---
title: "Goldman Sachs International Difc Branch SWIFT/BIC code GSNDAEA1XXX · United Arab Emirates | Elucidate"
description: "In the Goldman Sachs G-SIB group (FSB bucket 2). SWIFT/BIC code GSNDAEA1XXX for Goldman Sachs International Difc Branch, United Arab Emirates. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-difc-branch-gsndaea1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae)
3.  Goldman Sachs International Difc Branch

United Arab Emirates · Financial institution

# Goldman Sachs International Difc Branch

Legal name in the LEI record GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL

FSB G-SIB list 2025

2

Bucket 2 of 5 · listed since 2011

In a G-SIB group · Goldman Sachs

[FSB 2025 list ↗](https://www.fsb.org/2025/11/2025-list-of-global-systemically-important-banks-g-sibs/) [What is a G-SIB? ↗](https://www.fsb.org/work-of-the-fsb/market-and-institutional-resilience/post-2008-financial-crisis-reforms/ending-too-big-to-fail/global-systemically-important-financial-institutions-g-sifis/)

BIC **GSNDAEA1XXX** LEI **[W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528)** Licence no. **Not on a tracked register** Passive participant (no connection) Market operator · **3** MICs Head-office BIC only [Group: The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/784F5XWPLTWKTBV3E584) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-difc-branch-gsndaea1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by the legal entity, not by this BIC

This BIC is mapped to LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528 (Goldman Sachs International) in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. The legal entity’s page is [Goldman Sachs International (GSILGB2X)](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-gsilgb2x). None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

The Swift name for this BIC differs from the legal name in GLEIF.

Licences belong to the legal entity. Each applies in the country of the regulator that granted it, not to every BIC that carries the LEI.

## Regulatory status

### FSB · global systemically important banks

2025 list

- **G-SIB:** Goldman Sachs
- **Relation:** In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
- **Bucket:** 2 of 5 · extra capital buffer 1.5% of risk-weighted assets
- **On the list since:** 2011

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** GSNDAEA1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **Other BICs with this LEI:** [GSILGB2X](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-gsilgb2x) · [GSIIITM1](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-filiale-italiana-gsiiitm1) · [GSIWPLP1](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-warsaw-branch-gsiwplp1) · [INZUCHZ1](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-london-zweigniederlassung-zurich-inzuchz1) · [GSIUESM1](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-intl-sucursal-espana-gsiuesm1) · [GSJOZAJ1](https://elucidate.co/directory/gsi-joburg-gsjozaj1) +3 more
- **BIC first registered:** 2019-01-06
- **Last updated:** 2019-01-06

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** GSNDAEA1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. GSND Bank 2. AE Country · United Arab Emirates 3. A1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** [W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-gsilgb2x)
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Profile

- **Type:** Financial institution
- **Regulation:** Not on a tracked register
- **Register licences:** None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers
- **Country · region:** United Arab Emirates · Middle East & North Africa
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · Goldman Sachs](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-difc-branch-gsndaea1#regulatory) list of 2025
- **Trading venues (MIC):** [Operates 3 MICs](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-difc-branch-gsndaea1#markets) list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Goldman Sachs Group UK Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-group-uk-limited-gosggb21) · United Kingdom[549300RQT6K4WXZL3083 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300RQT6K4WXZL3083)
- **Ultimate parent:** [The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-group-inc-gsgius31) · United States[784F5XWPLTWKTBV3E584 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/784F5XWPLTWKTBV3E584)
- **FSB G-SIB list:** [In a G-SIB group · Goldman Sachs](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/784F5XWPLTWKTBV3E584) bucket 2 · 2025 list GLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.

The The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. group has 181 institutions in the directory, in 37 countries: all hold a BIC.

Including [Goldman Sachs Bank USA London Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-bank-usa-london-branch-gsldgb2l), [Goldman Sachs Bank Europe SE, Amsterdam Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-bank-europe-se-amsterdam-branch-goldnl2a), [Goldman Sachs Bank Europe SE](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-bank-europe-se-golddeff), [Goldman Sachs Bank USA](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-bank-usa-gscmus33), [Goldman Sachs Bank USA](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-bank-usa-gstrus33).

[See the The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/784F5XWPLTWKTBV3E584)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** DUBAI INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL CENT. DUBAI 506588 UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
- **Operational address:** GATE PRECINCT BUILDING 1 FLOOR 5 DUBAI INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL CENTRE DUBAI DUBAI POB 506588 UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>GSNDAEA1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>GSNDAEA1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528</LEI>
  <Nm>GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL DIFC BRANCH</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>DUBAI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>AE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>DUBAI INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL CENT. DUBAI 506588</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Market identifiers

3 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| GIPB | GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL PARIS BRANCH | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| GSIL | GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONALGSI | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| GSSI | GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - SYSTEMATIC INTERNALISER | Segment of GSIL | Systematic internaliser |

## About

From Wikidata, matched on this institution's BIC or LEI

- **Headquarters:** London
- **Website:** [goldmansachs.com ↗](http://www.goldmansachs.com/)
- **Wikidata:** [Q113465987 ↗](https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q113465987)

## Related institutions

### Legal entity

-   [Goldman Sachs International BIC GSILGB2X Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-gsilgb2x)

The page that carries this LEI’s licences and group facts.

