---
title: "Itas Pay S.P.A. SWIFT/BIC code ITAPIT22XXX · Italy | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Italy: Payment institution (Bank of Italy). SWIFT/BIC code ITAPIT22XXX for Itas Pay S.P.A., Italy. Head-office BIC, LEI 8156008488F8D4F3F735."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
3.  Itas Pay S.P.A.

Italy · Payments & e-money

# Itas Pay S.P.A.

ITAS PAY S.p.A. is a joint-stock company based in Trento, Italy. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a payment institution, entered in the register of payment institutions under number 107. ITAS Mutua, the ITAS group's mutual insurer, owns all of its shares and directs and coordinates it. The firm collects instalment payments of insurance premiums for ITAS group companies by SEPA direct debit and credit transfer. It also offers a payment initiation service that customers can use only to pay ITAS Mutua or ITAS Vita policies. The group announced the launch of the payment institution in May 2023. Nexi Payments provides the technology platform.

Register status

Licensed in Italy

Payment institution · Bank of Italy

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#licences)

BIC **ITAPIT22XXX** LEI **[8156008488F8D4F3F735](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8156008488F8D4F3F735)** [Licence no. **02550940221**](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Group: Itas Istituto Trentino Alto Adige Per Assicurazioni Societa' Mutua di Assicurazioni In Sigla Itas Mutua](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/815600B141121DCE3738) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Itas Pay S.P.A. (LEI 8156008488F8D4F3F735). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Italy Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 02550940221 | [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it) | Active | 2022-07-20 | — | - Payment services - Payment initiation | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** ITAPIT22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SDD Core · SDD B2B · VOP](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-09-03
- **Last updated:** 2022-09-03

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% ITAS Istituto Trentino Alto Adige per Assicurazioni Società Mutua di Assicurazioni (ITAS Mutua)

Firm type

Other

Trades as ITAS Pay

- **Ownership:** ITAS Mutua, a mutual insurance company in Trento, is the sole shareholder and directs and coordinates the firm.
- **Direct parent:** [ITAS Istituto Trentino Alto Adige per Assicurazioni Società Mutua di Assicurazioni (ITAS Mutua)](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-mutua-itmuit21), Italy 100%
- **Major shareholder:** ITAS Mutua 100%
- **Head office:** Piazza delle Donne Lavoratrici, 2, 38121 Trento, Italy
- **Company register:** Registro delle Imprese di Trento 02550940221

