---
title: "Holvi Payment Services LTD SWIFT/BIC code HOLVFIHHXXX · Finland | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Finland: Account information service provider (Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority). SWIFT/BIC code HOLVFIHHXXX for Holvi Payment Services…"
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Finland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fi)
3.  Holvi Payment Services LTD

![Holvi logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/bb/bb75bcc00182099c.webp)

Finland · Payments & e-money

# Holvi Payment Services LTD

Legal name in the LEI record Holvi Payment Services Oy

Holvi Payment Services Oy is a Finnish limited company based in Helsinki. The Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (FIN-FSA) authorises it as a payment institution that may provide payment services across the EU and EEA. Keru Fintech Investments Oy, set up by co-founder Tuomas Toivonen, bought all its shares from BBVA in February 2021. It offers business payment accounts, Mastercard debit and credit cards, international transfers and invoicing and bookkeeping tools to self-employed people and small businesses.

Register status

Licensed in Finland

Account information service provider · Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#licences)

BIC **HOLVFIHHXXX** LEI **[2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13)** [Licence no. **21937564**](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Holvi Payment Services Oy (LEI 2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13). 2 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Account information service providerAccount Information Service Provider | 21937564 | [Finland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fi) | Active | 2019-09-23 | — | - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 21937564 | [Finland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fi) | Active | 2014-05-21 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** HOLVFIHHXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **Other BICs with this LEI:** [HOLVDEB1](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-oy-zweigniederlassung-deutschland-holvdeb1) · [HOLVATW2](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-oy-zweigniederlassung-osterreich-holvatw2)
- **BIC first registered:** 2014-12-20
- **Last updated:** 2022-02-14

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#overview-sources)

Customers

35,000

customers · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.holvi.com/about/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

100% Keru Fintech Investments Oy

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Holvi

- **Ownership:** Keru Fintech Investments Oy has owned 100% of the firm since February 2021. At the time of the acquisition, Holvi co-founder Tuomas Toivonen was Keru's sole owner.
- **Direct parent:** [Keru Fintech Investments Oy ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/743700VUWGB8ELX6NR25), Finland 100%
- **Head office:** Kaikukatu 2 C, 00530 Helsinki, Finland
- **Company register:** Finnish Trade Register business ID 2193756-4
- **Founder:** Tuomas Toivonen

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [holvi.com ↗](https://www.holvi.com/) [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb) help centre with legal documents [status.holvi.com ↗](https://status.holvi.com/) status page [blog.holvi.com ↗](https://blog.holvi.com/) blog [Wikipedia ↗](https://fi.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holvi_\(yritys\))
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/holvi/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/HolviCom) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/holvi/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/user/BetterThanABank/)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/fi/app/holvi-business-banking/id1006642625) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.holvi.app&hl=en&gl=US&pli=1)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/202271182-Imprint](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/202271182-Imprint)
2.  [holvi.com/](https://www.holvi.com/)
3.  [holvi.com/about/](https://www.holvi.com/about/)
4.  [support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/29831814825362-Terms-of-Service](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/29831814825362-Terms-of-Service)
5.  [support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001327037-How-is-my-money-protected-at-Holvi-](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001327037-How-is-my-money-protected-at-Holvi-)
6.  [finanssivalvonta.fi/finanssisektorin-toimijalle/finanssivalvonnan-valvontatyo/tarkastustoiminta/tarkastusten-](https://www.finanssivalvonta.fi/finanssisektorin-toimijalle/finanssivalvonnan-valvontatyo/tarkastustoiminta/tarkastusten-tiivistelmat/holvi-payments-services-oy-rahanpesun-ja-terrorismin-rahoittamisen-estaminen-seka-maksajan-tiedot-tiivistelma/)
7.  [holvi.com/press/holvi-acquired-by-keru-fintech-investments/](https://www.holvi.com/press/holvi-acquired-by-keru-fintech-investments/)
8.  [holvi.com/press/](https://www.holvi.com/press/)
9.  [holvi.com/press/holvi-with-significant-growth-in-2023/](https://www.holvi.com/press/holvi-with-significant-growth-in-2023/)
10.  [holvi.com/press/holvi-startet-renditeprodukt-und-kundigt-neue-wachstumsplane-fur-deutschland-und-os](https://www.holvi.com/press/holvi-startet-renditeprodukt-und-kundigt-neue-wachstumsplane-fur-deutschland-und-osterreich-an/)
11.  [bbva.com/en/bbva-accepts-an-offer-to-sell-holvi-to-keru-fintech-investments/](https://www.bbva.com/en/bbva-accepts-an-offer-to-sell-holvi-to-keru-fintech-investments/)
12.  [financialit.net/news/people-moves/former-holvi-leader-joins-30m-instant-payment-startup-ivy-managing-dire](https://financialit.net/news/people-moves/former-holvi-leader-joins-30m-instant-payment-startup-ivy-managing-director)
13.  [getivy.io/newsroom/instant-payment-fintech-ivy-strengthens-management-team-sascha-bross-joins-ivy-f](https://www.getivy.io/newsroom/instant-payment-fintech-ivy-strengthens-management-team-sascha-bross-joins-ivy-from-holvi)
14.  [fi.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holvi\_(yritys)](https://fi.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holvi_\(yritys\))

