---
title: "Ifthenpay Lda SWIFT/BIC code IFLDPTP2XXX · Portugal | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Portugal: Payment institution (Bank of Portugal). SWIFT/BIC code IFLDPTP2XXX for Ifthenpay Lda, Portugal. Head-office BIC, LEI 9845001E48WI813CF323."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Portugal](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pt)
3.  Ifthenpay Lda

![ifthenpay logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/a9/a99aabdc71b59374.svg)

Portugal · Payments & e-money

# Ifthenpay Lda

Legal name in the LEI record IFTHENPAY, LDA

IFTHENPAY, LDA is a Portuguese private limited company based in Santa Maria da Feira. The Banco de Portugal authorises it as a payment institution under register number 8707, with activity since 1 April 2014. Payten Holding S.A., part of the Warsaw-listed Asseco South Eastern Europe group, acquired 80% of the firm on 13 October 2023. Under the ifthenpay brand, businesses use it to collect payments by Multibanco reference, MB WAY, Payshop, cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Pix and SEPA direct debit, online and at payment terminals.

Register status

Licensed in Portugal

Payment institution · Bank of Portugal

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#licences)

BIC **IFLDPTP2XXX** LEI **[9845001E48WI813CF323](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845001E48WI813CF323)** [Licence no. **8707**](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Ifthenpay, Lda (LEI 9845001E48WI813CF323). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Portugal Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 8707 | [Portugal](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pt) | Active | 2014-04-01 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: IFTHENPAY (EBA-PSD2)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** IFLDPTP2XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2019-08-04
- **Last updated:** 2021-03-18

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#overview-sources)

Customers

36,000

merchants · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/?lang=pt)

Employees

25

headcount · This entity · 24 Feb 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://jornaleconomico.sapo.pt/noticias/ifthenpay-viu-ebitda-crescer-21-em-2025-e-em-2026-quer-aumentar-o-volume-de-negocios-fora-de-portugal/)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

80% Payten Holding S.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as ifthenpay

- **Ownership:** Payten Holding S.A., a subsidiary of Asseco South Eastern Europe S.A., holds 80% of the firm, and according to press reports each of the two co-founders holds 10%.
- **Direct parent:** Payten Holding S.A., Poland 80%
- **Ultimate owner:** Asseco South Eastern Europe S.A., Poland
- **Head office:** Rua do FeiraPark, n.º 50, Ala Esquerda do Rés-do-Chão, Edf. FeiraPark, São João de Ver, 4520-632 Santa Maria da Feira, Portugal (registered office: Rua S. José, N.º 771, 4535-404 Santa Maria de Lamas (Santa Maria da Feira), Portugal (address on the Banco de Portugal register and GLEIF record))
- **Company register:** Portuguese NIPC (company number) 510450024
- **Founders:** Filipe Moura · Nuno Breda

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/) [helpdesk.ifthenpay.com ↗](https://helpdesk.ifthenpay.com/) help centre [ifthenpay.com/docs/en ↗](https://www.ifthenpay.com/docs/en/) API documentation [backoffice.ifthenpay.com ↗](https://backoffice.ifthenpay.com/) merchant back office [pinpay.pt ↗](https://pinpay.pt/?lang=pt) Pinpay PIN-based payment service site
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/ifthenpay) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/ifthenpay) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/ifthenpay) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2PUH1GaXtMplyJaI9zPCig) · [GitHub ↗](https://github.com/ifthenpay)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ifthenpay-2025/id6746652970) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ifthenpay.app)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/ifthenpay-lda](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/ifthenpay-lda)
2.  [ifthenpay.com/?lang=pt](https://ifthenpay.com/?lang=pt)
3.  [ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf)
4.  [ifthenpay.com/accounts-and-reports/?lang=pt](https://ifthenpay.com/accounts-and-reports/?lang=pt)
5.  [see.asseco.com/about/group-structure/](https://see.asseco.com/about/group-structure/)
6.  [asee.io/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/Group-Asseco-SEE-Management-report-Consolidated-and-Standalone](https://asee.io/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/Group-Asseco-SEE-Management-report-Consolidated-and-Standalone-1.pdf)
7.  [payten.com/en/news-events/news/payten-continues-expansion-its-e-commerce-payment-business-across-eur](https://www.payten.com/en/news-events/news/payten-continues-expansion-its-e-commerce-payment-business-across-europe-acquisition-ifthenpay-digital-payment-provider-portugal/)
8.  [jornaleconomico.sapo.pt/noticias/ifthenpay-viu-ebitda-crescer-21-em-2025-e-em-2026-quer-aumentar-o-volume-de-nego](https://jornaleconomico.sapo.pt/noticias/ifthenpay-viu-ebitda-crescer-21-em-2025-e-em-2026-quer-aumentar-o-volume-de-negocios-fora-de-portugal/)
9.  [executivedigest.sapo.pt/volume-de-negocios-da-ifthenpay-cresce-16-em-2026-para-813-me/](https://executivedigest.sapo.pt/volume-de-negocios-da-ifthenpay-cresce-16-em-2026-para-813-me/)
10.  [helpdesk.ifthenpay.com/pt-PT/support/solutions/articles/79000080704-quem-%C3%A9-a-ifthenpay](https://helpdesk.ifthenpay.com/pt-PT/support/solutions/articles/79000080704-quem-%C3%A9-a-ifthenpay)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Banco de Portugal authorises and supervises the firm as a payment institution under register number 8707. The firm states that it is authorised to operate in European Economic Area countries, but does not say in how many host states it is passported.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Banco de Portugal Portugal | Payment institution (Instituição de Pagamento) | 8707 | In its own name | Active | [bportugal.pt ↗](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/ifthenpay-lda) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that merchants' funds pass through a bank account in its name, used solely for this service and opened expressly on behalf of the users of the payment service. [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Multibanco (payment references) Access not stated [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf) MB WAY Access not stated [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf) Payshop Access not stated [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf) SEPA Core Direct Debit Access not stated [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf) Visa Access not stated [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf) Pix Access not stated [ifthenpay.com ↗](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/files/CONTRATO-IFTHENPAY-PT.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#overview-sources)