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [gruppoitas.it ↗](https://www.gruppoitas.it/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20-%20Foglio%20Informativo%20comprensivo%20di%20Termini%20e%](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20-%20Foglio%20Informativo%20comprensivo%20di%20Termini%20e%20Condizioni%20relativo%20al%20Servizio%20PIS%20\(Polizze\)%20-%2020240307.pdf/1049f04e-379c-40c8-50a6-73c60a6479ee)
2.  [gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20Pay%20Spa%20-%20Modello%20ex%20D.lgs.%20231.2001%20-%20Parte%20G](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20Pay%20Spa%20-%20Modello%20ex%20D.lgs.%20231.2001%20-%20Parte%20Generale%20def/24f696a2-d74a-7aef-a42f-7305b1c7884f)
3.  [gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20Bilancio%20di%20esercizio%20%E2%80%93%202022.pdf/2137f016-](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20Bilancio%20di%20esercizio%20%E2%80%93%202022.pdf/2137f016-1e5e-e971-2030-0a4a521dfbd7)
4.  [gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/Fascicolo\_ITASPay\_2021.pdf/108c8478-65fc-1884-9446-6aa2bda4b361](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/Fascicolo_ITASPay_2021.pdf/108c8478-65fc-1884-9446-6aa2bda4b361)
5.  [gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/Comunicato%20stampa\_15.5.23\_Nasce%20ITAS%20Pay.pdf/d1eb62f9-a423-866d-f](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/Comunicato%20stampa_15.5.23_Nasce%20ITAS%20Pay.pdf/d1eb62f9-a423-866d-fa41-d6b17b5822ce)
6.  [gruppoitas.it/it/gruppo/corporate-governance/itas-pay](https://www.gruppoitas.it/it/gruppo/corporate-governance/itas-pay)
7.  [tuttointermediari.it/itas-pay-fabrizio-lorenz-nominato-presidente/](https://www.tuttointermediari.it/itas-pay-fabrizio-lorenz-nominato-presidente/)
8.  [veronaeconomia.it/2025/04/29/leggi-notizia/argomenti/imprese/itas-mutua-approvato-il-bilancio-2024-solidita](https://veronaeconomia.it/2025/04/29/leggi-notizia/argomenti/imprese/itas-mutua-approvato-il-bilancio-2024-solidita-patrimoniale-e-crescita-nel-segno-del-mutualismo.html)
9.  [veronaeconomia.it/2026/09/22/leggi-notizia/argomenti/imprese/itas-mutua-nel-primo-semestre-2026-utile-a-68-](https://veronaeconomia.it/2026/09/22/leggi-notizia/argomenti/imprese/itas-mutua-nel-primo-semestre-2026-utile-a-68-milioni-e-patrimonio-a-8509-milioni.html)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under article 114-septies of the Italian Banking Act (Legislative Decree 385/1993), with register number 107. The authorisation covers the execution of payment transactions and payment initiation services. The firm outsources its technology platform to Nexi Payments S.p.A.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Italy Italy | Istituto di pagamento (Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento, art. 114-septies TUB) | 107 | In its own name | Active | [gruppoitas.it ↗](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20-%20Foglio%20Informativo%20comprensivo%20di%20Termini%20e%20Condizioni%20relativo%20al%20Servizio%20PIS%20\(Polizze\)%20-%2020240307.pdf/1049f04e-379c-40c8-50a6-73c60a6479ee) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's published documents do not describe how funds received for payment transactions are safeguarded. For the payment initiation service, funds move directly from the customer's own bank account to the insurer. [gruppoitas.it ↗](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20-%20Foglio%20Informativo%20comprensivo%20di%20Termini%20e%20Condizioni%20relativo%20al%20Servizio%20PIS%20\(Polizze\)%20-%2020240307.pdf/1049f04e-379c-40c8-50a6-73c60a6479ee)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Direct Debit Core Access not stated [gruppoitas.it ↗](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20Bilancio%20di%20esercizio%20%E2%80%93%202022.pdf/2137f016-1e5e-e971-2030-0a4a521dfbd7) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [gruppoitas.it ↗](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20PAY%20Bilancio%20di%20esercizio%20%E2%80%93%202022.pdf/2137f016-1e5e-e971-2030-0a4a521dfbd7) CBI Globe (PSD2 access-to-account platform for payment initiation) Through a partner [gruppoitas.it ↗](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/ITAS%20Pay%20Spa%20-%20Modello%20ex%20D.lgs.%20231.2001%20-%20Parte%20Generale%20def/24f696a2-d74a-7aef-a42f-7305b1c7884f)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#overview-sources)

-   Domestic payments
-   Payment initiation (open banking)

It collects monthly and other instalment payments of ITAS group insurance premiums by SEPA direct debit and SEPA credit transfer. It also initiates online premium payments from policyholders' bank accounts, payable only to ITAS Mutua or ITAS Vita.

It serves policyholders of the ITAS group in Italy. No passporting to other EEA states was found.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Other
- **Serves customers in:** Italy

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Alessandro Molinari Amministratore Delegato (Chief Executive Officer) Confirmed 9 May 2025 · [tuttointermediari.it ↗](https://www.tuttointermediari.it/itas-pay-fabrizio-lorenz-nominato-presidente/)
- **Chair:** ![Fabrizio Lorenz](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/c1/c16eabfcc965985c.webp) Fabrizio Lorenz Presidente (Chair of the Board of Directors) Confirmed 9 May 2025 · [tuttointermediari.it ↗](https://www.tuttointermediari.it/itas-pay-fabrizio-lorenz-nominato-presidente/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2025

    Leadership

    ITAS Mutua appointed Fabrizio Lorenz chair of the firm. Alessandro Molinari remained chief executive officer.

