---
title: "Global Payments d.o.o. · Payment institution (Croatian National Bank) · Croatia | Elucidate"
description: "Global Payments d.o.o. is authorised by Croatian National Bank as a payment institution in Croatia. Licence IPP418. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Croatia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/hr)
3.  Global Payments d.o.o.

Croatia · Payments & e-money

# Global Payments d.o.o.

Global Payments d.o.o. is a Croatian limited liability company based in Zagreb. The Croatian National Bank (HNB) authorises it as a payment institution, entered in its register under number IPP418. Since 2 January 2026 it has been owned by Global Payments s.r.o. of Prague, a joint venture of Global Payments Inc. and Erste Group. It traded as Erste Card Club d.o.o. until 8 January 2026. It offers card acceptance to merchants in Croatia through POS terminals, a SoftPOS app and e-commerce payments. It also offers dynamic currency conversion and Visa Direct payouts.

Register status

Licensed in Croatia

Payment institution · Croatian National Bank

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **No LEI mapped** [Licence no. **IPP418**](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Global Payments d.o.o.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Croatian National Bank | Payment institutionPayment Institution | IPP418 | [Croatia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/hr) | Active | 2024-09-18 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Global Payments s.r.o.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Global Payments

- **Standing:** The firm traded as Erste Card Club d.o.o. until 8 January 2026 and then took the name Global Payments d.o.o. It kept the same OIB and registered office. Global Payments s.r.o. of Prague completed its acquisition of the firm on 2 January 2026.
- **Ownership:** Global Payments s.r.o. of Prague, a joint venture of Global Payments Inc. and Erste Group, acquired the firm from Erste&Steiermärkische Bank d.d. on 2 January 2026.
- **Direct parent:** Global Payments s.r.o., Czechia
- **Head office:** Ulica Frana Folnegovića 6, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia
- **Company register:** Commercial Court in Zagreb MBS 080027357 (OIB 85941596441)
- **Former names:** Erste Card Club d.o.o. · Erste Card Club d.d. · Diners Club Adriatic d.d.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/) [erstecardclub.hr ↗](https://www.erstecardclub.hr/) former domain (Erste Card Club)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](http://linkedin.com/company/global-payments) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/GlobalPaymentsInc) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCg9HiItBheBjWJcOBE8q9HQ)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [globalpayments.hr/](https://www.globalpayments.hr/)
2.  [globalpayments.hr/podrska/dokumentacija](https://www.globalpayments.hr/podrska/dokumentacija)
3.  [globalpayments.hr/podrska/obavijest](https://www.globalpayments.hr/podrska/obavijest)
4.  [globalpayments.hr/o-nama](https://www.globalpayments.hr/o-nama)
5.  [hnb.hr/documents/20182/121807/h-registar-pruzatelja-platnih-usluga-i-izdavatelja-e-novca.pdf/1cc](https://www.hnb.hr/documents/20182/121807/h-registar-pruzatelja-platnih-usluga-i-izdavatelja-e-novca.pdf/1ccde67b-b481-4d9e-1a8a-1e51c4cf69a6?version=10.0&t=1768574834029&download=true)
6.  [erstebank.hr/hr/obavijesti/obavijest-o-promjeni-vlasnistva-erste-card-cluba-doo](https://www.erstebank.hr/hr/obavijesti/obavijest-o-promjeni-vlasnistva-erste-card-cluba-doo)
7.  [erstebank.hr/hr/prihvat-kartica/korisne-informacije](https://www.erstebank.hr/hr/prihvat-kartica/korisne-informacije)
8.  [schoenherr.eu/content/austria-croatia-schoenherr-advises-global-payments-on-extension-of-joint-venture-](https://www.schoenherr.eu/content/austria-croatia-schoenherr-advises-global-payments-on-extension-of-joint-venture-with-erste-group-to-croatia)
9.  [diners.hr/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/opci-uvjeti-o-prihvacanju-platnih-transakcija.pdf](https://diners.hr/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/opci-uvjeti-o-prihvacanju-platnih-transakcija.pdf)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Croatian National Bank (HNB) authorises the firm as a payment institution under number IPP418 and supervises it. Its registered activities are payment services and card acquiring.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Croatian National Bank (HNB) Croatia | Payment institution (institucija za platni promet) | IPP418 | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/) Mastercard Access not stated [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/) Diners Club Access not stated [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/) Discover Access not stated [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/) MBNet Access not stated [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/) Visa Direct Access not stated [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/podrska/obavijest)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   FX conversion
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Buy now, pay later

