---
title: "Frontier Global Consultants LTD SWIFT/BIC code FGLCGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code FGLCGB22XXX for Frontier Global Consultants LTD, United Kingdom."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Frontier Global Consultants LTD

![Frontier Pay logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/9f/9ffb8ae5a2de7098.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Frontier Global Consultants LTD

Frontier Global Consultants Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in November 2008, with its head office in Leeds. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 900903. It trades as Frontier Pay and offers multi-currency e-money accounts, international payments, foreign exchange, Visa debit cards and card acquiring to businesses and individuals. Companies House lists its director Sher Akbar Khan-Agha as its only person with significant control.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[3 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#licences)

BIC **FGLCGB22XXX** LEI **[9845003EFFA8795FC609](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845003EFFA8795FC609)** [Licence no. **900903**](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Frontier Global Consultants LTD (LEI 9845003EFFA8795FC609). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900903 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2019-09-11 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Small Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 506905 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Cancelled - Small PI | — | Ended 2011-11-25 | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 543412 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Cancelled - Authorised PI | — | Ended 2018-03-20 | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Frontier Pay (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), FGC-Capital (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), FGC (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** FGLCGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-04-02
- **Last updated:** 2022-04-02

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

15

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc4MTYyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Frontier Pay

- **Ownership:** Companies House lists director Sher Akbar Khan-Agha as the firm's only person with significant control, recorded as having significant influence or control since 6 April 2017.
- **Major shareholder:** Sher Akbar Khan-Agha
- **Head office:** St Paul's House, 23 Park Square South, LS1 2ND Leeds, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 06755501
- **Incorporated:** 21 Nov 2008

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/) [fgconboarding.com ↗](https://fgconboarding.com/identity/account/login) customer onboarding and online account login portal
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/frontierpay/) · [X ↗](https://x.com/Frontier_Pay) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61575570611384) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/frontierpay/)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc4MTYyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc4MTYyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
6.  [frontier-pay.com/](https://www.frontier-pay.com/)
7.  [frontier-pay.com/faqs](https://www.frontier-pay.com/faqs)
8.  [frontier-pay.com/business-account](https://www.frontier-pay.com/business-account)
9.  [frontier-pay.com/about](https://www.frontier-pay.com/about)
10.  [frontier-pay.com/complaints-policy](https://www.frontier-pay.com/complaints-policy)
11.  [frontier-pay.com/contact](https://www.frontier-pay.com/contact)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 900903. According to the FCA register, the firm earlier held a small payment institution registration, cancelled in November 2011, and a payment institution authorisation, cancelled in March 2018.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Authorised E-Money Institution | 900903 | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's website does not say how it safeguards customers' funds and does not name a safeguarding bank. Its 2024 accounts report GBP 3.94 million held on behalf of clients. [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc4MTYyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Direct [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/) Faster Payments Access not stated [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/faqs) Bacs Access not stated [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/faqs) CHAPS Access not stated [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/faqs) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/faqs) TARGET2 Access not stated [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/faqs) Swift Access not stated [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/faqs)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   E-money wallet
-   Domestic payments
-   Debit cards
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Card-issuing platform
-   Banking as a service

Under the Frontier Pay brand, the firm offers business and personal e-money accounts, international payments and foreign exchange. It also offers Visa expense cards, card acquiring, white-label programmes and API access. It says its accounts hold 21 currencies and that it can make payments in more than 120 currencies.

The FCA authorises the firm in the UK. The firm states that personal and business customers resident in the UK or the EU can open accounts.

- **Revenue:** GBP 1.79mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc4MTYyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Sher Akbar Khan-Agha Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/officers)
- **Executive:** Kabir Amer Sabar Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/officers)
- **Executive:** Peter Charles Hill Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/officers)
- **Executive:** Poppy Wadge Complaints Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [frontier-pay.com ↗](https://www.frontier-pay.com/complaints-policy)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Dec 2023

    Other

    The firm allotted new shares worth GBP 150,000, raising its issued share capital to GBP 402,000.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history)

2.  Nov 2023

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Kabir Amer Sabar as a director and Peter Charles Hill as company secretary on 30 November 2023.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/officers)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** FGLCGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. FGLC Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 9845003EFFA8795FC609
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845003EFFA8795FC609)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900903
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 506905
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 543412
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 825643a9c3a1

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [3 entries on 2 registers](https://elucidate.co/directory/frontier-global-consultants-ltd-fglcgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.fgc-capital.com ↗](https://www.fgc-capital.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** WEST ONE 114 WELLINGTON STREET LEEDS LS1 1BA UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** WEST ONE FLOOR 3RD 114 WELLINGTON STREET LEEDS LEEDS LS1 1BA UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FGLCGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845003EFFA8795FC609</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FGLCGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845003EFFA8795FC609</LEI>
  <Nm>FRONTIER GLOBAL CONSULTANTS LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LEEDS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>WEST ONE 114 WELLINGTON STREET LEEDS LS1 1BA</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Frontier Global Consultants LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [frontier-pay.com](https://www.frontier-pay.com/) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66c736d61ae884eb4327d14c/66c75eebe1bede092a68dd3b_frontier-pay-full-logo-wh.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
