---
title: "Gcc Exchange SWIFT/BIC code GCCEAEADXXX · United Arab Emirates | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Arab Emirates: Exchange Business (CBUAE). SWIFT/BIC code GCCEAEADXXX for Gcc Exchange, United Arab Emirates. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae)
3.  Gcc Exchange

![GCC Exchange logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/8c/8c66867cde3c7eb1.svg)

United Arab Emirates · Money service business

# Gcc Exchange

Legal name in the LEI record جي سي سي للصرافة

GCC Exchange is an exchange house based in Dubai. The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses it as a Category C exchange business under number 03.01.03.073.2002.02. The firm credits Rajesh Himmatlal, the late Mukesh Himmatlal and Shaikh Mohammad Ibrahim Abdulaziz Al Mualla as its founders, and says it was established in 2005. It offers international money transfers, currency exchange, Wages Protection System (WPS) payroll services, corporate payments and bill payments to individuals and businesses in the UAE. It serves them through its branches, a mobile app and a web portal.

Register status

Licensed in the United Arab Emirates

Exchange Business · Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#licences)

BIC **GCCEAEADXXX** LEI **[25490035DW7073N6TR69](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/25490035DW7073N6TR69)** [Licence no. **03.01.03.073.2002.02**](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by جي سي سي للصرافة (LEI 25490035DW7073N6TR69). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Exchange Business](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/cbuae-eb) Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only. | Exchange BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance GLEIF legal name: جي سي سي للصرافة | 03.01.03.073.2002.02 | [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae) | Active | — | — | - Currency exchange | [Search the register ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** GCCEAEADXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2011-10-22
- **Last updated:** 2025-03-08

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#overview-sources)

Customers

85,000

users · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://gccexchange.com/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

Money remittance

- **Ownership:** The firm credits its founding to Rajesh Himmatlal and the late Mukesh Himmatlal in partnership with Shaikh Mohammad Ibrahim Abdulaziz Al Mualla. It does not publish shareholdings.
- **Head office:** #802, 8th Floor, Emirates NBD Gold Building, Baniyas Road, Near Abra, Deira, P.O. Box 41704 Dubai, United Arab Emirates (registered office: Shop No 8-9, Ground Floor, Al Ghurair Real Estate, Building No 108, Sabkha Road, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (per Swift and GLEIF records))
- **Founders:** Rajesh Himmatlal · Mukesh Himmatlal · Shaikh Mohammad Ibrahim Abdulaziz Al Mualla

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [gccexchange.com ↗](https://gccexchange.com/) [ae.gccexchange.com ↗](https://ae.gccexchange.com/) online money transfer portal [gccexchange.com/blog ↗](https://gccexchange.com/blog/) company blog and press releases
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/gcc-exchange/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/gcc_exchange) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/gccexchange/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/gccexchange/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/c/gccexchange) · [WhatsApp ↗](https://wa.me/971565067589)
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gcc.exchange) · [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/ae/app/gcc-exchange/id1480999061)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf)
2.  [gccexchange.com/](https://gccexchange.com/)
3.  [gccexchange.com/about-us](https://gccexchange.com/about-us)
4.  [gccexchange.com/terms-and-conditions](https://gccexchange.com/terms-and-conditions)
5.  [gccexchange.com/remittance-services](https://gccexchange.com/remittance-services)
6.  [gccexchange.com/multi-currency-card](https://gccexchange.com/multi-currency-card)
7.  [gccexchange.com/blog/gcc-exchange-launches-travelmate-multi-currency-travel-card-for-seamless-global-paym](https://gccexchange.com/blog/gcc-exchange-launches-travelmate-multi-currency-travel-card-for-seamless-global-payments/)
8.  [gccexchange.com/blog/gcc-exchange-announces-the-money-majlis-promotion-offering-up-to-aed-167000-in-cash-](https://gccexchange.com/blog/gcc-exchange-announces-the-money-majlis-promotion-offering-up-to-aed-167000-in-cash-prizes/)
9.  [gccexchange.com/blog/about-gcc-exchange/](https://gccexchange.com/blog/about-gcc-exchange/)
10.  [zawya.com/en/press-release/companies-news/abhi-partners-with-gcc-exchange-to-enable-instant-wage-ac](https://www.zawya.com/en/press-release/companies-news/abhi-partners-with-gcc-exchange-to-enable-instant-wage-access-and-seamless-remittances-across-the-uae-wxjarp8c)
11.  [play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gcc.exchange](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gcc.exchange)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of the UAE licenses the firm as a Category C exchange business under identification number 03.01.03.073.2002.02. The firm also sells transfers of third-party money transfer providers such as Western Union, Ria and Instant Cash, and those providers' own terms apply.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Exchange Business, Category C | 03.01.03.073.2002.02 | In its own name | Active | [centralbank.ae ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm does not say on its website how it protects customers' money.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Direct [gccexchange.com ↗](https://gccexchange.com/blog/about-gcc-exchange/) Mastercard Access not stated [gccexchange.com ↗](https://gccexchange.com/multi-currency-card)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Bureau de change
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Cash pick-up
-   Prepaid cards
-   Bill payments
-   Mobile top-up

It sends money from the UAE by bank transfer, cash pickup, mobile wallet and cash-to-home delivery, and says its app reaches more than 90 countries. It also processes WPS payroll, sells wholesale banknotes and offers the TravelMate prepaid Mastercard, which it developed with NymCard.

