---
title: "Fnmpay S.p.a. · Payment institution (Bank of Italy) · Italy | Elucidate"
description: "Fnmpay S.p.a. is authorised by Bank of Italy as a payment institution in Italy. Licence 11424410964. LEI 815600937315F13A5F73. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
3.  Fnmpay S.p.a.

Italy · Payments & e-money

# Fnmpay S.p.a.

FNMPAY S.p.A. is an Italian joint-stock company based in Milan. The Banca d'Italia authorises it as a payment institution (register no. 105). It holds its own licence to acquire and issue payment instruments. FNM S.p.A., the Lombardy transport group whose majority shareholder is Regione Lombardia, owns all of its shares and directs and coordinates it. The firm offers card acquiring through physical and virtual POS, the supply of POS terminals and a gateway for EMV contactless transit payments. It serves mainly the mobility and transport sector, starting with FNM group companies. According to the group, it began operating in early 2024.

Register status

Licensed in Italy

Payment institution · Bank of Italy

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[815600937315F13A5F73](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600937315F13A5F73)** [Licence no. **11424410964**](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#licences) [Group: Regione Lombardia](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/815600FFE23852109066)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Fnmpay S.p.a. (LEI 815600937315F13A5F73). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Italy | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 11424410964 | [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it) | Active | 2021-12-21 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% FNM S.p.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as FNMPAY

- **Ownership:** FNM S.p.A. owns 100% of the firm as its sole shareholder, and Regione Lombardia holds 57.57% of FNM S.p.A.
- **Direct parent:** [FNM S.p.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnm-spa-fnmfitm1), Italy 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Regione Lombardia, Italy
- **Head office:** Piazzale Cadorna, 14, 20123 Milano, Italy
- **Company register:** Registro delle Imprese di Milano Monza Brianza Lodi 11424410964 (REA MI 2601707)
- **Incorporated:** 2020

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/) [Wikipedia ↗](https://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gruppo_FNM) group article
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 13 pages consulted

1.  [fnmpay.it/profilo-missione/](https://www.fnmpay.it/profilo-missione/)
2.  [fnmpay.it/organi-sociali-e-management/](https://www.fnmpay.it/organi-sociali-e-management/)
3.  [fnmpay.it/i-servizi/](https://www.fnmpay.it/i-servizi/)
4.  [fnmpay.it/trasparenza/](https://www.fnmpay.it/trasparenza/)
5.  [fnmpay.it/documenti-societari/](https://www.fnmpay.it/documenti-societari/)
6.  [fnmpay.it/category/comunicati-stampa/](https://www.fnmpay.it/category/comunicati-stampa/)
7.  [fnmpay.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/FNMPAY-Foglio-Informativo-servizio-di-accettazione-carte-trami](https://www.fnmpay.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/FNMPAY-Foglio-Informativo-servizio-di-accettazione-carte-tramite-POS-fisico-1.pdf)
8.  [fnmpay.it/2024/02/27/fnmpay-operativa-la-nuova-piattaforma-di-pagamento-del-gruppo-fnm/](https://www.fnmpay.it/2024/02/27/fnmpay-operativa-la-nuova-piattaforma-di-pagamento-del-gruppo-fnm/)
9.  [fnmgroup.it/2024/02/27/fnmpay-operativa-la-nuova-piattaforma-di-pagamento-del-gruppo-fnm/](https://www.fnmgroup.it/2024/02/27/fnmpay-operativa-la-nuova-piattaforma-di-pagamento-del-gruppo-fnm/)
10.  [fnmgroup.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/EN\_GB-Relazione-finanziaria-semestrale-al-30-giugno-2025\_final](https://www.fnmgroup.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/EN_GB-Relazione-finanziaria-semestrale-al-30-giugno-2025_finale.pdf)
11.  [varesenews.it/2025/11/fnmpay-il-nuovo-sistema-di-pagamento-digitale-arriva-su-trenord/2405419/](https://www.varesenews.it/2025/11/fnmpay-il-nuovo-sistema-di-pagamento-digitale-arriva-su-trenord/2405419/)
12.  [ansa.it/lombardia/notizie/2024/02/27/fnmpay-punta-a-oltre-10-milioni-di-transazioni-entro-lanno\_5](https://www.ansa.it/lombardia/notizie/2024/02/27/fnmpay-punta-a-oltre-10-milioni-di-transazioni-entro-lanno_50beeda7-fbc7-4cca-964c-e4a70b6212ba.html)
13.  [it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gruppo\_FNM](https://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gruppo_FNM)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Banca d'Italia authorises the firm as a payment institution under article 114-septies of the Italian Banking Act (register no. 105, code 18128). It may acquire and issue payment instruments.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Banca d'Italia Italy | Istituto di pagamento (Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento ex art. 114-septies TUB) | 105 | In its own name | Active | [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/profilo-missione/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's published information sheets do not describe how merchants' funds are safeguarded.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/FNMPAY-Foglio-Informativo-servizio-di-accettazione-carte-tramite-POS-fisico-1.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/FNMPAY-Foglio-Informativo-servizio-di-accettazione-carte-tramite-POS-fisico-1.pdf) Maestro Access not stated [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/FNMPAY-Foglio-Informativo-servizio-di-accettazione-carte-tramite-POS-fisico-1.pdf) V PAY Access not stated [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/FNMPAY-Foglio-Informativo-servizio-di-accettazione-carte-tramite-POS-fisico-1.pdf) PagoBancomat Access not stated [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/FNMPAY-Foglio-Informativo-servizio-di-accettazione-carte-tramite-POS-fisico-1.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway