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Several models
- **Licensed firm it operates under:** lemon.markets brokerage GmbH, Germany Tied agent under Section 3(2) of the German Securities Institutions Act (WpIG), acting through the firm's German branch for investment brokerage

The FIN-FSA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Finnish Payment Institutions Act. Its German branch offers investment brokerage as a tied agent of lemon.markets brokerage GmbH, which BaFin licenses.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (FIN-FSA) Finland | Payment institution authorisation under the Payment Institutions Act | 21937564 | In its own name | Active | [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/202271182-Imprint) |
| Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (FIN-FSA) Finland | Account information service provider (EBA PSD2 Register) | 21937564 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) Germany | Tied agent of lemon.markets brokerage GmbH under Section 3(2) WpIG (German branch) | — | As agent | Active | [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/202271182-Imprint) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm keeps customer funds as segregated, safeguarded funds at Finnish banks and Eurosystem central banks and in short-term euro-area government treasury bills. [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001327037-How-is-my-money-protected-at-Holvi-)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Nordea Bank Finland [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001327037-How-is-my-money-protected-at-Holvi-)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Aktia Bank Finland [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001327037-How-is-my-money-protected-at-Holvi-)
- **Safeguarding bank:** OP Uusimaa Finland [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001327037-How-is-my-money-protected-at-Holvi-)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Direct [holvi.com ↗](https://www.holvi.com/about/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/29831814825362-Terms-of-Service) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/29831814825362-Terms-of-Service) SEPA Core Direct Debit Access not stated [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/29831814825362-Terms-of-Service) Swift Direct [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/202271182-Imprint)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#overview-sources)

-   Domestic payments
-   Debit cards
-   Lending
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Account information (open banking)
-   Payment initiation (open banking)

It combines a business payment account and its own Mastercard debit and credit cards with invoicing and bookkeeping tools. In Germany it also offers money market fund investments as a tied agent of lemon.markets brokerage GmbH.

It serves business customers in Finland, Germany and Austria under its Finnish licence. Its Berlin branch serves its customers in Germany.

- **Revenue:** EUR 18.8mThis entity · 31 Dec 2023 · [company statement ↗](https://www.holvi.com/press/holvi-with-significant-growth-in-2023/)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses
- **Serves customers in 3 countries:** Finland · Germany · Austria

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Tuomas Toivonen Managing Director (CEO) and co-founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [support.holvi.com ↗](https://support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/202271182-Imprint)

## Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#overview-sources)

1.  Nov 2025

    Investigation

    The FIN-FSA published an inspection summary. It reported moderate deficiencies in the firm's payer information and customer due diligence records.

    [finanssivalvonta.fi ↗](https://www.finanssivalvonta.fi/finanssisektorin-toimijalle/finanssivalvonnan-valvontatyo/tarkastustoiminta/tarkastusten-tiivistelmat/holvi-payments-services-oy-rahanpesun-ja-terrorismin-rahoittamisen-estaminen-seka-maksajan-tiedot-tiivistelma/)

2.  Jan 2025

    Leadership

    Sascha Bross, the Chief Risk Officer and Chief Compliance Officer, left the firm to become Managing Director of Ivy Pay Oy.

