BIC FRDEGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 582703 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 5493000I5QHQ1ZVYXY18](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-europe-limited-frdegb22)
-   [First Data GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 122281 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5493000JVSCXD05WCL72](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-data-gmbh-7d34808496ee)
-   [Fiserv Canada LTD. · trading as FISERV No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · N300000637 (FINTRAC-MSB) · LEI 254900QPGF3MXJ0V3E95](https://elucidate.co/directory/fiserv-canada-ltd-140647fef8d9)

[All 5 institutions in the Fiserv, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/GI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Poland

-   [Ace Europe Sp. Z O.O. BIC MNAAPLP2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5252729648 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400JC0ITDQTZJ3Y65](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-europe-sp-z-o-o-mnaaplp2)
-   [Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7792511167 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 25940017781GXRTEFA06](https://elucidate.co/directory/allegro-finance-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-106ef7bd2d9e)
-   [AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5851351185 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400WGMYSV5C3N7442](https://elucidate.co/directory/autopay-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-blue-media-s-a-009076edb54f)
-   [BillBird S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6762165116 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400TFYCAU8NSVYG91](https://elucidate.co/directory/billbird-s-a-fcb7efc56a69)
-   [CARDINA spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5213738821 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594001VIZLE0F4O2874](https://elucidate.co/directory/cardina-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-afdb9152f2cb)
-   [CashBill S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6292410801 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594006TKS5QK8W75N83](https://elucidate.co/directory/cashbill-s-a-be36d48f0266)
-   [Centrum Elektronicznych Usług Płatniczych eService Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 1181477610 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400BGGYPG95RT8K26](https://elucidate.co/directory/centrum-elektronicznych-us-ug-p-atniczych-eservice-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowied-7654b1e2267d)
-   [Currency One S.A. BIC CNENPLP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7831684097 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594008XSRT2M3U9SE13](https://elucidate.co/directory/currency-one-s-a-cnenplp1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=PL) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
