---
title: "Hapic LTD SWIFT/BIC code HAPCCY22XXX · Cyprus | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Cyprus: Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Cyprus). SWIFT/BIC code HAPCCY22XXX for Hapic LTD, Cyprus. 1 branch BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
3.  Hapic LTD

![Hapic logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/c7/c747a19c4fd67378.webp)

Cyprus · Payments & e-money

# Hapic LTD

HAPIC LTD is a private company incorporated in Cyprus in August 2022 and based in Germasogeia, Limassol. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence number 115.1.3.68, granted in February 2025. It offers business accounts with a dedicated IBAN, SEPA and international transfers and currency exchange to small and medium-sized enterprises. It says it serves these businesses across the EU and EEA. The firm does not publish its ownership.

Register status

Licensed in Cyprus

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Cyprus

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#licences)

BIC **HAPCCY22XXX** LEI **[98450044BOB0E645AD66](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450044BOB0E645AD66)** [Licence no. **115.1.3.68**](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#licences) Reverse billing [**1** branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#branches) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Hapic LTD (LEI 98450044BOB0E645AD66). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 115.1.3.68 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Active | 2025-02-13 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** HAPCCY22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · VOP](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** [1 branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#branches)
- **BIC first registered:** 2025-04-05
- **Last updated:** 2025-04-05

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Hapic

- **Head office:** 2 Kalliopis Street, Germasogeia, 4040 Limassol, Cyprus
- **Company register:** Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE437449
- **Incorporated:** 11 Aug 2022

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [hapic.com ↗](https://www.hapic.com/) [ib.hapic.com ↗](https://ib.hapic.com/) online banking login
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://linkedin.com/company/hapic-ltd/)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [hapic.com/](https://www.hapic.com/)
2.  [hapic.com/regulation](https://www.hapic.com/regulation)
3.  [hapic.com/legal-imprint](https://www.hapic.com/legal-imprint)
4.  [hapic.com/services](https://www.hapic.com/services)
5.  [hapic.com/business-account](https://www.hapic.com/business-account)
6.  [hapic.com/about-us](https://www.hapic.com/about-us)
7.  [geniusto.com/bright-beginnings-hapic-launches-with-geniusto-go-suite-to-power-sme-banking-in-cyprus/](https://geniusto.com/bright-beginnings-hapic-launches-with-geniusto-go-suite-to-power-sme-banking-in-cyprus/)
8.  [qubevents.com/22nd-npf](https://www.qubevents.com/22nd-npf)
9.  [centralbank.cy/en/licensing-supervision/payment-institutions-and-electronic-money-institutions/registers](https://www.centralbank.cy/en/licensing-supervision/payment-institutions-and-electronic-money-institutions/registers)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence number 115.1.3.68. The EBA register lists payment services, card acquiring and e-money issuance as its activities.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Electronic Money Institution | 115.1.3.68 | In its own name | Active | [hapic.com ↗](https://www.hapic.com/regulation) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it keeps client funds in safeguarding accounts to meet regulatory requirements. It does not name the safeguarding bank. [hapic.com ↗](https://www.hapic.com/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [hapic.com ↗](https://www.hapic.com/services) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [hapic.com ↗](https://www.hapic.com/services)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion

It offers small and medium-sized enterprises business accounts with a dedicated IBAN, SEPA credit and instant transfers, international payments and currency exchange. Accounts are in EUR, and the firm says USD, GBP and CHF are coming soon.

The firm says it provides payment and e-money services to SMEs across the EU and EEA from Cyprus under its Central Bank of Cyprus licence.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses
- **Serves customers in:** Cyprus

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Igor Ustinov CEO Confirmed 24 Nov 2025 · [geniusto.com ↗](https://geniusto.com/bright-beginnings-hapic-launches-with-geniusto-go-suite-to-power-sme-banking-in-cyprus/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#overview-sources)

1.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The firm went live with the Geniusto \[GO\] Suite as its core platform, according to a press release from Geniusto.

    [geniusto.com ↗](https://geniusto.com/bright-beginnings-hapic-launches-with-geniusto-go-suite-to-power-sme-banking-in-cyprus/)

2.  Feb 2025

    Licence

    The Central Bank of Cyprus authorised the firm as an electronic money institution under licence number 115.1.3.68.

    [hapic.com ↗](https://www.hapic.com/regulation)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** HAPCCY22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. HAPC Bank 2. CY Country · Cyprus 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 98450044BOB0E645AD66
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450044BOB0E645AD66)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 115.1.3.68
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 395b10d0939e
- **National bank code:** [Bank identifier 920](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
- **Country · region:** Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** N/ A N/ A FLOOR 1 2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA LIMASSOL 4040 CYPRUS
- **Operational address:** 2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA N/ A FLOOR 1 LIMASSOL 4040 LIMASSOL CYPRUS

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HAPCCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450044BOB0E645AD66</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HAPCCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450044BOB0E645AD66</LEI>
  <Nm>HAPIC LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LIMASSOL</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>N/ A N/ A FLOOR 1 2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA LIMASSOL 4040</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-05-05 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-09 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Bank identifier · Cyprus

1 code file of 2026-09

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 920 | HAPCCY22 | HAPIC LTD |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Network

### Branch codes

| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [HAPCCY22TGT](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22-tgt) | PARTICIPATION FOR TGT2 | Limassol | 2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA N/ A FLOOR 1 LIMASSOL 4040 LIMASSOL CYPRUS | — | 2025-09-06 |

[See every BIC in Cyprus →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy#bics)

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Cyprus

-   [Xryma PLC BIC ISEMCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.17 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800NGHVYL5PFZI692](https://elucidate.co/directory/xryma-plc-isemcy22)
-   [Moneygate Solutions Limited BIC MNGTCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.46 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500C98ZD3A9O6CE76](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneygate-solutions-limited-mngtcy2n)
-   [Ecommbx Limited BIC ECBXCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.20 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900AWH3J6H31CFI88](https://elucidate.co/directory/ecommbx-limited-ecbxcy2n)
-   [Intraclear Limited BIC ITRACY2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.35 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500F776NEBD7D6538](https://elucidate.co/directory/intraclear-limited-itracy2l)
-   [Sepaga E.M.I. LTD BIC SEPMCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.18 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n)
-   [Aeon Payment Technologies Limited BIC AEPTCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.39 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 21380027R6KMKXGKN581](https://elucidate.co/directory/aeon-payment-technologies-limited-aeptcy22)
-   [Altery Eu Ltd. BIC HEDOCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.61 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007WAAJHEDAN4B36](https://elucidate.co/directory/altery-eu-ltd-hedocy22)
-   [Appla Trading LTD BIC APTDCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.37 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005AYAEHC6M97507](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CY)

Claim this profile

## Work at Hapic LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **National bank codes**—Cyprus (Source: Central Bank of Cyprus).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [hapic.com](https://www.hapic.com/) (official website) · [original](https://static.wixstatic.com/media/2d3acd_13f9c3df7a3844738a2418671d41fdaa%7Emv2.png/v1/fill/w_180%2Ch_180%2Clg_1%2Cusm_0.66_1.00_0.01/2d3acd_13f9c3df7a3844738a2418671d41fdaa%7Emv2.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