-   Payment gateway
-   Merchant acquiring

It lets merchants collect payments through Portuguese methods such as Multibanco references, MB WAY and Payshop, alongside cards, wallets, Pix and SEPA Core direct debits, with daily settlement to the merchant's SEPA bank account.

The firm states that it may operate across the European Economic Area under its Portuguese authorisation. Its co-founders said in February 2026 that it was growing in Spain and had started operating in Croatia.

- **Revenue:** EUR 8.13mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://jornaleconomico.sapo.pt/noticias/ifthenpay-viu-ebitda-crescer-21-em-2025-e-em-2026-quer-aumentar-o-volume-de-negocios-fora-de-portugal/)
- **Payment volume:** EUR 1.8bntotal payments processed (approximate) This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://jornaleconomico.sapo.pt/noticias/ifthenpay-viu-ebitda-crescer-21-em-2025-e-em-2026-quer-aumentar-o-volume-de-negocios-fora-de-portugal/)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector · Other
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** Portugal · Spain

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#overview-sources)

- **Founder:** Carlos Filipe Quintas Moura (Filipe Moura) Manager (gerente) and co-founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [bportugal.pt ↗](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/ifthenpay-lda)
- **Founder:** Nuno André Coutinho Freitas Breda (Nuno Breda) Manager (gerente) and co-founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [bportugal.pt ↗](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/ifthenpay-lda)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#overview-sources)

1.  Oct 2023

    Merger / acquisition

    Payten Holding S.A., part of the Asseco South Eastern Europe group, acquired 80% of the firm's shares on 13 October 2023.

    [asee.io ↗](https://asee.io/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/Group-Asseco-SEE-Management-report-Consolidated-and-Standalone-1.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** IFLDPTP2XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. IFLD Bank 2. PT Country · Portugal 3. P2 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 9845001E48WI813CF323
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845001E48WI813CF323)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 8707
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 9e0f12f562a2

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/ifthenpay-lda-ifldptp2#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [Portugal](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pt)
- **Country · region:** Portugal · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** IFTHENPAY RUA S. JOSE 771 SANTA MARIA DA FEIRA 4535-404 PORTUGAL
- **Operational address:** IFTHENPAY RUA S. JOSE 771 SANTA MARIA DA FEIRA 4535-404 SANTA MARIA DA FEIRA PORTUGAL

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>IFLDPTP2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845001E48WI813CF323</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>IFLDPTP2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845001E48WI813CF323</LEI>
  <Nm>IFTHENPAY LDA</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>SANTA MARIA DA FEIRA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>IFTHENPAY RUA S. JOSE 771 SANTA MARIA DA FEIRA 4535-404</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Portugal

-   [ALTICE Pay, S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 8705 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500VERWYG8KWKTX87](https://elucidate.co/directory/altice-pay-s-a-b2d02fff188a)
-   [Easypay Instituição DE Pagamento, Lda No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 8706 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500BBF9WC71D0SC15](https://elucidate.co/directory/easypay-instituicao-de-pagamento-lda-8c7fc49e20a0)
-   [Eupago - Instituição de Pagamento Lda · trading as Eupago No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 8709 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2549000UHD22MXB5N107](https://elucidate.co/directory/eupago-instituicao-de-pagamento-lda-0cd00b772632)
-   [Lusopay Instituicao de Pagamento, Lda BIC LIPDPTP2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 8700 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800ALAYXML9EXV983](https://elucidate.co/directory/lusopay-instituicao-de-pagamento-lda-lipdptp2)
-   [Martrust Europe, S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 7501 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900RPJ55VFMEXE244](https://elucidate.co/directory/martrust-europe-s-a-50d2cefcc9ed)
-   [Maxpay-Instituição DE Pagamento, Lda No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 8708 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 95980073F0FK1Y3ESG25](https://elucidate.co/directory/maxpay-instituicao-de-pagamento-lda-eb143b888331)
-   [NovaCâmbios - Instituição de Pagamento, S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 812 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800ORPQK2H6XH7348](https://elucidate.co/directory/novacambios-instituicao-de-pagamento-s-a-58d98852de91)
-   [PAYPAYUE - Instituição de Pagamentos, Unipessoal, Lda. · trading as PayPay No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Portugal · Licensed by Bank of Portugal · 8710 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypayue-instituicao-de-pagamentos-unipessoal-lda-561bc72bdca0)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=PT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Ifthenpay Lda?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [ifthenpay.com](https://ifthenpay.com/?lang=en) (official website) · [original](https://ifthenpay.com/assets/images/logo_ifthenpay_white.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