It offers card acquiring on physical and virtual POS, the supply and management of POS terminals and a Transit Gateway for EMV contactless transit payments, aimed at the mobility and transport sector.

It serves merchants in Italy, mainly companies of the FNM group such as Trenord, under its Italian payment institution licence.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in:** Italy

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Paolo Zanchi Direttore Generale Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/organi-sociali-e-management/)
- **Chair:** Luigi Piergiuseppe Ferdinando Roth Presidente Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/organi-sociali-e-management/)
- **Executive:** Alessio Zanzottera Vice Presidente Vicario Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/organi-sociali-e-management/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnmpay-s-p-a-d9cda63a2385#overview-sources)

1.  Nov 2025

    Other

    Trenord began to introduce FNMPAY as the payment gateway on its digital channels, including trenord.it, malpensaexpress.it and self-service ticket machines.

    [varesenews.it ↗](https://www.varesenews.it/2025/11/fnmpay-il-nuovo-sistema-di-pagamento-digitale-arriva-su-trenord/2405419/)

2.  Feb 2024

    Other

    FNM Group announced that FNMPAY had started operating as a payment institution for digital payments on physical and virtual channels.

    [fnmpay.it ↗](https://www.fnmpay.it/2024/02/27/fnmpay-operativa-la-nuova-piattaforma-di-pagamento-del-gruppo-fnm/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 11424410964
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [815600937315F13A5F73 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600937315F13A5F73)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** d9cda63a2385

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2021-12-21

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Fnm S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnm-spa-fnmfitm1) · Italy[815600AB6FA8AADC8739 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600AB6FA8AADC8739)
- **Ultimate parent:** Regione Lombardia · Italy[815600FFE23852109066 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600FFE23852109066)

The Regione Lombardia group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: 1 holds a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Fnm SPA](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnm-spa-fnmfitm1).

[See the Regione Lombardia group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/815600FFE23852109066)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** PIAZZA LUIGI CADORNA, 14, MILANO, 20123
- **Country:** Italy

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>815600937315F13A5F73</LEI>
  <Nm>FNMPAY S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>20123</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>MILANO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>PIAZZA LUIGI CADORNA, 14</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Fnm SPA BIC FNMFITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 815600AB6FA8AADC8739](https://elucidate.co/directory/fnm-spa-fnmfitm1)

[All 2 institutions in the Regione Lombardia group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/815600FFE23852109066)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Italy

-   [Buffetti Finance S.P.A. BIC SEPFIT31 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 07783020725 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31)
-   [Fabrick S.P.A. BIC AXEVIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 02654890025 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600E1EFC5260F4726](https://elucidate.co/directory/fabrick-s-p-a-axevit22)
-   [Hercle S.r.l. · trading as Hercle No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 10942550962 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500AEBA8A0HQ44988](https://elucidate.co/directory/hercle-s-r-l-406208777a1f)
-   [Monetic S.P.A. BIC MOECITR2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 17934661004 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600944FCC95982179](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetic-s-p-a-moecitr2)
-   [Tppay S.R.L. BIC TPPAITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 12511320967 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600001A6487168E37](https://elucidate.co/directory/tppay-s-r-l-tppaitm2)
-   [Xoldy S.P.A. BIC XOLDITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11932890962 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 81560016DF740E487C02](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2)
-   [Zpay Srl BIC ZPAYIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11865370966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005BDVBFIA9EC546](https://elucidate.co/directory/zpay-srl-zpayit22)
-   [Admiral Pay Istituto DI Pagamento - Società A Responsabilità Limitata · trading as ADMIRAL PAY IP SRL No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04335420404 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/admiral-pay-istituto-di-pagamento-societa-a-responsabilita-limitata-efac103ac4ba)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IT) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
