---
title: "HiPay · Payment institution (Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority) · France | Elucidate"
description: "HiPay is authorised by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority as a payment institution in France. Licence 390334225. LEI 969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  HiPay

France · Payments & e-money

# HiPay

HIPAY is a French société par actions simplifiée (SAS) with its head office in Levallois-Perret. The Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) authorised it as a payment institution on 23 August 2011. It is wholly owned by HiPay Group SA, whose shares are listed on Euronext Growth Paris. It provides online and in-store payment acceptance, marketplace payment collection and fraud management to merchants. It has branches in Belgium, Italy and Portugal, and in 2025 it absorbed its Portuguese sister company, HiPay Portugal LDA, in a cross-border merger.

Register status

Licensed in France

Payment institution · Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755)** [Licence no. **390334225**](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by HiPay (LEI 969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 390334225 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2011-08-23 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

226

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://live.euronext.com/sites/default/files/company_press_releases/attachments/2026/04/30/Connect_rapport-annuel-2025.pdf?VersionId=In1KyzWfNa73s0a_TsT5MeWCLqdKuGTO)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% HiPay Group SA

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as HiPay

- **Ownership:** HiPay Group SA owns 100% of the firm. HiPay Group SA is listed on Euronext Growth Paris, and its largest shareholders are BJ Invest (31.68%) and Eximium (30.92%).
- **Direct parent:** [HiPay Group SA ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500DWZ4IMXC8VWW55), France 100%
- **Head office:** 94 rue de Villiers, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
- **Company register:** RCS Nanterre 390 334 225
- **Incorporated:** 1 Feb 1993

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [hipay.com ↗](https://hipay.com/) [developer.hipay.com ↗](https://developer.hipay.com/) developer portal [support.hipay.com ↗](https://support.hipay.com/hc/en-us) support centre [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HiPay) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://fr.linkedin.com/company/hipay) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-nQvs0EWUGsZoI-ZxCuyyg)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [hipay.com/en/legal-disclaimer/](https://hipay.com/en/legal-disclaimer/)
2.  [hipay.com/en/about-us/](https://hipay.com/en/about-us/)
3.  [hipay.com/en/privacy-and-terms/](https://hipay.com/en/privacy-and-terms/)
4.  [live.euronext.com/sites/default/files/company\_press\_releases/attachments/2026/04/30/Connect\_rapport-annuel-](https://live.euronext.com/sites/default/files/company_press_releases/attachments/2026/04/30/Connect_rapport-annuel-2025.pdf?VersionId=In1KyzWfNa73s0a_TsT5MeWCLqdKuGTO)
5.  [lamaisonsaintgobain.fr/cgu-hipay](https://www.lamaisonsaintgobain.fr/cgu-hipay)
6.  [businesswire.com/news/home/20250107089104/fr](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250107089104/fr)
7.  [boursedirect.fr/fr/actualites/categorie/actualites-financieres/un-benefice-net-stable-pour-hipay-en-2025-](https://www.boursedirect.fr/fr/actualites/categorie/actualites-financieres/un-benefice-net-stable-pour-hipay-en-2025-zone-bourse-39d5d4dfb65f51ffd8b8ae816616e7c151dd3b75)
8.  [annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/hipay-hipay-hipay-390334225](https://annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/hipay-hipay-hipay-390334225)
9.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HiPay](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HiPay)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution, and the EBA register lists payment services and card acquiring. The firm also appoints payment service agents, such as marketplace operators, that distribute its services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) France | Etablissement de paiement (payment institution) | 16458 | In its own name | Active | [lamaisonsaintgobain.fr ↗](https://www.lamaisonsaintgobain.fr/cgu-hipay) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it places funds received for payment transactions in segregated accounts at credit institutions authorised in an EU member state, kept separate from its own funds. [live.euronext.com ↗](https://live.euronext.com/sites/default/files/company_press_releases/attachments/2026/04/30/Connect_rapport-annuel-2025.pdf?VersionId=In1KyzWfNa73s0a_TsT5MeWCLqdKuGTO)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [lamaisonsaintgobain.fr ↗](https://www.lamaisonsaintgobain.fr/cgu-hipay) Mastercard Access not stated [lamaisonsaintgobain.fr ↗](https://www.lamaisonsaintgobain.fr/cgu-hipay)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Payouts and mass payments

The firm says it serves pure players, marketplaces, franchisees and brands that sell both online and in stores. It offers online and in-store payment acceptance, marketplace collection and payout, and fraud management through its Sentinel tool.

HiPay Group says it operates mainly from France and Belgium across the European territory, under the freedom to provide services or of establishment, and HiPay SAS has branches in Belgium, Italy and Portugal.

- **Revenue:** EUR 75.2mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://live.euronext.com/sites/default/files/company_press_releases/attachments/2026/04/30/Connect_rapport-annuel-2025.pdf?VersionId=In1KyzWfNa73s0a_TsT5MeWCLqdKuGTO)
- **Payment volume:** EUR 9.55bnpayment volume processed Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.boursedirect.fr/fr/actualites/categorie/actualites-financieres/un-benefice-net-stable-pour-hipay-en-2025-zone-bourse-39d5d4dfb65f51ffd8b8ae816616e7c151dd3b75)
- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in 4 countries:** France · Belgium · Italy · Portugal

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Benjamin Jayet Publishing director of hipay.com; Président-directeur général of parent HiPay Group SA Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [hipay.com ↗](https://hipay.com/en/legal-disclaimer/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    HiPay SAS absorbed HiPay Portugal LDA in a cross-border merger, with retroactive effect from 1 January 2025.

    [live.euronext.com ↗](https://live.euronext.com/sites/default/files/company_press_releases/attachments/2026/04/30/Connect_rapport-annuel-2025.pdf?VersionId=In1KyzWfNa73s0a_TsT5MeWCLqdKuGTO)

2.  Jan 2025

    Funding

    Parent HiPay Group SA raised EUR 6.765 million through a rights issue of 1,353,000 new shares at EUR 5.

    [businesswire.com ↗](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250107089104/fr)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 390334225
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **National bank code:** [FR-CIB 16458](https://elucidate.co/directory/hipay-7db3525a075e#bank-codes)
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 7db3525a075e

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2011-08-23

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Hipay Group · France[969500DWZ4IMXC8VWW55 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500DWZ4IMXC8VWW55)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 94 rue de Villiers, LEVALLOIS PERRET, 92300
- **Country:** France

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755</LEI>
  <Nm>HiPay</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>92300</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>LEVALLOIS PERRET</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>94 rue de Villiers</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## National bank codes

National bank-code directories, matched by LEI

| Code | Scheme | Name in the directory | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 16458 | FR-CIB | HiPay | LEVALLOIS PERRET |

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Ezyness BIC GAILFRP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 522058544 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500LC14WDCRNTV833](https://elucidate.co/directory/ezyness-gailfrp1)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [Franfinance BIC FRANFR21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 719807406 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500FOY8TU4THH6S92](https://elucidate.co/directory/franfinance-franfr21)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=FR) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
