---
title: "Iliad78 SWIFT/BIC code ILIAFRP1XXX · France | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in France: Payment institution (Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority). SWIFT/BIC code ILIAFRP1XXX for Iliad78, France. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Iliad78

![Stancer logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/e2/e258ebffdfa039f4.webp)

France · Payments & e-money

# Iliad78

Legal name in the LEI record ILIAD 78

ILIAD 78 is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) based in Paris that trades as Stancer. The Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) authorises it as a payment institution under number 11758. It is a subsidiary of the iliad group and first processed payments for iliad's own subscriptions. It offers card acquiring through terminals, Tap to Pay on iPhone and online checkout, as well as SEPA direct debit and incoming transfer collection. Its customers are mainly small merchants, freelancers and SMEs. It opened its services to outside merchants in France in 2022 and launched in Italy in April 2026.

Register status

Licensed in France

Payment institution · Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#licences)

BIC **ILIAFRP1XXX** LEI **[969500KSMWIN9MOKB302](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500KSMWIN9MOKB302)** [Licence no. **834315673**](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Iliad 78 (LEI 969500KSMWIN9MOKB302). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 834315673 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2019-10-24 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: STANCER - JASP (EBA-PSD2)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** ILIAFRP1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · SDD B2B · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2018-11-03
- **Last updated:** 2018-11-03

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

ILIAD

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Stancer

- **Ownership:** The firm is a subsidiary of iliad SA, which the GLEIF record reports as both its direct and ultimate accounting parent.
- **Direct parent:** [ILIAD ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500FZ9BTRZS3JNB97), France
- **Head office:** 16, rue de la Ville l'Évêque, 75008 Paris, France
- **Company register:** RCS Paris 834 315 673
- **Incorporated:** 6 Dec 2017

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [stancer.com ↗](https://stancer.com/) [docs.stancer.com ↗](https://docs.stancer.com/) developer and product documentation [signup.stancer.com ↗](https://signup.stancer.com/) merchant sign-up portal
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [stancer.com/fr/cgu.pdf](https://stancer.com/fr/cgu.pdf)
2.  [signup.stancer.com/en/sign-up/](https://signup.stancer.com/en/sign-up/)
3.  [stancer.com/fr/pricing-conditions.pdf](https://www.stancer.com/fr/pricing-conditions.pdf)
4.  [stancer.com/fra/fr/terminal-de-paiement/terminal-aux-petits-montants](https://stancer.com/fra/fr/terminal-de-paiement/terminal-aux-petits-montants)
5.  [docs.stancer.com/fr/Concepts/Payments.html](https://docs.stancer.com/fr/Concepts/Payments.html)
6.  [docs.stancer.com/en/Security.html](https://docs.stancer.com/en/Security.html)
7.  [docs.stancer.com/fr/Introduction.html](https://docs.stancer.com/fr/Introduction.html)
8.  [iliad.fr/media/CP\_Stancer\_150426\_ENG\_9e0abb2297.pdf](https://www.iliad.fr/media/CP_Stancer_150426_ENG_9e0abb2297.pdf)
9.  [iliad.fr/media/CP\_08102024\_b3a549e138.pdf](https://www.iliad.fr/media/CP_08102024_b3a549e138.pdf)
10.  [annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/iliad-78-stancer-834315673](https://annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/iliad-78-stancer-834315673)
11.  [sifted.eu/articles/xavier-niel-payment-stancer](https://sifted.eu/articles/xavier-niel-payment-stancer)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution under number 11758. The EBA payment institution register lists card acquiring, payment services, payment initiation and account information among its activities.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) France | Établissement de paiement (payment institution) | 11758 | In its own name | Active | [stancer.com ↗](https://stancer.com/fr/cgu.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's terms describe the Stancer account as a non-interest-bearing payment account and do not state how client funds are safeguarded. [stancer.com ↗](https://stancer.com/fr/cgu.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** CB (Cartes Bancaires) Access not stated [stancer.com ↗](https://stancer.com/fr/cgu.pdf) Visa Access not stated [stancer.com ↗](https://stancer.com/fr/cgu.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [stancer.com ↗](https://stancer.com/fr/cgu.pdf) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [docs.stancer.com ↗](https://docs.stancer.com/fr/Concepts/Payments.html)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Domestic payments

It offers card acceptance on CB, Visa and Mastercard through terminals, Tap to Pay, online checkout and payment links. It also collects SEPA direct debits and incoming transfers, and pays out net funds to the merchant's bank account.

Its standard terms cover professional clients based in France. It announced its entry into the Italian market in April 2026.

- **Payment volume:** EUR 1.7bnfunds collected by its merchant clients in one year, as stated by the firm This entity · 15 Apr 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.iliad.fr/media/CP_Stancer_150426_ENG_9e0abb2297.pdf)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** France · Italy

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** George Owen Chief Executive Officer (Directeur général) Confirmed 15 Apr 2026 · [iliad.fr ↗](https://www.iliad.fr/media/CP_Stancer_150426_ENG_9e0abb2297.pdf)
- **Executive:** Alberto Rescigno General Manager, Stancer Italy Confirmed 15 Apr 2026 · [iliad.fr ↗](https://www.iliad.fr/media/CP_Stancer_150426_ENG_9e0abb2297.pdf)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Other

    Stancer launched its payment services in Italy and appointed Alberto Rescigno as General Manager for the Italian market.

    [iliad.fr ↗](https://www.iliad.fr/media/CP_Stancer_150426_ENG_9e0abb2297.pdf)

2.  Oct 2024

    Other

    Stancer and BoursoBank announced a partnership giving Bourso Business account holders access to Stancer's payment services.

    [iliad.fr ↗](https://www.iliad.fr/media/CP_08102024_b3a549e138.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** ILIAFRP1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. ILIA Bank 2. FR Country · France 3. P1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 969500KSMWIN9MOKB302
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500KSMWIN9MOKB302)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 834315673
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 18776a2269d3
- **National bank code:** [Code interbancaire (CIB) 11758](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/iliad78-iliafrp1#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
- **Country · region:** France · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Iliad · France[969500FZ9BTRZS3JNB97 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500FZ9BTRZS3JNB97)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 16 RUE DE LA VILLE L'EVEQUE PARIS 75008 FRANCE
- **Operational address:** 16 RUE DE LA VILLE L'EVEQUE PARIS 75008 PARIS FRANCE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ILIAFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500KSMWIN9MOKB302</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ILIAFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500KSMWIN9MOKB302</LEI>
  <Nm>ILIAD78</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>16 RUE DE LA VILLE L'EVEQUE PARIS 75008</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-10-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-10-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2019-10-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages | 2019-10-07 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Code interbancaire (CIB) · France

1 code

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 11758 | ILIAFRP1XXX | ILIAD 78 | PARIS |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Ezyness BIC GAILFRP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 522058544 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500LC14WDCRNTV833](https://elucidate.co/directory/ezyness-gailfrp1)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [Franfinance BIC FRANFR21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 719807406 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500FOY8TU4THH6S92](https://elucidate.co/directory/franfinance-franfr21)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=FR)

Claim this profile

## Work at Iliad78?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [stancer.com](https://stancer.com/) (official website) · [original](https://stancer.com/apple-touch-icon.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
