---
title: "Inpay A/S SWIFT/BIC code NPAYDKKKXXX · Denmark | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Denmark: Electronic money institution (Danish Financial Supervisory Authority). SWIFT/BIC code NPAYDKKKXXX for Inpay A/S, Denmark. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Denmark](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/dk)
3.  Inpay A/S

![Inpay logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/cb/cbef29d71cd4729b.svg)

Denmark · Payments & e-money

# Inpay A/S

Inpay A/S is a Danish public limited company based in Copenhagen. The Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) has authorised it as an electronic money institution under licence number 22008 since 29 June 2023. Before that it held a payment institution licence from 2013. Jacob Tackmann Thomsen founded Inpay in 2008. It offers business customers cross-border payouts over SEPA Instant, SEPA and Swift, plus open banking pay-ins. It serves online gaming, financial services and corporate customers and NGOs. In August 2026 the Danish FSA ordered the firm to stop onboarding new business customers in online gaming, after a March 2026 anti-money laundering inspection.

Register status

Licensed in Denmark

Electronic money institution · Danish Financial Supervisory Authority

Prudential licence

[3 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#licences)

BIC **NPAYDKKKXXX** LEI **[636700HU9OI570TUSG69](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/636700HU9OI570TUSG69)** [Licence no. **32317731**](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Inpay A/S (LEI 636700HU9OI570TUSG69). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Danish Financial Supervisory Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 32317731 | [Denmark](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/dk) | Active | 2023-06-29 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Danish Financial Supervisory Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 32317731 | [Denmark](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/dk) | Withdrawn | 2013-04-12 | Ended 2023-06-28 | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [Money Services Business Registry](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fintrac-msb) FINTRAC Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | MSB (foreign indicator not selected)Money Transmitter / Remittance | M15935877 | [Canada](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ca) | Ceased | 2015-02-03 | Ended 2020-05-22 | - Money remittance | [Search the register ↗](https://fintrac-canafe.canada.ca/msb-esm/msb-eng) |

Licences and registrations listed here were granted in Canada. This BIC is registered in Denmark.

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Credit institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Not on the ECB reserve list
- **Listed as:** INPAY A/S
- **RIAD code:** DK32317731

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** NPAYDKKKXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2014-12-20
- **Last updated:** 2022-02-14

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

180

headcount · Group · 28 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Inpay

- **Standing:** On 11 August 2026 the Danish FSA ordered the firm to stop taking on new business customers in online gaming. The order applies until the firm shows that serious breaches of the Money Laundering Act have ended. The firm says existing customers are unaffected and that it will report to the FSA on remediation in December 2026.
- **Ownership:** The firm does not publish its ownership structure, but the Danish FSA's September 2026 notice refers to a single ultimate owner of the company.
- **Head office:** Toldbodgade 55B, 6., 1253 Copenhagen, Denmark
- **Company register:** CVR 32317731
- **Founder:** Jacob Tackmann Thomsen

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/) [app.inpay.com/docs/guide/overview ↗](https://app.inpay.com/docs/guide/overview) developer documentation [app.inpay.com ↗](https://app.inpay.com/) customer portal login
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/inpay-com/)