The firm serves customers in the UAE through 31 branches, a mobile app and a web portal, according to its website. Affiliated companies trading under the GCC Exchange brand operate in the United Kingdom, Hong Kong, Singapore, Seychelles and Fiji.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Enterprises · Small businesses · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** United Arab Emirates

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#overview-sources)

- **Founder:** Rajesh Himmatlal Managing Director Confirmed 19 Mar 2026 · [gccexchange.com ↗](https://gccexchange.com/blog/gcc-exchange-announces-the-money-majlis-promotion-offering-up-to-aed-167000-in-cash-prizes/)
- **Executive:** Yash Rajesh General Manager Confirmed 16 Apr 2026 · [zawya.com ↗](https://www.zawya.com/en/press-release/companies-news/abhi-partners-with-gcc-exchange-to-enable-instant-wage-access-and-seamless-remittances-across-the-uae-wxjarp8c)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Other

    The firm announced a partnership with Abhi Middle East Limited to combine earned wage access with its remittance services.

    [zawya.com ↗](https://www.zawya.com/en/press-release/companies-news/abhi-partners-with-gcc-exchange-to-enable-instant-wage-access-and-seamless-remittances-across-the-uae-wxjarp8c)

2.  Dec 2025

    Other

    The firm launched TravelMate, a multi-currency prepaid Mastercard developed in partnership with NymCard.

    [gccexchange.com ↗](https://gccexchange.com/blog/gcc-exchange-launches-travelmate-multi-currency-travel-card-for-seamless-global-payments/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** GCCEAEADXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. GCCE Bank 2. AE Country · United Arab Emirates 3. AD Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 25490035DW7073N6TR69
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/25490035DW7073N6TR69)
- **Licence no. · CBUAE-EB:** 03.01.03.073.2002.02
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only.
- **Register-entry ID:** 462e4a9a236d

## Profile

- **Type:** Money service business
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/gcc-exchange-gcceaead#licences)
- **Activities:** - Currency exchange
- **Licensed in:** [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae)
- **Country · region:** United Arab Emirates · Middle East & North Africa
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** BUILDING NO 108 AL GHURAIR REAL EST FLOOR GROUND SHOP NO 8-9,SABKHA ROAD DUBAI 41704 UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
- **Operational address:** BUILDING NO 108 AL GHURAIR REAL EST FLOOR GROUND SHOP NO 8-9,SABKHA ROAD DUBAI 41704 DUBAI UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>GCCEAEADXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>25490035DW7073N6TR69</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>GCCEAEADXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>25490035DW7073N6TR69</LEI>
  <Nm>GCC EXCHANGE</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>DUBAI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>AE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>BUILDING NO 108 AL GHURAIR REAL EST FLOOR GROUND SHOP NO 8-9</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>SABKHA ROAD DUBAI 41704</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other money service businesses in the United Arab Emirates

-   [Banque Richelieu Gcc Limited BIC LIBLAEAA Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA), ADGM · 160022 (FSRA-FIRMS) · LEI 549300IK95C59T7Z9K45](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-richelieu-gcc-limited-liblaeaa)
-   [Al Ahalia Money Exchange Bureau No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.057.1996.01 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 254900MJYQF6VB3E2G67](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-ahalia-money-exchange-bureau-e7f9f8390642)
-   [Al Amal Express Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.02.106.2013.02 (CBUAE-EB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-amal-express-exchange-ccfa7097b2a1)
-   [Al Ansari Exchange L.LC. No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.002.1981.01 (CBUAE-EB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-ansari-exchange-l-lc-8838e0d53405)
-   [Al Bader Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.038.1989.01 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 984500067EFDEF707C27](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-bader-exchange-f16e0cba6b48)
-   [Al Dahab Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.070.2001.02 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 984500SDB92D39928F63](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-dahab-exchange-7f4aa816b8b6)
-   [Al Dhahery Money Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.02.031.1982.02 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 9845004D13E2B5D0F784](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-dhahery-money-exchange-9ec9ee3d1ab1)
-   [Al Fardan Exchange L.L.C No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.001.1981.01 (CBUAE-EB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-fardan-exchange-l-l-c-884ced6bbcf4)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=msb&cc=AE)

Claim this profile

## Work at Gcc Exchange?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Exchange Business**—Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · [register ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) as at 24 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [gccexchange.com](https://gccexchange.com/) (official website) · [original](https://gccexchange.com/public/images/gcc-logo.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