    [financialit.net ↗](https://financialit.net/news/people-moves/former-holvi-leader-joins-30m-instant-payment-startup-ivy-managing-director)

3.  Oct 2024

    Other

    The firm launched a money market fund product with lemon.markets and announced expansion plans for Germany and Austria.

    [holvi.com ↗](https://www.holvi.com/press/holvi-startet-renditeprodukt-und-kundigt-neue-wachstumsplane-fur-deutschland-und-osterreich-an/)

4.  Apr 2024

    Other

    The firm reported 2023 revenue of EUR 18.8 million, up 138%, and a profit of EUR 5.3 million.

    [holvi.com ↗](https://www.holvi.com/press/holvi-with-significant-growth-in-2023/)

5.  Feb 2024

    Other

    The firm launched international transfers for its business account customers.

    [holvi.com ↗](https://www.holvi.com/press/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** HOLVFIHHXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. HOLV Bank 2. FI Country · Finland 3. HH Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 21937564
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** b2bd042b7cdc
- **National bank code:** [Rahalaitostunnus (National ID) 799](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [2 entries on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-ltd-holvfihh#licences)
- **Activities:** - Account information - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation
- **Licensed in:** [Finland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fi)
- **Country · region:** Finland · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Keru Fintech Investments Oy · Finland[743700VUWGB8ELX6NR25 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/743700VUWGB8ELX6NR25)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** KAIKUKATU 2 C HELSINKI 00530 FINLAND
- **Operational address:** KAIKUKATU 2 C HELSINKI 00530 HELSINKI FINLAND

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HOLVFIHHXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HOLVFIHHXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13</LEI>
  <Nm>HOLVI PAYMENT SERVICES LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>HELSINKI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FI</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>KAIKUKATU 2 C HELSINKI 00530</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2016-09-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2024-12-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2016-09-06 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Rahalaitostunnus (National ID) · Finland

1 code file of 2026-03-16

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 799 | HOLVFIHH | HOLVI PAYMENT SERVICES LTD |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Same legal entity

-   [Holvi Payment Services OY Zweigniederlassung Deutschland BIC HOLVDEB1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-oy-zweigniederlassung-deutschland-holvdeb1)
-   [Holvi Payment Services OY Zweigniederlassung Osterreich BIC HOLVATW2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Austria · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13](https://elucidate.co/directory/holvi-payment-services-oy-zweigniederlassung-osterreich-holvatw2)

Other BICs mapped to the same LEI.

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Finland

-   [Kvarn Capital Oy · trading as Kvarn X No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 32888032 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9845009F15A5B9FD7F45](https://elucidate.co/directory/kvarn-capital-oy-e13c73028784)
-   [Visma Payments Oy No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 24865594 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 743700XYF5NFRU352D44](https://elucidate.co/directory/visma-payments-oy-c8cc0cfca407)
-   [Wolt License Services Oy No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 31720705 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 743700SOJA4DGZUEIQ23](https://elucidate.co/directory/wolt-license-services-oy-987e8375baa0)
-   [Zevoy Aktiebolag No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 31477514 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 743700HWAF38LYZ9MW17](https://elucidate.co/directory/zevoy-aktiebolag-e83e7d5bcab8)
-   [Book Salon Oy No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 27861214 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7437000YHXKXTUD8EK71](https://elucidate.co/directory/book-salon-oy-85f844161807)
-   [Coinmotion Oy · trading as Coinmotion No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 24696831 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 743700PZG5RRF7SA4Q58](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinmotion-oy-5bf8966239de)
-   [Enfuce License Services Oy No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 29925023 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 743700WRC8QM4A5D3G23](https://elucidate.co/directory/enfuce-license-services-oy-079ae8b4029a)
-   [Epassi Clearing Oy No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 28722419 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 8945003XY9F2SG7R7A09](https://elucidate.co/directory/epassi-clearing-oy-74db98d23767)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=FI)

Claim this profile

## Work at Holvi Payment Services LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—Finland (Source: Finance Finland (Finanssiala)).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [holvi.com](https://www.holvi.com/) (official website) · [original](https://www.holvi.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/02/cropped-cropped-logo-2-1-180x180.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