    [tuttointermediari.it ↗](https://www.tuttointermediari.it/itas-pay-fabrizio-lorenz-nominato-presidente/)

2.  May 2023

    Other

    The ITAS group announced the launch of the firm as its payment institution, built with technology from Nexi.

    [gruppoitas.it ↗](https://www.gruppoitas.it/documents/20121/0/Comunicato%20stampa_15.5.23_Nasce%20ITAS%20Pay.pdf/d1eb62f9-a423-866d-fa41-d6b17b5822ce)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** ITAPIT22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. ITAP Bank 2. IT Country · Italy 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 8156008488F8D4F3F735
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8156008488F8D4F3F735)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 02550940221
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 495e8dcd5708

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-pay-s-p-a-itapit22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Payment initiation
- **Licensed in:** [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
- **Country · region:** Italy · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Itas Istituto Trentino Alto Adige Per Assicurazioni Societa' Mutua di Assicurazioni In Sigla Itas Mutua](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-mutua-itmuit21) · Italy[815600B141121DCE3738 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600B141121DCE3738)

The Itas Istituto Trentino Alto Adige Per Assicurazioni Societa' Mutua di Assicurazioni In Sigla Itas Mutua group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: all hold a BIC.

Including [Itas Mutua](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-mutua-itmuit21), [Itas Vita S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-vita-s-p-a-itviit21).

[See the Itas Istituto Trentino Alto Adige Per Assicurazioni Societa' Mutua di Assicurazioni In Sigla Itas Mutua group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/815600B141121DCE3738)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** PIAZZA DELLE DONNE LAVORATRICI 2 TRENTO 38121 ITALY
- **Operational address:** PIAZZA DELLE DONNE LAVORATRICI 2 TRENTO 38121 TRENTO ITALY

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ITAPIT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8156008488F8D4F3F735</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ITAPIT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8156008488F8D4F3F735</LEI>
  <Nm>ITAS PAY S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>TRENTO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>PIAZZA DELLE DONNE LAVORATRICI 2 TRENTO 38121</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2022-12-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2022-12-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages | 2025-07-08 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Itas Mutua BIC ITMUIT21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 815600B141121DCE3738](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-mutua-itmuit21)
-   [Itas Vita S.P.A. BIC ITVIIT21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 81560013DE9471442469](https://elucidate.co/directory/itas-vita-s-p-a-itviit21)

[All 3 institutions in the Itas Istituto Trentino Alto Adige Per Assicurazioni Societa' Mutua di Assicurazioni In Sigla Itas Mutua group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/815600B141121DCE3738)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Italy

-   [Buffetti Finance S.P.A. BIC SEPFIT31 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 07783020725 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31)
-   [Fabrick S.P.A. BIC AXEVIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 02654890025 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600E1EFC5260F4726](https://elucidate.co/directory/fabrick-s-p-a-axevit22)
-   [Hercle S.r.l. · trading as Hercle No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 10942550962 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500AEBA8A0HQ44988](https://elucidate.co/directory/hercle-s-r-l-406208777a1f)
-   [Monetic S.P.A. BIC MOECITR2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 17934661004 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600944FCC95982179](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetic-s-p-a-moecitr2)
-   [Tppay S.R.L. BIC TPPAITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 12511320967 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600001A6487168E37](https://elucidate.co/directory/tppay-s-r-l-tppaitm2)
-   [Xoldy S.P.A. BIC XOLDITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11932890962 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 81560016DF740E487C02](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2)
-   [Zpay Srl BIC ZPAYIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11865370966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005BDVBFIA9EC546](https://elucidate.co/directory/zpay-srl-zpayit22)
-   [Admiral Pay Istituto DI Pagamento - Società A Responsabilità Limitata · trading as ADMIRAL PAY IP SRL No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04335420404 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/admiral-pay-istituto-di-pagamento-societa-a-responsabilita-limitata-efac103ac4ba)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Itas Pay S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Fabrizio Lorenz: [tuttointermediari.it](https://www.tuttointermediari.it/itas-pay-fabrizio-lorenz-nominato-presidente/) (official website) · [original](https://www.tuttointermediari.it/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Fabrizio-Lorenz.jpg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