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/aug/afgoerelse-om-paabud-til-inpay-as](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/aug/afgoerelse-om-paabud-til-inpay-as)
2.  [inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Endelig-resum-af-afgrelsen-til-offentliggrelse-Inpay.pdf](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Endelig-resum-af-afgrelsen-til-offentliggrelse-Inpay.pdf)
3.  [inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/FSA\_notice\_Inpay\_commentary\_EN\_16\_09\_26\_.pdf](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/FSA_notice_Inpay_commentary_EN_16_09_26_.pdf)
4.  [inpay.com/danish-fsa/](https://www.inpay.com/danish-fsa/)
5.  [inpay.com/contact-us/](https://www.inpay.com/contact-us/)
6.  [inpay.com/about-us/](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)
7.  [inpay.com/compliance/](https://www.inpay.com/compliance/)
8.  [inpay.com/money-out/](https://www.inpay.com/money-out/)
9.  [inpay.com/news-and-insights/inpay-builds-on-renewed-strategic-focus-welcoming-new-leadership/](https://www.inpay.com/news-and-insights/inpay-builds-on-renewed-strategic-focus-welcoming-new-leadership/)
10.  [inpay.com/news-and-insights/inpay-secures-emi-licence/](https://www.inpay.com/news-and-insights/inpay-secures-emi-licence/)
11.  [fxnewsgroup.com/forex-news/regulatory/danish-fsa-reports-results-of-inspection-of-inpay-a-s/](https://fxnewsgroup.com/forex-news/regulatory/danish-fsa-reports-results-of-inspection-of-inpay-a-s/)
12.  [igamingbusiness.com/tech-innovation/payments/inpay-injunction-new-customers-aml-failings/](https://igamingbusiness.com/tech-innovation/payments/inpay-injunction-new-customers-aml-failings/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Danish FSA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence number 22008. According to the FSA, the firm also offers virtual IBANs and crypto-asset payments to iGaming customers through external partners.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) Denmark | E-money institution | 22008 | In its own name | Active | [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/contact-us/) |
| Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) Denmark | Payment institution | 32317731 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |
| Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) Canada | Money services business registration (money transmitter) | M15935877 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe pages reviewed do not say how the firm safeguards customers' money or which banks hold it.
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedAccording to the Danish FSA, the firm offers payments with crypto-assets to iGaming customers through external partners. It does not disclose the partners or how the crypto-assets are held. [fxnewsgroup.com ↗](https://fxnewsgroup.com/forex-news/regulatory/danish-fsa-reports-results-of-inspection-of-inpay-a-s/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Direct [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/compliance/) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/money-out/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/money-out/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#overview-sources)

-   Payouts and mass payments
-   International money transfer
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Cash pick-up

It says it pays out to local bank accounts in more than 90 countries over SEPA Instant, SEPA and Swift and through a postal cash network, and offers open banking pay-ins.

The firm is authorised in Denmark and says it pays out to more than 90 countries, but it does not publish a list of the countries where it takes on customers.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Financial institutions · Other
- **Serves customers in:** Denmark

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Steen Nielsen](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/21/21f3e47dc205e58c.webp) Steen Nielsen Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)
- **Chief financial officer:** ![Christian Folmann Hempler](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/72/72288ab399b06ff6.webp) Christian Folmann Hempler Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** ![Camila Vicenci Witt](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/ae/aed2def55c0263b7.webp) Camila Vicenci Witt Chief Risk & Compliance Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)
- **Founder:** ![Jacob Tackmann Thomsen](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/b0/b0058aecd1f27336.webp) Jacob Tackmann Thomsen Founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)
- **Executive:** ![Gideon van den Broek](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/19/19ac1fc8a0f8f54d.webp) Gideon van den Broek Chief Commercial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)
- **Executive:** ![Dirk Marinus Bruynse](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/8c/8c2f3c94e25a1a2e.webp) Dirk Marinus Bruynse Chief Operating Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/)

## Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Enforcement

    The Danish FSA published its March 2026 inspection findings. It ordered the firm to fix resourcing, customer due diligence, governance and due diligence on non-EU respondents.

    [fxnewsgroup.com ↗](https://fxnewsgroup.com/forex-news/regulatory/danish-fsa-reports-results-of-inspection-of-inpay-a-s/)

2.  Aug 2026

    Enforcement

    The Danish FSA ordered the firm to stop onboarding new online gaming business customers after finding serious breaches of the Money Laundering Act.

    [finanstilsynet.dk ↗](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/aug/afgoerelse-om-paabud-til-inpay-as)

3.  Jul 2026

    Other

    The firm's board paused onboarding of new online gaming business customers on 27 July 2026, ahead of the FSA's decision.