### Same legal entity

-   [Goldman Sachs International Filiale Italiana BIC GSIIITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-filiale-italiana-gsiiitm1)
-   [Goldman Sachs International Warsaw Branch BIC GSIWPLP1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Poland · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-warsaw-branch-gsiwplp1)
-   [Goldman Sachs International, London, Zweigniederlassung Zurich BIC INZUCHZ1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Switzerland · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-london-zweigniederlassung-zurich-inzuchz1)
-   [Goldman Sachs Intl, Sucursal Espana BIC GSIUESM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Spain · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-intl-sucursal-espana-gsiuesm1)
-   [Gsi Joburg BIC GSJOZAJ1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register South Africa · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/gsi-joburg-gsjozaj1)
-   [Gsi Qatar Fc Branch BIC GSQBQAQ1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Qatar · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/gsi-qatar-fc-branch-gsqbqaq1)
-   [Gsi Stockholm BIC GSSKSES1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Sweden · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/gsi-stockholm-gsskses1)
-   [Gsi Zweigniederlassung Frankfurt BIC GSZFDEA1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI W22LROWP2IHZNBB6K528](https://elucidate.co/directory/gsi-zweigniederlassung-frankfurt-gszfdea1)

Other BICs mapped to the same LEI.

### Same group

-   [Goldman Sachs Bank Europe SE BIC GOLDDEFF Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 8IBZUGJ7JPLH368JE346](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-bank-europe-se-golddeff)
-   [Goldman Sachs Bank USA BIC GSCMUS33 Credit institution Prudential licence United States · On the FSB G-SIB list · LEI KD3XUN7C6T14HNAYLU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-bank-usa-gscmus33)
-   [Goldman Sachs and CO. LLC BIC GOLDUS33 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI FOR8UP27PHTHYVLBNG30](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-and-co-llc-goldus33)
-   [Goldman Sachs Asset Management, L.P. BIC GSAMUS33 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI CF5M58QA35CFPUX70H17](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-asset-management-l-p-gsamus33)
-   [Goldman Sachs International Bank BIC GOSNGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI N9FYJ29MC81JI74MJE92](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-international-bank-gosngb2l)
-   [Goldman Sachs Japan CO., Ltd. BIC GOLDJPJX Financial institution Not on a tracked register Japan · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5NGPZ37H6T4XS5MO5N09](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-japan-co-ltd-goldjpjx)
-   [Beijing Gao Hua Securities Company Limited BIC GAOHCNB1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register China · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300V9CB2J5I3SR572](https://elucidate.co/directory/beijing-gao-hua-securities-company-limited-gaohcnb1)
-   [Goldman Sachs Australia Pty LTD BIC JBWLAU31 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Australia · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300GGFLRSTQ15VF10](https://elucidate.co/directory/goldman-sachs-australia-pty-ltd-jbwlau31)

[All 181 institutions in the The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/784F5XWPLTWKTBV3E584)

### Largest institutions in the United Arab Emirates

-   [First Abu Dhabi Bank PJSC BIC NBADAEAA Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2138002Y3WMK6RZS8H90](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-abu-dhabi-bank-pjsc-nbadaeaa)
-   [Emirates Nbd Bank PJSC BIC EBILAEAD Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 54930029BCN8HF3B1286](https://elucidate.co/directory/emirates-nbd-bank-pjsc-ebilaead)
-   [Commercial Bank of Dubai (P.S.C.) BIC CBDUAEAD Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2138002DQL2YD4S8HE87](https://elucidate.co/directory/commercial-bank-of-dubai-p-s-c-cbduaead)
-   [Arab Bank PLC BIC ARABAEAD Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493001JH4LYPQTBQP79](https://elucidate.co/directory/arab-bank-plc-arabaead)
-   [Emirates Islamic Bank (Public Joint Stock Company) BIC MEBLAEAD Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 254900JGNW4T9ZFM7N20](https://elucidate.co/directory/emirates-islamic-bank-public-joint-stock-company-meblaead)
-   [HSBC Bank Middle East Limited BIC BBMEAEAD Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300F99IL9YJDWH369](https://elucidate.co/directory/hsbc-bank-middle-east-limited-bbmeaead)
-   [Mashreqbank Psc. BIC BOMLAEAD Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000SA3K24EQKA103](https://elucidate.co/directory/mashreqbank-psc-bomlaead)
-   [Commercial Bank International P.J.S.C. BIC CLBIAEAD Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Arab Emirates · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493004TMWF1VBO4YY91](https://elucidate.co/directory/commercial-bank-international-p-j-s-c-clbiaead)

[See every BIC in United Arab Emirates →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae#bics)

Claim this profile

## Work at Goldman Sachs International Difc Branch?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Wikidata**—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