The firm signs up merchants to accept Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Diners Club, Discover and MBNet cards through POS terminals, the Moj SoftPOS app and e-commerce. It also offers dynamic currency conversion, instalment purchases with MBNet debit and Diners Club cards, and Visa Direct payouts.

The firm serves merchants in Croatia under its HNB payment institution authorisation.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Croatia

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Olja Brkljačić Director (Direktorica Društva) Confirmed 16 Apr 2026 · [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/podrska/obavijest)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-payments-d-o-o-159a443f3e57#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Other

    The firm launched Visa Direct payouts to Visa cards in Croatia together with Visa.

    [globalpayments.hr ↗](https://www.globalpayments.hr/podrska/obavijest)

2.  Jan 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments s.r.o. completed its acquisition of the firm on 2 January 2026. The firm took the name Global Payments d.o.o. on 8 January 2026.

    [erstebank.hr ↗](https://www.erstebank.hr/hr/obavijesti/obavijest-o-promjeni-vlasnistva-erste-card-cluba-doo)

3.  Jul 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments s.r.o. signed an agreement on 30 July 2025 to acquire the firm, subject to merger-control and HNB approval.

    [schoenherr.eu ↗](https://www.schoenherr.eu/content/austria-croatia-schoenherr-advises-global-payments-on-extension-of-joint-venture-with-erste-group-to-croatia)

4.  Oct 2024

    Other

    Erste&Steiermärkische Bank took over the firm's credit card issuing business on 1 October 2024. The firm kept its card acceptance business.

    [erstebank.hr ↗](https://www.erstebank.hr/hr/prihvat-kartica/korisne-informacije)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** IPP418
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** No LEI mapped
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 159a443f3e57

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Croatia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/hr) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2024-09-18

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Ulica Frana Folnegovića 6, Zagreb, 10000
- **Country:** Croatia

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>Global Payments d.o.o.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>10000</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Zagreb</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>HR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Ulica Frana Folnegovića 6</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   CBPR+ does not accept the character ć in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Croatia

-   [Aircash d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IEN116 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 747800Y0J7JFIMB91F97](https://elucidate.co/directory/aircash-d-o-o-b19945733514)
-   [Hrvatski Telekom d.d. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP421 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 097900BFHJ0000029454](https://elucidate.co/directory/hrvatski-telekom-d-d-3602665bbb2b)
-   [PRIMEX PAYMENTS d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IEN117 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/primex-payments-d-o-o-a75e59a40697)
-   [Corvus Pay D.O.O. BIC COYDHR22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP413 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500BE715V79F76C18](https://elucidate.co/directory/corvus-pay-d-o-o-coydhr22)
-   [ELEKTRONIČKI RAČUNI d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP414 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 747800K06CJWN6ZD8F52](https://elucidate.co/directory/elektronicki-racuni-d-o-o-731e6018b2a5)
-   [HITRA produkcija dokumenata d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP417 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2549005QN5XUM17OK742](https://elucidate.co/directory/hitra-produkcija-dokumenata-d-o-o-8a928b868a7f)
-   [INTIS d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP416 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500953B87BV1A1A85](https://elucidate.co/directory/intis-d-o-o-a4e40e4e0915)
-   [M Obrada d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP420 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/m-obrada-d-o-o-7751588d0c7e)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=HR) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