    [igamingbusiness.com ↗](https://igamingbusiness.com/tech-innovation/payments/inpay-injunction-new-customers-aml-failings/)

4.  May 2024

    Leadership

    The firm announced a leadership transition, including the departure of Chief Executive Officer Thomas Jul and other management team members.

    [inpay.com ↗](https://www.inpay.com/news-and-insights/inpay-builds-on-renewed-strategic-focus-welcoming-new-leadership/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** NPAYDKKKXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. NPAY Bank 2. DK Country · Denmark 3. KK Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 636700HU9OI570TUSG69
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/636700HU9OI570TUSG69)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 32317731
- **Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB:** M15935877
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry IDs:** cddc40743f82 · 47ca1b8242d3

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money · Money service business
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [3 entries on 2 registers](https://elucidate.co/directory/inpay-a-s-npaydkkk#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Denmark](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/dk)
- **Country · region:** Denmark · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** TOLDBODGADE 55 B, 6 COPENHAGEN 1253 DENMARK
- **Operational address:** TOLDBODGADE 55 B, 6 COPENHAGEN 1253 COPENHAGEN DENMARK

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NPAYDKKKXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>636700HU9OI570TUSG69</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NPAYDKKKXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>636700HU9OI570TUSG69</LEI>
  <Nm>INPAY A/S</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>COPENHAGEN</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>DK</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>TOLDBODGADE 55 B, 6 COPENHAGEN 1253</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-06-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-06-02 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2026-03-16 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Denmark

-   [EasyMe ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 28712618 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/easyme-aps-15f19394727b)
-   [Flex Funding A/S No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 25619978 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845004D99F914E36105](https://elucidate.co/directory/flex-funding-a-s-c29c77fc84c1)
-   [ZTLment ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 41801298 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 636700HGS0U217U77E22](https://elucidate.co/directory/ztlment-aps-b2dc5917d403)
-   [4T AF 1. OKTOBER 2012 ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 32348882 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500DYK4FB679A0A35](https://elucidate.co/directory/4t-af-1-oktober-2012-aps-cb9b2b34a5b2)
-   [Accomplish (D) ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 43351206 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/accomplish-d-aps-086466997018)
-   [Amc-Consult A/S BIC ACOSDKKK Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 16987344 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300TPCXOMCT7Q8W05](https://elucidate.co/directory/amc-consult-a-s-acosdkkk)
-   [Clearhaus A/S BIC CLEHDK21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 33749996 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200CH2W5CXKIZT832](https://elucidate.co/directory/clearhaus-a-s-clehdk21)
-   [Coop Betalinger A/S No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 35476695 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 636700KGUHXPIT66FP82](https://elucidate.co/directory/coop-betalinger-a-s-e6eab9c66a35)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=DK)

Claim this profile

## Work at Inpay A/S?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Money Services Business Registry**—Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) · [register ↗](https://fintrac-canafe.canada.ca/msb-esm/msb-eng) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [inpay.com](https://www.inpay.com/) (official website) · [original](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/themes/inpay/assets/img/logo-dark.svg); Steen Nielsen: [inpay.com](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/) (official website) · [original](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/05/Steen_square.png); Christian Folmann Hempler: [inpay.com](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/) (official website) · [original](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/INPAY_Christian_cropped.png); Camila Vicenci Witt: [inpay.com](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/) (official website) · [original](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/Leadership-Camila-square.jpg); Jacob Tackmann Thomsen: [inpay.com](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/) (official website) · [original](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/Leadership-Jacob-square.jpg); Gideon van den Broek: [inpay.com](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/) (official website) · [original](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/INPAY_GIDEON_18_Websitecrop.png); Dirk Marinus Bruynse: [inpay.com](https://www.inpay.com/about-us/) (official website) · [original](https://www.inpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Dirk_WebCrop.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
